Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

Onestream Reviews

Sponsored Links
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
19 Reviews
Value
Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 16th Jun, 2023    By: Randcom
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
I contacted OneStream 4 days ago with a router problem, OneStream agreed to send another router & whilst on the call, checked my line & arranged for OpenReach to check my line as OneStream were not happy with the line check, OpenReach attended the next day, made some checks & reset DLM!
Very good support!
Keith Randall

Time With Provider: 7 Months
Package Name: Onestream Fiber 80
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star
Posted: 14th Jun, 2023    By: Ian Blackhall
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Terrible service, cuts out constantly, and very slow speeds. Customer service is usually closed, takes ages to answer, and are hopeless. I'm stuck with crappy broadband and I can't cancel unless I pay for the whole contract.

Time With Provider: 4 Months
Package Name: Onestream Fibre 80
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 25th Apr, 2023    By: Gw
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Absolute disgrace of a company, you sign up and they add on services you don’t want or need, then charge you a fortune.
Try contacting them and you can’t get through or they won’t reply to emails. How can they get away with this?
Please read other reviews and you’ll understand, or just try ringing them before you join. You’ll be sure to change your mind, thank me later.

Time With Provider: 9 Weeks
Package Name: Onestream scam
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 06th Apr, 2023    By: Pete Cowell
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Price comparison website said that it would be £16.95pm. After signing up, the email had light grey small print so harder to read, that said, it's the price is for 2 months and then they charge more to include a Kapersky virus scanner and Onestream Assured, whatever that is, unless you cancel those extras. When I phoned to cancel extras they agreed. They also charge more for the first month, plus £9.95 delivery charge, so you don't realise how much the next month will be, so too late to cancel. When I realised I was going to be charged £20.90 a month, I phoned to ask why, and they said it was for a superfast router. I said I didn't need a superfast router and a rude boy said it was what I clicked on and too late to do anything about it now.
One month before contract finished they suddenly took out £26 from my bank account, saying they're allowed to increase the prices equal to the Retail Prices Index. When I asked if I cancel the service at the end of the contract in a month, how much extra would they charge for doing that, knowing their history of taking money I wasn't aware of before, they kept saying they didn't know. I said it was their job to make it clear, and then she said they might take out around £40 for cancelling their service but might be more. I signed up for another year as was scared how much they would charge if I left them

Time With Provider: 1 Years
Package Name: Onestream Broadband
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 09th Sep, 2022    By: Robert
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
I signed a £22 contract and cancelling their extras by phone. I had to call twice because the first time they asked to call in a week because they can't cancel the extra immediately.
On the second phone call they confirmed that they had cancelled and will not collect for sure, and 2 weeks later they took £29.95 for extras from the account using the card details and not the direct debit.
After contacting customer service again and explaining that I had cancelled extras, they asked me to wait 72 hours for a call back from them.
After the 5 days of lack of any contact on their part and the lack of email confirmations, contacted the company again and again the same conversation, "We will call you back and send you a confirmation email", of course nothing like that happened for next 5 days.
With such an approach to the client, you can immediately see that this Onestream broadband is one big SCAM and FROUD.

Time With Provider: 2 Months
Package Name:
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 15th Aug, 2022    By: almostblue1
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Save yourself from misery and choose someone else. They charged me for an extortionate package i never been agreed. I asked for the record of the conservation where i said i said yes but never got an answer. The connection is the slowest and worse i never had. The tech team ask me to run tests and buy extra booster and move the router and all the excuses they have but the connection is still crap, plus if I was an expert i wouldn't ask for help. I am stepping forward and officially complaining with ombudusmam. After that, i will pass to my lawyer. This time I won't let it go, they are so arrogant and unprofessional and extremely bad working practices. Be smart, don't be a fool like me, don't pick onestream.

Time With Provider: 5 Weeks
Package Name: Onestream 80
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 06th May, 2022    By: ScreenNameBrian
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
I was sent a TP-Link router to connect to the internet. After a three hours after being confirmed that I was connected to the internet, I eventually connected my laptop, but was unable to connect my phone or TVs.

OneStream advised me that an engineer would contact me, but to no avail, and was told 4 days later that it would be within 72 hours. 6 days later, this 72 hours was not three days of 24 hours, but the working hours of the engineers, nevertheless I reminded them that I am a bit old for Hans Christian Anderson stories.

Having accessed the https://community.tp-link.com/en/home/forum/edit/topic?moduleId=32 I went to the ADVANCED pull down menue and accessed the GUEST NETWORK on the left. This page is devided into SETTINGS and WIRELESS and under the latter, there is a SECURITY option at the bottom of the page, to which I applied NO SECURITY as I am the only person who has access to the router, and subsequently my phone and TV were able to connect.

Needless to say, the options and instructions given by TP-Link did not work in the slightest, subsequently leaving the impression that someone is either misleading or not knowing what they are talking about.

The router itself is very flimsey and when I move it or turn it over to see various numbers on the back, it turns itself off, and perhaps this is something

Time With Provider: 2 Weeks
Package Name: Broadband
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 07th Nov, 2021    By: mkemp
Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Title: onestream
quick intaking the monthly dd but when it comes to repairs and faults they take there time

Time With Provider: 1 Years
Package Name: Xstream
Value
Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 10th May, 2021    By: DH
Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
The fact that the company charge £10 for a late payment, which I've attempted to resolve the same day I received the text notification, is poor form. A fine of this type only serves to punish further customers who are likely already struggling financially, and there are apparently no grounds for appeal. I know this is a typical aggravated customer catchphrase but this, for me, is enough to mean that I'll be leaving Onestream as soon as I'm out of contract, and I'll be spreading reviews to ensure other potential customers know about this slithery policy. This is absolutely not the time or the climate to be issuing fines; people are struggling, and the higher-ups in this company don't have an ounce of humanity between the lot of them, it seems. The shareholders and CEOs might walk past a £10 note in the street but for me and a lot of customers, that's shopping for the week, or public transport for a few days. I'm incredibly disappointed, and quite hurt.

Time With Provider: 5 Months
Package Name: Stream Superfibre Unlimited Broadband
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 17th Jul, 2020    By: Nathan
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
**Avoid at all costs**
I was in a difficult situation where there was a possibility I was going to have to move due to covid. I enquired about my options and the associated costs of terminating my contract early (without actually confirming the cancellation), as it transpired - I moved house and asked to have the service relocated. I contacted onestream to process the transfer and they advised that the contract had been terminated, I would have to pay a early termination (which was the balance of my contract in full) and then pay again for a new connection!!! Effectively meaning they want me to pay double for the same service. This means that they are trying to directly profit from vulnerable people caught up in convid. Disgusting behaviour. When the broadband was working, it dropped out constantly and they never offered compensation for each drop out. Do yourself a favour and select another provider at all costs!!!

Time With Provider: 6 Months
Package Name:
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Hyperoptic £17.99
    Speed 33Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • UtilityWarehouse £19.99
    Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited (FUP)
    Gift: None
  • NOW £23.00
    Speed 63Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Vodafone £24.00
    Speed 73 - 82Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Shell Energy £24.99
    Speed 38Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Large Availability | View All
Cheapest Ultrafast ISPs
  • Gigaclear £17.00
    Speed: 200Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Zzoomm £19.95
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • YouFibre £19.99
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Community Fibre £20.00
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • BeFibre £21.00
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: £25 Love2Shop Card
Large Availability | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Sponsored Links
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. FTTP (5395)
  2. BT (3490)
  3. Politics (2494)
  4. Openreach (2276)
  5. Business (2223)
  6. Building Digital UK (2215)
  7. FTTC (2038)
  8. Mobile Broadband (1941)
  9. Statistics (1763)
  10. 4G (1640)
  11. Virgin Media (1592)
  12. Ofcom Regulation (1438)
  13. FTTH (1379)
  14. Wireless Internet (1378)
  15. Fibre Optic (1377)
  16. 5G (1216)
  17. Vodafone (1126)
  18. EE (1112)
  19. TalkTalk (927)
  20. O2 (916)
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules