Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

Onestream Reviews

Sponsored
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
6 Reviews
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 01st Oct, 2019    By: JoanneH17301718
Just awful, the worst decision we have made was signing up to this company. Worked well for two weeks but then suddenly dropped with zero internet service. They kept us on hold for HOURS! No online chat every available, no reply to emails, tweets, facebook posts or messages. Shoddy company with no customer service at all. Have since put a complaint in to the Financial Ombudsman and also spoke to Ofcom who advised us to cancel the direct debit as we have grounds for this due to evidence of contacting them with no reply. I wish there was an option for no stars as they do not deserve one or even half of one.

Time With Provider: 3 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 03rd Jul, 2019    By: edward23
Title: OneStream
OneStream has not responded to my emails or pick up the call to their support.3 weeks from 14 june not working inthernet ,Broadband not connecting to any device. cancel direct debit and swich to another provider today waiting for connecting to customer service not answer

Time With Provider: 6 Months
Package Name: edward
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 10th Jun, 2019    By: John890
One of the worst mistakes i have made was to sign up with this company.
. The Broadband service did not start when it should have (the night before Mayday Bank Holiday 2019).
. I was not able to contact Customer Services, because they finish work at 5pm on weekdays, and do not open on weekends and Bank Holidays.

I called them on the Tuesday following the Bank Holiday and after being put on hold for about 45 minutes, I spoke to a customer service agent and cancelled the contract.

I called them Today (Mondays 10 June 19), in order to get a refund of the DD that they had taken. I was put in the queue for 90 minutes before I gave up.

My advice is have nothing to do with this company. Although they are relatively cheap, they did not provide the service contracted for, and Customer Services are non existent. I would give them minus ratings if that was possible.

Time With Provider: 1 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 01st May, 2019    By: Grumpy Old Git
A couple of months into my 12 month contract with Onestream for both phone and broadband both services stopped working without any notice or warning.
Originally they claimed my line had been slammed but now they claim that they had only ever been providing broadband service and they aren't to blame!
On average it takes at least an hour on the phone before you get through to anyone and then they are as much use as a chocolate teapot, promised call backs or emails never happen and they seem to make little or no effort to rectify their mistakes.
They have made no effort to provide a temporary service and days later I am still without any service and they are saying it will be at least another week before anything will be done.

Time With Provider: 8 Weeks
Package Name: Jetstream Fibre Unlimited Broadband
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 18th Mar, 2019    By: Vox Populi
The 'go live'date date was 04 March 2019.I paid for a router that did not arrive.Taken money for router delivery and also taken DD for a month's service that I have not had.I did cancel this 'service' for a full refund about 10 days ago. I sent three emails and two letters to onestream.
As of 18th March I still awaiting £23.98 refund.

Time With Provider: 2 Weeks
Package Name: Onestream Flow
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 07th Nov, 2018    By: ENWOD
Easily the worst ISP I've had the displeasure of using.

Decided to move to them from Plusnet due to a very cheap deal I found but quickly found out why.

I selected the option to not receive their router on their online sign-up.
Received no e-mail confirmation or anything at all regarding my account only an e-mail notifying me that I hadn't completed my sign up a previous time I tried navigating their website.

I received a router in the post about 14 days after ordering and plugged it in / had to battle to get the PPPoE login in details.

Found out I was getting anywhere from 1-7 mB/s and was getting 17-19 with Plusnet. I was also getting repeated connection drops and this hasn't improved.
I e-mailed and complained but received no reply or confirmation for 3 days afterwards and am still waiting.
I phoned to cancel due to the poor speed and lack of communication from them and found their customer service center over the phone just as bad.
I spoke with two separate staff requesting to cancel as I was within my cooling off period and was told that there would be a £300 fee for this as I was outside of the cooling off period as I ordered over 13 days ago.
Eventually got hold of someone who realised that the period starts when you receive the item/service and not when you placed the order.
Overall absolutely terrible.

Time With Provider: 1 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Promotion
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Hyperoptic £20.00 (*22.00)
    Avg. Speed 50Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Vodafone £22.00
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • TalkTalk £22.45 (*36.00)
    Avg. Speed 38Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Post Office £22.90 (*37.00)
    Avg. Speed 38Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Direct Save Telecom £22.95 (*29.95)
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Prices inc. Line Rental | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Promotion
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. BT (2512)
  2. FTTP (2205)
  3. FTTC (1659)
  4. Building Digital UK (1607)
  5. Politics (1428)
  6. Openreach (1419)
  7. Business (1239)
  8. Statistics (1100)
  9. FTTH (1076)
  10. Mobile Broadband (1039)
  11. Fibre Optic (969)
  12. Ofcom Regulation (916)
  13. Wireless Internet (909)
  14. 4G (900)
  15. Virgin Media (857)
  16. Sky Broadband (596)
  17. EE (592)
  18. TalkTalk (580)
  19. Vodafone (518)
  20. Security (413)
Onestream - Broadband Fixed Line Rated 0.5833333333333334 / 5 based on 6 reviews. 0. | Review Me
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules