Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

AAISP Reviews

Sponsored
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
389 Reviews
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 02nd Oct, 2021    By: jont-
Moving into a new property with FTTP I had an inkling that getting it actually working might be challenging, but AAISP have a fantastic reputation for "problem" cases - and indeed this was the case for me. Friendly, helpful customer service, and quick to get through directly to someone who can help. After 2 weeks to and fro with openreach my connection was finally enabled, and the service is now fast and reliable.

Yes, there are cheaper options available, but for a utility that is essential for modern life these days, I'll take the hassle free option.

Time With Provider: 4 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 28th Sep, 2021    By: T_Ruth
AAISP are undoubtedly the best I've subscribed to during the past 20 years or so. However, in my humble opinion, there's room for improvement.
For example the website is pretty insecure and according to the professionals, your communications with aaisp could be easily subjected to MITM attacks. Go to internet.nl or www.ssllabs.com and test the website using accounts.aa.net.uk

Time With Provider: 3 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 15th Sep, 2021    By: mka22
Title: :)
Moved flat recently. Previous one had FTTC, new one has only FTTP. AAISP made the transition smooth.

Time With Provider: 2 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 12th Sep, 2021    By: Androm
We were on G.fast with our previous ISP and encountering daily connection drops. Upon multiple calls to support and visits it could not be resolved and they would not downgrade us back to FTTC, being told the package we were on was all they could provide.

The one good thing they did do was remove our termination fee's to leave us to find a new ISP.

Upon placing an order with AAISP, we spoke to their support and explained the situation. They had no problem at all in moving us back to FTTC upon joining.

We have now been with AAISP for 5 months, the service has been brilliant and we have very few connection drops since being back on FTTC.

Overall a fantastic ISP, 10/10 for both support and service.

Time With Provider: 5 Months
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 10th Sep, 2021    By: chrisunitt
Having moved outside of the catchment area of Virgin Media a few years ago (I had been a broadband customer of Telewest/Virgin since 2001), I needed to find a new ISP. Having a reliable internet connection is crucial for my occupation and knowing I could only get DSL based services, I looked to ispreview to find the best-rated providers on the market and ended up going with AAISP because of their clear technical competence. I have zero regrets. Everything happened flawlessly. At one point I had an issue with my line sporadically losing sync because of a bridge tap being left on my line by Openreach but AAISP dealt with it immediately and professionally and it was clear that they knew what they were doing when dealing with Openreach.

Two months ago, I moved again, back into a Virgin catchment area but I also had the option of G.Fast. Knowing that Virgin still have no IPv6 and that their installers are trained monkeys who would barely bury their cables I decided to stay with Andrews & Arnold, the move went as smooth as the previous installation and I even kept my IP address allocation. Staying with AAISP means I don't lose IPv6 or have to put up with censorship/filtering. Yes, it's more expensive but in my mind, you get what you pay for. I think I'll be staying on this service until I can get FTTP.

Time With Provider: 23 Months
Package Name: Home::1 - G.Fast 160/30 5000GB
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 31st Aug, 2021    By: RustyF
I've been through many ISPs over the years, initially focused on cost but eventually on speed and reliability. Currently on G.Fast.

Unlike other ISPs, their focus on a few core competencies really pays off. Instead of freebies and other distractions, you get a rock-solid service and excellent support.

I currently have a family of five, all busy surfing phones and watching Netflix concurrently. We never have any streaming issues (aided by mesh WiFi).

Totally recommended.

Time With Provider: 2 Years
Package Name: G.Fast 160/30
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 18th Aug, 2021    By: AlexanderPoettinger
Have been with AAISP for more then 5 years now and I was always very happy about the service quality.
Have now switched to FTTP and was amazed by the speed of delivery of the service.
From ordering the line to online going: two days.
Also the switching of my fixed IP address to the new line was a matter of 5 minutes.
Couldn't wish for a better provider.




Excellent quality of service and customer support

Time With Provider: 5 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 28th Jul, 2021    By: afaulconbridge
Amazing 1-to-1 service by real knowledgeable friendly humans who care and are empowered to help, a great product that is easy to use yet tweakable by a knowledgeable user, at a competitive price without racing to the bottom of the barrel.

Time With Provider: 2 Months
Package Name: FTTP
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 13th Jul, 2021    By: AC
I had been with my previous ISP for many years. However, as time went on, it became increasingly difficult to contact anyone for help or advice. i discovered AAISP simply by nosing around on the internet. They had good reviews so i investigated further.

I am glad I made the move. AAISP were very helpful in making the switch. I did not have to ask for much help but, when I did, it was always available and decidedly expert. Unlike many larger companies, you do not need to hang on the phone for hours, pressing this button and that button before you can talk to anyone (and probably end up in the wrong department anyway).

Having only been with AAISP for a short time, my experience is of necessity limited. However, everything works well, email and internet are always up and running and help is readily available. What's more you are notified of every payment so it is easy to keep track of your espenditure. Also, the sales team are quite happy to advise you on how to pick a cost-effective solution rather than attempt to screw every last penny out of you - something which went down very well with me.


Time With Provider: 4 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 07th Jul, 2021    By: rmac
99.99% of the time they work flawlessly; the other 0.01% is fixed really quickly.

In 5 years they have walked me through a couple of problems and upgrades, and each time were a real pleasure to work with. There is nobody quite like Andrews & Arnold.

Time With Provider: 5 Years
Package Name: Home::1 Broadband
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Promotion
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Vodafone £19.50 (*22.50)
    Speed 38Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • NOW £20.00 (*32.00)
    Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Hyperoptic £20.00 (*25.00)
    Speed 50Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: Promo Code: HYPERFALL21
  • Shell Energy £21.99 (*30.99)
    Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Plusnet £22.00 (*38.20)
    Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: £70 Reward Card
Large Availability | View All
Cheapest Ultrafast ISPs
  • Gigaclear £24.00 (*49.00)
    Speed: 300Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Vodafone £24.00 (*27.00)
    Speed: 100Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Community Fibre £25.00 (*27.50)
    Speed: 200Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Hyperoptic £25.00 (*35.00)
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: Promo Code: HYPERFALL21
  • Virgin Media £28.00 (*52.00)
    Speed: 108Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Large Availability | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Promotion
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. FTTP (3568)
  2. BT (3023)
  3. Politics (1940)
  4. Building Digital UK (1929)
  5. FTTC (1888)
  6. Openreach (1837)
  7. Business (1692)
  8. Mobile Broadband (1480)
  9. Statistics (1410)
  10. FTTH (1365)
  11. 4G (1277)
  12. Fibre Optic (1174)
  13. Virgin Media (1172)
  14. Wireless Internet (1162)
  15. Ofcom Regulation (1149)
  16. Vodafone (846)
  17. EE (835)
  18. 5G (772)
  19. TalkTalk (769)
  20. Sky Broadband (747)
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules