Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

iDNET Reviews

Sponsored
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
139 Reviews
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 03rd Sep, 2021    By: KB
Thirteen years in fact - so one would (rightly) assume that I've been happy with them. For me it's the personal service I get if I need to ring for some advice or to check something.
I would, however, say that I was a bit confounded when I called a few months ago to see what arrangements were envisaged for 2025 when the phone landlines are apparently going to be withdrawn by BT/Openreach. I did speak to a very knowledgable fella who, no doubt, had his finger on the pulse but it did seem a bit complicated for the likes of a simpleton such as I. As a domestic customer I haven't heard from IDNet in connection with the propesed changes and guess there's still plenty time but I'm hoping that for residential customers such as I it is made as simple and easy to understand as possible.

Time With Provider: 13 Years
Package Name: ADSL2+ and Line with Anytime calls
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 03rd Sep, 2021    By: Knitwit
I’ve been with iDnet for such a long time that I can’t remember when my husband first joined. He died 13 years ago and iDNet already felt like old friends. I think what I appreciate most, particularly having talked to people who use the big providers, is that it’s so easy to get through to someone if you need help. For many years ‘Press one for sales’ press two for support’ was the welcome message and I have never had to wait for an answer. I’ve tried hard to persuade friends to join when they get fed up with the mega companies and their cheap deals but sady they all prefer to have bad service and pay £5 less a month. I don’t understand it.

For the past five years or so I’ve had telephone as well as broadband through iDNEt and I’m very glad I changed.

Take a bow iDNET. You’re the best out there.

Time With Provider: 15 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 03rd Sep, 2021    By: Reklawp
I have been with IDNET since 2008 and have never regretted switching to them. Service has always been excellent and the helpline (when needed) is fast, knowledgeable and pleasant to deal with.
Line speed is very close to the theoretical maximum for my location from the cabinet (FTTC) and ‘uptime’ is very good. On the few occasions when Openreach has required a ‘prod’ to resolve an issue, IDNET has always got them moving!

Time With Provider: 13 Years
Package Name: FTTC 40/10 unlimited
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 03rd Sep, 2021    By: Jeff B
Title: Jeff
First-class service. The support staff are experts and have always solved any problems I've reported. Speed is as good as I would expect at my distance from the FTTC box. If only I could get FTTP from them!

Time With Provider: 9 Years
Package Name: FTTC Unlimited
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 03rd Sep, 2021    By: G7PKF
been with IDNet since circa 2010 an 18 month break when i moved house as they did not offer G.Fast.
What a mistake to make, as soon as contract was up I moved back!
Always superb customer service.

Time With Provider: 11 Years
Package Name: G.fast 300
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 03rd Sep, 2021    By: Tom Stickland
I chose IDNet on the back of good reviews on the old ADSL review website. It's been very good all round for me. I've used them since about 2005. I've gone several years without any downtime, maybe the worst has been a drop out for half an hour some years. Well worth the money.

Time With Provider: 15 Years
Package Name: Unlimited ADSL
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 03rd Sep, 2021    By: h
Working from home a lot, I need reliable connectivity and help when things go wrong. The internet speed is decent but the real plus for me is the service: if something goes wrong you can quickly talk to someone who knows what they're doing and won't read off a script at you.

Time With Provider: 3 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 15th Aug, 2021    By: Nick
Moved to IDNet from TalkTalk who raised prices mid-contract after promising not to. Originally migrated to SOGEA 80/20 but FTTP became available. IDNet made it really easy to upgrade - signed up for UltraFast Standard at 330/50 but in the last fortnight IDNet have kindly boosted speed again without further cost to 550/75. As a homeworker, service has been noticeably more stable than TalkTalk both on FTTC and FTTP. Would unequivocally recommend.

Time With Provider: 5 Months
Package Name: UltraFast Standard 550/75
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 04th Aug, 2021    By: ethnms
I have been with IDNet for just over one year.

The only hiccup was right at the start which was dealt with very quickly and efficiently and was down to an Openreach issue.

On the occasion I have contacted support it has been a very quick and efficient service. Network wise they have great peering and latency always seems to be good.

Compared to the previous ISPs IDNet has been a real breath of fresh air! At renewal time I have previously always churned to another ISP, this time I have committed to a second year

Time With Provider: 13 Months
Package Name: GFAST 160/30 UltraFast Basic
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 30th Jul, 2021    By: Stanton Pete
We've been with IDNET since 2009. We are in a rural location with overhead cables and have had a number of issues over the years, all down to OpenReach. IDNET have always taken responsiblity for getting the problems resolved and keeping me updated (without me having to chase them). It is rare to get such good service theses days - they even answer the phone promptly. This excellent customer service is the reason I have never considered moving to another provider.
We use ADSL connection and so speed is largly dictated by distance from exchange and has always been good (around 9Mb)though has dropped to just over 7Mb following OpenReach's repairs to a cable.

Time With Provider: 12 Weeks
Package Name: ADSL2+ Unlimited
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Promotion
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Hyperoptic £17.99
    Speed 33Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: Promo code: BIGBANG
  • Shell Energy £20.99
    Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • NOW £22.00
    Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Vodafone £22.00
    Speed 38Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Plusnet £22.99
    Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: £70 Reward Card
Large Availability | View All
Cheapest Ultrafast ISPs
  • Gigaclear £17.00
    Speed: 200Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Community Fibre £17.99
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Hyperoptic £22.00
    Speed: 158Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: Promo code: BIGBANG
  • Vodafone £25.00
    Speed: 100Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Virgin Media £27.00
    Speed: 108Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Large Availability | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Promotion
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. FTTP (4221)
  2. BT (3183)
  3. Politics (2152)
  4. Building Digital UK (2042)
  5. Openreach (1998)
  6. FTTC (1931)
  7. Business (1872)
  8. Mobile Broadband (1632)
  9. Statistics (1525)
  10. 4G (1400)
  11. FTTH (1372)
  12. Virgin Media (1302)
  13. Ofcom Regulation (1252)
  14. Fibre Optic (1247)
  15. Wireless Internet (1246)
  16. Vodafone (940)
  17. 5G (926)
  18. EE (922)
  19. TalkTalk (832)
  20. Sky Broadband (795)
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules