Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

AAISP Reviews

Sponsored
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
415 Reviews
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 29th Jul, 2022    By: Hoover_Who_Better
Been with another OK, but not stunning, ISP for almost 20 years. Stuck with them because they offered an inclusive landline calls deal, a line rental deal where you got money off by paying up front, and FTTC which has been very reliable. However, said ISP announced the end of the inclusive calls deal, and end of the landline rental deal and a significant hike in prices for both their FTTC and FTTP services, so I went on the look out for a new ISP. Stumbled upon A&A via ISPreview and was very interested (being a bit techy and an ex-network manager) in how much tech info they make available to end users so read more. The more I read the more impressed I was, though the clincher was the real people, with real brains and no scripts in a real UK office part: Halleluja! Sign up dead easy. Info all clear. Just embarking on porting the landline number over to A&A and terminating contract with previous ISP and fully expect this to be equally flawless. As I'm in a mobile "not spot" having the landline reliably working is important and A&A have exceeded all possible expectations with setting up the VOiP, voice reinjection into my existing internal 'phone system and so on. And, to top it all, whilst A&A is going to cost me a little more than my previous ISP was doing before they cancelled all their deals, A&A is about 50% cheaper than my previous one has become now.

Time With Provider: 3 Months
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 28th Jul, 2022    By: Keith Marshall
Recently moved landline & broadband from BT. Migration was completely seamless, trouble-free and worked first time out of the box. Ongoing service has been equally trouble-free with good broadband speeds. Any questions asked, by phone or email, were all answered speedily and accurately; the helpfulness of staff can't be faulted. And the service is working out quite a bit cheaper than BT!

Time With Provider: 2 Months
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 05th Jul, 2022    By: diiickie
I have been with AAISP for nearly 15 years now and they have been superb in every house we have lived in and helped troubleshoot line issues in some of the less ideal properties. Nothing bad to say about them at all.

Time With Provider: 14 Years
Package Name: Home::1
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 28th Jun, 2022    By: glengineered
Title: Great ISP
I've been with AA ISP for just over a year. They were excellent at getting all of the services sorted for piping FTTP to my previous house.
Recently moved to another house and did a migration. Had a minor hiccup, but this was all sorted and did not affect setup / service.
They were also good enough to extend my usage cap on a one off once, which was a nice gesture.
Not hugely keen on the WiFi on the Technicolor router as it doesn't seem to play nice with one of my phones and clashes with a BT Hub we have as an extender. This isn't really an AA problem, but as it's the router they ship, would be nice to have some more documentation out there one day.

Time With Provider: 1 Years
Package Name: Home::1 FTTP
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 22nd Jun, 2022    By: Andrew A
Andrews & Arnold have always had a good reputation for quality and service, alongside being expensive enough to make it probably not worth it. Reader, they're worth the money.

I might spend more time than is "normal" arguing with RevK and Bloor on Twitter about other things, but they definitely know what they're doing when it comes to running an ISP.

I'm still not entirely sure I'd recommend them to non-technical friends, not because I don't think they'd benefit but because I'd worry they wouldn't appreciate the benefit over the increased cost.

All the pretty graphs and options are optional. If you're that way inclined then you may make use of them; if not then you're still getting a better service than before.

Time With Provider: 3 Months
Package Name: Home::1
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 07th Jun, 2022    By: crtlbreak
I was referred to AAISP by a colleague.

I work in the streaming industry and could not have made a better choice.

Customer Service top class - Cost is slightly higher than general market but I am happy with the uplift as it is far outweighed

Keep up doing what you are doing - its the right thing.

Time With Provider: 8 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 31st May, 2022    By: maquis196
I waited years for andrews and arnold to finally offer a "home" solution and the moment they did I jumped. I had used them before at work and found their entire service amazing. I'm a devops myself so it's really nice being able to directly talk to someone who isn't fobbing you off with "please reboot everything".

Service speed is what is advertised, never come across any contention and the one time I had an issue they helped me solve it immediately.

Ipv6 support is one of the big reasons I went with them too, plus static IPv4 is very handy in my line of work. Wouldn't be with anyone else.

I give slightly less stars for value just because their technical ability makes up the additional cost for me, but doubt most people would agree.

Time With Provider: 6 Years
Package Name: SoHo::1
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 27th May, 2022    By: nicparkes
Title: Very happy
After supporting with a new build where a fibre cable had been damaged and was awaiting replacement before the order could be fully processed, I am very pleased with my experience. I'm really happy with the service, which was even activated a few days early. It has been flawless, fast and the usage limit - although I intentionally bought more than I needed - not something that even needs to be thought about.

Time With Provider: 4 Weeks
Package Name: Home::1
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 19th May, 2022    By: Elliot B
I've been really happy with AA for the past few years and just went through a house move. There were some problems with OpenReach availability in my area, once I'd made the order they called me up and talked me through some options and gave me a great recommendation for a restaurant in my city as well (added value).

Over all the service has always been great, during COVID I hit my usage cap and got an email saying they'd given me some extra headroom due to COVID. It was super helpful and showed a lot of awareness of what customers were going through.

Speeds have never been a problem and now I can get Fibre-to-the-Property (FTTP) they're even better. Stability has also never been a problem, I've been with them for about 2 years now and only had one outage due to a 3rd party. I called up when I'd done some basic troubleshooting myself and they explained the situation and made sure I got text message updates as things changed.

I'd caution to say that they're probably not a great pick if you're not somewhat IT-savvy. The web interfaces to manage your account aren't very friendly and they're not afraid to talk technical. I probably wouldn't recommend them to relatives unless I was managing the service for them.

They even include static IP's which is brilliant!

Time With Provider: 2 Years
Package Name: Home::1 (FTTP + 5TB usage cap)
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 06th May, 2022    By: Thomas
I've used A&A for over 10 years (ADSL, FTTC and now FTTP).

Superb customer service, transparent pricing, no hard sell, no sneaky price increases after 12 months, and you can use whatever speed your line can do whenever you want - they will *not* slow you down.

A little expensive compared to some, but you're paying for better support and no overselling.

Faster FTTP packages are now available, and even with the 1000/115 service you *will* reliably get the speed you're paying for - something that is still an issue with other providers.

Time With Provider: 10 Years
Package Name: Home::1 1000/115 FTTP (with 5TB quota)
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Promotion
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Hyperoptic £17.99
    Speed 33Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: Promo code: BIGBANG
  • Shell Energy £20.99
    Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • NOW £22.00
    Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Vodafone £22.00
    Speed 38Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Plusnet £22.99
    Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: £75 Reward Card
Large Availability | View All
Cheapest Ultrafast ISPs
  • Gigaclear £17.00
    Speed: 200Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Community Fibre £20.00
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Vodafone £25.00
    Speed: 100Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Hyperoptic £25.00
    Speed: 158Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: Promo code: BIGBANG
  • Virgin Media £27.00
    Speed: 108Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Large Availability | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Promotion
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. FTTP (4201)
  2. BT (3180)
  3. Politics (2148)
  4. Building Digital UK (2041)
  5. Openreach (1995)
  6. FTTC (1931)
  7. Business (1866)
  8. Mobile Broadband (1629)
  9. Statistics (1525)
  10. 4G (1397)
  11. FTTH (1372)
  12. Virgin Media (1301)
  13. Ofcom Regulation (1250)
  14. Fibre Optic (1246)
  15. Wireless Internet (1244)
  16. Vodafone (939)
  17. 5G (923)
  18. EE (920)
  19. TalkTalk (831)
  20. Sky Broadband (794)
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules