Sponsored

Poor connection strike rate

grapher

I have been using NDO unmetered for two or three months doing so from Lincolnshire. Dropped out connection attempts have always occurred but the last month has been so bad that there are periods in the day when it is impossible to get past "Verifying User name & Password". Especially in the evenings.

I would like to know if this problem is widespread across the country? The most frustrating part is the stone wall encountered when I have tried to get to the root cause. If it isn't NDO servers then it is certainly somewhere else. The difficulty fits exactly with times when 'Net traffic will be at its UK peaks. So it is tempting to conclude that it is a capacity problem in someone's kit. I suspect that the bottleneck is well know to the insider but cost implication probably make a solution not profitable especially as it is a peak-time only kind of problem.

I do not refer to Engaged lines BTW but drop out right at the password verification point. I am very close now to swapping ISP to one of the big boy providers just to see if they are any better.

http://www.madeinhouse.co.uk

miffie

ULTIMATE Member
grapher if you post your comments in NDO`s own forum there are technical support staff checking it out regularly they recently asked people who are having connection problems to contact them to be given a different Dialup number a lot depends on your local exchange being busy give Tech support a chance to help you
miffie

lighterboy

ULTIMATE Member
Hello

Its a well known problem you are describing that is based on a capacity issue with the telco provider.

Had you called their Support team they would have given you a different number on a different telco network to use which by-passes the problem entirely.

Also visitng their forums as Miffie says would also tell you the solution.

Its a known problem and they are working with their telco to resolve.