Sponsored Links

Compromised Computers

Hello, I'm a student at BCU studying Computer Forensic.

For one of my coursework I have to research into want ISP do when customers computers become compromised (Viruses, Malware, Adware) and want they should do. To do this I need to look on forums to seek advice from professionals and user who may know about want they do.

So can anyone tell me want they do? and want you think they should do?

Any information would be great , thanks Giles102.

I think your best bet is to contact the big ISPs like BT, Virgin Media and maybe also get some insight from smaller providers like AAISP and Zen Internet; both are quite technically minded and should be able to offer a more viable insight for coursework stuff.

We know that Virgin Media have, in the past, suspended some connections and or contacted customers to warn them above compromised computers. However there are many problems and complications, not least with detection, which can make it hard to take action.

Hello, I'm a student at BCU studying Computer Forensic.

For one of my coursework I have to research into want ISP do when customers computers become compromised (Viruses, Malware, Adware) and want they should do. To do this I need to look on forums to seek advice from professionals and user who may know about want they do.

So can anyone tell me want they do? and want you think they should do?

Any information would be great , thanks Giles102.

I know we actively do this so if you want to pm me for my email address feel free to and I will pass your request on to the relivent people.

Sponsored Links
Thanks for your replies. I know a friend who going to book an appointment with a BT tech so that should be great, just wanted to see want other help I can get out there.

Cheers Alan

By the way it would be fun to let us know what you learn afterwards as this is an interesting topic.