Reviews » Broadband Fixed Wireless » 

Boundless Networks Reviews

Sponsored
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
12 Reviews
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 24th Nov, 2020    By: upnorth2020
Title: No Choice
Customer service is good, answer you calls and do eventually get back to you. I live in a rural area and my service is by Microwave, I don't have any other choice but these guys. Maximum speed 50Mb and its flakey, variable speeds. I don't have any mobile signal either and rely on Wifi calling so if the broadband is slow I can't make calls either. If you have a choice look around at others with more stable service and faster speeds, if you don't have a choice, make the best of it

Time With Provider: 1 Years
Package Name: 50MB Package
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 20th Nov, 2020    By: BenBarrow
Regular internet would have been slow and unresponsive. With Boundless I have had faultless service for over 2 years and lightning speeds!

It's refreshing to deal with a human in support to. They are responsive and fix any issues quickly.

Time With Provider: 2 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 19th Nov, 2020    By: Christine Smith
I've been with Boundless since moving into a rural village in 2017.

I have the 30mps package and I've found that (according to speednet) I consistently get this or slightly above. This is the first time that I've been with an ISP that has actually delivered what it promises! I've also found the connection to be very stable.

On the couple of times I've spoken with customer service they have been extremely professional and knowledgeable (no waiting ages in a queue, no passing between various departments).

I would strongly recommend Boundless, even if fibre optics come to my village - I won't be switching!

Time With Provider: 3 Years
Package Name: 30MB Residential package.
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 18th Nov, 2020    By: ChickenDance
Until Boundless, with whom I've been since the very beginning here in the Upper Ribble valley, there was NO hope of anything resembling a decent internet connection. Yes there are occasional problems, but well over 90% of them are due to power outages and the occasional blip from an intermediate subscriber accidentally disconnecting their receiver/transmitter.
Boundless's service, the few times it's been required, has invariably been rapid, friendly and effective.
And finally, the cost is VERY reasonable.
(I don't actually know how long I've been with them - surely well over a decade. Who keeps track of stuff like that when there are virtually no problems?)

A note about speed. Yes - optic fibre would (probably) be faster. At 4-5 cable miles from the nearest exchange? (Pigs will fly first.) And even if were to somehow happen - at what cost?

Time With Provider: 12 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 18th Nov, 2020    By: Denis U
Title: Excellent
We've been with Boundless for about 5 years. We live in the sticks and were fed up with getting a service over a BT phone line which was lamentable.
If Boundless says you're going to get 30Mbps, then that is what you get as opposed to everyone lese that quotes "up to".
Over the years we've been steadily upgraded. Whenever there's been a problem there is a human being at the end of a phone line and resolution has been rapid.
We've always had VoIP - again excellent – The savings over BT paid for the installation in less than 3 months.
“If Carlsberg did internet…………..”


Time With Provider: 5 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 18th Nov, 2020    By: Niloclladoog
Superb professional service. Best in the dale. Highly recommended and great value for money.

Time With Provider: 1 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 18th Nov, 2020    By: stuarttunstall
Title: The best!
I have been with Boundless since 2013.. I can count on one hand the issues I have had in that time, and if I did have a problem it was fixed, usually in minutes...

Top class service, top class service, good prices, almost constant speed, I get what I pay for and nice local people to deal with... Highly recommended ISP

Time With Provider: 8 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 18th Nov, 2020    By: pfsykes
Good solid service fast speeds and pricing to match

Time With Provider: 3 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 18th Nov, 2020    By: Mannyroad
I have been a customer of Boundless Networks for many years now, having tried a number of the main broadband providers. Living in the countryside, where good broadband provision, in terms of reliabilty and speed, is difficult at best, the Boundless 'direct to dish' broadband system is, in my opinion, the best broadband available and at great value for money.

Unlike many leading ISP providers who utilise offshore customer services, in the very unlikely event that you need to contact your Boundless customer service representative you get to speak with UK based staff who are both friendly and helpful, and go the extra distance to understand and resolve any issues. On the rare times I have needed technical assistance, their on-site staff are very knowledgable and thorough and have never left my home without resolving a problem.

Over the years with Boundless, I am pleasantly surprised that the broadband speed I actually get, checked against Speednet etc., is never less than what I am contracted to receive and usually slightly more.

Overall, Boundless have provided unparalleled service, quality, reliability and value and I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone, particularly those who live in areas where broadband reception is less that desirable.

Time With Provider: 7 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 18th Nov, 2020    By: monmon
I'm so glad we found Boundless Networks. They were able to supply us with 100mb/s internet where ALL the other main suppliers could only supply 1mb/s.

The service has been outstanding and every time I contacted the company they were prompt and polite.

Time With Provider: 1 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Promotion
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Onestream £19.99 (*27.99)
    Avg. Speed 45Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • TalkTalk £21.00 (*29.95)
    Avg. Speed 38Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • NOW TV £22.00 (*40.00)
    Avg. Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Vodafone £22.00
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Hyperoptic £22.00
    Avg. Speed 50Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Prices inc. Line Rental | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Promotion
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. FTTP (2910)
  2. BT (2826)
  3. FTTC (1812)
  4. Building Digital UK (1776)
  5. Politics (1714)
  6. Openreach (1667)
  7. Business (1491)
  8. FTTH (1345)
  9. Mobile Broadband (1281)
  10. Statistics (1276)
  11. 4G (1105)
  12. Fibre Optic (1087)
  13. Wireless Internet (1050)
  14. Ofcom Regulation (1044)
  15. Virgin Media (1035)
  16. EE (729)
  17. Vodafone (708)
  18. TalkTalk (690)
  19. Sky Broadband (686)
  20. 5G (570)
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules