Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

Supanet Reviews

Sponsored
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
44 Reviews
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 20th Mar, 2021    By: Aleksandra
How much time have I wasted of arguing my point with them until I found this website
I had my Internet going on and of for 3 months.
I was patience until Internet went off while I was writing very important email.
Switching their "cosmic" router was not enough anymore to bring the service to life.
Rung them that I have a problem and obviously they would not admit they providing bad services but that it's fault on my side and I need to change my DSL filter. So I did.they did t switched my Internet off completely.
As they received my cancellation?!?
By what they ment they received notification from Sky they will be taking over in 30 days time.
They left me without Internet for the period inbetwen.
As they thought is right even i paid the final bill fir full month!
Now they wanting me to pay them over £200 for Early Cancellation Fees!
No chance.
Quick Collect is sending text messages and letters. I rang them twice the same day to stop and take me off their books as I do not wish to pay otherwise I will report them for Harrasment. I explained I have a dispute with not very SUPAnet


Time With Provider: 8 Months
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 24th Feb, 2021    By: Gar848
Title: Gar848
Awful company all round! Very unhelpful customer service, very rude staff aswell. Do not go with the company, avoid at all costs!!

Time With Provider: 20 Weeks
Package Name: Fibre 80
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 11th Feb, 2021    By: JeremyT
Title: Avoid
Appalling service, initially missold as a subsidiary of BT but their broadband keeps dropping out all the time. Initially supplied a toy-like router then only sent a replacement after repeated complaints. The service didn’t improve so I agreed to BT taking over but Supanet cut me off immediately and sent threatening text to say I owed them over £300! Complained to Ofcom and now awaiting the outcome. Avoid these cowboys like the plague.

Time With Provider: 5 Months
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 11th Feb, 2021    By: Muss
The worst customer service ever experienced by me, no broadband or phone line for an entire month, I’ve called them 6 times, and used the dreadful quick chat system at least a dozen times, it’s the worst chat ever, but better than waiting 45 mins on the phone to be given bull crap dates for repairs, and promises of calls that were never received. The problem is outside and they just push the blame onto openreach. They constantly tell lies, promise me 4 times it will be fixed, still not working, 5 times promised to get call back as update did I get a call, no chance. AVOID THESE COWBOYS, CUSTOMER SERVICES IS A COMPLETE JOKE. ONE MONTH NO BROADBAND NO PHONE LINE STILL WAITING ON UPDATE.

Time With Provider: 4 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 19th Jan, 2021    By: elin williams
By far the worst company I have ever dealt with! Had a wifi router delivered in October, had issues since day one- wifi box kept going on and off. Spoke to a member of staff to advise them of this to be told they could not see any fault from their end. A few weeks later, I spoke to another member of staff to tell me that there still was no problem even though they could see that the router kept going on and off. 3 months later, I have just had an engineer out yesterday to look at the box and was told that the box HAS been faulty from day one. Spoke to customer service again today- I have been told that I will need to pay another £14.99 to get a new router delivered to me even though I have been paying £28 a month for a service that does not work. I have asked for them to terminate my contract as the service has been appalling from day one to be told I have to pay £330. Tried explaining that I need the internet to work from home on a daily basis- did not care the slightest and not even an apology! WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE EXPERIENCED IN MY WHOLE LIFE!! AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

Time With Provider: 3 Months
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 21st Sep, 2020    By: Simon Green
Messed up from the start, just wanted to change provider, they tried to install new number, they tried to give a new phone number to a seven year old business, and they are currently threatening to damage my credit rating with a debt collection company for cancellation payment !!!!!!!
Crap service unprofessional, DO NOT USE SUPANET

Time With Provider: 1 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 15th Sep, 2020    By: Shantel Orkoz
Please do not consider supanet!!It must be some kind of scam.Appauling internet and when you call for support all they do is want money from you constantly!!I regret that I've signed a contract and have been told to give £300 to end the contract.

Time With Provider: 8 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 06th Apr, 2020    By: markh
initially my wife signed up to the contract with supanet. As my wife was not technically minded , at some point i spoke to their engineers in setting up the service, which eventually, although slower than others did provide a service of sorts. my wife had the contract for just over 3 years. My wife and I separated in december 2019, she stopped her direct debit, refusing to pay , as a result supanet have chased after me, even though i am nothing to do with supanet. I rung them to explain that i am not the account holder, they were,nt interested and had me pay for a cancellation fee and a final invoice, which i reluctantly paid. At this point I was told to send back the 2 routers they had supplied to a freepost address which i did in the same box. They never said i should have recorded the delivery, (it was freepost!!!). eventually, this april they have chased after me again to pay £138.00 for two routers. i told them they had been sent them. eventually they acknowledged this but said i had only sent one, (difficult as both were sent in the same box). Today i have had to pay £69 for a router i have already sent back as they threatened to affect my credit rating and other legal action. DO NOT ENTER INTO A CONTRACT AT ALL,... EVER..,UNLESS YOU HAVE MONEY TO BURN. AND TIME TO WASTE. READ BETWEEN THE LINES OF OTHER UNHAPPY CUSTOMERS WHO SIGNED UP.SADLY.

Time With Provider: 3 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 05th Feb, 2020    By: George108
Title: Mr
Supanet the worst experience with a provider so far. My daughter works from home, my other daughter studies via web so in need of decent internet connection. Went online to get contract with BT, ended up with this SUPANET i never heard such company why would i risk it if in need of good internet. Within 4 days of going live realised its NOT A GOOD PROVIDER i wanted to terminate their services. When i called they said i owe 633 for 2 years contract. What a scum. Now quick collect are calling to get the 633. Disgusted

Time With Provider: 4 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 25th Jun, 2019    By: Rhilyd
Be warned that this company is dishonest in its business dealings.

My advice - do not use them, you have been warned.

They have hidden charges and pursue you relentlessly for routers threatening court and bailiff coming to your door.

They have made me ill.

Time With Provider: 4 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Promotion
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Hyperoptic £20.00 (*22.00)
    Speed 50Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Plusnet £21.95 (*36.52)
    Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: £50 Reward Card
  • Vodafone £22.00 (*25.00)
    Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • NOW £23.00 (*32.00)
    Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • TalkTalk £23.00 (*29.95)
    Speed 38Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Large Availability | View All
Cheapest Ultrafast ISPs
  • Community Fibre £25.00 (*29.50)
    Speed: 300Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: Double Speed Boost
  • Hyperoptic £25.00 (*35.00)
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Virgin Media £26.00 (*52.00)
    Speed: 108Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Vodafone £26.00 (*29.00)
    Speed: 100Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Gigaclear £29.00 (*49.00)
    Speed: 300Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Large Availability | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Promotion
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. FTTP (3383)
  2. BT (2976)
  3. Politics (1888)
  4. Building Digital UK (1885)
  5. FTTC (1870)
  6. Openreach (1793)
  7. Business (1637)
  8. Mobile Broadband (1439)
  9. Statistics (1385)
  10. FTTH (1363)
  11. 4G (1247)
  12. Fibre Optic (1149)
  13. Wireless Internet (1135)
  14. Virgin Media (1133)
  15. Ofcom Regulation (1124)
  16. Vodafone (820)
  17. EE (812)
  18. TalkTalk (747)
  19. 5G (731)
  20. Sky Broadband (727)
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules