Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

bOnline Reviews

Sponsored
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
5 Reviews
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 15th Jan, 2021    By: Guitar77
Very poor customer service, I used for my small business. The connection kept dropping through the first year and then when the contract was fulfilled they kept increasing their payments each month until it was costing almost £60 a month just for the Internet! They offered no help through the covid lock downs as our business was forced to close. Then rejecting a change of service provider despite clear cancellation emails being sent. WARNING: THIS COMPANY WILL NOT LET YOU LEAVE IT. THEY WILL THEN CHARGE YOU ADMIN FEES FOR CANCELLING DIRECT DEBIT. terrible company. Expensive as well. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

Time With Provider: 3 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 21st Aug, 2020    By: Tapask2
This company is '' NO BETTER THAN A…
This company is '' NO BETTER THAN A ROGUE TRADER and a BIG LIAR'' I will URGE people to STAY WAY FROM THIS COMPANY.. they gave me 2 choices on the 23rd March'20 ... 1) I can pay 50% of my monthly bill and do not need to worry about reinstated your line or anything.. 2) you can cancel and pay NOTHING but you can LOSE your number... so I chose to cancel until we get back to the business but they charged me and HARASSED me so much with the bills so I had to RAISED COMPLAINT with Ofcom followed by Ofcom Ombudsman. I would love to hear from them if I am LYING?

Time With Provider: 18 Months
Package Name: Tapas Chatterjee
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 04th Apr, 2020    By: abanks126
I was sold broadband and in the contract written by bOnline stated the minimum speed guaranteed was 61.96 mbp/s.
I raised a complaint 20 days after go live (end of July 2019) (to allow the stabilisation period to end) at which point my broadband was 55mbp/s, from this fault i was told there was "no faults on the line and 55mbp/s is a suitable speed for my business"
I raised another complaint in september 2019 for the same issue this time the speed had dropped to 54 mbp/s, when i was told the same as last time and complain closed without investigation.
I raised another complaint in October 2019 for the same reason again, and again the complaint closed with no investigation.
I waited 4 months and raised another complaint on 3rd March 2020 as my speed has now dropped to little more than 48mbp/s and they are still saying no faults on the line.
All these speeds are with no devices connected to the router just based on the current line sync speeds.
No i am looking at moving to another provider they want to charge me £120 to release the line even though they have breached the contract by not supplying the service they signed to confirm they would.

Time With Provider: 9 Months
Package Name: Fibre 76
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 05th Feb, 2020    By: Just_Ranting2
Signed up to these guys after they made some big promises.
I had 3 lines to transfer. I told them not to transfer one of the lines until the others were fully up and running as it had my current internet on there.
They didn't do that. Started my new internet with fibre being installed nearly a month later. Stuck with ridiculously slow internet that I couldn't work. In the end, had to add more data to my mobile contract as 3g was way faster than the broadband. Was told I would get a call from someone after she spoke to her manager, 2 weeks later still waiting.

Now they suspend your lines over the weekends when they are closed, I believe to cause the most amount of disruption to your business. When they offer compensation it turns out to be a lie as the never pay it (was offered amazon voucher never received it)
This year they signed me up for a 2-year contract without my permission in a very sneaky way.



Time With Provider: 3 Years
Package Name: Phone & Broadband
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 28th Aug, 2019    By: jvallis
bOnline cannot be recommended. They are a TalkTalk reseller, and the quality of the service is very basic. Furthermore, when I inevitably had a problem on the line they were completely unable to resolve the issue, and became rude trying to blame me for their problems. As a result my account had to be resolved by the Ombudsman and my complaint upheld.

Do not use this ISP!

Time With Provider: 1 Months
Package Name: Unlimited business fibre 76
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Promotion
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Onestream £21.99 (*27.99)
    Speed 45Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • NOW TV £22.00 (*40.00)
    Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • TalkTalk £22.00 (*29.95)
    Speed 38Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Hyperoptic £22.00
    Speed 50Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: Promo Code: HYPERSALE
  • Plusnet £22.50 (*36.52)
    Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: £50 Reward Card
Large Availability | View All
Cheapest Ultrafast ISPs
  • Vodafone £25.00
    Speed: 100Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Virgin Media £26.99 (*44.00)
    Speed: 108Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • TalkTalk £28.00 (*39.95)
    Speed: 145Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: £14 for First 6 Months
  • Gigaclear £29.00 (*44.00)
    Speed: 100Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: Promo Code: HELLO2021
  • Hyperoptic £29.00 (*35.00)
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: Promo Code: HYPERSALE
Large Availability | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Promotion
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. FTTP (2988)
  2. BT (2857)
  3. FTTC (1824)
  4. Building Digital UK (1800)
  5. Politics (1754)
  6. Openreach (1690)
  7. Business (1516)
  8. FTTH (1348)
  9. Mobile Broadband (1322)
  10. Statistics (1301)
  11. 4G (1136)
  12. Fibre Optic (1098)
  13. Wireless Internet (1075)
  14. Ofcom Regulation (1060)
  15. Virgin Media (1052)
  16. EE (749)
  17. Vodafone (729)
  18. TalkTalk (704)
  19. Sky Broadband (695)
  20. 5G (604)
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules