Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

AAISP Reviews

Sponsored
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
333 Reviews
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 17th Sep, 2018    By: Karsten
Title: Excellent
I moved my broadband to A&A a few months ago and are really happy. It's very easy to engage with the support via email and it's a first class experience. You get prompt replies, usually from the same person, and they actually know their stuff and help you.
When I reported frequent connection drops, I received support from the same person, who arranged 3 Openreach visits and kept an eye on my line. My line is now stable. Many thanks to Daniel!

Another thing I really like are the CQM graphs, which show you exactly what's happening on your line. They are invaluable when you have to investigate a technical issue. One of the Openreach engineers told me that these graphs are better than those Openreach provides to them.

The only thing that didn't go smoothly was the port of my landline number to VOIP. It took several weeks until I could receive calls again. I understand that this was a problem at their supplier. A&A offered me to switch the line a different provider when they encountered these issues, so it could have been resolved within a few days, but I asked them to persevere. I'm sure this was a rare problem but something to keep in mind if you really depend on a working landline, for example to receive customer calls.

Overall I think A&A is an excellent choice and I'd highly recommend them to anyone who needs a reliable provider and values competent customer support.

Time With Provider: 8 Weeks
Package Name: SoHo::1
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 07th Sep, 2018    By: antonia
My partner has already been with AAISP and highly recommended them to me as a company where you actually talk to a human being and get proper service!
They are brilliant, prompt, informative, intelligent, lovely people who get the job done and remember their customers. Thankyou! Just please dont get too big and corporate!

Time With Provider: 5 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 07th Sep, 2018    By: Tester
I've known of A&A for a long time but held off switching as I couldn't justify the slightly greater monthly cost at the time.
After being fed up with substandard speeds and the reality of having to share phone line facilities with my neighbours in a non-optimal way I have gone for the dedicated line (no-phone VDSL) option.
It's worth every penny, and I love the responsiveness and the level of control that I get over the provided solution (the advanced router, monitoring pages, etc.)
Thank you , A&A team!

Time With Provider: 2 Months
Package Name: SoHo::1
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 31st Aug, 2018    By: Sue_M
This company is a breath of fresh air. When you call you get straight through to a member of the technical team who are able to deal with queries effectively and efficiently. They're very helpful and are happy to spend time sorting out any queries. No long list of menu options when you call and no big call centre - absolutely brilliant! We have FTTP broadband through this company and the service is very reliable.

Time With Provider: 6 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 30th Aug, 2018    By: K9K
They couldn't be more friendly and helpful. I spoke to them while I was searching for a FTTP provider and now I've joined up I am very impressed. Customer service is very important to me. I would rather use a carrier pigeon for communication than have the constant frustration of our most well known telephone company. AAISP are a very refreshing change, I have never been put on hold and they were very helpful during the set up of my system. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. I initially contacted them because they had such good customer reviews and I can see why.

Time With Provider: 1 Months
Package Name: Home::1 and VoIP
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 29th Aug, 2018    By: kevkovh
Way better than going through BT

Time With Provider: 2 Months
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 21st Aug, 2018    By: Soo
Title: Non techy
Always helpful and respectful of this female pensioner with very little technical knowledge. They done their best to provide me with the best package for my rural location

Time With Provider: 10 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 10th Aug, 2018    By: Cheesburgers4Life
Big main ISPs = cheaper and unlimited data allowance but with headaches, problems and the nigh-on impossibility of being able to talk to someone competent to deal with them.

AAISP = a bit more expensive and limited data allowance but with few problems and the ability to talk to someone competent very quickly and easily who can fix issues that may arise. Also, the AAISP guys are straight up. None of this throttled lines nonsense.

So essentially AAISP is like BA to the main providers' Ryanair. If you are happy to be stiffed just so you can save a few extra bucks then by all means go with the main providers.



Time With Provider: 3 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 03rd Aug, 2018    By: MaxNRG
The adage goes that you can have two out of three when presented with the choice of Good, Fast and Cheap. So lets deal with the elephant in the room as regards A&A... if I had to choose only one ISP to support a heavy diet of Netflix, Sky On Demand, BBC iPlayer and the myriad of other ways to burn through a bandwidth allowance then Andrews & Arnold would not be my first choice. There I've said it and it is the truth, they unashamedly state on their website...

"The second reason, which mainly makes sense with our terabyte services, is to have a high limit but one that deters the really heavy users, i.e. the people that literally use hundreds of times the typical usage. By excluding such customers from these services we can provide a faster and better services to our customers."

So if you need an all you can eat (read cheap) service that has varying levels of goodness and speed or you always use more than 2TB/month or £50/month + line rental seems way to expensive for the aforementioned 2TB then this service isn't for you.

Now my need for VDSL on a 2nd line is very different to my main unlimited connection with Sky Fibre. This 2nd line needs to be faultless and super fast for home working where my bandwidth requirement is not very high. Uses like this are where speed and reliability trump cost. And it is in this area that A&A is peerless among the myriad of consumer ISPs out there.

My scenario is particularly interesting as I transferred a poor lying performing line that had constant drop outs when I was running regular ASDL to A&A after my line was upgraded to super fast 80/20 VDSL. A&A (through the very efficient support team members of Stuart and David) identified through their first class line monitoring that my frequently dropping connection was most likely an actual fault. After previous experience with other big ISPs this was an immediate breath of fresh air. I work in a technical technology job and had given up on ever talking to a real support person at an ISP. And so before I could even think about it I had an engineer visit and replace some wiring in my PCP, transforming my line into one that is rock solid and giving me my maximum bandwidth with minuscule latency 24/7.

In addition to the support staff and the service overall, the web based account and connection admistration tools remind me of enterprise level network tooling. The fact that I get a message when my connection goes down for any reason is brilliant. All of these goodness has a cost that I'm more than willing to pay and you may also think is worth it.


Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 18th Jul, 2018    By: MaryonJeane
Title: Excellent
I've been with AAISP since March 2012 and, just having moved house, I had a look around to see what other ISPs are out there. The only reason for the look around is that, as other reviewers have mentioned, AAISP aren't the cheapest (and I'm a cheapskate).

The answer is the same now as it was at beginning of 2012: AAISP are the best.

They're not actually so far beyond the rest in pricing as they were over six years ago, either. AAISP have grown steadily and can now command bigger size discounts from their suppliers.

So there wasn't any real contest: AAISP win out on excellent customer service, knowing what they're doing (are you listening, BT?), communicating easily and naturally with their customers, and providing what you're paying for. Their advice is considered and first rate - and they don't push you towards the most expensive answer.

Excellent.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Promotion
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Hyperoptic £17.00 (*22.00)
    Avg. Speed 30Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: Code: ONLINEDEAL
  • Vodafone £20.00 (*22.00)
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • TalkTalk £22.50
    Avg. Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Plusnet £23.99 (*34.98)
    Avg. Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • First Utility £24.99 (*31.99)
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Prices inc. Line Rental | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Promotion
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. BT (2228)
  2. FTTP (1639)
  3. FTTC (1462)
  4. Broadband Delivery UK (1457)
  5. Openreach (1178)
  6. Politics (1176)
  7. Business (1052)
  8. Statistics (930)
  9. Fibre Optic (856)
  10. Mobile Broadband (841)
  11. Ofcom Regulation (777)
  12. Wireless Internet (774)
  13. FTTH (752)
  14. 4G (731)
  15. Virgin Media (719)
  16. Sky Broadband (532)
  17. TalkTalk (511)
  18. EE (481)
  19. Vodafone (374)
  20. Security (361)
AAISP - Broadband Fixed Line Rated 4.743243243243243 / 5 based on 333 reviews. | Review Me
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules