Virgin Media

Product Ratings
Services
37%
Support
34%
Speed
40%
Value
39%
Summary: Virgin Media
June 3rd, 2016 (Last Edited: June 3rd, 2016)
Great for broadband speed and reliability, but since leaving the Google servers for email, their email has turned to Spam Central.
Review Ratings
Services
Support
Speed
Value
Summary: Still the best
March 16th, 2016 (Last Edited: March 16th, 2016)
Been with Virginmedia quite a few years now and service very fast and reliable. When I do have a problem it is very quickly resolved.
Review Ratings
Services
Support
Speed
Value
Summary: Happy with them
October 17th, 2015 (Last Edited: October 17th, 2015)
I have been with virgin media for about 7 years. anytime i had any problems it was resolved very quickly. About a year ago my broadband stopped working and i rung tech support and they had an engineer out first thing the next morning a saturday i might add and fixed the problem there and then. They also noticed that the signal as a bit out of spec and also booked in a re-pull for a few days later.
Review Ratings
Services
Support
Speed
Value
Summary: New to VM
June 23rd, 2015 (Last Edited: June 23rd, 2015)
Well, from moving from FTTC to Cable the speeds have been incredible.

Never slower than the 152Mb/s promised.

The onyl issues are with the Superhub supplied.

Several restarts for no good reasons.

Why we cant just use our own kit I dont know.
Review Ratings
Services
Support
Speed
Value
Summary: Awful ISP
September 21st, 2014 (Last Edited: September 21st, 2014)
Stay away. The 2 years I have had this ISP was almost as if I didn't have an internet connection. I've changed 2 routers and I have called out one of the engineers at least a couple of time. The nominal bandwidth was high - don't expect to have good speeds reliably.

My favourite "feature" was a message that kept popping up when we were trying to use the service to watch a movie at times. I don't remember the exact wording but it was something in the effect of "We don't have enough bandwidth in your area to watch a movie, if this happens a lot, do give us a call to upgrade the network". This is in zone 2 in London.
Review Ratings
Services
Support
Speed
Value

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules