Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

Onestream Reviews

Sponsored
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
13 Reviews
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 06th May, 2022    By: ScreenNameBrian
I was sent a TP-Link router to connect to the internet. After a three hours after being confirmed that I was connected to the internet, I eventually connected my laptop, but was unable to connect my phone or TVs.

OneStream advised me that an engineer would contact me, but to no avail, and was told 4 days later that it would be within 72 hours. 6 days later, this 72 hours was not three days of 24 hours, but the working hours of the engineers, nevertheless I reminded them that I am a bit old for Hans Christian Anderson stories.

Having accessed the https://community.tp-link.com/en/home/forum/edit/topic?moduleId=32 I went to the ADVANCED pull down menue and accessed the GUEST NETWORK on the left. This page is devided into SETTINGS and WIRELESS and under the latter, there is a SECURITY option at the bottom of the page, to which I applied NO SECURITY as I am the only person who has access to the router, and subsequently my phone and TV were able to connect.

Needless to say, the options and instructions given by TP-Link did not work in the slightest, subsequently leaving the impression that someone is either misleading or not knowing what they are talking about.

The router itself is very flimsey and when I move it or turn it over to see various numbers on the back, it turns itself off, and perhaps this is something

Time With Provider: 2 Weeks
Package Name: Broadband
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 07th Nov, 2021    By: mkemp
Title: onestream
quick intaking the monthly dd but when it comes to repairs and faults they take there time

Time With Provider: 1 Years
Package Name: Xstream
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 10th May, 2021    By: DH
The fact that the company charge £10 for a late payment, which I've attempted to resolve the same day I received the text notification, is poor form. A fine of this type only serves to punish further customers who are likely already struggling financially, and there are apparently no grounds for appeal. I know this is a typical aggravated customer catchphrase but this, for me, is enough to mean that I'll be leaving Onestream as soon as I'm out of contract, and I'll be spreading reviews to ensure other potential customers know about this slithery policy. This is absolutely not the time or the climate to be issuing fines; people are struggling, and the higher-ups in this company don't have an ounce of humanity between the lot of them, it seems. The shareholders and CEOs might walk past a £10 note in the street but for me and a lot of customers, that's shopping for the week, or public transport for a few days. I'm incredibly disappointed, and quite hurt.

Time With Provider: 5 Months
Package Name: Stream Superfibre Unlimited Broadband
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 17th Jul, 2020    By: Nathan
**Avoid at all costs**
I was in a difficult situation where there was a possibility I was going to have to move due to covid. I enquired about my options and the associated costs of terminating my contract early (without actually confirming the cancellation), as it transpired - I moved house and asked to have the service relocated. I contacted onestream to process the transfer and they advised that the contract had been terminated, I would have to pay a early termination (which was the balance of my contract in full) and then pay again for a new connection!!! Effectively meaning they want me to pay double for the same service. This means that they are trying to directly profit from vulnerable people caught up in convid. Disgusting behaviour. When the broadband was working, it dropped out constantly and they never offered compensation for each drop out. Do yourself a favour and select another provider at all costs!!!

Time With Provider: 6 Months
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 09th Jul, 2020    By: daddycool
picked up onsetream on a Black Friday deal but too be fair the service wasn't great
i had lots of issues with service dropping out in the middle of use and frequent disconnections with the cheepo technicolour super(junk) router.
tricky to get support or login details to get my personal router connected.

get a letter that due to COVID19 im getting my offer cancelled early and upped to 27.99 from 12.99 6 months in but new customers can still sign up @ 18.99!

pre covid it was trick at best to get any customer support and post COVID it seems like that you cant get through to anyone at all. emails go un-replied, phone lines closed to all including key workers like myself and webchat after waiting over an hour want to fine me to cancel even though onestream have imposed a change of terms inside the contractual agreement.
i would recommend not to take services with onstream unfortunately

Time With Provider: 6 Months
Package Name: jetstream fiber unlimited
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 24th Feb, 2020    By: osoriovski
Two months of intermittent service followed by twelve days with no internet connection at all. After several unanswered emails and numerous calls (each of them spending long time on hold before I could talk to anyone), they have been giving different reasons for the slowness/lack of connection - but never got to the bottom of it.
A BT engineer finally came to fix the line 10 days after reporting the fault, but he happened to be ill-tempered and verbally abused the caretaker in the building where I live, so he was not allowed in the premises.
All Onestream decided to do, rather than defending my interests (at the end of the day I am their customer and I am not getting the service I am paying for), was to say that I have to pay a £120 fee for a "missed appointment", when the engineer did not even ring my bell!!!
I think that Openreach may be responsible for the root of most of my issues, but Onestream have never offered the minimum acceptable level of support, despite I have done my best to be understanding and reasonable as a customer.
Conclusion: my honest advice is to avoid at all costs, unless you are after no weekend or evening support, endless response times and general carelessness about their customer's interests.

Time With Provider: 10 Weeks
Package Name: Jetstream Broadband
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 27th Dec, 2019    By: The_Dude
Worst company I have ever dealt with. I can provide my letter of complaint if anyone wants more details.

Time With Provider: 5 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 01st Oct, 2019    By: JoanneH17301718
Just awful, the worst decision we have made was signing up to this company. Worked well for two weeks but then suddenly dropped with zero internet service. They kept us on hold for HOURS! No online chat every available, no reply to emails, tweets, facebook posts or messages. Shoddy company with no customer service at all. Have since put a complaint in to the Financial Ombudsman and also spoke to Ofcom who advised us to cancel the direct debit as we have grounds for this due to evidence of contacting them with no reply. I wish there was an option for no stars as they do not deserve one or even half of one.

Time With Provider: 3 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 03rd Jul, 2019    By: edward23
Title: OneStream
OneStream has not responded to my emails or pick up the call to their support.3 weeks from 14 june not working inthernet ,Broadband not connecting to any device. cancel direct debit and swich to another provider today waiting for connecting to customer service not answer

Time With Provider: 6 Months
Package Name: edward
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 10th Jun, 2019    By: John890
One of the worst mistakes i have made was to sign up with this company.
. The Broadband service did not start when it should have (the night before Mayday Bank Holiday 2019).
. I was not able to contact Customer Services, because they finish work at 5pm on weekdays, and do not open on weekends and Bank Holidays.

I called them on the Tuesday following the Bank Holiday and after being put on hold for about 45 minutes, I spoke to a customer service agent and cancelled the contract.

I called them Today (Mondays 10 June 19), in order to get a refund of the DD that they had taken. I was put in the queue for 90 minutes before I gave up.

My advice is have nothing to do with this company. Although they are relatively cheap, they did not provide the service contracted for, and Customer Services are non existent. I would give them minus ratings if that was possible.

Time With Provider: 1 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Promotion
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Hyperoptic £17.99
    Speed 30Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Virgin Media £20.00
    Speed 54Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • NOW £21.00
    Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Shell Energy £21.99
    Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Vodafone £22.00
    Speed 38Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Large Availability | View All
Cheapest Ultrafast ISPs
  • Gigaclear £17.00
    Speed: 200Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Community Fibre £20.00
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Virgin Media £24.00
    Speed: 108Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Vodafone £25.00
    Speed: 100Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Hyperoptic £25.00
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Large Availability | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Promotion
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. FTTP (4022)
  2. BT (3134)
  3. Politics (2087)
  4. Building Digital UK (2009)
  5. Openreach (1950)
  6. FTTC (1917)
  7. Business (1807)
  8. Mobile Broadband (1589)
  9. Statistics (1491)
  10. FTTH (1370)
  11. 4G (1360)
  12. Virgin Media (1265)
  13. Ofcom Regulation (1230)
  14. Wireless Internet (1223)
  15. Fibre Optic (1222)
  16. Vodafone (920)
  17. EE (900)
  18. 5G (876)
  19. TalkTalk (817)
  20. Sky Broadband (782)
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules