uno

Summary: xilo best isp
March 3rd, 2011 (Last Edited: March 3rd, 2011)
hi i dont normally leave reviews but in this case i believe praise is due

i have been with xilo for over a year now and i am still very happy with the service

yes not the cheapest but that reflects in the quality of service and the excellent customer support

very quick response to problems , but the problems are very few and im in a rural location on a dodgy line .

ive been with most of the big companies and got sick of the ever changing price structure and fair usage policies

so thanks xilo keep up the good work


sivy
Review Ratings
Services
Support
Speed
Value
Summary: Excellent ISP
February 28th, 2011 (Last Edited: February 28th, 2011)
Moved to Xilo a couple of weeks ago having suffered appalling service from both BT and Tiscali/Talk Talk. I am delighted so far. My line supports up to 7MB and I live in a rural area (just under 400 users on the exchange). For the last eighteen months we've had problems with slow speeds (averaging a measly 0.5MB). Have spent the entire time banging my head on a brick wall with Tiscali/Talk Talk - becoming more and more frustrated and getting nowhere. Since moving to Xilo my broadband speed is consistently over 6MB. Any general queries I have had so far have been answered amazingly fast. Fab service!! Would highly recommend.
Review Ratings
Services
Support
Speed
Value
Summary: Brilliant.
February 4th, 2011 (Last Edited: February 4th, 2011)
Xilo are excellent. Only had my net for a day but had alot of trouble with BT for 2 months over getting my phoneline connected and Xilo's customer service was brilliant over those 2 months. They offered useful advice usually within minutes of asking or within the hour at most.

line speed was a bit jumpy at first but seems to have settled now and is nice and fast.

I've been with a few service providers over the years and xilo has already beaten them all hands down.

Great prices, no line throttling and some of the best customer service you will see.

Highly recommended for anyone sick of terrible isp's
Review Ratings
Services
Support
Speed
Value
Summary: Xilo Support
January 18th, 2011 (Last Edited: January 18th, 2011)
Have had problems with reconnects and instability using HomePro16.

Had two tickets for support with Matt. He advised first time on new equipment and second time on calling out BT engineer. I submitted stats from router and lots of description of what was happening. This is the first time an ISP has looked properly at the quality of the service received at the customers end.

I must say that support been a fantastic on this. Getting the right equipment and optimising everything is so important and Matt's advice has been extremely helpful and successful. There is no quick fix to these things and it takes tenacity to get there.

Xilo provide a lot of support all at a very competitive price.
Review Ratings
Services
Support
Speed
Value
Summary: withdrawn
January 16th, 2011 (Last Edited: January 16th, 2011)
withdrawn.
Review Ratings
Services
Support
Speed
Value

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules