Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

Firefly - Surfanytime Reviews

Sponsored
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
182 Reviews
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 01st Nov, 2012    By: Grumpy_Haggis
Support service is highly frustrating - get phone message saying all advisors are busy and to call back later. No response to email either.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 25th Jul, 2012    By: mjones2012
Title: v good
Titan has been perfect from the day I joined 15 months ago. After years of poor quality broadband - AOL, Pipex, Tiscali, BT and IDNet - Titan has been a real breath of fresh air. Titan is a first class service in a sea of second class mediocrity.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 18th Jul, 2012    By: budge
A company what takes money even when not even with them charging for a service that you aint even getting .

ANOTHER RIP OFF COMPANY LIKE BT ADVICE STAY WELL CLEAR OF THESE COWBOYS .

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 29th May, 2012    By: s.carver
Title: oh wow
Moved from Fast.co.uk to Titan as Titan have LLU in our area, and im getting 4 x the speed now at 1 third the price (was getting 4mbs with Fast, now i get 16mbs with Titan. Titan LLU is simply great with great customer service. Fast, whom i used to rate well, are a company i would not go back too. Try leaving them and see how much they spit there dummy out, their `helpful` and `polite` attitude soon change to one sentence emails without politeness as soon as you ask for the PUK code.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 22nd Apr, 2012    By: trfh
I signed up with Firefly quite a few years ago - it was a breath of fresh air after the people I was with previously. I am now in the process of leaving them. Why?

I have had a long term ADSL dropping problem, which I reported to their support people more than 6 months ago. At that time it occurred maybe once or twice a week, and I went through all the usual diagnostics - reset the router, check the config, try another router (which of course I had to buy for the purpose). I even queried whether Windows 7 could be the problem, since it showed up as a "connected but no internet access" problem, for which one temporary fix was resetting the router.

Firefly support made it clear this was my problem ("must be a duff router") and they could do nothing more to sort it. So I gave up and put up with it.

Recently the line has been dropping several times in one hour - then it will be fine for several hours on end. Response from their SMTP server is decidedly dodgy too - sometimes it works straight away - sometimes it takes 7 attempts to send a mail. I decided it was time for the ultimate fix - change ISP. I couldn't be bothered to have another go with their support.

And now I want out - they have taken the huff. I have requested a MAC code - but they tell me I won't get it until 1st May, which is way beyond the Ofcom 5 day limit.

I think I have given them fair ratings, which look beyond the immediate problem I have with them. But the question is why bother with an "also ran"? If you are looking for something better than TalkTalk, there are so many highly rated ISPs out there with similar or better pricing - that you don't need to mess about with people like Firefly.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 17th Apr, 2012    By: Neet
Title: Happy
I was with Tiscali before who are, in my opinion, a bunch of crooks - nightmare to cancel, and kept billing me for ages after I did cancel. Titan are the exact opposite of Tiscali - fantastic service. Highly recommended. Tiscali should learn from this example - happy customer = permanent customer.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 23rd Mar, 2012    By: Curtist
Title: Great ISP
I have been with Titan ADSL for 2 months now and can not say a bad word about them! speeds are fast and reliable, support is brillaint! and very personalised to cater your needs.

So happy with them that I have even had my friends and family switch to them, they are happy too!

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 07th Feb, 2012    By: Sandy
I needed to replace a faulty router and had lost my password. Support responded out of hours and then again the next day. Steve & Danny were knowledgeable, helpful and courteous. I've been a satisfied customer for 4 years.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 06th Feb, 2012    By: cutiecakes
BT say they are the only supplier that does Fibre optic broadband, thats a complete lie! I moved to Titans Fibre broadband last week from BT's fibre service after they couldnt get a fault fixed and within 2 days Titan had the problem fixed.
Don't listen to BT's lies and go to Titan.
Little more expensive but Well worth it.


Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 02nd Feb, 2012    By: mike306
I was a customer for over 6 years but decided that the service I was receiving was no longer worth the premium I was paying. The overall speed I received was good but the price/usage limit and overall service was poor value.

They used to be an excellent ISP when I first joined but over the last few years the service has deteriorated. On most of the occasions that I had to contact them with queries I found their customer service to be poor. It always seemed to be a 'battle' to get problems resolved or answers from them. I once tried to join their support forum but it would not allow you to register, when I asked about this they said there was a problem and didn't know when it would be fixed. The reply seemed as though they didn't care. Also their website had not been updated ever since I joined and was poor, funnily it was updated after I had migrated. It seems from the new site that maybe they are more interested in corporate/business customers.

Since migrating to a new ISP my speed has increased, and overall a much better quality service and I'm paying less with an unlimited usage! I would not recommend FireFly to anyone as there is much better elsewhere.

Pros: good speed
Cons: expensive, poor usage limit, poor customer service

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Promotion
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Hyperoptic £18.00 (*22.00)
    Avg. Speed 30Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: Code: SPRING19
  • Vodafone £21.00 (*23.00)
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • TalkTalk £22.50
    Avg. Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Direct Save Telecom £22.95 (*29.95)
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • SSE £23.00 (*33.00)
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited (FUP)
    Gift: None
Prices inc. Line Rental | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Promotion
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. BT (2367)
  2. FTTP (1917)
  3. FTTC (1567)
  4. Broadband Delivery UK (1529)
  5. Politics (1305)
  6. Openreach (1304)
  7. Business (1151)
  8. Statistics (1017)
  9. Mobile Broadband (942)
  10. FTTH (925)
  11. Fibre Optic (924)
  12. Ofcom Regulation (857)
  13. Wireless Internet (851)
  14. 4G (822)
  15. Virgin Media (788)
  16. Sky Broadband (565)
  17. TalkTalk (545)
  18. EE (538)
  19. Vodafone (452)
  20. Security (387)
Firefly - Surfanytime - Broadband Fixed Line Rated 3.434065934065934 / 5 based on 182 reviews. | Review Me
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules