Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

AAISP Reviews

Sponsored
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
349 Reviews
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 17th Nov, 2018    By: PNicolas
Needed a reliable and fast ISP for professional reasons. The choice became rapidly obvious when comparing ISPs.
Less marketing expenses, more networks and support staff investments.
I'm still customer after 3 years, meaning I've got the value from this company.
The line is used throughout the day, every day. Line going down is exceptional and only lasts a couple of minutes max. Amazing.
Even when I moved my address I had no interruption of service.
Not gonna change any time soon.

Time With Provider: 38 Months
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 17th Nov, 2018    By: Poggs
It's incredibly difficult to find fault with AAISP. Everything about their ethos aligns perfectly with my ideals - from being able to run line tests yourself, to seeing exactly what's happening with latency and throughput on your connection - it's wonderful.

They are not cheap, but you'll never have such wonderful service if you're paying peanuts.

Time With Provider: 10 Years
Package Name: SoHo::1
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 14th Nov, 2018    By: martinkl
Reliable and fast service, and the AAISP support has always been very helpful when I've needed to contact them. I love that the control panel, with detailed stats and traffic graphs, is available to customers — if you're technically versed, this is useful information. It may cost slightly more than some of the other providers, but I think the quality of the service makes this money well spent.

Time With Provider: 4 Years
Package Name: Home::1
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 14th Nov, 2018    By: Simon F
Always reliable - very few outages - helpdesk helpful and friendly. What more can you want. Been with them many years.

Time With Provider: 10 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 14th Nov, 2018    By: Craigw
Title: A&A Team
If you have a problem, if no one else can help, and if you can find them, maybe you can hire... the A&A Team

Time With Provider: 4 Months
Package Name: SoHo:1 with bonded line
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 10th Nov, 2018    By: MarkRS
If (when) I have a problem I can talk to someone there, either online or by 'phone, who knows their subject, not someone who is just reading a customer support script. No "I'll have to pass that on to the technical department".

Having been through most of the big ISPs I've found that this is worth a lot to me.

Time With Provider: 6 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 05th Nov, 2018    By: benprescott
Had some initial issues with ADSL dropping out, which their systems detected and graphed.

It was resolved with a new router that they sent out.

Reliable connection is key for me, I don't want to have to think about it - like the power, water, or gas. It's a bit cheaper than the outgoing virgin media service, and I'm reasonably certain it won't go up in price just because another year has gone by.

None of the game playing to get a discounted bundle, chasing for annual line rental to save a bit more - just one price, as advertised.

I like the geekier features like the monitoring, 2FA, proper passwords, IPv6 etc., and their reputation for doggedly chasing down issues and getting them fixed.

Time With Provider: 3 Weeks
Package Name: home::1 fttc/vdsl
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 05th Nov, 2018    By: ch3pjw
I recently switched to A&A from Sky. My Sky connection was 6 meg down, 1 meg up and they assured me that despite the new cabinet I'd seen installed in my street that was the fastest I could get. They wouldn't reduce my hefty monthly bill. Plus I paid a surcharge for not having Sky TV!

I finally came across A&A, who had the level of technical know-how and high-grade service that I wanted. To top it all off when my line went live I got 80 meg down, 20 meg up! So much for it not being possible to get modern broadband speeds!

My line so far has been reliable, and it's really great to see IPv6 actually being rolled out. It's also great to see a company so focussed on technical excellence, rather than large volumes of mediocrity! The current downside is their slightly confusing website and configuration tools.

Time With Provider: 1 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 02nd Nov, 2018    By: petergall
The service from AAISP is really great, their support staff are proactive and helpful, there is very little downtime and when there is you can have automated alerts. It's also really nice not to have a separate contract with BT for a phone line when I don't use the telephone.

I recently move in to a new house which previously had a virgin line and AAISP handled everything with Openreach to get my line installed, kept me up to date with alerts about the progress of the install and everything went smoothly.

The online admin system has a somewhat cumbersome UI but it also has a wealth of information about your internet connection that isn't normally shared by most ISPs which is really helpful.

Time With Provider: 2 Years
Package Name: Home::1 VDSL
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 31st Oct, 2018    By: DGeth
I rarely bother to write reviews but, for AAISP, I'm willing to make the effort.
Their staff have always been helpful and knowledgeable and service is spot-on. I've recently upgraded to FTTC from ADSL and am regretting not spending the extra tenner a month sooner. From 4Mbit if I was lucky (long line) to maxing out the 70Mbit sync speed I now enjoy!
I have now asked them to take over my phone line so that I can finally ditch BT retail.
Other services such as VoIP are also excellent. Line monitoring helps for the odd hiccup and their control panel allows for all the tweaking you could reasonably expect, plus a bit more!

Time With Provider: 3 Years
Package Name: Home::1
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Promotion
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Hyperoptic £18.00 (*22.00)
    Avg. Speed 30Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: Code: CHRISTMAS18
  • Onestream £19.95 (*34.99)
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • TalkTalk £22.50
    Avg. Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Direct Save Telecom £22.95 (*29.95)
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited (FUP)
    Gift: None
  • Vodafone £23.00 (*25.00)
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Prices inc. Line Rental | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Promotion
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. BT (2291)
  2. FTTP (1759)
  3. FTTC (1523)
  4. Broadband Delivery UK (1494)
  5. Openreach (1238)
  6. Politics (1230)
  7. Business (1094)
  8. Statistics (968)
  9. Mobile Broadband (887)
  10. Fibre Optic (881)
  11. FTTH (823)
  12. Ofcom Regulation (818)
  13. Wireless Internet (809)
  14. 4G (771)
  15. Virgin Media (745)
  16. Sky Broadband (546)
  17. TalkTalk (525)
  18. EE (511)
  19. Vodafone (401)
  20. Security (371)
AAISP - Broadband Fixed Line Rated 4.7464183381088825 / 5 based on 349 reviews. | Review Me
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules