Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

iDNET Reviews

Sponsored
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
58 Reviews
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 19th Dec, 2018    By: Mark W
I have been using ID Net now for several years and have absolutely no complaints. The business in my view is very well managed and the team behind the company can't do enough. They make quite a technical area very easy to understand and nothing seems to be too much trouble. I think every customer they have - be it a corporate client or someone at home - is just as important to them.

There are bound to be glitches from time to time but they are very approachable and get to your problem very quickly - but problems to be honest are very infrequent.

Their billing is slick - with regular emails keeping you updated.

I like the fact I can get to know the team behind the company rather than simply be hanging on hold for a faceless call-center when I do need to talk to someone and I can get to someone quickly. It's a local, successful business for me and above all, I just like the fact that it works and I don't have to spend more time than is necessary on an area that I have very little expertise in or have a great deal of time for. This is all taken out of my hands and managed brilliantly.

iDNET also support my local community - supporting local events etc which means there's a conscience too which resonates a great deal with me. Bottom line is they do a great job and I would have no hesitation at all in recommending iDNET and indeed I have done on several occasions.

Time With Provider: 4 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 19th Dec, 2018    By: Giles Peeters
I have been with idnet for many years and simply can not fault them. Whenever I have had a fault it is just one phone call to speak to a member of the team (everybody is based in Hitchin so no overseas call centre) and the problem is solved. If it is a more serious problem and you are calling out of hours you will be called first thing in the morning to get the issues resolved.
Being an a small ISP you still get the personal touch like a phone call 24-48 hrs later to check the problem is still solved.
I cannot praise theses guys enough, sign up you won’t be disappointed!

Time With Provider: 10 Years
Package Name: Broadband fixed line
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 18th Dec, 2018    By: Johnels
I'm not a review kind of guy. I'm always flat out with this or that. I am a designer and work with web developers daily. That's been my main role for nearly 20 years. IDnet have been a constant in that journey.

Without doubt I've received solid and reliable advice, support and any number of data connection services during that time. IDnet have always been our ISP and we recommend them to our clients. On top of that, they have seen us through shared space web servers, co-located boxes and now fully managed cloud services as our clients needs have grown.

I can't think of a time they've let us down, and when things have gone wrong they've been fire-fighting from the front to quickly solve the issues, beyond the call of duty.

Next year will be our 20th year with IDNet. I'd happily do another 20 with these guys.

Time With Provider: 19 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 14th Dec, 2018    By: Humanitas Charity
We are a small charitable organisation local to iDNET who so generously support us by providing our internet and phone line.
We have previously had problems with our internet due to the structure of our building in but iDNET have been brilliant in resolving this for us! They are always happy to come in and solve any issue we are having, which enables us to continue our charitable work supporting those who need it most. Their personable and friendly approach is so refreshing in the world of IT which is so often faceless. We cannot thank them enough for their ongoing support and we certainly recommend them to anyone looking for outstanding service from their internet provider!

Time With Provider: 8 Months
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 13th Dec, 2018    By: b-lidge
Me and my partner both work from home a couple days per week these days, so getting a fast / stable connection is our top priority. Idnet aren’t the cheapest, but we just need things to work and happy to pay a bit extra. We’ve been customers for about three years and I can honestly say that speed and reliability have been awesome. I saw the article today on the BBC website about the UK streets with slowest broadband and I was moved to write this post….Get over to Idnet people!

Time With Provider: 3 Years
Package Name: FTTC 80/20
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 06th Dec, 2018    By: gregstewart
I moved to IDNET two years ago having previously been a Virgin Media customer. The difference is VERY noticeable.
Its clear to me IDNET are fully committed to excellent quality of service and great support backup (which is rarely needed).
My broadband service is consistently fast and reliable.


Time With Provider: 2 Years
Package Name: FTTC 80/20
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 30th Sep, 2018    By: Keepers
We are delighted with the service, regarding both speeds,reliability and customer service that iDNET provides.

We weren’t such a straight forward ‘plug in and off you go customer’ due to our remote location and no connection to fibre.

We were previously with TalkTalk and the service and speed we received from them was dreadful (0.4mbps download on average) yet we were charged full price of £27.50 for both a shoddy connection, speeds and a general lack of sympathy from TalkTalk. In contrast iDNET were fantastic in keeping us informed of progress regarding dates for installing a new phone line and all steps going forward until completion. This was by regular emailed updates from the team.

Regular download speed tests return 20mbps with a consistent service.

Yes, iDNET are more expensive yet married with fantastic connection and customer service its worth every penny. We were previously experienced in paying less and regretting that decision.

So pleased to have finally found an internet provider worth their salt.


Time With Provider: 4 Weeks
Package Name: 40/10 Unlimited broadband
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 08th Aug, 2018    By: beermakesmefart
My first month with idnet and my speeds were all over the place, but i'm now into my 3rd month and i can say all is well and i'm feeling happy again.

Before i moved i was getting 64/18 with old isp now i'm getting 61/19... ive no idea why.

Altho i don't understand why my download speed has dropped by 3 meg and my upload has improved by 4 meg, i can say that my current connection has been stable for 6 weeks now.

Also i have to say that Idnet are very good at making me aware of any works in or outside my local area, Idnet keep me upto date on any works going on which is brilliant to know.

Overall i would recommend Idnet to friends and family they ain't too bad if i'm honest.

:)




Time With Provider: 3 Months
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 08th Aug, 2018    By: tree
Moving to IdNet was an absolute mess and actually resulted in us not having internet for 2 days. Really not a good start and we didn't receive much compensation for their error.

For the first month our connection was rock solid and performed really, really well. I can't fault them for that. But it didn't last and the connection got worse to the point where it wasn't much different from our old Plusnet connection - just twice the price. So we've now left to try Vodafone.

The speeds were fairly average, but we seemed to be able to do more on the connection than with plusnet. However as mentioned above, that deteriorated.

It was refreshing to be able to get straight through to someone in their support team without really having to wait long. I wasn't particularly impressed by their service though, but that might be because I lost faith in them at the very beginning.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 25th Jun, 2018    By: simoncmo
Since joining IDNet i have had catalog of errors from terrible speeds to the service being down 3 times since November 2017 sometimes for over 24 hours.. they have done there best to help even sending out new equipment as goodwill to try and rectify the issues.

The out of hours support is not worth the phone call the person that has answered on all three occasions sounds like a nervous teenager and cannot get off the phone quick enough.

Even though i am on 80/20 fibre my upload never goes above 12mbs and my download wavers around it often feels like my connection is being restricted in someway. My previous host who i was with for 18 months at nearly half the cost of IDNET i had a steady 19mbs upload and a steady 74mbs download and was always very fast.

I am looking to move away as soon as i can it is defiantly not worth the money i pay at £50.00 a month.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Promotion
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Hyperoptic £18.00 (*22.00)
    Avg. Speed 30Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: Code: SPRING19
  • Vodafone £21.00 (*23.00)
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • TalkTalk £22.50
    Avg. Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Direct Save Telecom £22.95 (*29.95)
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • SSE £23.00 (*33.00)
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited (FUP)
    Gift: None
Prices inc. Line Rental | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Promotion
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. BT (2367)
  2. FTTP (1917)
  3. FTTC (1567)
  4. Broadband Delivery UK (1529)
  5. Politics (1305)
  6. Openreach (1304)
  7. Business (1151)
  8. Statistics (1017)
  9. Mobile Broadband (942)
  10. FTTH (925)
  11. Fibre Optic (924)
  12. Ofcom Regulation (857)
  13. Wireless Internet (851)
  14. 4G (822)
  15. Virgin Media (788)
  16. Sky Broadband (565)
  17. TalkTalk (545)
  18. EE (538)
  19. Vodafone (452)
  20. Security (387)
iDNET - Broadband Fixed Line Rated 4.112068965517241 / 5 based on 58 reviews. | Review Me
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules