Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

AAISP Reviews

Sponsored
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
387 Reviews
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 04th May, 2021    By: Gary Delooze
I love Andrews & Arnold... I've been a customer for over a decade now, with the past couple of years being on FTTP. I love the fact that you get to talk to real people that truly understand technology (and often the engineers themselves) rather than a contact centre. Nothing is too much trouble, and when things don't work as expected they fix it quickly, often when it's not their fault (e.g. with openreach issues). The control pages let you see what's happening and give you amazing control over your connection, and the ability to configure pretty much anything on the router or use a different device is very useful. The only downside is that they are not cheap, you can get a lot faster and unlimited connections for a lot less, but for me it's fast enough and the quota is more than enough, so it's worth the extra for the unparalleled service they provide.

Time With Provider: 11 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 04th May, 2021    By: Curly
I have been a customer of Andrews & Arnold for many years now, they were recommended to me and I have been very happy with their service. They may not be the cheapest out there compared with the large faceless ISPs like BT or Sky but I have found that A&A take pride in helping their customers. If there is ever an issue I can call them Mon-Sat 08.30 - 19.30, they are in the UK and quite local to me. I have found their technical dept. extremely helpful and they have even campaigned on my behalf to try to get me a better service from Openreach. In fact, it was thanks to A&A that we have now been connected with FTTP by Openreach. The A&A Sales team were extremely helpful in tailoring my FTTP service to my needs and although we could have gone with BT or Sky (or any number of companies) I have chosen to stay with A&A because the level of service and attention to detail has resulted in a really personal service - something you won't get from any number of companies.

Time With Provider: 10 Years
Package Name: Home :1
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 03rd May, 2021    By: dbsetta
After experiencing major difficulties getting hold of customer services with my previous ISP, when FTTP became available I decided to look for a new provider.
As most of the ISPs who could supply this get slated for poor service, I thought I would give Andrews & Arnold a try. I had heard them mentioned on forums previously and I never saw anyone have a bad word to say about them.
So Openreach came and did the install about ten weeks ago and it was all stable and fast for about 30 hours... It seems that the engineer had made a bad splice when installing the fibre.
Not A&As fault of course. Their service desk was easy to contact and after some checks arranged for another engineer. Everything has worked perfectly since.

Time With Provider: 10 Weeks
Package Name: Home::� FTT
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 29th Apr, 2021    By: tommy
With my previous ISP I had constant issues with network latency which would periodically spike, especially at peak times. All I wanted was a stable connection that I could rely on and for activities such as online gaming it was utterly hopeless. I'd simply had enough.

After weeks of researching I decided to sign up with A&A and I couldn't be happier. Their knowledge and expertise is impressive and the customer service is outstanding. Finally I have a stable connection with low latency!

Time With Provider: 5 Weeks
Package Name: Home::1
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 21st Apr, 2021    By: shevans
Ok, so this is not a broadband review but read on...

Came to the end of my BT FTTP contract but moving soon and unfortunately AAISP’s charges would have been too high to use them for broadband but I could use them for voice.

On the day my broadband switched to another provider they managed to extract my FTTP BT line which is technically VoIP and migrate it by 10am. Not only did they provide fantastic presale service but on the day they telephjn3d me to make sure my line was working... never, ever had that in my lifetime. So when the time comes there will be no hesitation in using them for broadband. Luckily with VoIP it’s just a case of plugging in my Gigaset base into a router, literally anywhere.

Time With Provider: 1 Months
Package Name: VoIP phone
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 17th Apr, 2021    By: CeirahsDad
So, like many I spent years in the race to the bottom getting the cheapest service - and knowing no better. However, working from home soon revealed the downside with my mainstream provider. We had a line fault and our speed dropped by 80% - I spent hours ( literally hours) on hold to get through to the overseas call centre - only for them to follow a script. Eventually the fault was fixed after three months - but my lesson was learnt. I bought out of my contract and moved to A&A - just a different world - yes it costs more - but it’s so worth it - human beings who want to help - and the whole process of switching and bedding in has been awesome - and we have never had such a stable and high speed connection - seriously. I was nervous about the switch to VoIP Instead of a ‘proper landline’ - I shouldn’t have been - it’s brilliant ! Emailed voice mail is great and best of all if I’m on the phone and there’s another call. the other phones ring and everyone can ‘do their own thing’ at the same time - it’s great. I am not a techy but the dashboard is great - I don’t understand much of it - but it’s fascinating. Love the text message when the service goes down - which is only when Openreach reset the line generally to increase the speed. I am a huge fan - it really is an amazing service and an amazing company! Very highly recommended

Time With Provider: 5 Weeks
Package Name: FTTC with VoIP
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 23rd Mar, 2021    By: tru_ISP
I switched to A&A when making the move to Fibre to The Premises FTTP. I didn't choose the easiest way as I wanted to use my own, kind of exotic router. Still the tech support was very responsive and helpful and I got my connection up and running quickly.

I really like the transparent information available, the control panel that allows to monitor the connection and the email notifications in case of event, incident etc. and the fact there is no filtering and that the customer is free to choose their own way.
Obviously in my case it is a bit more involved than the usual Sky / BT / TalkTalk but this is what I wanted and I am very happy. Also I like to deal with a (relatively) small company with normal people without the corporate call centres protocols. Very nice.

I haven't done speed tests so it is difficult to judge that side of things. I was already on a good FTTC with Sky.

Very happy with the move to A&A overall.

Time With Provider: 6 Weeks
Package Name: Home::1
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 23rd Mar, 2021    By: cyberdruids
Having just moved to a rural location with a dreadful 8 Mbps down and 0.5 Mbps up, PlusNet told me there was simply "nothing they could do" to improve my line due to location being too far away from the nearest cabinet. I suffered several long calls with them begging to help me further, but to no avail.
I'd heard about A & A via a friend, and decided to take a chance and pay a hefty early-exit fee from PlusNet to go with them.
As soon as A & A took over my line they immediately found faults, and a few days later it was 18 Mbps down and 1.2 Mbps up - massive improvement. Why PlusNet could not do this, who knows.

Last year I applied for community FTTP vouchers (via the Openreach scheme) and we've just got FTTP installed. I now have a perfect 80/20 FTTP line with A & A and am very happy.

The key points about A & A:
- You can call them and get through immediately (I have never had to wait)
- They know what they are talking about (no B/S!)
- They actually care about their customers getting a good experience
- Their control panel (CQM) is simply superb, and you get a full detailed breakdown about your usage, uptime/downtime, tweak settings etc, view support notes about your account (nothing is hidden)
- They do employ a download limit but under normal average usage you're unlikely to reach it
- They are more expensive, but you get what you pay for, and it's worth it

Time With Provider: 20 Months
Package Name: Home::1
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 22nd Feb, 2021    By: Altrux
There is nobody quite like Andrews & Arnold. A proper, technical ISP for technically-minded customers. Of course, they would do a fine job for anyone else too! But their special range of services, approachability, and technical competence are a real breath of fresh air. No more call centres, no more fob-offs, no more marketing nonsense, and no gimmicks. Just a solid, traditional service, run by experts, which does what you need it to, week after week.

Time With Provider: 9 Weeks
Package Name: Home::1 VDSL
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 20th Feb, 2021    By: Jim Howes
Perhaps it really is Covid-19, but so many companies out there are using it as an excuse for truly terrible service. Everyone from banks to supermarkets. Let's all provide terrible service and blame the virus!

Not A&A.

My connection is rock solid, and has been up almost trouble free for years. When something major failed on Thursday night just after 6pm, just after tech support officially closed, I popped on to IRC to find plenty of other people also having issues, and tech were already on top of things. In a few minutes everything was back where it should be. Sooner or later we'll probably even get a full technical lowdown on what went wrong, the cause, and why it's not going to do that again. You only need to check aastatus.net to see the level of detail and honesty present.

And this is my experience of A&A over many years. By the time I notice something has gone wrong, they're already in the process of fixing it. I've had line faults, exchange faults, rogue subcontracted engineers connecting my phone line to someone else entirely, and virtually all of the time, the resolution is on it's way before I even call.

Costly, yes, but the overall honesty and no-nonsense approach wins, every time

Time With Provider: 14 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Promotion
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Hyperoptic £15.00 (*25.00)
    Speed 50Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Vodafone £19.50 (*22.50)
    Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • NOW £20.00 (*32.00)
    Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Shell Energy £21.99 (*30.99)
    Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Plusnet £22.99 (*38.20)
    Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: £65 Reward Card
Large Availability | View All
Cheapest Ultrafast ISPs
  • Hyperoptic £20.00 (*35.00)
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Vodafone £24.00 (*27.00)
    Speed: 100Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Community Fibre £25.00 (*29.50)
    Speed: 300Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Gigaclear £27.00 (*59.00)
    Speed: 500Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Virgin Media £27.00 (*51.00)
    Speed: 108Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Large Availability | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Promotion
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. FTTP (3499)
  2. BT (3008)
  3. Politics (1923)
  4. Building Digital UK (1917)
  5. FTTC (1882)
  6. Openreach (1821)
  7. Business (1676)
  8. Mobile Broadband (1469)
  9. Statistics (1405)
  10. FTTH (1364)
  11. 4G (1271)
  12. Fibre Optic (1166)
  13. Virgin Media (1159)
  14. Wireless Internet (1151)
  15. Ofcom Regulation (1139)
  16. Vodafone (836)
  17. EE (830)
  18. TalkTalk (760)
  19. 5G (760)
  20. Sky Broadband (744)
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules