Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

Supanet Reviews

Sponsored
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
34 Reviews
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 08th May, 2019    By: Tricia
29th April notified I owed a bill which I was aware of First of May bill was paid in full telephoned supernet to advise them it was paid requested that my line was put on it never went back for 9 more days. Now I all that time my help line has been switched off so if I had a bad attack of the Parkinsons I have. I would have been trouble they tell you to go through chat it’s much quicker I had been doing that all this time so I decided to phone there general number a lady answered after 15 mins waiting I find nothing is quick about this company well she went straight to her manager and sorted this problem out within one hour I would like to say a big thank you to her she even telephoned me straight away when they put my line back on you are a diamond. Mind you I wouldn’t say that about SUPERNET .

Time With Provider: 2 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 22nd Apr, 2019    By: Clare C
This company has hounded me for months. Threatened me by using Quick Collect. I've told them to show me proof that I owe for the router but they can't. Told them to check the transcripts because on this I know I don't owe anything. Told them if they couldn't prove then that was the end of the matter. I've heard nothing for a month now. Ofcom informed. Quick collect is a disgusting company in their language and demeanor. Communicate by letter only and block every number. DO NOT GET BULLIED AND YOUR NOT ON YOUR OWN.

Time With Provider: 1 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 21st Mar, 2019    By: Ghillie
I was with Supanet for 10 years and they had been ok but recently I was only getting 1Mb on a fibre system, after a month of being told "technical" garbage and excuses I gave up but the migration to another provider was blocked by them having an open order on my line. It has now been removed but I may end up losing my phone number as a result. They are incompetent the accounts department is aggressive and the actual broadband is rubbish, they don't have the capacity to provide a full service during normal hours only coming any where near max line speeds at 1am in the morning. They deserve to go out of business don't use them

Time With Provider: 10 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 24th Jan, 2018    By: DaveJ
Title: Awful
Nothing against the people who work for Supanet (we all have to make a living) but what a bunch of cowboys their bosses are!!!! I have been with Supanet for 6 months and have just had to change address. a). They never answer the phone within a decent time profile. "Live chat" seems the way forward. They tell you one thing then change their minds and every time you have a exchange with them the cost seems to go up. This may be usual for this crappy industry but you get charged from the moment you place the order even if the order is not to be fulfilled for 5 weeks. Initially they gave me faulty goods which were replaced with faulty goods so I tried for a cancellation which they would not allow as too much time had elapsed since the order was placed despite the fact that I never had any service in the interim. DO NOT TOUCH THEM WITH THE PROVERBIAL BARGE POLE

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 29th Mar, 2017    By: Simmo123
Title: Supanet
My review is of Supanet and in particular the guys on the live chat service.

I've had some real difficulties, not Suapnet's fault rather the fools at Openreach who can't seem to turn up when they should on multiple occassions. However Marco, Carl & Dominic have all been fantastic keeping me informed and helping me get through the process of getting our new line installed (issue was with us being a new build and BT having to survey - survey took over 3 weeks as the first 2 engineers to turn up weren't allowed to use ladders if you can believe it!).

We're finally up and running and just wanted to say that the guys mentioned above have been great and very helpful and understanding.



Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 17th Nov, 2016    By: xandra
Title: Its a con
Don't touch this provider. Unprofessional. Got their number from google as btsupanet.com. They are not bt.
I only called to report my broadband not working and found myself talked into a new deal with them. When I called my current provider bt I found I was contracted in so call supanet the next day to cancel. Was told someone would call me. Apparently they did (even although I was a home all day) so they did not call back and did not cancel. A few days later received new contract in mail. I called immediately to check I had cancelled and had to speak to 4 different people before they advised me I had already be charged £30 for priority connection? whatever that meant and £20 for cancelled connection fee. I don't blame the staff it is the 'Management Owners' who are the con men. Very difficult to get through to as well, sooo many options till you can speak with someone. They say they are cheaper Aye for a reason.. BEWARE.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 07th Sep, 2016    By: bazza27
Do not bother with this company as they are a nitemare!!! Having said they are part of BT which they are NOT and trying to get my refund back the same day as I cancelled after 1hour of joining having read the reviews!! Also they push you to have PRIORITY DELIVERY which I told them don't worry there's no rush, the reason being if you do then they charge you £51.40 to cancel!! NO 14 day cooling off period, mind you they took this from my account without my authorisation or knowledge!!! Believe me your better off with SKY or BT , pay the extra... Bunch of robbing ,lying bar stewards

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 14th Jun, 2016    By: Petersmith
A big thank you to Caleb at Supanet customer services. Rang on Friday as after having new broadband connected the TV was not connecting. Needed rebooting basically but Caleb talked me through the steps 1 at a time. He was very professional and personable,a pleasure to talk to and a complete God send and a credit to Supanet. Thank you

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 13th Jun, 2016    By: emmy
Have got supanet fibre, my line sync speed is only 22Mbps (that's open reaches fault not supanet's). Am using broadband at peak times for streaming, home automation, cameras, wife plus two kids no issues as yet.
Speed tested got 20Mbps over both wifi and wired.
Doesn't appear to be any network blocks

Happy to date

Emmy

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 11th Jun, 2016    By: theblaggert
Title: Horrible
Quite possibly one of the worst companies of any type (not just ISPs) out there.
Just look at their mess of a website, which shows nothing but news bulletins and ads, and virtually nothing about their services!

They have a billing/account website also, and nowhere on there can I even find which package I have, or anything about my account.
I have been with them for 10+ years, due to blind loyalty I suppose and also the amount of hassle I've read that people have when they try to migrate away from them.
They are very sneaky too, and in the past changed my package which started a new contract without even speaking to me

This past few months their service has gotten particularly bad. At weekends and evenings they throttle the service so badly that it becomes unusable (BT speedtest says 0.25-0.5 Mbps download, but even at the higher end it won't play a 144p video) I have rang their "Technical Support Team" countless times, usually waiting in a queue for up to 30 minutes and they go over the same nonsense each and every time. Service is then ok for a couple of days but it then reverts to crawl speeds. One of them is also very cheeky and ignorant to speak to. I have World of Warcraft and Netflix subscriptions which are practically useless because of them.
The only router they ever supplied me stopped working after a couple of months and I didn't even bother sending it back. Bought a decent one instead.
Next week I imagine I'll be changing providers and getting rid of this company once and for all

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Promotion
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Hyperoptic £18.00 (*22.00)
    Avg. Speed 30Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: Code: SPRING19
  • Vodafone £21.00 (*23.00)
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • TalkTalk £22.50
    Avg. Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Direct Save Telecom £22.95 (*29.95)
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • SSE £23.00 (*33.00)
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited (FUP)
    Gift: None
Prices inc. Line Rental | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Promotion
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. BT (2386)
  2. FTTP (1963)
  3. FTTC (1582)
  4. Broadband Delivery UK (1538)
  5. Politics (1321)
  6. Openreach (1318)
  7. Business (1168)
  8. Statistics (1028)
  9. Mobile Broadband (952)
  10. FTTH (948)
  11. Fibre Optic (933)
  12. Ofcom Regulation (865)
  13. Wireless Internet (854)
  14. 4G (836)
  15. Virgin Media (799)
  16. Sky Broadband (572)
  17. TalkTalk (551)
  18. EE (547)
  19. Vodafone (460)
  20. Security (391)
Supanet - Broadband Fixed Line Rated 1.8529411764705883 / 5 based on 34 reviews. | Review Me
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules