Sponsored Links

2mb IPSTREAM ISP!!!! :)

:rolleyes: Need some really big help and I don’t want to annoy anyone or **** them off but I am a newbie to the ADSL world as my exchange will be activated on 3/12/04 so I use my computer loads and am continuously downloading software and programs so I need to get a 2mb connection as this is the maximum my exchange will allow, so I was wondering if any of you nice people had any suggestions on which isp to go for
How much it is per month?
Must be a 24/7 connection!!!
And it can’t be capped as I don’t want to pay if I go over my monthly download limit
Connection fee?
And modem to get?
I’m sorry if I have annoyed anyone with this post as you have probably heard this 1000 times but I really do need some help as I need to find the cheapest around and what’s all this IPSTREAM business about just to make all us newbie’s aware of the situation and is this more expensive?

I was thinking about going with bulldog as they are 30quid a month with all my requirements but if you know any better then it would be great, also if there’s an 2mb IPSTREAM connection would that be better?(shall I just jump on the beta testing program with one of the isp`s?)

Last but not least BT hurry the f*ck up as my mum is doing my head in about me hogging the phone line every night, as its always sods law that I am downloading something she wants to use the phone, so hurry up please you lovely people hehe :p

Now this is the final thing, thank you very much to all the people that help me, I hope im not counting my chickens and people will help, anyway got to go, thanks!!!!! :cool:

Just put my regrade request in for Pipex 2mb. Bring on the 29th :)

Sponsored Links
I was already to move over to +net but now pipex are offering 2mb i might as well stay put.

Ben

I'll let you know when my service is upgraded

Sponsored Links
MarkPott said: