Sponsored

uno

Summary: really good
May 25th, 2011 (Last Edited: May 25th, 2011)
i moved to this company after my old provider (fast) were unable or uninterested to fix my problems.

on my day of change over my connection stopped working and i had to call the support people. they were easy to understand and didnt have a broad accent which was a problem with my old provider as i am hard of hearing. they helped me change my connection so it worked and then helped me with my long standing fault.

they arranged for british telecom to come to my house who fixed the problem within a few minutes something my old isp were unable to arrange so within a week of moving i had a problem solved that had been going on months.

the price is much cheaper but the service is far better.

i had to change my email address but have not had any problems with this compared to my old isp as well and no longer get pornographic mails to my mail address which wont scare my wifi any more.

i look forward to staying with them for many years.
Review Ratings
Services
Support
Speed
Value
Summary: Excellent - and surprisingly good value
May 17th, 2011 (Last Edited: May 17th, 2011)
Joined Xilo recently after moving away from Vispa. Had no problems with Vispa apart from the fact that my torrent downloads were crawling along at between 1 - 10 kbps.
Having moved to Xilo, they're now back up maxing out my connection. Everything else has been very smooth and stable. Xilo's customer portal is very good, giving a good range of features. I always think it's a good sign that they provide a feature to generate your own MAC without having to go through customer services - it shows confidence, and hopefully I'll never need to use it.
One other thing I'd like to add - I've noticed people saying it's expensive. Compared to other premium providers it's by far the cheapest. Not only is it under £20 a month for 25gb, the off-peak period which is unmetered is midnight to 8am, and all day weekends. I haven't seen any other provider which offers this.
Review Ratings
Services
Support
Speed
Value
Summary: Great!
April 2nd, 2011 (Last Edited: April 24th, 2011)
First package I had was via BTW 20CN, Office 40GB, soon upgraded to Office 80GB, off-peak (8pm-8am) allowance is 200GB.

Second package which I am currently on is via TalkTalk's LLU (no other LLU at exchange) but uses Xilo's backhaul, TalkSurf Pro 50GB, no off-peak, only £27 which includes line rental, further usage is £0.66 per GB. Bit irritating that their aren't more packages available (ie: with more usage) but TalkTalk's highest package (with line rental ~£25) only offers 100GB with poor speeds so this could explain it I guess (not Xilo's fault).

Support when needed has been very quick via the ticket system on their website.

Speed follows IP Profile, as it's LLU I can push my router to achieve higher speeds. Have a copper line @ 4km from exchange.

1st package: 2.5-3.5Mbps / 0.7Mbps.
2nd package: 4.5-5.5Mbps / 0.8Mbps.

Value, first package was quite expensive at ~£38 not inc. line rental for what you get, this is BTW's fault as they charge not only for the connection but usage used as well. Second package, ~£10 cheaper and includes line rental, perfect.
Review Ratings
Services
Support
Speed
Summary: First Class
April 7th, 2011 (Last Edited: April 7th, 2011)
Been with Xilo for around 12 months now after fleeing from Titan (after they ditched Enta for Vispa).

Have nothing to say other than first class all round.

Not the cheapest but certainly the best and worth every penny. Always works, speeds are consistent, control panel is excellent. Had little need for support but have had speedy response from Matt when called for.

Please Xilo, don't change a thing.
Review Ratings
Services
Support
Speed
Value
Summary: xilo best isp
March 3rd, 2011 (Last Edited: March 3rd, 2011)
hi i dont normally leave reviews but in this case i believe praise is due

i have been with xilo for over a year now and i am still very happy with the service

yes not the cheapest but that reflects in the quality of service and the excellent customer support

very quick response to problems , but the problems are very few and im in a rural location on a dodgy line .

ive been with most of the big companies and got sick of the ever changing price structure and fair usage policies

so thanks xilo keep up the good work


sivy
Review Ratings
Services
Support
Speed
Value
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules