Sponsored Links

PlusNet - Do not use them...

Hi,

I advise anyone thinking of signing up with PlusNet, not to.

I originally signed up for an unrestricted bandwidth package 1 year ago and it has been changed to a 25GB download package without any confirmation, which I find unbelievable.

But thats not the worst of it, its almost impossible to get online, the connection drops every 5 minutes and then I am unable to get online for hours. Everythings ok this end (I work in the IT industry) and I have a friend who is with PlusNet with exacly the same problem, who's also going to move from them. ( if they let him)

Tried submitting support tickets with no luck, very unhelpful staff. Infact they are rude, I guess its outsourced customer support.

Now I want to move they have said they want a deferred house move fee of £47 which doesn't apply as I didn't move from another provider, I had cable broadband before signing up with them. They want £120 to cancel the account. No way!

Please do not use PlusNet, [Removed word] you will regret it.

Hope the info is useful for people looking for honest broadband providers.

Last edited by a moderator:
Presumably the house move fee only applies if you want PlusNet to provide your connectio in your new house?

How did they reach the £120 fee to cancel your account? What are they saying it is for?

I know that at least one of the PlusNet support bods is a member of this site, and tends to be very helpful - you might want to pm him with a link to this thread - his username is bpullen

http://www.ispreview.co.uk/talk/member.php?u=14093

The £47 is the BT activation fee, I presume, which certainly does/did apply unless a customer elected to have it shelved over 5 years.

I am with Plusnet, and I agree that they have many faults, however I have never ever had any connection problems whatsoever.

The OP does not say if his connection is via BT or via LLU with the dreaded Tiscali.