Reviews » Broadband Fixed Wireless » 

Speednet Scotland Reviews

Sponsored Links
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star
7 Reviews
Value
Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 12th Sep, 2022    By: SHamilton
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
I got Speednet installed at my holiday home about 18 months ago and it has been brilliant. Before I used a 4G router and was getting next to nothing, we couldn't watch netflix and the kids were always complaining. I just wish we had Speednet installed sooner as it has made such a difference...very happy kids!!

Time With Provider: 18 Months
Package Name: 40
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
Posted: 30th May, 2022    By: Paul Hewat
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
This is the worse Internet provider I have ever had the misfortune to use.

Their service is a disgrace it keeps going on and off and when you phone them up to tell them they say it could be a £90 call out fee for their bad service and their customer relations is a disgrace.

Too expensive for such poor quality service.

Please save your money and go to

Shocking customer relations they put the blame on to you and have a terrible attitude to their customers

Disgrace of a company.

£40 for bad service and to treated like rubbish

Time With Provider: 53 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 21st Sep, 2019    By: kommando
Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
When its good then its good, however keeping on top of the connection needs work. The consumer side is a sideline to their wind farm customer base and it shows. Communications are not easy and when they add a new customer they do not check the effect on their old ones using the same access point. So your download speed drops and you have to ring and remind they the package you signed up to, pings can become excessive as they use the wrong channel for the new subscriber so again you have to ring to get your channel changed. Do not expect any communications, no invoices and no service updates. I would still use them over BT as their local copper network is falling apart but now I have 4G I am out.

Time With Provider: 100 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 03rd Oct, 2018    By: alex johnston
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Superb service from the word go

I telephoned the customer number and spoke to a lovely lady.
From submitting my grid ref to installation two days was all it took.

Now I am getting 20 mb consistantly and unexpectdly up to 35 mb at times compared to my previous Sat service which was very expensive and constantly going down in speed for a fraction of the price I was paying
37.00 a month for 20mb with no phone line rental cost required
highly recommended

Time With Provider: 4 Months
Package Name: 20mb unlimited data allowance
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 05th Oct, 2017    By: jsimpson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I have to admit I read the previous reviews
posted on this website and it rather put me off.
However as I did not have any other alternative other than BT and was getting nowhere in trying to get my speed up

I decided to give this company a chance.
The whole process from my first call to installation was nothing other than outstanding.
From my first contact to installation was completed within two days in a most proffesional manor and I am I delighted to receive a 15 MB download speed
compared to my previous provider of 0.75 MB

I had an interal issue and customer support
was so helpful going over the top to help me sort out something which was clearly my fault.
The power was off to my device.
I rarely post on custommer review sites however felt I had to in this case as having read the previous comments


Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 31st Oct, 2016    By: corrib
Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Poor, very Poor, provider that only supports 9-5 weekdays, no phone support, no proactive support, supposedly monitored,promise 99.999 availability, realistically 50% over a calendar year, more interested in supporting wind farms than residential customers.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 12th Oct, 2016    By: shep1234
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Title: speednet
I phoned several times,no reply, left voicemail, no response. Email, no reply.
Eventually got through,no apology for not replying. Completely unhelpful and amateurish. Avoid.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Hyperoptic £17.99
    Speed 33Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • UtilityWarehouse £19.99
    Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited (FUP)
    Gift: None
  • NOW £23.00
    Speed 63Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Vodafone £24.00
    Speed 73 - 82Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Shell Energy £24.99
    Speed 38Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Large Availability | View All
Cheapest Ultrafast ISPs
  • Gigaclear £17.00
    Speed: 200Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Zzoomm £19.95
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • YouFibre £19.99
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Community Fibre £20.00
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • BeFibre £21.00
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: £25 Love2Shop Card
Large Availability | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Sponsored Links
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. FTTP (5396)
  2. BT (3490)
  3. Politics (2494)
  4. Openreach (2276)
  5. Business (2223)
  6. Building Digital UK (2215)
  7. FTTC (2039)
  8. Mobile Broadband (1941)
  9. Statistics (1763)
  10. 4G (1640)
  11. Virgin Media (1592)
  12. Ofcom Regulation (1438)
  13. FTTH (1379)
  14. Wireless Internet (1378)
  15. Fibre Optic (1378)
  16. 5G (1216)
  17. Vodafone (1126)
  18. EE (1112)
  19. TalkTalk (927)
  20. O2 (916)
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules