Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

AAISP Reviews

Sponsored
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
397 Reviews
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 17th Jan, 2022    By: KevOnline
I was suggested AAISP by a local friend after I had been complaining about how terrible it was working with the big players in the market (Sky, Virgin, BT, etc). He suggested I go with AAISP. It's been great. Granted it's been a few months only, but instant response to queries. I get automated emailers if the line will be down (total of about 5 minutes so far). Really nice helpful guys working on it.

If you are sick of the bad service, then it's time to switch to these lads. It's a tiny bit more expensive, but significantly more "worth it"

Time With Provider: 6 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 02nd Dec, 2021    By: zm12345
No BS service, very stable and consistent connection, simple packages, sales people who are actively interested in your experience, and support that gets things done immediately.


Time With Provider: 16 Months
Package Name: Home::1 VDSL
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 23rd Nov, 2021    By: Zaphod
I have had an ongoing battle with ISP's and BT Openreach for years. Uno failed to get BT Openreach to fix an intermittent fault, neither did IDNet. My line speed was approx 50M down, often teetering below this, but according to them "in tolerance" when tested. I live about 200 yards from the cabinet so I knew I should get better speeds. As an ex BT engineer I suspected a bad pair given the intermittent problem. When the line was re-profiled by Openreach the problem would disappear for a couple of weeks, until line rates crashed, step by step, to approx 18M down. This would result in a call, every month to get the line profiling reset, restoring the line speed.
Both Uno and IDNet were so reluctant to pass the fault onto BTOpenreach (testing in tolerance) which was a useless approach given the intermittent nature of the problem.
I am now with A&A. Since joining A&A got BT out to me 4 times. The fourth visit solved the problem by providing a new pair which is what I suspected all along.
My line speed is now a very stable 70M down.
Thank you A&A for:
- making Openreach do their job.
- persevering and listening to me.

Time With Provider: 3 Months
Package Name: FTTC
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 22nd Nov, 2021    By: MrMW
I chose AA becuase they seem to be focused on being a good ISP and aren't pushing a load of other services I wasn't interested in. Setting up the account was simple and everything worked fine right from the start. When I switched from ADSL to VDSL it happened seemlessly. The service has always been reliable with very few interruptions and when they do occasionally occur they've always been sorted without me needing to chase aourbd to get it sorted. Overall I'm very satisfied.

Time With Provider: 6 Years
Package Name: Home::1 Broadband
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 19th Nov, 2021    By: Sunrays99
I've been a AAISP customer for many years and hav been a more than satisfied customer. They have always been extremely halpful in resolving faults with my ADSL and then VDSL lines, pushing BT/Openreach to get faults fixed. Now that I've finally been able to get an FTTP connection, there was never any question that I'd stick with AAISP. The order was processed very quickly and efficiently, and I was on the new line less than two weeks later. AAISP are manybe not the cheapest provider, but good service and reliability are well worth paying a small premium for. I still have my long standing /27 block of free IPv4 public IP addresses as well!

Time With Provider: 19 Years
Package Name: Home::1 5000GB 160/30
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 08th Nov, 2021    By: John F
Went live with a new FTTP service on 12 October from A&A. My previous provider was unable to offer FTTP so effectively I had to change ISP if I wanted FTTP which had become available to me in April. I had to wait for my contract to end to avoid penalties. Chose A&A after a lot of price based research. I selected 4 potential suppliers and called each of their sales lines with a few questions simply to assess their knowledge and service provision. A&A were a clear winner. A timely installation by Openreach (a really lovely lady engineer) followed by a quick call to support (answered on 2nd ring) confirmed my first impressions. A minor technical issue was solved in 5 minutes and the service has been rock solid since. Took a new VoIP line from them as well rather than migrating my original line; got choice of numbers so got a much easier number to remember. Existing DECT phones linked directly to their supplied router using the old modem lead (BT plug incompatible) so no setup/hardware issues. A bonus is I've not had any spoof calls since. Their website provides a huge amount of information about your individual service if you want it. Excellent all round so far. I overlapped my old FTTC service just in case; needn't have worried.

Time With Provider: 4 Weeks
Package Name: Home-1
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 24th Oct, 2021    By: Chewi
I've used A&A for several years now. I recently migrated from FTTC to FTTP after it just became available and the transition was painless. They gave me the option of either having both for a short time, just in case, or migrating immediately from one to the other. They competently answered all my questions. The speed is now better than ever, and the line is now staying up, when it occasionally disconnected in the past. Now I no longer need a landline, it's even cheaper too! Very happy indeed.

Time With Provider: 7 Years
Package Name: Home::1
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 23rd Oct, 2021    By: Geoffa48
Now 1 month after new FTTP install from A&A. Communication and feedback has been excellent and no problems experienced. Also ported my landline no. To A&A VOIP and very pleased indeed with the result. Can’t recommend them enough!

Time With Provider: 4 Weeks
Package Name: SOHO 169/30
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 02nd Oct, 2021    By: jont-
Moving into a new property with FTTP I had an inkling that getting it actually working might be challenging, but AAISP have a fantastic reputation for "problem" cases - and indeed this was the case for me. Friendly, helpful customer service, and quick to get through directly to someone who can help. After 2 weeks to and fro with openreach my connection was finally enabled, and the service is now fast and reliable.

Yes, there are cheaper options available, but for a utility that is essential for modern life these days, I'll take the hassle free option.

Time With Provider: 4 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 28th Sep, 2021    By: T_Ruth
AAISP are undoubtedly the best I've subscribed to during the past 20 years or so. However, in my humble opinion, there's room for improvement.
For example the website is pretty insecure and according to the professionals, your communications with aaisp could be easily subjected to MITM attacks. Go to internet.nl or www.ssllabs.com and test the website using accounts.aa.net.uk

Time With Provider: 3 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Promotion
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Vodafone £19.00 (*22.00)
    Speed 38Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • NOW £20.00 (*32.00)
    Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Hyperoptic £20.00 (*25.00)
    Speed 50Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Plusnet £21.95 (*38.20)
    Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: £70 Reward Card
  • EE £22.00 (*30.00)
    Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Large Availability | View All
Cheapest Ultrafast ISPs
  • Gigaclear £17.00 (*47.00)
    Speed: 200Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Vodafone £23.00 (*26.00)
    Speed: 100Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Community Fibre £25.00 (*49.00)
    Speed: 920Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Hyperoptic £25.00 (*35.00)
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Virgin Media £26.00 (*44.00)
    Speed: 108Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Large Availability | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Promotion
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. FTTP (3761)
  2. BT (3074)
  3. Politics (2004)
  4. Building Digital UK (1961)
  5. FTTC (1903)
  6. Openreach (1887)
  7. Business (1736)
  8. Mobile Broadband (1523)
  9. Statistics (1445)
  10. FTTH (1367)
  11. 4G (1313)
  12. Virgin Media (1218)
  13. Fibre Optic (1191)
  14. Wireless Internet (1191)
  15. Ofcom Regulation (1181)
  16. Vodafone (879)
  17. EE (865)
  18. 5G (812)
  19. TalkTalk (795)
  20. Sky Broadband (766)
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules