Reviews » Broadband Fixed Wireless » 

Relish Reviews

Sponsored
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
10 Reviews
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 13th Mar, 2019    By: Hologhoul
Initially worked well, still does off-peak. When I started seeing very low peak d/l speeds and queried it, they wasted lots of my time fiddling with settings even though I made it clear I knew it was a peak bandwidth issue. Had one utterly unpleasant call with someone quite foul from the call centre, who did actually acknowledge the problems.

I left it a while, then started querying it again and asking when they would upgrade the network. I was given conflicting information, confused denials, just rubbish really. In my latest call centre episode, they did fully admit they couldn't provide the service promised (9-10 mbps minimum) and that there was nothing they could do, but refused to give me a higher contact or escalate it for me (rep pretended she was senior staff, which was just silly).

I'm left without a landline and unsure whether to go ahead ordering streaming services, as not sure it I'll have the network performance.

I'll be complaining and going to media bodies - this shouldn't be allowed to happen.

Time With Provider: 100 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 04th Dec, 2016    By: mannycherrful
they are charging me over 255 pounds after 5 months of being with them due to a months worth of non payment, even explaining my current situation to them and assured them to pay them within a week they went and cancelled my contract 255 bill and debt agency chasing me. the internet speed wasn't the worst was not as they described cut off for 5-30 mins daily in the week and the customer service (OMG) do not make me go in that worst ever there is, they sound like dolls with no personality or brain about anything you discuss with them. will never ever get into any contract or even tempt to buy anything ever from relish or its. please for my stake and your own stay away from relish

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 31st Oct, 2016    By: trocker1
I purchased Relish because they claimed i would receive 30mbps in Canary wharf in a brand new development. I never get maore than 1mbps any evening which the company claims is due to too many users. So dont believe the claims. This product does not work remotely as claimed. What is worse is that it regularly drops a connection so downloadingany reasonable sized file is just not possible.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 22nd Jul, 2016    By: DownByTheRiver
I have been with relish from day one and have experienced a catastrophic decline in reliability, speed and customer service. I was originally getting 20mb most of the time with fluctuations between 10mb - 20mb (not quite the giver speeds they promised but good enough for me) - however in the past year this has declined so much that at times my speed is less than 500kbps.

Over the past year I have called them and dealt with the robotic call Centre that functions as nothing more than a human operated voicemail service hundreds of times. Not once have I ever had a callback as promised - it is impossible to speak to someone who is actually from technical support. You have to wait for someone in the Phillipino call Centre to email tech support and request the mythical non existent call back.

Currently my connection drops out 6-10 times a day. Sometimes for hours - the speeds are insanely bad. On one occasion a support agent told me they had oversold in my area and that the local mast was just too busy and that their only option would be to end my service - despite being a long term customer who at the beginning (much to my embarrassment now, got lots of people to sign up). I have been promised credits to my account which never were applied. All the while paying full pro e for a really truly awful service - no way of getting help, no way of making an effective complaint.

I can't even leave as I had the phone line disconnected after spending ages convincing my landlord to let me do so.

If you even read these things Relish - I am at the end of my tether over this and after hearing "unplug your router and take out your SIM card" for fifteen thousandth time I'm truly angry to the core. You need real technical support specialists and a real UK based call Centre. Even if that means a higher price.

If you are thinking about going for relish I'm not going to say you shouldn't - just that if you do end up having any problems - good luck in trying to find anyone that will listen - fingers crossed you are one of the lucky few that has no problems - I used to be one of those but alas. No more.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 22nd Jun, 2016    By: MatthewShine
OK, so I first got Relish as soon as it was available, and at the time the speeds were impressive.
I would always have at least 35Mbps, even during peak time, and ping would usually be under 20ms.

Over time, as the ISP has become more popular, the speeds gradually dropped until it got to the state it is in now.

Now, it is the complete opposite of when I first got it. If I'm lucky, I get 2Mbps, and that's in the early hours of the morning, while ping varies between 20-100ms, making online gaming 'challenging'.
Trying to use it in peak times is almost impossible, even getting disconnected is very common. Simply trying to load Yahoo mail so I could register on this site took 5 minutes, and watching a 480p YouTube video without buffering is impossible, never mind 720p/1080p!

Support are useless and can do nothing other than read their script (the usual "restart the modem, restart your computer, try another browser", like I haven't tried that already...).

If you have other options, I would advise you to go with them, as Relish is truly dreadful.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 27th Feb, 2016    By: knightsbridge
Before getting Relish I read the reviews on this site and was not too sure if doing the right move from BT broadband that has been terrible in our house!I have to reconnect BT daily minimum twice. somedays 5 times...

The idea that we do not have connection via the phone lines appealed to me as well as the option of buying one month and if I am not happy I will cancel and that is it .

I live in Knightsbridge, ground floor.
Bought the package next day was delivered with a one hour time delivery slot. I could not get password to work. Called Relish support , was answered in a few minutes and support was there and all sorted efficiently.
So far everything is perfect.
I mostly use the internet and Netflix on TV .

So far I recommend getting Relish.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 14th Feb, 2015    By: docklandser
As a person working from home, I need a good and fast connection, making TV shows and having to upload/download huge files all the time.

BT was awful. I could get Infinity – yes. Someone else next door has it. Oh but I can’t. BT deny Mr Neighbour exists. After my trial of Relish I cancelled BT which I enjoyed immensely.

Relish is - with big reservations – better. I live on the eastern edge of the coverage area and reading on here the awful customer service and patchy speeds.

But it worked. I moved the router - it's so sensitive to where it is - and got faster. I have it gaffer-taped to a pillar in my living room. It's 2-4 bars of signal usually and mighty fast, 3-8 times that of BT.

Their customer service is terrible - but tell me any company where it's actually good? The disconnection thing is a huge problem, almost making me want to chuck it in. Downloading a big file, say the 1Gb recent iOS upgrade via iTunes, took 3 days eventually. I fixed it by letting the phone do it wirelessly as it handles disconnections better. But big files downloading are a pain.

If they fixed this - a connection that doesn't die all the time - it would be a damn good service. Their router is obviously a bodged together, bought in a fire-sale, rebranded and bunged out job.

Relish are advertising everywhere in London. It wasn't until I read on here and the London-SE1 pages that this was version 3 of a service that had failed before.

Occasionally, I get a long blast of full signal and can download a huge 500Mb file in seconds. It's astonishing. Why it can't, say, go down to 3G just to keep going then click back to 4G is beyond me. At least then it wouldn't crash a download or throw off a website.

It's more reliable and faster than it was - had it since October - and I note the coverage has expanded west-wards but not this way I'm on the 7th floor and have lots of windows and places to put the router. Signal drops anywhere from 10 times an hour to 3-4 times a day - it's never worked a full day to my knowledge. A friend driven mad by a building with no BT lines in it, thick walls and patchy 3G coverage never mind 4G even got it although his postcode in SE1 was outside the area and his (no bars usually) reception gives him a better speed than anyone else.

And, to be frank, £20 a month with no contract is good value. I was paying £24 for BT Broadband, plus £16 a month for the landline. My door entry system connected to that line but I got a cheapo PAYG mobile (ta GiffGaff for not caring if it's ever used to call out on) and changed the number for a tenner wiht my management company, junked the landline and got Relish, so I'm saving half my spend for - usually - 3 times the speed.

So I'm grumpily OK with Relish. Just about.


Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 18th Aug, 2014    By: Redlake
I would like to echo the reviews already shown.

I took advantage of the 14 day trial. Speeds were impressive and did match the estimates provided. Setup of the service was also very easy. These are two positives that are fatally outweighed by the negatives.

Customer service is awful and their website has no real support or technical information. Problems began with delivery - Relish delivered the router on the wrong day when I was not at home and re delivery was a hassle to arrange. Customer service reps seem to bounce between a UK sales office and a Phillipine call centre. Staff have to call back to arrange anything and they repeatedly failed to call back as promised which required me to chase them up constantly. Reps constantly apologised for this and told me that they have a lot of customers in a large city and that I had to understand slow service. Same applied to the many technical service calls I had to make to solve a more fundamental problem.

I was unable to receive any incoming traffic. It took 3 weeks of ongoing calls - during which I was initially told I was doing something wrong. To sum up the lengthy process, it finally transpired (thanks to some great information I received on another support forum - not Relish's) that Relish use Carrier Grade Network Address Translation (CGNAT) - which does block all incoming traffic.

This can be worked around by getting a static IP from Relish. However, they do NOT offer this to domestic customers.

Relish's basic speed is exceptional. It's service is crippled by poor customer service and non-disclosed technical flaws that render it a bad choice for anyone except the most naiive of domestic customers.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 15th Aug, 2014    By: boroughbloke
If you need inbound connections forget this ISP. The router is hopeless and the CGNAT service basically rules out any inbound connections unless you want to try jumping through lots of hoops if you have or buy additional hardware that supports VPN.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 01st Aug, 2014    By: ispcon
These people provide incredibly poor service. Their 24 support line are only staffed by people who don't really have any strong expertise. Any difficult questions have to be bumped to the actual tech support who only reply via email after 2 business days.

They also provide a modem that is so locked down you can't even do simple port forwarding.

Don't waste your time.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Promotion
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Hyperoptic £18.00 (*22.00)
    Avg. Speed 30Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: Code: SPRING19
  • Vodafone £21.00 (*23.00)
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • TalkTalk £22.50
    Avg. Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Direct Save Telecom £22.95 (*29.95)
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Plusnet £23.99 (*34.98)
    Avg. Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Prices inc. Line Rental | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Promotion
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. BT (2348)
  2. FTTP (1882)
  3. FTTC (1556)
  4. Broadband Delivery UK (1525)
  5. Politics (1292)
  6. Openreach (1285)
  7. Business (1141)
  8. Statistics (1011)
  9. Mobile Broadband (934)
  10. Fibre Optic (914)
  11. FTTH (902)
  12. Ofcom Regulation (845)
  13. Wireless Internet (842)
  14. 4G (814)
  15. Virgin Media (774)
  16. Sky Broadband (563)
  17. TalkTalk (543)
  18. EE (530)
  19. Vodafone (436)
  20. Security (378)
Relish - Broadband Fixed Wireless Rated 1.65 / 5 based on 10 reviews. | Review Me
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules