Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

Community Fibre Reviews

Sponsored Links
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
14 Reviews
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star
Posted: 02nd Mar, 2024    By: ThisBrownGeek
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
I signed up to Community Fibre for their 3Gbps speed in July 2023. The installation process was delayed due to them not having enough Technicolor routers in stock that can handle 3Gbps, it took 3 weeks to solve the issue (Community fibre engineers carried out my install and they were fantastic).

I also recommended CF to my parents and a friend of mine, who had extremely poor installation experiences due to Community Fibre relying on Kelly Communications for installations. Missed appointments and aborted visits numerous times, it was a disaster. Community Fibre customer service is also lacking as they clearly can not keep up with their massive growth.

Still, I do recommend them as their speeds are actually incredible and in about 9 months of being a customer I have had ZERO downtime! This is brilliant and I love their service, I have never had an ISP be this reliable. If you sign up, be aware of them using a third party like Kelly Communications for your install, but once its all up and running you should be fine. Hopefully as time goes on they will increase their customer service staff numbers too.

I also filmed a YouTube video regarding my experience which you can find here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zpxf873ypc8

Thanks for reading my review.

Time With Provider: 9 Months
Package Name: 3GBPS
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
Posted: 27th Nov, 2023    By: JoshWelby
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
Community Fibre is great,
I get 4gb for £49 a Month
I also have their Call Package
for £10 a Month and their TV Package
also for £10 a Month

The Internet is great,
I get 4gb download speeds all the time
and uploads as well
It has not cut out once, it is very reliable
I also upgraded my Router
to the Linksys Wifi 6E one
and I use the 6Gz Channel,
it has no congestion at all

The Call Package is Okay
but I cannot make Calls to some Businesses
as you cannot Dial out to 0870
and 0990 Numbers or make International Calls

Their TV service relies on Freeview Play
and the Netgem 4K Box
You cannot watch
the Together TV Streaming channels
on Channel Numbers 83 and 285,
which is a shame
They should have given us the Humax Aura Box
They are giving me six months
free service because of this

Time With Provider: 4 Months
Package Name: Community Fibre 3gb Broadband
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 29th Sep, 2023    By: Saurav Samanta
Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Community Fibre sucks!
I would strongly recommend to stay as far away as possible from Community Fibre,
They the cake when it comes to terrible and unacceptable Customer Service. This company is a prime example of what NOT TO DO with your Customers.

Was moving houses and wanted to get connected in my new place with Community Fibre (had them on the previous address).
Since new account registration: 14 days, 20-30 calls, hours-long telephone conversations with various departments including escalation managers, 7 failed installation appointments later , I still do not have an internet connection. I tried explaining multiple times that I work from my home and my IT job requires that I have a stable fast internet connection as my livelyhood depends on it, but to no avail.

My latest conversation was yesterday with an escalation manager who committed that it will be done today. What do

Time With Provider: 1 Years
Package Name:
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 19th Jan, 2023    By: Lotak
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
Title: Brilliant
Saw a great offer from CF for 500Mb/s in mid-December. Managed to get them to install Fibre a week later.
One hour later with advice from the engineers, and we were up and running. Broadband speeds are extremely fast and stable. If you have multiple floors in the house, you'll likely need an additional node (that you can buy cheaply from eBay) and they are quite easy to integrate within the mesh.

We've had no issues with broadband speeds in the month we've had it. Whilst the speed has quite a large range due to the max speed, the slowest speed is still higher than FTTC (which caps at 80Mb/s).

All in all, for now, I'm extremely happy with the package.

The one thing though I don't like about CF is the lack of customer portal online. So there is no way to view bills or usage or make any amendments to the account online. You must call them up. Hopefully they'll add this soon. For that, I'm downgrading "Services". For Value and Speed, it's second to none (for me anyway).

Time With Provider: 1 Months
Package Name: 500 Mbps Fibre Broadband
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 23rd Dec, 2022    By: rain111
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
I am excited and amazed by their service and customer care (Cara), initially, I was meant to have my connection installed in June 2022, however, there were some issues with the Poles and Openreach had to fix it, it took until last Saturday to get it running, however, while waiting, they kept me updated of the progress and even gave me extra for being patient, also I am glad it was delayed, as I didn't want to pay VM early fee termination (2 months was left for my contract to end with VM).

Now the service, I mean it hasn't been long enough for me to say anything negative, from what I have seen and doing many tests to push my connection, it's stable and super reliable.

The technicians were also fantastic, they were friendly, and kept things clean and very tidy after their cabling work, however, they had 3hrs of a nightmare with the router (it was a new router than the usual router they provide), however, this is not their fault, there was a hidden option that no one would have figured out to switch it around, we all had to scratch our heads to figure it out, we ended up watching some youtube videos to find the answer, we all laughed in the end and got it working.

Extremely happy I have switched to such an amazing provider, I can't recommend it more.

For those who might be curious as to how much I am paying, it's £50 for a 24months contract.

Time With Provider: 3 Months
Package Name: 3,000 Mbps
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 01st Nov, 2022    By: Barnet
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
The Community Fibre offering is primarily Internet. There are phone and TV add ons but the main attraction is a fast symmetric Internet connection.

This works well and from my experience the installers will position the fixed part of the system (the incoming fibre and ONT) as you ask.

As expected from a fibre service the speed tests as expected.

The pricing and offers seem to change very frequently so if you are in an area where service is available and "sitting out" an existing contract you might be wise to keep an eye on comparison sites to see what a "good" price is.

Time With Provider: 3 Months
Package Name: 150Mb/s
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 29th Apr, 2022    By: maximo
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Title: Amazing
Pros:
Excellent ping 2ms gaming London servers
WiFi get 600Mb on our devices
Saturday installation done in 45min
February offer great value
Cabled pc's give full speeds
Friendly support recommended VoIP options including use of App
Allowed one package downgrade during contract but no need to as we maxing out

Cons: One gigabit port out on Velop but used own switch to expand

Time With Provider: 2 Months
Package Name: 1 Gigabit
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 01st Feb, 2022    By: ish
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
I had the installation carried out in January and it was done within an hour but the engineer said that the fibre cable outside was down and someone else had to go back and check it. He said it should be on within 48 hours.

48 hours pass by and nothing. I eventually called them up and to their credit, they sent another engineer round who had turned on the cable outside.

Since then, I've had a pleasant experience so far. I have a 500 Mbps package and I get ~470 Mbps on WIFI. No downtime whatsoever which I couldn't say with BT. My only minor grudge is the Huawei modem that's been set up.

Time With Provider: 3 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Posted: 18th Jan, 2022    By: davescowen
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Poor Service from the Start! i spoke to Community Fibre to have a new Fibre connection which would be activated on the 12th of January. i was not told an engineer would need to come out a day earlier to install the fibre, and as a result missed him. i then got a text message saying the service can not be installed. i phone up the same day to get the Engineer back out on Friday 14th. waited all day, no sign no phone call. i spoke again to the customer service team who told me there were no appointments and still waiting for one to come through. its a good job BT haven't disconnected us yet and we may end up staying with them at this rate.

Time With Provider: 1 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 20th Jun, 2021    By: andersenzen
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
No questions need to be asked, they are one of the very few companies who offer actual FTTH internet.
Their prices are also unbeatable, I paid £25 for 300 symmetric (though I got some sort of a deal), but even their regular prices at the time of writing are awesome.
The equipment they provide is also great, you are free to do almost anything, unlike with one of the major ISP dumbed down boxes.
Finally, I have had a single issue during my first year of usage, something affected a fibre link near me causing the connection to cut off occasionally. It was not a simple issue as usual tests, speedtest, showed normal results. They resolved it within 24 hours and I never had to wait long on the line when calling them.
I truly hope as they grow their service, support, etc will scale properly and then I am confident they will remain the best in the area.

Time With Provider: 14 Months
Package Name: Ultrafast boost
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
Cheap BIG ISPs for 100Mbps+
Community Fibre UK ISP Logo
150Mbps
Gift: None
NOW UK ISP Logo
NOW £25.00
100Mbps
Gift: None
Virgin Media UK ISP Logo
Virgin Media £25.00
132Mbps
Gift: None
Vodafone UK ISP Logo
Vodafone £26.50 - 27.00
150Mbps
Gift: None
Plusnet UK ISP Logo
Plusnet £27.99
145Mbps
Gift: None
Large Availability | View All
Cheapest ISPs for 100Mbps+
Gigaclear UK ISP Logo
Gigaclear £17.00
200Mbps
Gift: None
Community Fibre UK ISP Logo
150Mbps
Gift: None
BeFibre UK ISP Logo
BeFibre £19.00
150Mbps
Gift: None
YouFibre UK ISP Logo
YouFibre £21.99
150Mbps
Gift: None
Hey! Broadband UK ISP Logo
150Mbps
Gift: None
Large Availability | View All
Sponsored Links
The Top 15 Category Tags
  1. FTTP (5654)
  2. BT (3550)
  3. Politics (2579)
  4. Openreach (2330)
  5. Business (2306)
  6. Building Digital UK (2263)
  7. FTTC (2055)
  8. Mobile Broadband (2017)
  9. Statistics (1817)
  10. 4G (1705)
  11. Virgin Media (1656)
  12. Ofcom Regulation (1487)
  13. Fibre Optic (1416)
  14. Wireless Internet (1411)
  15. FTTH (1382)
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules