Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

AAISP Reviews

Sponsored
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
353 Reviews
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 10th Nov, 2018    By: MarkRS
If (when) I have a problem I can talk to someone there, either online or by 'phone, who knows their subject, not someone who is just reading a customer support script. No "I'll have to pass that on to the technical department".

Having been through most of the big ISPs I've found that this is worth a lot to me.

Time With Provider: 6 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 05th Nov, 2018    By: benprescott
Had some initial issues with ADSL dropping out, which their systems detected and graphed.

It was resolved with a new router that they sent out.

Reliable connection is key for me, I don't want to have to think about it - like the power, water, or gas. It's a bit cheaper than the outgoing virgin media service, and I'm reasonably certain it won't go up in price just because another year has gone by.

None of the game playing to get a discounted bundle, chasing for annual line rental to save a bit more - just one price, as advertised.

I like the geekier features like the monitoring, 2FA, proper passwords, IPv6 etc., and their reputation for doggedly chasing down issues and getting them fixed.

Time With Provider: 3 Weeks
Package Name: home::1 fttc/vdsl
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 05th Nov, 2018    By: ch3pjw
I recently switched to A&A from Sky. My Sky connection was 6 meg down, 1 meg up and they assured me that despite the new cabinet I'd seen installed in my street that was the fastest I could get. They wouldn't reduce my hefty monthly bill. Plus I paid a surcharge for not having Sky TV!

I finally came across A&A, who had the level of technical know-how and high-grade service that I wanted. To top it all off when my line went live I got 80 meg down, 20 meg up! So much for it not being possible to get modern broadband speeds!

My line so far has been reliable, and it's really great to see IPv6 actually being rolled out. It's also great to see a company so focussed on technical excellence, rather than large volumes of mediocrity! The current downside is their slightly confusing website and configuration tools.

Time With Provider: 1 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 02nd Nov, 2018    By: petergall
The service from AAISP is really great, their support staff are proactive and helpful, there is very little downtime and when there is you can have automated alerts. It's also really nice not to have a separate contract with BT for a phone line when I don't use the telephone.

I recently move in to a new house which previously had a virgin line and AAISP handled everything with Openreach to get my line installed, kept me up to date with alerts about the progress of the install and everything went smoothly.

The online admin system has a somewhat cumbersome UI but it also has a wealth of information about your internet connection that isn't normally shared by most ISPs which is really helpful.

Time With Provider: 2 Years
Package Name: Home::1 VDSL
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 31st Oct, 2018    By: DGeth
I rarely bother to write reviews but, for AAISP, I'm willing to make the effort.
Their staff have always been helpful and knowledgeable and service is spot-on. I've recently upgraded to FTTC from ADSL and am regretting not spending the extra tenner a month sooner. From 4Mbit if I was lucky (long line) to maxing out the 70Mbit sync speed I now enjoy!
I have now asked them to take over my phone line so that I can finally ditch BT retail.
Other services such as VoIP are also excellent. Line monitoring helps for the odd hiccup and their control panel allows for all the tweaking you could reasonably expect, plus a bit more!

Time With Provider: 3 Years
Package Name: Home::1
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 24th Oct, 2018    By: TRNJ
Title: The best
I am so glad to have discovered AAISP via our son. At our last house they sorted out an intermittent problem with the line, getting BT out 8 times until it was sorted!

Have recently moved, and of course have got AAISP here too for broadband and voip phone.

Customer service for both sales and technical is excellent - never waited more that a few seconds on the phone, and always someone knowledgeable and friendly.

Time With Provider: 2 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 24th Oct, 2018    By: TJH
I have not reviewed the "market" thoroughly but I don't think AAISP should be regarded as a "standard" ISP for residential use. I regard it as a "full service" provider, with the exception of defined ( SLA ) out-of-hours cover.

Time With Provider: 20 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 24th Oct, 2018    By: Duck1e
Took a bit to get setup initially (mostly due to my error) but the support was very good throughout the process and no problems since.

Time With Provider: 2 Months
Package Name: FTTC
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 18th Oct, 2018    By: DDHBANGER
Do not be put off by price. You get what you pay for. A solid service all round.

Time With Provider: 2 Months
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 28th Sep, 2018    By: NeilMD
I've been with AAISP for over two years, including moving property once. They are quick to install a line and set up a connection. When I needed to move, they were easy to work with, and everything could be done over email. No autoresponders, no ticketing systems, actual real people responding to emails and helping you through the process. When you ring tech support, you get through to an actual tech support person after only a few rings. Each time I call them I'm shocked when a person answers - no cat and mouse of automated systems or on hold for 30 mins.

I love the quality of service from AAISP and really glad to stay away from the mainstream ISPs that all work on the basis of "discount for six months", overseas call centres, "did you reboot your router", "why not join our support forum rather than call us" etc etc

Time With Provider: 2 Years
Package Name: Home::1
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Promotion
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Hyperoptic £20.00 (*22.00)
    Avg. Speed 50Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Vodafone £22.00
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • TalkTalk £22.45 (*36.00)
    Avg. Speed 38Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Post Office £22.90 (*37.00)
    Avg. Speed 38Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Direct Save Telecom £22.95 (*29.95)
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Prices inc. Line Rental | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Promotion
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. BT (2512)
  2. FTTP (2205)
  3. FTTC (1659)
  4. Building Digital UK (1607)
  5. Politics (1428)
  6. Openreach (1419)
  7. Business (1240)
  8. Statistics (1100)
  9. FTTH (1076)
  10. Mobile Broadband (1040)
  11. Fibre Optic (969)
  12. Ofcom Regulation (916)
  13. Wireless Internet (910)
  14. 4G (901)
  15. Virgin Media (858)
  16. Sky Broadband (596)
  17. EE (592)
  18. TalkTalk (580)
  19. Vodafone (518)
  20. Security (413)
AAISP - Broadband Fixed Line Rated 4.747875354107649 / 5 based on 353 reviews. 0. | Review Me
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules