Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

PlusNet Reviews

Sponsored
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
293 Reviews
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 24th Jul, 2021    By: Photoandy
Repeated issues with speed on 2.4ghz…
Repeated issues with speed on 2.4ghz channel, when a static IP is added this cures problem and I am told there is an issue with their routers and exchange. When I call I get the same set of standard excuses of not having a guaranteed speed despite the fact that it runs at below 1mb when on 5ghz it is 50mb. I have to get very grumpy to get them lo listen. Terrible customer service, terrible broadband.

Time With Provider: 6 Months
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 19th Jul, 2021    By: 8LGM
When it works it's OK but god forbid if there is a problem. took them a MONTH to sort it out, no phone or internet. Excuses were like joke out of a Xmas cracker. I know a bit about telecoms (worked in IT for over 40 years) and the excuses just did not add up (basically lies).

Then to add insult to injury, when I changed suppliers they messed that up and I lost my landline number and charged me for the privilege!!

Should be renamed to Zeronet or better still Minusnet.



Time With Provider: 12 Months
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 14th Jul, 2021    By: BM
I took out a fresh 18 month contract and was told by the agent it was fixed at £25 no increase due to CPI, RPI etc. I asked for a confirmation email and after recieving this I commenced with the new contract. Roll on a few months and they increase my contract by the CPI and rpi. I complain and they ring to to tell me sorry the advisor was wrong and I could have £25 as a sorry. I explained that wouldn't cover next march's increase and why should I have to pay for their mistake. Only to be told that's as good as it's getting and I would have to now go into to deadlock and speak to the ombudsman. It's not even the money it's the principal. Disgusting company with underhand illegal selling practices. They should be fined for such lies. They used to be great until BT took over, now they're too big for their own good. This is the last time BT or Plusnet will get my custom. YOUVE BEEN WARNED READ 1000'S OF COMPLAINTS!!!

Time With Provider: 2 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 09th Apr, 2021    By: jonmark
You might as well be talking to your garden gate! these people have NO customer service complaints dept, you can complain to the relevant dept and they will investigate themselves!! WOW im sure this will wont be bias!!! Did you know if you have a broadband fault and they are unable to fix it, you will asked if you want to leave!! FIX IT? NOOOOO get rid of the customer and move on its much easier!! try getting a transcript of the telephone conversation! they send you a link to fill in a form, but thats lost within 23-30 other links within links!! Its despicable and shameful........"WE will do you **** or just get rid of you!!

Time With Provider: 10 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 08th Apr, 2021    By: Edd-Balls
I left my previous provider as I was notified of a price increase, so after doing various price comparison offers, chose Plusnet (WOW !!! WHAT A BAD MOVE THAT WAS IN RETROSPECT), the transfere was fine, prior to going live a statement of consent was sent to confirm I was guaranteed a min download of 45mg but was expected to be in the realms of 55-66mg even though my line has the capacity of 78mg as my previous provider advised. Like most people over the last 12 months I derive most of my entertainment from streaming services or gaming platforms. My first complaint was on day 4 of going live, one of the apps on my tv I used for streaming films wasn't working, because I have another network with another ISP I swapped ethernet cables over and low and behold the app worked. Raised complaint to Plusnet, Plusnet advise 'not us guv, its your app', ok. 7 days later logged on to my lappy to go on to my gaming site started playing and within 30mins noticed screen judering followed by buffering, I swapped over the cables and again everything returned to normal. Logged a complaint no response.Following that experience I set up laptop to monitor dowload speeds over 48hrs appalled find I was only getting between 48-54mg, I complained yet again, and was told 'that's normal', fustrated after 6 weeks I asked to cancell and was advised yes for £150.00 as no breaches of service had occurred.

Time With Provider: 6 Weeks
Package Name: Unlimited Fibre Extra
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 16th Mar, 2021    By: wadud2000
This was my 2nd phone call regarding speed problems, I pay for fiber optic broadband but in the evenings I can’t even use my facebook

Time With Provider: 6 Months
Package Name: Unlimited Fibre Extra
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 12th Dec, 2020    By: JonJ
Have been a happy plusnet customer for many years but this year service levels seem to have dropped. They only recently discovered that their automated system hadn’t applied my discount over last 12 months or so. Have had a few speed issues this year too so time to move to another isp in January.

Time With Provider: 7 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 12th Dec, 2020    By: anglia
Eighteen months go, I changed my elderly (vunerable) neighbour from BT who were charging him £65/month for Phone/call package and Broadband to Plusnet at £28
Unbeknown to me, PN calls and informs him that his contract has expired and it requires renewing for the next 18 months. Then he is hit with a hike in his payment for £27 to £44
Furious would be an understatement considering his entire village is on copper with his download speed at 2/3 Mb/sec
As he genuinely thinks this massive increase is due to inflation, so he agrees to this offer he cannot refuse
PN should be ashamed of themselves, fleecing a 90+ gentleman who relies on his broadband as a lifeline to the outside world.
My own PN contract is due in 3/21, I certainly wont be renewing.

Time With Provider: 10 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 21st Oct, 2020    By: Juliet Alaro
What an absolute shambles of a company!
I recently placed an order to change from my current provider who have connection issues, And because of PlusNets incompetence cancelling my order and not informing me and nearly leaving me with no internet as a NHS staff member working from home. I am now forced to sign up a new 12month contract with the company i was trying to get away from. To add to matters of incompetence I cannot get a refund for my £22.99 signup fee that was promised over 12 days ago I have had to contact my bank to recover the funds. Complete waste of time!


Time With Provider: 1 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 16th Aug, 2020    By: funkyJay
I signed up in September last year and since Feb 2020, the wifi is basically unusable. Its constantly disconnecting and not matter how many times you restart it doesnt work.

So now have to buy data on all the mobile phones in the house. Its so annoying.

Response from Plusnet:

1) Denying there is an issue, when its called out by so many people here:

https://community.plus.net/t5/My-Router/Hub-One-5GHz-WiFi-issue/td-p/1696363/page/68#

2) They will refuse to pay for another router.

3) They will not let you, leave your contract.

Avoid like the plague.

Time With Provider: 10 Months
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Promotion
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Hyperoptic £20.00 (*22.00)
    Speed 50Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Plusnet £21.95 (*36.52)
    Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: £50 Reward Card
  • Vodafone £22.00 (*25.00)
    Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • NOW £23.00 (*32.00)
    Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • TalkTalk £23.00 (*29.95)
    Speed 38Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Large Availability | View All
Cheapest Ultrafast ISPs
  • Community Fibre £25.00 (*29.50)
    Speed: 300Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: Double Speed Boost
  • Hyperoptic £25.00 (*35.00)
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Virgin Media £26.00 (*52.00)
    Speed: 108Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Vodafone £26.00 (*29.00)
    Speed: 100Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Gigaclear £29.00 (*49.00)
    Speed: 300Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Large Availability | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Promotion
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. FTTP (3370)
  2. BT (2975)
  3. Politics (1884)
  4. Building Digital UK (1883)
  5. FTTC (1869)
  6. Openreach (1792)
  7. Business (1634)
  8. Mobile Broadband (1436)
  9. Statistics (1380)
  10. FTTH (1362)
  11. 4G (1244)
  12. Fibre Optic (1149)
  13. Wireless Internet (1135)
  14. Virgin Media (1132)
  15. Ofcom Regulation (1123)
  16. Vodafone (819)
  17. EE (810)
  18. TalkTalk (747)
  19. Sky Broadband (726)
  20. 5G (726)
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules