Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

AAISP Reviews

Sponsored Links
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
475 Reviews
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 08th Jul, 2024    By: Harleyquin
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Have now been with A&A for three months during which their SOGEA service has delivered all it promised in stark contrast to the "now you see it, now you don't!" Cable service offered by our previous well-know ISP. Michael and the Sales Team went the extra mile to remove all the obstructions placed in our way by their predecessors during switchover which was clearly not as straightforward as OFCOM intended! My few interactions with A&A support have also been helpful and straightforward. Altogether an ISP I have no hesitation in recommending. A little more pricey than some but well worth the difference.

Date of experience: 08 July 2024

Time With Provider: 12 Weeks
Package Name: AAISP SOGEA
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 12th Jun, 2024    By: Northamptonshire
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Andrews & Arnold made our transition to fibre very easy, performance and speed are excellent.
We also transferred our landline to VoIP which works perfectly.

Michael was always there to sort out any problems, and kept us regularly posted on progress.
Our overall experience has been excellent and we would thoroughly recommend them.


Time With Provider: 4 Months
Package Name:
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 12th Jun, 2024    By: chrisotherwise
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
We were among the early customers of A&A back in 1999 and were impressed with their service and technical knowledge - if there was a problem at midnight then somebody would be around to sort it out.

We have just returned to them and I'm delighted to say that nothing has changed - still the amazing 1 to 1 service, still the top class technical ability, and all at a very reasonable price.

In our case they had to fight Openreach who caused huge problems getting a FTTP line installed into our listed premises - but I'm delighted to say we're now up and running with a rock-solid gigabit service.

If you want an ISP that really understands the technology, doesn't treat the customer like an idiot, and will *never* tell you to "switch it off and on again" then look no further than A&A.

Time With Provider: 6 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 01st May, 2024    By: David1
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
With the demise of analogue phones I have had to separate my phoneline from my broadband contract. AAISP have provided an excellent service. Phone number transfer has gone without a hitch. My support calls have been answered by real people who know what they're talking about. They do what they say they will.

Time With Provider: 2 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 20th Apr, 2024    By: spogr
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
AAISP is not only the best ISP I've ever used but also one of the loveliest companies. I rarely leave reviews, but another smooth transaction prompted me to write one.

AAISP may be slightly pricier than some consumer ISPs, but the value is outstanding. Their packages are flexible, system customization is straightforward, and they're transparent about network issues—qualities that make their service worth every penny. For example, when I had a line issue, they insisted on thorough troubleshooting by an Openreach technician, resolving not just my issue but also others in my neighborhood.

Their control pages are minimalistic, yet they contain everything necessary and more. Their telephony services are especially user-friendly, allowing quick setups in urgent situations, unlike the frustrating customer service of other companies.

AAISP treats customers with mutual respect. There's no condescending advice; they listen and adjust their support to match your expertise. Their staff is empowered to resolve issues efficiently, without needless escalation.

Moreover, the company stands firm on principles like net neutrality, censorship, free speech, and individual liberties, not swaying with the state or public pressures.

I highly recommend Andrews and Arnold for their exceptional service and integrity.

Time With Provider: 8 Years
Package Name: Home::1
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 18th Apr, 2024    By: gtripwood
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Title: Excellent!
I have been with AAISP for many years now, with me deciding to take a second FTTC circuit with a different provider back in 2018. From day one I've been impressed with the level of control available in the customer portal, seeing statistics, usage, how to route your IPv4 address/blocks, check logs etc. A lot of this information of course is not much use to your average user, but for those who are after the most control, with an ISP that believes honestly in a no bull policy - I cannot fault them. I did actually move my second line over to them in 2021, with a view to migrating my landline number to VoIP - which, following their advice all worked properly and was able to migrate to their £1.44 a month service for a landline that now, ironically, is unused, but it is there if required. The biggest draw for me is their policy on unfiltered internet - which outo of principles, I align strongly with.

Have since binned all my FTTC and migrated to Starlink and their L2TP service, and even kept the same public IP's I'd been used to.

Today I am now back on a fixed line having had FTTP installed - and so far, so good. In recent times there have been a lot of complaints of dropouts - but I will continue to support AAISP as I know they will get it sorted. They are not cheap, they are not for everyone, but they are outstanding.

Time With Provider: 6 Years
Package Name: Home::1 FTTP 1000/115
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 17th Apr, 2024    By: KingJim
Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star
Title: OK
Some problems with reliability...


Time With Provider: 16 Months
Package Name: Home::1
Value
Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 13th Apr, 2024    By: alphasixtyfive
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
AAISP is like a breath of fresh air compared to BT and TalkTalk. Their tech team consists of genuinely knowledgeable people who understand the intricacies of the entire infrastructure. The fact that they build their own LNS (both hardware and software) speaks a lot about their expertise.

Interestingly, it seems they have some sort of express lane to OpenReach engineers. On several occasions, we were able to book an engineer for the very next day, a stark contrast to my ongoing two-month wait with TalkTalk.

Lastly, a huge shout-out to Stuart, who selflessly dedicated countless hours to help me configure the Firebrick router. Despite its unconventional requirements such as dual WAN failover and specific routing he went more than above and beyond. I can’t think of any other company that would provide such personalized assistance.

Time With Provider: 2 Months
Package Name: Home 1
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 08th Apr, 2024    By: Northumberland
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
I have been a personal/homeworking customer with AAISP since 2004, now on FTTP.

Early this year our Aero Club needed to change ISP. No fibre yet, still copper line. Every ISP we looked at wanted to move us to VDSL but the cabinet is also at the exchange, down the same 3km of copper line. This would have crippled our download speed from 12Mbps to ‘up to 5.8Mbps’.

So I went to AAISP. Initially BT/Openreach would not accept an order to continue the ADSL service but AAISP pushed them and they relented. The change to AAISP completed fairly quickly and we are now seeing 13Mbps download speed.

The phone number port got tangled up in BT’s process and took several weeks and levels of escalation to be sorted. My thanks to AAISP, especially Shaun, who politely put up with my grumbling and battled with BT. I doubt any other ISP would have done better, even if they had taken on this unusual case.

I don’t consider AAISP to be particularly expensive but, if you want the cheapest headline price, don’t mind getting hooked in to a 24 month contract with mid-term price rises, and think advertised download speed is all that is important, look elsewhere. If you want an ISP that provides a superb service, proper customer support with excellent technical backup, and is tenacious in fixing problems, AAISP is second to none.

Time With Provider: 20 Years
Package Name: FTTP 80/20 (home), BT 21CN ADSL2+ (club)
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 04th Apr, 2024    By: giuseppe
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Title: best ISP
I have been using AAISP for over 12 years now and it has been by far the best provider I had.
the few times I had to contact support I was always able to talk to someone who clearly knew what they were talking about and were able to help very quickly.
I can only recommend.

Time With Provider: 12 Years
Package Name: Home::1 FTTP
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Cheap BIG ISPs for 100Mbps+
Community Fibre UK ISP Logo
150Mbps
Gift: None
NOW UK ISP Logo
NOW £24.00
100Mbps
Gift: None
Virgin Media UK ISP Logo
Virgin Media £26.00
132Mbps
Gift: None
Vodafone UK ISP Logo
Vodafone £26.50 - 27.00
150Mbps
Gift: None
Zen Internet UK ISP Logo
Zen Internet £28.00 - 35.00
100Mbps
Gift: None
Large Availability | View All
Cheapest ISPs for 100Mbps+
Gigaclear UK ISP Logo
Gigaclear £17.00
200Mbps
Gift: None
BeFibre UK ISP Logo
BeFibre £19.00
150Mbps
Gift: None
Community Fibre UK ISP Logo
150Mbps
Gift: None
YouFibre UK ISP Logo
YouFibre £22.99
150Mbps
Gift: None
Hey! Broadband UK ISP Logo
150Mbps
Gift: None
Large Availability | View All
Sponsored Links
The Top 15 Category Tags
  1. FTTP (5720)
  2. BT (3569)
  3. Politics (2602)
  4. Openreach (2342)
  5. Business (2323)
  6. Building Digital UK (2277)
  7. FTTC (2061)
  8. Mobile Broadband (2039)
  9. Statistics (1830)
  10. 4G (1724)
  11. Virgin Media (1674)
  12. Ofcom Regulation (1494)
  13. Fibre Optic (1426)
  14. Wireless Internet (1417)
  15. FTTH (1383)
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules