Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

Aquiss Reviews

Sponsored
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
101 Reviews
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 03rd Feb, 2020    By: BHP2020
Transfer went totally smoothly - no issues and minimal disruption.

Speed now doubled to that provided to by BT, on the same line and same infrastructure.

On talking to Martin, he clearly knows his stuff technically, and if anything should go wrong in the future, I have no doubt that it will be dealt with swiftly.

Time With Provider: 8 Weeks
Package Name: Business Unlimited and Landlines
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 18th Jan, 2020    By: Moreth
I've been with Aquiss for several years - all trouble free so far. They were super helpful when I switched provider. The few questions I have needed to ask have been answered promptly. A very fast line for this rural area.
Mostly I just forget about it - which is the best thing can I say :)

Time With Provider: 2 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 18th Jan, 2020    By: Pete H
Brilliant company providing an excellent service. Fast, stable & reliable FTTP broadband. Been with them approx 4 months & initially I had a few questions which they've always been very quick to respond to & more than helpful. So all in all very pleased & very good value for money indeed.

Time With Provider: 4 Months
Package Name: FTTP OPTION 3
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 12th Jan, 2020    By: coffeefix
Title: Great ISP
I decided to go with Aquiss because it is one of the few providers that seem to offer FTTP at a very competitive price with straightforward pricing and free setup. I no longer require a home phone and was therefore looking for a FTTP provider and liked the fact that Aquiss pricing is great value and doesn't require a ridiculously long initial contract. I hadn't had FTTP before but everything went smoothly on the Aquiss side (Openreach had to come out a few times to get everything sorted) so overall I'm really pleased with the service. Speeds and pings are great and I love the customer portal, being able to see things you don't get with other providers such as exact usage, broadband login logs and other technical information. I supplied my own router, which to me is another plus as I had one that I wanted to use and again Aquiss sent me all the information I needed to get that up and running. Would definitely recommend, especially if you lean to the more technical side. Sales and support have also been useful and very fast to reply to any questions I've had.

Time With Provider: 2 Months
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 11th Jan, 2020    By: Mike_Howles
Having signed up with Aquiss they have been very good at supplying my BB connection.

I was a Coms (ADSL24) customer, like a lot of others.

Changeover was faultless with communications perfect.

As we live remotely and our exchange is still 20CN they could not offer us the normal packages but having emailed their sales team they were very prompt in communicating and pointing me at some of their legacy products.

Speed is so far very good and everything appears happy.

So far I cannot fault their service, a bit like ADSL24 used to be before Coms destroyed their customer base.

Ok, five years on and still as good if not better than the day I joined them.

Time With Provider: 5 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 11th Jan, 2020    By: sunnywx
I needed a new ISP quickly as my old one was stopping there email service. Aquiss seemed to fit the bill. I was not disappointed. When I had speed problems they got Openreach to sort it very quickly. Support is excellent.

Time With Provider: 3 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 09th Jan, 2020    By: ChrisBazeley
I'm a rural user in a community that badly needs IT help. Because I have a reputation as the local computer 'whizz-kid' I find myself lumbered with the design, hosting and maintenance of around 2 dozen small websites. My reputation far exceeds my capabilities so being with Aquiss is a true life-saver with their totally peerless customer support and faultless service provision, Fear not - go with Aquiss!

Time With Provider: 10 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 08th Jan, 2020    By: Bacchus
I've been with Martin since Aquiss started, and before, pre-Aquiss. I've never found the need to move on as the service Acquiss supplies is as good as the best and much better than most.

Over the years I've been with many other ISPs and all were found to be wanting in some areas. Acquiss supplies excellent and responsive support for the rare times one needs it, sometimes it's simply because I've forgotten something but they are always ready with advice.

Acquiss lines are as fast as they can be. I used their ADSL for many before switching to Virgin cable but Aquiss retain all the rest of my services, hosting my domain names, website, FTP and Mail services. As soon as their FTTC and FTTH catch up with Virgin for speed and prices I will be glad to transfer my broadband line back.


Time With Provider: 20 Years
Package Name: Cloud hosting, domain hosting
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 08th Jan, 2020    By: alfredocarta
I love this supplier, I have never had any issue with the connection and the customer service has always been responsive and helpful! I love this company.Thanks so much.

Time With Provider: 3 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 07th Jan, 2020    By: giliken
Title: Best ISP
I have had the good fortune of being with Aquiss for many years. Their service is simply the very best. If you need help their call desk answers almost immediately! Anyone looking to change to a good reliable ISP need look no further further than Aquiss.

Time With Provider: 6 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Promotion
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Hyperoptic £19.95 (*22.00)
    Avg. Speed 50Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: £50 Gift Card
  • Post Office £20.90 (*37.00)
    Avg. Speed 38Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Vodafone £21.95
    Avg. Speed 63Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • SSE £22.00
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited (FUP)
    Gift: None
  • xln telecom £22.74 (*47.94)
    Avg. Speed 66Mbps, Unlimited (FUP)
    Gift: None
Prices inc. Line Rental | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Promotion
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. BT (2620)
  2. FTTP (2411)
  3. FTTC (1713)
  4. Building Digital UK (1649)
  5. Politics (1513)
  6. Openreach (1488)
  7. Business (1305)
  8. FTTH (1200)
  9. Statistics (1141)
  10. Mobile Broadband (1106)
  11. Fibre Optic (1010)
  12. Ofcom Regulation (962)
  13. 4G (955)
  14. Wireless Internet (953)
  15. Virgin Media (912)
  16. EE (632)
  17. Sky Broadband (625)
  18. TalkTalk (609)
  19. Vodafone (577)
  20. 3G (433)
Aquiss - Broadband Fixed Line Rated 4.198019801980198 / 5 based on 101 reviews. 0. | Review Me
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules