Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

iDNET Reviews

Sponsored
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
72 Reviews
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 11th Nov, 2019    By: AAVS
We chose IDNet to provide a leased line connection into our new build warehouse and I was very impressed with the support that we received.

They patiently liaised with the contractors and made sure that all technical aspects were covered. Steve and the IDNet team were brilliant. We are now up and running with flawless symmetrical speeds touching 100Mbps. I can’t rate them highly enough.

Jon Foster
Operations Director,
Absolute Audio Visual Solutions Ltd.


Time With Provider: 2 Months
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 06th Nov, 2019    By: Red Oak Direct
We have used IDNet for mutilple broadband & fixed line telephone services since 2011, and cannot rate them highly enough! Customer service, performance, speed, all faultless. We are a LONG way from the exchange in a rural area and have had problems with old BT infrastructure in the road, but IDNet just sort it - Fantastic, and keep up the good work!

Time With Provider: 9 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 06th Nov, 2019    By: tonyrileysname
With them many years. Can't rate them highly enough, particularly customer service. No foreign call centres!

Time With Provider: 10 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 11th Sep, 2019    By: Andy Hammond
We have worked with iDNet since the very start of our SaaS business. Simon, Tim and the team hosted our first servers and actually helped set up the first system that allowed us to provide software to our clients.This was in 2004.

Fifteen years later, with much water under the bridge, I could not recommend them more highly.They are technically proficient, reliable, clever, customer focused and always willing to help.

Andy Hammond
Managing Director
Propeller Studios Ltd


Time With Provider: 15 Years
Package Name: Bespoke
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 28th Aug, 2019    By: jvallis
Title: Great ISP
IDNet are just great, especially if you want an ISP who actually is what an ISP is supposed to be and not interested in providing anything except a fantastic quality internet connection.

While they are not the cheapest, the services they do provide are well worth it. For example, their DNS servers are fully DNSSEC-enabled and have DNS-over-TLS support. They also provide an option for better QoS using modern AQM techniques that keep traffic high and latency low - however this will only be of value if the line itself is already not using any interleaves and is using fastpath. Lastly, as a leased line provider, they also provide all levels of care on normal lines, and depending on how much downtime you can accept, they will take care and resolve any problems.

Like I said, an ISP that is a genuine ISP for geeks and non-geeks alike that simply has a fuss-free no quibbles service. It costs a bit more, but you get every penny you pay for.

Time With Provider: 5 Months
Package Name: FTTC 80/20
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 25th Jul, 2019    By: goldberg
Title: IDNet FTTC
Been using IDnet since 2007.
Continue to be very satisfied with the servce, both broadband and telephone.
Just done a speed check, 70mbps download, 10mbps upload, what's not to like !

On the few occasions I've had to contact customer support, usually because of an Openreach problem, IDnet have been very responsive, with good follow-up to check that problem had been sorted.



Time With Provider: 12 Years
Package Name: IDnet FTTC
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 24th Jul, 2019    By: Divad
I have been with iDNET for ten years and do not regret signing up with them. On the rare occasion I have contacted customer services my issues have been dealt with speedily and to my satisfaction. My speed with ADSL2 (BT fibre is not available in my part of the village) has been consistent at around 14.5 MB and dropouts are virtually unknown.
Yes, they are more expensive than the major players but have the advantage of a monthly contract so you are not locked in for years and by bundling phone and internet and paying annually the monthly cost can be kept reasonable.

Time With Provider: 10 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 21st Jul, 2019    By: IDNet User
Title: Great ISP
Used many ISPs since the 1990s. Nice having a monthly rolling contract, not tied in for a year or more. Service has been faultless. Not even had to restart the router since going live. Highly recommended.

Time With Provider: 8 Months
Package Name: FTTC 40/10 Unlimited
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 18th Jul, 2019    By: Cate Steel
Always helpful and excellent value - highly recommend

Time With Provider: 15 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 28th Jun, 2019    By: TheBroughFamily
Moved to iDnet after a disasterous spell with another big supplier, went with them as a short term solution due to the 30 day contract but the service has been perfect, quite literally sublime.... Account set up went without fuss, Android app is useful, service including phone line has been top notch. I can't see us leaving as even though someone might work out cheaper this service will be impossible to beat and to me, that is priceless.

Time With Provider: 6 Months
Package Name: FTTC 80/20
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Promotion
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Hyperoptic £21.00 (*25.00)
    Avg. Speed 50Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: £50 Shopping Voucher
  • TalkTalk £21.95 (*36.00)
    Avg. Speed 38Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • xln telecom £22.74 (*47.94)
    Avg. Speed 66Mbps, Unlimited (FUP)
    Gift: None
  • Post Office £22.90 (*37.00)
    Avg. Speed 38Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Direct Save Telecom £22.95 (*29.95)
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Prices inc. Line Rental | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Promotion
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. BT (2533)
  2. FTTP (2254)
  3. FTTC (1676)
  4. Building Digital UK (1616)
  5. Politics (1444)
  6. Openreach (1432)
  7. Business (1258)
  8. Statistics (1110)
  9. FTTH (1105)
  10. Mobile Broadband (1056)
  11. Fibre Optic (978)
  12. Ofcom Regulation (922)
  13. 4G (918)
  14. Wireless Internet (917)
  15. Virgin Media (870)
  16. EE (602)
  17. Sky Broadband (600)
  18. TalkTalk (586)
  19. Vodafone (532)
  20. 3G (417)
iDNET - Broadband Fixed Line Rated 4.270833333333333 / 5 based on 72 reviews. 0. | Review Me
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules