Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

AAISP Reviews

Sponsored
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
382 Reviews
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 28th Jul, 2021    By: afaulconbridge
Amazing 1-to-1 service by real knowledgeable friendly humans who care and are empowered to help, a great product that is easy to use yet tweakable by a knowledgeable user, at a competitive price without racing to the bottom of the barrel.

Time With Provider: 2 Months
Package Name: FTTP
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 13th Jul, 2021    By: AC
I had been with my previous ISP for many years. However, as time went on, it became increasingly difficult to contact anyone for help or advice. i discovered AAISP simply by nosing around on the internet. They had good reviews so i investigated further.

I am glad I made the move. AAISP were very helpful in making the switch. I did not have to ask for much help but, when I did, it was always available and decidedly expert. Unlike many larger companies, you do not need to hang on the phone for hours, pressing this button and that button before you can talk to anyone (and probably end up in the wrong department anyway).

Having only been with AAISP for a short time, my experience is of necessity limited. However, everything works well, email and internet are always up and running and help is readily available. What's more you are notified of every payment so it is easy to keep track of your espenditure. Also, the sales team are quite happy to advise you on how to pick a cost-effective solution rather than attempt to screw every last penny out of you - something which went down very well with me.


Time With Provider: 4 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 07th Jul, 2021    By: rmac
99.99% of the time they work flawlessly; the other 0.01% is fixed really quickly.

In 5 years they have walked me through a couple of problems and upgrades, and each time were a real pleasure to work with. There is nobody quite like Andrews & Arnold.

Time With Provider: 5 Years
Package Name: Home::1 Broadband
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 05th Jul, 2021    By: JakeHendy
Have eyed up A&A for several years and was finally in a place to jump.
Top notch pre-sales, top notch sales with updates, top notch post-sales such as getting a /27 and sending an email to bump from 300GB to 2TB being actioned 15 minutes later; at 10:45PM!
Great community, consistent service. Top notch tech support, noticed interesting packet loss (although you can't feel it) on the admin portal so sent some kit to help monitor it and work on a resolution. Fantastic service all around and the price is incredible for what you get.

Time With Provider: 2 Months
Package Name: Home::1 2TB
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 13th May, 2021    By: Keith
I've been with A&A for many years, just after BeThere got subsumed. Can't fault anything about the service. Recently moved home, A&A arranged everything, no down time at all. On the rare occasion I have had to call (to arrange a move), I've found the staff pleasant and knowledgeable. You get what you pay for.

Time With Provider: 6 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 04th May, 2021    By: Gary Delooze
I love Andrews & Arnold... I've been a customer for over a decade now, with the past couple of years being on FTTP. I love the fact that you get to talk to real people that truly understand technology (and often the engineers themselves) rather than a contact centre. Nothing is too much trouble, and when things don't work as expected they fix it quickly, often when it's not their fault (e.g. with openreach issues). The control pages let you see what's happening and give you amazing control over your connection, and the ability to configure pretty much anything on the router or use a different device is very useful. The only downside is that they are not cheap, you can get a lot faster and unlimited connections for a lot less, but for me it's fast enough and the quota is more than enough, so it's worth the extra for the unparalleled service they provide.

Time With Provider: 11 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 04th May, 2021    By: Curly
I have been a customer of Andrews & Arnold for many years now, they were recommended to me and I have been very happy with their service. They may not be the cheapest out there compared with the large faceless ISPs like BT or Sky but I have found that A&A take pride in helping their customers. If there is ever an issue I can call them Mon-Sat 08.30 - 19.30, they are in the UK and quite local to me. I have found their technical dept. extremely helpful and they have even campaigned on my behalf to try to get me a better service from Openreach. In fact, it was thanks to A&A that we have now been connected with FTTP by Openreach. The A&A Sales team were extremely helpful in tailoring my FTTP service to my needs and although we could have gone with BT or Sky (or any number of companies) I have chosen to stay with A&A because the level of service and attention to detail has resulted in a really personal service - something you won't get from any number of companies.

Time With Provider: 10 Years
Package Name: Home :1
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 03rd May, 2021    By: dbsetta
After experiencing major difficulties getting hold of customer services with my previous ISP, when FTTP became available I decided to look for a new provider.
As most of the ISPs who could supply this get slated for poor service, I thought I would give Andrews & Arnold a try. I had heard them mentioned on forums previously and I never saw anyone have a bad word to say about them.
So Openreach came and did the install about ten weeks ago and it was all stable and fast for about 30 hours... It seems that the engineer had made a bad splice when installing the fibre.
Not A&As fault of course. Their service desk was easy to contact and after some checks arranged for another engineer. Everything has worked perfectly since.

Time With Provider: 10 Weeks
Package Name: Home::� FTT
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 29th Apr, 2021    By: tommy
With my previous ISP I had constant issues with network latency which would periodically spike, especially at peak times. All I wanted was a stable connection that I could rely on and for activities such as online gaming it was utterly hopeless. I'd simply had enough.

After weeks of researching I decided to sign up with A&A and I couldn't be happier. Their knowledge and expertise is impressive and the customer service is outstanding. Finally I have a stable connection with low latency!

Time With Provider: 5 Weeks
Package Name: Home::1
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 21st Apr, 2021    By: shevans
Ok, so this is not a broadband review but read on...

Came to the end of my BT FTTP contract but moving soon and unfortunately AAISP’s charges would have been too high to use them for broadband but I could use them for voice.

On the day my broadband switched to another provider they managed to extract my FTTP BT line which is technically VoIP and migrate it by 10am. Not only did they provide fantastic presale service but on the day they telephjn3d me to make sure my line was working... never, ever had that in my lifetime. So when the time comes there will be no hesitation in using them for broadband. Luckily with VoIP it’s just a case of plugging in my Gigaset base into a router, literally anywhere.

Time With Provider: 1 Months
Package Name: VoIP phone
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Promotion
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Hyperoptic £20.00 (*22.00)
    Speed 50Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Plusnet £21.95 (*36.52)
    Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: £50 Reward Card
  • Vodafone £22.00 (*25.00)
    Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • NOW £23.00 (*32.00)
    Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • TalkTalk £23.00 (*29.95)
    Speed 38Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Large Availability | View All
Cheapest Ultrafast ISPs
  • Community Fibre £25.00 (*29.50)
    Speed: 300Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: Double Speed Boost
  • Hyperoptic £25.00 (*35.00)
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Virgin Media £26.00 (*52.00)
    Speed: 108Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Vodafone £26.00 (*29.00)
    Speed: 100Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Gigaclear £29.00 (*49.00)
    Speed: 300Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Large Availability | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Promotion
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. FTTP (3383)
  2. BT (2976)
  3. Politics (1888)
  4. Building Digital UK (1885)
  5. FTTC (1870)
  6. Openreach (1793)
  7. Business (1637)
  8. Mobile Broadband (1439)
  9. Statistics (1385)
  10. FTTH (1363)
  11. 4G (1247)
  12. Fibre Optic (1149)
  13. Wireless Internet (1135)
  14. Virgin Media (1133)
  15. Ofcom Regulation (1124)
  16. Vodafone (820)
  17. EE (812)
  18. TalkTalk (747)
  19. 5G (731)
  20. Sky Broadband (727)
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules