Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

Daisy Reviews

Sponsored Links
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
19 Reviews
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 01st Sep, 2023    By: TarinderBhatia
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
I regret to say that my experience with Daisy Communication as our internet provider has been overwhelmingly disappointing. Despite the significant amount of money we pay for their direct internet line service, they have consistently failed to meet our expectations and have left us frustrated and dissatisfied with their service.

One of the major issues we have faced repeatedly is the inability to reach their customer support team. It feels as though they are intentionally difficult to get a hold of and are rarely available when we need assistance. This lack of accessibility is not only frustrating, but it also highlights a significant flaw in their customer service.

However, what is most disheartening about Daisy Communication is their apparent greed for money. They have demonstrated a clear tendency to charge excessively for their services at every opportunity they get. It seems as though they are constantly on the lookout for ways to squeeze extra money out of their customers, which is both unfair and unethical.

To make matters worse, Daisy Communication resorted to deceptive tactics to convince us to join their services. They promised us certain prices during the initial negotiation, only to change the terms and increase our prices afterwards. This level of dishonesty is highly unprofessional and has left us feeling deceived and cheated.

Time With Provider: 2 Years
Package Name: Direct line
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 12th Jul, 2016    By: thee
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Title: Terrible
Daisy is the worst provider in the country. It is low and I am surprised that I managed to write this review without having to restart the router or call up the company. It's cheap, but it would be best to pay normal prices and get a normal service rather than praying that maybe the internet works today.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 23rd Sep, 2015    By: Daisyuser
Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
My company has ADSL and Broadband with Daisy at present but not for much longer.
Every time there is an issue I end up having to threaten to call the MD as no-one takes responsibility!
The latest problem was lack of action against a service agreement which left our lines down for several days and I had to threaten to call the MD before anything happened.
In the end I posted a formal complaint, which was ignored! I then emailed the relationship person, who also ignored it.
This is clearly DISGUSTING and UNPROFESSIONAL.

I advise any user or potential user to look elsewhere.


Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 16th Jun, 2014    By: right next time
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
we use Daisy services via Managed Communications for a 10 on 100 fibre service.
At the time of signing up these were the only provider with a viable offer.

since signing up we have have been stuffed with a 10% price hike mid contract, inability of daisy technical support to even understand what a reverse dns(ptr) record is - we actually had to send them a wiki link to explain what it was!
Additionally despite claims of no traffic management, there is clearly aggressive traffic management in place as at 5pm download rates slow to a crawl even on leased line fibre.

this contract cant be over soon enough.

never again.

If you are considering either Daisy or Managed Telecoms, my advice based on bitter experience is simply ... don't.



Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 14th Jun, 2014    By: Whoknows84
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
As a previous employee of this company I strongly recommend that everyone Steer well clear of this company, the level of service you receive depends entirely on what you are worth to daisy and if your only a small business they couldn't care less!!!

The staff they have in there contact centers are little more than idiots who are not trained, don't understand your systems and basically don't really care. Also the team you deal with when you initially call are incapable of taking down your details correctly then of they can't call you back they will close your case!

There record keeping is also atrocious! They seem happy for there customers to keep calling in to "prove" that daisy support there systems?? They will not help you if they can get away with it and if not the company appears happy for them to blindly transfer you to someone else!

I would urge any businesses currently with Daisy Communications or thinking of going with this company to run!! Run as fast and as far away from this dodgy firm as quick as you can and stay away!!

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 04th Apr, 2014    By: Cocca
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
As a Networking company we used several different ISP's. Some that we have chosen, others that the client has chosen.
You will not find a worse ISP in the UK. Cheap? yes, no doubt, but you WILL pay elsewhere.
We had a chain of hotel clients that were under Daisy. Most had bonded lines; one with one ISP, the other with Daisy.
All the Daisy lines had faults. PRTG was off the wall constanly warning about down time.
Try and raise it with Daisy and you're wasting your time.
It's the router, it's the filter, it's the RJ11, it's the line.
Get the line checked, replace the router, etc...no, still the router, still the line.
They keep this up until you just give up.

I've just spent a week compiling a comprehensive report to our IT Director about Daisy and I'm pleased to say that we're migrating away from Daisy.

Thank god! for gods sake, do not touch these cowboys.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 01st Nov, 2012    By: grry
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Griffin were good - Daisy aren't. Daisy seem to be unable to show a legal paper trail from the Griffin 1 month contract (with no "we can change T&C 's when we want" clause) to Daisy's 3 month but supplier can change it when they want contract.
Customer service just quotes T&Cs but will not (cannot?) answer this question. Just gave 30 days notice, asked for the MAC code, cancelled the dd. Will their paperwork stand up? Will Offcom support them?
They blamed BT/our equipment for their intermittent service. Now got a way better service for less money by going direct with BT (who will always be running the last bit of the connection anyway as no-one else has cables in the ground near us).


Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 16th Oct, 2012    By: peterc11
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
We had several ADSL connections with CRC Telecom, which worked well faults and problems sorted within hours. When Daisy took over the troubles started, customer wrongly direct debited. Connections that we had with them that could not be put right because they were not on their system. It has cost me as the IT provider for my customers serious money as I have had to provide new connections with our new provider, at my cost and then Daisy want 3 months notice payments on top. With one of my customers that has multi depots the payments have never been sorted out, despite calls and emails every month from myself and the customer. Price is not our main consideration as service and reliability come top.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 20th Jul, 2012    By: Mrs Angry
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
My business has trying to leave Daisy Communications for over 3 months! It seems that they are able to charge what they like when they like and you can do nothing about it. A colleague of mine left and I was in charge of our Daisy account. I needed to call them over an incorrect charge. Customer service would not speak to me unless I emailed then telling them of the name change. After 3 emails and 3 phone calls I can finally speak to someone. Now I needed to cancel our contract....I looked in the Terms and Conditioned that I signed, it said 30 days notice... I drew up the notice of termination giving them 30 days and Daisy came back and said that our T&C's had changed to 90 days, we had not been informed of this - is that legal?? Again after a few phone calls I gave them 90 days notice. Now its time to move they have charged me an extra 90 days as they cant find my termination email....Dirty Rotten Scoundrels I would advise NEVER going near them.

ISPreview Sanctioned 'Right to Reply' (RtR) by Daisy Follows (DO NOT REMOVE)

Related Rule(s) - http://www.ispreview.co.uk/rules.shtml#3

Daisy take its customer service very seriously. As Daisy's Customer Experience Director, I am happy to discuss any service issues that you may have. Please could you contact me with details of your issue via email CWells@daisygrouplc.com . Regards, Caroline Wells, Daisy Group plc. Customer Service Director


Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 12th Jun, 2012    By: cae
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
I initially used Daisy through the FSB whom provide telecom services through Daisy. It was meant to be an effective system in both service and cost.

I didn't bargain for what I received. It seems a similar story to other reviews. Erratic billing meant I was paying £47 a month for a service I was told would cost £14 all in, as a special FSB deal.

That I could deal with so long as the service was good - but the line was constantly erratic to use. You could not use the telephone and internet at the same time, even though I had the latest hyper fast lines fitted.

The real crux came when I transferred by bank account. I informed Daisy, whom stated they were unable to action over the phone and they would send a direct debit mandate, and asked I just send a cheque back with the new mandate.

I called for a second, as after nearly three weeks had received nothing but reminders. It arrived two weeks later, and duly sent of the cheque.

They cut the line off during this time( 5 days after I called for a second mandate), even though it was only technically two weeks in arrears - and that was because I was waiting for their forms. Their 'notice' was a telephone answer achine message left on a line that was not working anyway!No emails or official warning in writing...just a message that was never recorded as the phone could not receive calls.

I complained, and their 'records' were quite inaccurate, only fitting in with their 'recovery' proceadure - no customer sevice exists here.

They had cashed the cheque that brought me up to date,yet claimed that no mandate was ever asked for, sent or returned - yet I had confirmation of the mandate being received by another operator.

Erratic, expensive and cannot be relied upon for business use - go with a main stream company - it has cost me thousands in lost revenue and they really do not care.

I have played with the Cowboys, now going over to the Indians!



Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Hyperoptic £17.99
    Speed 33Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • UtilityWarehouse £19.99
    Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited (FUP)
    Gift: None
  • NOW £23.00
    Speed 63Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Vodafone £24.00
    Speed 73 - 82Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Shell Energy £24.99
    Speed 38Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Large Availability | View All
Cheapest Ultrafast ISPs
  • Gigaclear £15.00
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Zzoomm £19.95
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • YouFibre £19.99
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Community Fibre £21.00
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • BeFibre £21.00
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: £25 Love2Shop Card
Large Availability | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Sponsored Links
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. FTTP (5411)
  2. BT (3492)
  3. Politics (2500)
  4. Openreach (2279)
  5. Business (2227)
  6. Building Digital UK (2218)
  7. FTTC (2039)
  8. Mobile Broadband (1945)
  9. Statistics (1767)
  10. 4G (1642)
  11. Virgin Media (1596)
  12. Ofcom Regulation (1440)
  13. Wireless Internet (1380)
  14. Fibre Optic (1380)
  15. FTTH (1379)
  16. 5G (1219)
  17. Vodafone (1128)
  18. EE (1113)
  19. TalkTalk (927)
  20. O2 (919)
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules