Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

AAISP Reviews

Sponsored
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
369 Reviews
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 17th Jun, 2020    By: Fizzle
76/20 is as fast as you can normally go in this area. There is no FTTP or Cable.

I needed more upload to cope with the increase WFH in 2020. Within weeks of the requests and at the height of lockdown AAISP had:
- Got the second line installed
- Configured and shipped the new hardware
- Done of a load of fiddling to get the speed on the new line up from 59Mbps to 76Mbps.

We now have a rock solid 150/40 connection.

Time With Provider: 2 Years
Package Name: Home::1 with Line Bonding
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 07th Jun, 2020    By: planetjim
10 years!

AAISP have always provided a very professional and competent service. All support departments have been excellent but with a special mention to the technical support folks who have always remained calm, competent and helpful even when I've been tearing my hair out.

I've used a variety of connections with AAISP - ADSL, VDSL, EoFTTP and bonded DSL all have performed well with little downtime, low latency and good sync speeds. I particularly like the availability of ipv4 subnets, my business could not have functioned without the availability of ipv4 addresses in the quantities I needed.

I've now sold my company and wish to thank AAISP for the quality of their service over the past 10 years. GREAT SERVICE.

I'd also like to mention the enjoyment and occasional nugget of good information I've gained by reading revK's blog - https://www.me.uk/

Thanks AAISP and all success to you in the future.




Time With Provider: 10 Years
Package Name: 1 x 5TB G.Fast + 2 x 5TB VDSL Bonded
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 23rd May, 2020    By: BWheel
Have never had the level of communication from joining through to line down notifications from any previous isp supplier. Good level of customer service and support.
Unfortunately in my families case with gaming, downloading & streaming having to leave AA.NET.UK due to the data limits. So would just like say be aware of your level of data usage.

Time With Provider: 4 Weeks
Package Name: Home 2TB
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 22nd May, 2020    By: nicolaw
Original review from 2014:

This is the first ISP that I've ever been satisfied with. They have been professional and knowledgable, and always very helpful and friendly. They know what they're doing. A quality service.

Review update in 2020 after moving home:

Not much to say really, other than every single interaction that I have had with the company, without exception, has been a real pleasure. Staff are always super friendly, attentive, polite and highly knowledgeable. As a customer, I have always felt truly valued, and never once felt frustrated or annoyed. I will never as much as consider another ISP so long as I live in an area that A&A can provide me Internet.

I would highly recommend A&A to anybody who cares about hassle-free and quality of service!

Time With Provider: 7 Years
Package Name: Home::1
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 30th Jan, 2020    By: KingJim
Title: Great!
They answer the phone within 60 seconds.
They respond to emails within the hour.
They provide unfiltered, unshaped & uncensored internet access.


Time With Provider: 4 Months
Package Name: Home::1
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 02nd Jan, 2020    By: Nick Comley
Fed up with being throttled by Vodafone who were unable to deliver more than 21mbps we decided it would be worthwhile paying more for better broadband. So glad we chose Andrews & Arnold. Even though there was a problem with our initial order being processed they made every effort to give us a connection as quickly as possible and now we're getting over 50mbps regularly. Stable, fast, reliable broadband at last and well worth paying for.

Time With Provider: 6 Months
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 19th Dec, 2019    By: wkeyte
Outstanding isp. Especially for those who are a bit technical and already know a bit about networks etc. But even for my mother-in-law who doesn't - they're great.

Also they don't trust efforts by government and the establishment in censoring. They push back on that which is great.

Totally recommend.

Time With Provider: 2 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 19th Dec, 2019    By: jpskidmore
Title: The *best*
After being with BT group (plus.net) for years I switched to aa.net.uk wanting a faster service, a better router, some IP addresses and just improved customer support. You really do get what you pay for - aa.net.uk are just *the best*

Time With Provider: 2 Years
Package Name: Home::1
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 08th Nov, 2019    By: Longsight
Wonderful, simple-to-use but powerful tools for managing every aspect of a DSL account, experienced engineers, solid service. We were kept informed at every step of installation and it's all been smooth and fast.

Time With Provider: 1 Weeks
Package Name: Home::1
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 26th Sep, 2019    By: davis
I went for a long while without significant problems, so there was nothing to report.

Then I started getting occasional packet loss, then occasional complete drops. The drops became more and more frequent. After some investigative work to prove it wasn't my modem+router at fault (fair enough), AAisp looked at wider causes. They noticed that other a few other users connected to my exchange had experienced the same drops. They contacted the backhaul carrier and let them know, who fixed whatever problem the carrier had created in their earlier maintenance.

I was kept informed throughout, and David understood precisely what I was telling him without resorting to a "reboot your computer" script.
Their Constant Quality Monitoring graphs also meant I had a decent persistent timeline of failures and packet loss, so I knew when the line had dropped even if I was out.

Yes, they're a bit more expensive, but when my livelihood and much of my life depends on internet access, the money spent shows its worth during problems.

Time With Provider: 3 Years
Package Name: Home:1
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Promotion
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Vodafone £22.00
    Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Hyperoptic £22.00
    Speed 50Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: Promo Code: HYPER21
  • Onestream £22.50 (*27.99)
    Speed 45Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • xln telecom £22.74 (*47.94)
    Speed 66Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Plusnet £22.99 (*36.52)
    Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: £65 Reward Card
Large Availability | View All
Cheapest Ultrafast ISPs
  • Vodafone £26.00
    Speed: 100Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Virgin Media £27.99 (*51.00)
    Speed: 108Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Hyperoptic £29.00 (*35.00)
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: Promo Code: HYPER21
  • TalkTalk £32.00 (*39.95)
    Speed: 145Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Giganet £35.00
    Speed: 200Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Large Availability | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Promotion
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. FTTP (3064)
  2. BT (2887)
  3. FTTC (1836)
  4. Building Digital UK (1819)
  5. Politics (1783)
  6. Openreach (1711)
  7. Business (1547)
  8. FTTH (1352)
  9. Mobile Broadband (1349)
  10. Statistics (1323)
  11. 4G (1160)
  12. Fibre Optic (1112)
  13. Wireless Internet (1083)
  14. Virgin Media (1076)
  15. Ofcom Regulation (1069)
  16. EE (767)
  17. Vodafone (749)
  18. TalkTalk (717)
  19. Sky Broadband (704)
  20. 5G (633)
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules