Reviews » Broadband Fixed Wireless » 

6Gi Reviews

Sponsored Links
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
18 Reviews
Value
Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 20th Oct, 2023    By: Nuttytart
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
I was looking into signing up for £15.99 via a friend who got it installed they said everything worked perfectly quick speed over 45 they paid for until a Friday night in August they returned home from work around 10.30pm to find NO INTERNET straight away email sent this continued ALL weekend emails sent 3/4 times a day tried ringing stuck in a very long q, eventually Monday morning someone answered the phone my friend was told unplug everything (they did that 10.30pm friday night) re plug it all in apparently the router wasn't connected and get a free month for going 4 days no Internet and will call back with the answer to problem THEY NEVER RANG BACK NOR GAVE A DISCOUNT ALLEGEDLY WAS REFUSED AS RESOLVED WITHIN 24HRS OFF REPORTING IT--excuse me fri to mon 4 days hence I'm not going with them I don't understand how things can just disconnect and get re connected THERE end
Shocking customer service

Time With Provider: 4 Months
Package Name: 45mps
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 18th Oct, 2023    By: Exile
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Title: Avoid
Please avoid signing up with 6g internet.
Their promises of super fast air fibre are never upheld.
Their customer service attitude is rude and cocky.
Tech support is non existent.
And everything they tell you is just a way to fob you off.
I have had about a dozen engineers to my property on multiple occasions trying their hardest to provide me with acceptable internet speeds, the service may work for a while and then days of nothing.
When I call them they promise someone will call back and most of the time that doesn't happen.
Days go by with no service and they won't accept that we want to leave.
We feel so frustrated that we want to cancel the direct debit and let them worry about it, but we would only end up with bad debt for standing up for our rights.
Please avoid repeating my mistake of joing this compan

Time With Provider: 6 Months
Package Name: 100mb air fibre
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 09th Oct, 2023    By: Sharon emmison
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
I decided to go with 6g internet and was fitted in for fitting on the 28th August yes bank holiday! I was rest assured they were working on Friday 25th I was told they had moved my appointment to the 29th as it was bank holiday.
Day of fitting
I was booked in 8am till 1pm no body turned up so I called and was on hold for quite a while to be called back a was told the fitter had called in sick and someone should have called me to tell me but didn't he said the fitting manager was coming out to fit and would be with me withing a hour and for my inconvenience he was going to give me 2 months free credit totaling £19.98 and extend my cooling off period to 3 months this I revived documented via email this had been given.
When the manager turned up he said if I hadn't called nobody would have turned up but they fit.
Roll on 1 month I recive my bill stating no balance to be brought forward but that should have said £19.98 and didn't so I call them to be told they would look into it and give me a call back on Monday 2nd October they did at 5.30pm for me to be told the manager has decided as they still fit on the same day I wasn't getting the credit! I said I have it in writing and to cancel my contract he stated he would sort it and call me back he did and said was sorted today 09th October I was laughed at on the phone disgusting service

Time With Provider: 5 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 05th Oct, 2023    By: Laird-Andy
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Clean install, professional installers, customer Services and Tech Support always helpful. All issues have been resolved and no issues in the last month.

Time With Provider: 5 Months
Package Name: 300mbps
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 25th Jul, 2023    By: tmjb2111
Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Title: unreliable
when it works its great but there lies the problem, you are constantly getting ultra slow speeds and the total blackouts. when you contact them it takes an eternity to get connected to an advisor and when you do its the same old jargon "turn off router and disconnect all cables for a minute and retry", sometimes it works but not always and its gets tiresome having to keep doing the same old routine over and over again. it seems obvious the equipment is second rate hence the continuous problems. even worse is the fact they never contact you when they say they will so all confidence in the brand is lost when you have no idea if they will fulfill any of their promises. avoid for now guys until they get their act together.

Time With Provider: 3 Months
Package Name: 125mb
Value
Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 23rd Apr, 2023    By: james1089
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
I'm having a good experience so far using 6gi, promised speed of 100 are always beaten usually around 120 with various different speed tests.Up and running for over a month now. Support seems ok by phone and chat but if something goes wrong not confident they would be round to take a look very quickly, that said they are constantly monitoring you're connection and more than likely something would be wrong in you're home.

Time With Provider: 5 Weeks
Package Name: 100 mb
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 21st Dec, 2022    By: John Richards
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Honestly terrible service from the provider. Started off fine for like a day then the singal kept dropping. I was on the phone with then about 4 times a week with them promising the network team have fixed it/looking in to it. It took a complaint to the ombudsman after several months of them not resolving the issue for them to agree to cancel without charge. I wish I did get compensation but honestly just glad I'm not on the phone with then anymore

Time With Provider: 4 Months
Package Name: 100 mbps
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 20th Jun, 2022    By: TonyBe
Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
I posted a review in Oct 2021 but since then I have to say that the service from this company has gone from bad to worse. It is now at the stage where they say that they are unable to source the cause of the problem.
Had 6G internet installed last week, and I have to say that the service has been fantastic, especially at one third of the price of my previous supplier. From my first time contacting the company to the finish of the install, everything has been excellent. I had a call early on the appointed day to say that due to bad weather conditions the engineers were running a little late, but they arrived only 15 minutes after the arranged time. Both Ryan and Ismail carried out the installation to a very high standard, and were most courteous, and helpful, and answered any questions I had. When the install was finished Ryan sat down with me and went through all the instructions, and passwords etc, with me. I must say that 6G internet is one of the best companies I have ever dealt with, and I have no hesitation in recommending them to everybody. Thanks guys.
In September 2021 I entered a binding 24 month contract with 6G internet,

Time With Provider: 9 Months
Package Name: 24 months package.
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 09th Apr, 2021    By: Monsieur Jacques
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
STILL a 'DON'T KNOW' vote, I'm afraid. I wanted, & indeed still want, to be impressed by 6G - but they make it very difficult. The 'Customer Service' staff are lovely, & very helpful, but they are constantly let-down by poor administrative back-up & inexperienced management.
You would expect a telecoms company to be able to communicate between it's own departments, would you not? It's great when it's all working properly - It's Friday tea time, & I'm getting 42.97 download and 41.69 upload [against a guaranteed 40/20 @ £19.99/month inclusive of landline 'phone] - which I think ain't half bad compared with the trustworthy, caring, mega-helpful & uninterested in grabbing your cash businesses you find at the likes of Sky & BT. As Hughie Green (remember him?) used to say "and I mean that most sincerely folks." (just ask Jess Yates, he of 'Songs of Praise' fame!) The $64,000 question is "How long will it last?" How long before it goes off completely? How long before I have to unplug the router? How long before it takes 5 minutes to load 'Google'? How long before I miss an important email? How long is a Chinaman. (& how high is his brother.) [Speaking of which, 6G's hardware all seems to be made in China - Could we be suffering due false economies?] Watch this space folks, I'll keep you posted!


Time With Provider: 4 Months
Package Name: Superfast Wireless Broadband
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 11th Mar, 2021    By: GeorgeC80834512
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
We got 6G fitted as sometimes we get the chance to work from home and what an absolute joke it has to be restarted several times a day which means having no tv/laptop working we have never had this issue with any other provider yet again we are on the phone to them basically being told to disconnect every wire and unplug it and it is still not working when put back together we are currently on day 3 of no WiFi when we called day 1 we got no answer and we were asked to leave contact info for them to call back I am really pissed off it is literally the ***test internet provider I have ever used please do yourself a favour do not attempt to go with 6G yes it’s cheap but it doesn’t work half the time I wish I had checked reviews before having this *** installed reading reviews I will have to stop payments at the bank as apparently they take payment regardless of ending the contract with them 🤦‍♀️

Time With Provider: 7 Months
Package Name: 6 G
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Hyperoptic £17.99
    Speed 33Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • UtilityWarehouse £19.99
    Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited (FUP)
    Gift: None
  • NOW £23.00
    Speed 63Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Vodafone £24.00
    Speed 73 - 82Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Shell Energy £24.99
    Speed 38Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Large Availability | View All
Cheapest Ultrafast ISPs
  • Gigaclear £17.00
    Speed: 200Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Zzoomm £19.95
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • YouFibre £19.99
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Community Fibre £20.00
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • BeFibre £21.00
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: £25 Love2Shop Card
Large Availability | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Sponsored Links
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. FTTP (5406)
  2. BT (3490)
  3. Politics (2497)
  4. Openreach (2278)
  5. Business (2226)
  6. Building Digital UK (2217)
  7. FTTC (2039)
  8. Mobile Broadband (1942)
  9. Statistics (1765)
  10. 4G (1640)
  11. Virgin Media (1594)
  12. Ofcom Regulation (1439)
  13. Fibre Optic (1380)
  14. FTTH (1379)
  15. Wireless Internet (1379)
  16. 5G (1216)
  17. Vodafone (1128)
  18. EE (1112)
  19. TalkTalk (927)
  20. O2 (918)
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules