Sponsored Links

Host recommendations please.

Hi I'm new to this forum as I'm starting to gather information for producing my first web page. I'm a photographer who sells off line, but I now feel a web selling point is needed.

My requirements are (In my inexperienced opion) basic.....

I will be displaying approximately 30.Mb of images, but this will probably increase some time in the future.

I want my web page to be fast loading for viewers and as reliable as you can expect to get from a good host.

My wife and I will be building it our selfs (she is a physicist and codes every day), so I feel confident our efforts will save money, but good support is needed to.

I know this request may appear to be ambiguous, but it's hard to see through the BS that comes up from searching for "web host reviews", a name or two of reputable companies would be a much appreciated start.

Many thanks, Scott.

Our other brand, XILO, could probably help.

£24.99 per year including a domain registration or transfer on the SH-1 package which would also have enough storage meeting your requirements.

Matt

it all depends on what your looking for.. if your looking for something that will be used allot then there are services out there that are worth looking into like the above.. however if its just a side project which wont be as busy and only get a few daily visits then maybe servage would be a good place to look at.. my friend uses them for backups of our dedicated server tho we used to host there, big sites (meaning lots and lots of users) generally hit script call limits which is why its useful to know your intentions as well as expected/estimated traffic.

Sponsored Links