Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

AAISP Reviews

Sponsored
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
349 Reviews
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 24th Oct, 2018    By: TRNJ
Title: The best
I am so glad to have discovered AAISP via our son. At our last house they sorted out an intermittent problem with the line, getting BT out 8 times until it was sorted!

Have recently moved, and of course have got AAISP here too for broadband and voip phone.

Customer service for both sales and technical is excellent - never waited more that a few seconds on the phone, and always someone knowledgeable and friendly.

Time With Provider: 2 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 24th Oct, 2018    By: TJH
I have not reviewed the "market" thoroughly but I don't think AAISP should be regarded as a "standard" ISP for residential use. I regard it as a "full service" provider, with the exception of defined ( SLA ) out-of-hours cover.

Time With Provider: 20 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 24th Oct, 2018    By: Duck1e
Took a bit to get setup initially (mostly due to my error) but the support was very good throughout the process and no problems since.

Time With Provider: 2 Months
Package Name: FTTC
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 18th Oct, 2018    By: DDHBANGER
Do not be put off by price. You get what you pay for. A solid service all round.

Time With Provider: 2 Months
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 28th Sep, 2018    By: NeilMD
I've been with AAISP for over two years, including moving property once. They are quick to install a line and set up a connection. When I needed to move, they were easy to work with, and everything could be done over email. No autoresponders, no ticketing systems, actual real people responding to emails and helping you through the process. When you ring tech support, you get through to an actual tech support person after only a few rings. Each time I call them I'm shocked when a person answers - no cat and mouse of automated systems or on hold for 30 mins.

I love the quality of service from AAISP and really glad to stay away from the mainstream ISPs that all work on the basis of "discount for six months", overseas call centres, "did you reboot your router", "why not join our support forum rather than call us" etc etc

Time With Provider: 2 Years
Package Name: Home::1
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 26th Sep, 2018    By: jholtorp
Andrews & Arnold are a class apart from other service providers, of which we have tried many.

Three years ago they helped us retrieve our home broadband from a 6 week limbo of 'account handover' with no service that BT and EE between them refused to take responsibility for. This year they helped us achieve a usable 3Mbps connection to a remote country cottage which had previously never seen a connection of faster than 256Kbps.

Their service has always been first-rate, their communication excellent and their extremely competent support personnel have always been very helpful and efficient in investigating and fixing any problems we have reported - and some we haven't.

I would highly recommend them to anyone who wants a stable, dependable and useable (even at peak times) connection.

Time With Provider: 3 Years
Package Name: Home::1
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 17th Sep, 2018    By: Karsten
Title: Excellent
I moved my broadband to A&A a few months ago and are really happy. It's very easy to engage with the support via email and it's a first class experience. You get prompt replies, usually from the same person, and they actually know their stuff and help you.
When I reported frequent connection drops, I received support from the same person, who arranged 3 Openreach visits and kept an eye on my line. My line is now stable. Many thanks to Daniel!

Another thing I really like are the CQM graphs, which show you exactly what's happening on your line. They are invaluable when you have to investigate a technical issue. One of the Openreach engineers told me that these graphs are better than those Openreach provides to them.

The only thing that didn't go smoothly was the port of my landline number to VOIP. It took several weeks until I could receive calls again. I understand that this was a problem at their supplier. A&A offered me to switch the line a different provider when they encountered these issues, so it could have been resolved within a few days, but I asked them to persevere. I'm sure this was a rare problem but something to keep in mind if you really depend on a working landline, for example to receive customer calls.

Overall I think A&A is an excellent choice and I'd highly recommend them to anyone who needs a reliable provider and values competent customer support.

Time With Provider: 8 Weeks
Package Name: SoHo::1
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 07th Sep, 2018    By: antonia
My partner has already been with AAISP and highly recommended them to me as a company where you actually talk to a human being and get proper service!
They are brilliant, prompt, informative, intelligent, lovely people who get the job done and remember their customers. Thankyou! Just please dont get too big and corporate!

Time With Provider: 5 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 07th Sep, 2018    By: Tester
I've known of A&A for a long time but held off switching as I couldn't justify the slightly greater monthly cost at the time.
After being fed up with substandard speeds and the reality of having to share phone line facilities with my neighbours in a non-optimal way I have gone for the dedicated line (no-phone VDSL) option.
It's worth every penny, and I love the responsiveness and the level of control that I get over the provided solution (the advanced router, monitoring pages, etc.)
Thank you , A&A team!

Time With Provider: 2 Months
Package Name: SoHo::1
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 31st Aug, 2018    By: Sue_M
This company is a breath of fresh air. When you call you get straight through to a member of the technical team who are able to deal with queries effectively and efficiently. They're very helpful and are happy to spend time sorting out any queries. No long list of menu options when you call and no big call centre - absolutely brilliant! We have FTTP broadband through this company and the service is very reliable.

Time With Provider: 6 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Promotion
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Hyperoptic £18.00 (*22.00)
    Avg. Speed 30Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: Code: CHRISTMAS18
  • Onestream £19.95 (*34.99)
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • TalkTalk £22.50
    Avg. Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Direct Save Telecom £22.95 (*29.95)
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited (FUP)
    Gift: None
  • Vodafone £23.00 (*25.00)
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Prices inc. Line Rental | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Promotion
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. BT (2290)
  2. FTTP (1755)
  3. FTTC (1521)
  4. Broadband Delivery UK (1491)
  5. Openreach (1234)
  6. Politics (1228)
  7. Business (1093)
  8. Statistics (966)
  9. Mobile Broadband (886)
  10. Fibre Optic (881)
  11. FTTH (819)
  12. Ofcom Regulation (814)
  13. Wireless Internet (807)
  14. 4G (769)
  15. Virgin Media (743)
  16. Sky Broadband (546)
  17. TalkTalk (525)
  18. EE (510)
  19. Vodafone (399)
  20. Security (371)
AAISP - Broadband Fixed Line Rated 4.7464183381088825 / 5 based on 349 reviews. | Review Me
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules