Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

iDNET Reviews

Sponsored
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
75 Reviews
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 21st Jul, 2019    By: IDNet User
Title: Great ISP
Used many ISPs since the 1990s. Nice having a monthly rolling contract, not tied in for a year or more. Service has been faultless. Not even had to restart the router since going live. Highly recommended.

Time With Provider: 8 Months
Package Name: FTTC 40/10 Unlimited
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 18th Jul, 2019    By: Cate Steel
Always helpful and excellent value - highly recommend

Time With Provider: 15 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 28th Jun, 2019    By: TheBroughFamily
Moved to iDnet after a disasterous spell with another big supplier, went with them as a short term solution due to the 30 day contract but the service has been perfect, quite literally sublime.... Account set up went without fuss, Android app is useful, service including phone line has been top notch. I can't see us leaving as even though someone might work out cheaper this service will be impossible to beat and to me, that is priceless.

Time With Provider: 6 Months
Package Name: FTTC 80/20
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 25th Jun, 2019    By: Xeneye
I had been with BT for the past few years, and although I didn't have any problems, I wanted a static IP, and to lower my bill if possible, after doing my research I decided to go with iDNET and am so glad I did.

The switchover went very smoothly with no issues, and everything has been great, I can log into my account and see any upcoming engineering work, among many other things, have a static IP, lower monthly cost, i'm not tied into a contract, and can use my own router.

It's all wins in my book and I highly recomend you give a look at iDNET if you're thinking of switching provider.

Time With Provider: 5 Months
Package Name: FTTC 80/20 Unlimited
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 24th Jun, 2019    By: Brian
Switching from Plusnet the service could not be more different. The phone is answered straight away and the staff are genuinely interested and helpful.

There have been problems with Open Reach in the past so this is reassuring.

It is a thirty day contract but I can't envisage ever changing, wish they supplied mobile phones as well.



Time With Provider: 26 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 24th Jun, 2019    By: Dragonflame
Switched to iDNet from BT. Was impressed by their no nonsense approach - none of the bloat-options that BT try and add to your package - you pick speed of internet, line rental option, phone option and thats pretty much it. Transfer could not be simpler and saving myself a few pounds per month also.
Ran into some reliability problems after about 5 months which turned out to be BT Openreach's issue because of a fault on the line, but the iDNet helpdesk could not be more helpful in facilitating this.
The speed is about the same as I was getting with BT so no improvement there, but I live in a village about 1km from the streetside cabinet so no surprise.
I have no hesitation in recommending iDNet based on their customer service alone, but they have good packages and have been happy with them since moving.

Time With Provider: 7 Months
Package Name: FTTC 40/10 Unlimited
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 16th Jun, 2019    By: wubblybubbly
Been with idnet for just over 12 months with FTTC & Landline calls everything is fine, support is great! Well worth paying a few quid more.
If you are looking for an ISP who give you what you want without fuss then switch to these peoples :)



Time With Provider: 1 Years
Package Name: FTTC 80/20 Unlimited + Landline Anytime
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 19th Dec, 2018    By: Mark W
I have been using ID Net now for several years and have absolutely no complaints. The business in my view is very well managed and the team behind the company can't do enough. They make quite a technical area very easy to understand and nothing seems to be too much trouble. I think every customer they have - be it a corporate client or someone at home - is just as important to them.

There are bound to be glitches from time to time but they are very approachable and get to your problem very quickly - but problems to be honest are very infrequent.

Their billing is slick - with regular emails keeping you updated.

I like the fact I can get to know the team behind the company rather than simply be hanging on hold for a faceless call-center when I do need to talk to someone and I can get to someone quickly. It's a local, successful business for me and above all, I just like the fact that it works and I don't have to spend more time than is necessary on an area that I have very little expertise in or have a great deal of time for. This is all taken out of my hands and managed brilliantly.

iDNET also support my local community - supporting local events etc which means there's a conscience too which resonates a great deal with me. Bottom line is they do a great job and I would have no hesitation at all in recommending iDNET and indeed I have done on several occasions.

Time With Provider: 4 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 19th Dec, 2018    By: Giles Peeters
I have been with idnet for many years and simply can not fault them. Whenever I have had a fault it is just one phone call to speak to a member of the team (everybody is based in Hitchin so no overseas call centre) and the problem is solved. If it is a more serious problem and you are calling out of hours you will be called first thing in the morning to get the issues resolved.
Being an a small ISP you still get the personal touch like a phone call 24-48 hrs later to check the problem is still solved.
I cannot praise theses guys enough, sign up you won’t be disappointed!

Time With Provider: 10 Years
Package Name: Broadband fixed line
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 18th Dec, 2018    By: Johnels
I'm not a review kind of guy. I'm always flat out with this or that. I am a designer and work with web developers daily. That's been my main role for nearly 20 years. IDnet have been a constant in that journey.

Without doubt I've received solid and reliable advice, support and any number of data connection services during that time. IDnet have always been our ISP and we recommend them to our clients. On top of that, they have seen us through shared space web servers, co-located boxes and now fully managed cloud services as our clients needs have grown.

I can't think of a time they've let us down, and when things have gone wrong they've been fire-fighting from the front to quickly solve the issues, beyond the call of duty.

Next year will be our 20th year with IDNet. I'd happily do another 20 with these guys.

Time With Provider: 19 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Promotion
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Hyperoptic £16.80 (*22.00)
    Avg. Speed 50Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Post Office £20.90 (*37.00)
    Avg. Speed 38Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • TalkTalk £21.95 (*36.00)
    Avg. Speed 38Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • SSE £22.00
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited (FUP)
    Gift: None
  • xln telecom £22.74 (*47.94)
    Avg. Speed 66Mbps, Unlimited (FUP)
    Gift: None
Prices inc. Line Rental | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Promotion
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. BT (2586)
  2. FTTP (2358)
  3. FTTC (1700)
  4. Building Digital UK (1643)
  5. Politics (1489)
  6. Openreach (1468)
  7. Business (1288)
  8. FTTH (1166)
  9. Statistics (1129)
  10. Mobile Broadband (1086)
  11. Fibre Optic (994)
  12. Ofcom Regulation (948)
  13. Wireless Internet (944)
  14. 4G (941)
  15. Virgin Media (891)
  16. EE (616)
  17. Sky Broadband (615)
  18. TalkTalk (596)
  19. Vodafone (557)
  20. 3G (424)
iDNET - Broadband Fixed Line Rated 4.233333333333333 / 5 based on 75 reviews. 0. | Review Me
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules