Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

AAISP Reviews

Sponsored
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
358 Reviews
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 02nd Jan, 2020    By: Nick Comley
Fed up with being throttled by Vodafone who were unable to deliver more than 21mbps we decided it would be worthwhile paying more for better broadband. So glad we chose Andrews & Arnold. Even though there was a problem with our initial order being processed they made every effort to give us a connection as quickly as possible and now we're getting over 50mbps regularly. Stable, fast, reliable broadband at last and well worth paying for.

Time With Provider: 6 Months
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 22nd Dec, 2019    By: KingJim
Title: Great!
They answer the phone within 60 seconds.
They respond to emails within the hour.
They provide unfiltered, unshaped & uncensored internet access.
10/10

Time With Provider: 2 Months
Package Name: Home::1
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 19th Dec, 2019    By: wkeyte
Outstanding isp. Especially for those who are a bit technical and already know a bit about networks etc. But even for my mother-in-law who doesn't - they're great.

Also they don't trust efforts by government and the establishment in censoring. They push back on that which is great.

Totally recommend.

Time With Provider: 2 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 19th Dec, 2019    By: jpskidmore
Title: The *best*
After being with BT group (plus.net) for years I switched to aa.net.uk wanting a faster service, a better router, some IP addresses and just improved customer support. You really do get what you pay for - aa.net.uk are just *the best*

Time With Provider: 2 Years
Package Name: Home::1
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 08th Nov, 2019    By: Longsight
Wonderful, simple-to-use but powerful tools for managing every aspect of a DSL account, experienced engineers, solid service. We were kept informed at every step of installation and it's all been smooth and fast.

Time With Provider: 1 Weeks
Package Name: Home::1
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 26th Sep, 2019    By: davis
I went for a long while without significant problems, so there was nothing to report.

Then I started getting occasional packet loss, then occasional complete drops. The drops became more and more frequent. After some investigative work to prove it wasn't my modem+router at fault (fair enough), AAisp looked at wider causes. They noticed that other a few other users connected to my exchange had experienced the same drops. They contacted the backhaul carrier and let them know, who fixed whatever problem the carrier had created in their earlier maintenance.

I was kept informed throughout, and David understood precisely what I was telling him without resorting to a "reboot your computer" script.
Their Constant Quality Monitoring graphs also meant I had a decent persistent timeline of failures and packet loss, so I knew when the line had dropped even if I was out.

Yes, they're a bit more expensive, but when my livelihood and much of my life depends on internet access, the money spent shows its worth during problems.

Time With Provider: 3 Years
Package Name: Home:1
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 22nd Sep, 2019    By: sjwest
Competent staff in the setup and past five months of operation 100%,99.92% uptime great for more than just browsing.

Consistent if you need that kind of thing

Time With Provider: 6 Months
Package Name: soho
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 28th Jul, 2019    By: ac000
After almost 16 years and counting, no complaints.

Time With Provider: 15 Years
Package Name: Home::1
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 28th Jun, 2019    By: bspoors
I couldn't be happier with Andrews & Arnold, you truly get what you pay for, lovely company to be dealing with, it shows that they care.

Time With Provider: 2 Months
Package Name: HOME::1
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 19th May, 2019    By: giurai
Bu far the best ISP we had.
Line is very reliable and the couple of times (in six years) I had to contact support it has been very positive experience. Staff is very quick and polite and also extremely knowledgeable.
I can only recommend.

Time With Provider: 6 Years
Package Name: Home::1 with 2 TB download monthly quota
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Promotion
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Hyperoptic £16.80 (*22.00)
    Avg. Speed 50Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Post Office £20.90 (*37.00)
    Avg. Speed 38Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • TalkTalk £21.95 (*36.00)
    Avg. Speed 38Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • SSE £22.00
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited (FUP)
    Gift: None
  • xln telecom £22.74 (*47.94)
    Avg. Speed 66Mbps, Unlimited (FUP)
    Gift: None
Prices inc. Line Rental | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Promotion
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. BT (2592)
  2. FTTP (2371)
  3. FTTC (1703)
  4. Building Digital UK (1645)
  5. Politics (1492)
  6. Openreach (1473)
  7. Business (1292)
  8. FTTH (1172)
  9. Statistics (1132)
  10. Mobile Broadband (1087)
  11. Fibre Optic (999)
  12. Ofcom Regulation (951)
  13. Wireless Internet (947)
  14. 4G (942)
  15. Virgin Media (895)
  16. EE (619)
  17. Sky Broadband (617)
  18. TalkTalk (598)
  19. Vodafone (559)
  20. 3G (424)
AAISP - Broadband Fixed Line Rated 4.75 / 5 based on 358 reviews. 0. | Review Me
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules