Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

iDNET Reviews

Sponsored
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
69 Reviews
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 11th Sep, 2019    By: Andy Hammond
We have worked with iDNet since the very start of our SaaS business. Simon, Tim and the team hosted our first servers and actually helped set up the first system that allowed us to provide software to our clients.This was in 2004.

Fifteen years later, with much water under the bridge, I could not recommend them more highly.They are technically proficient, reliable, clever, customer focused and always willing to help.

Andy Hammond
Managing Director
Propeller Studios Ltd


Time With Provider: 15 Years
Package Name: Bespoke
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 28th Aug, 2019    By: jvallis
Title: Great ISP
IDNet are just great, especially if you want an ISP who actually is what an ISP is supposed to be and not interested in providing anything except a fantastic quality internet connection.

While they are not the cheapest, the services they do provide are well worth it. For example, their DNS servers are fully DNSSEC-enabled and have DNS-over-TLS support. They also provide an option for better QoS using modern AQM techniques that keep traffic high and latency low - however this will only be of value if the line itself is already not using any interleaves and is using fastpath. Lastly, as a leased line provider, they also provide all levels of care on normal lines, and depending on how much downtime you can accept, they will take care and resolve any problems.

Like I said, an ISP that is a genuine ISP for geeks and non-geeks alike that simply has a fuss-free no quibbles service. It costs a bit more, but you get every penny you pay for.

Time With Provider: 5 Months
Package Name: FTTC 80/20
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 25th Jul, 2019    By: goldberg
Title: IDNet FTTC
Been using IDnet since 2007.
Continue to be very satisfied with the servce, both broadband and telephone.
Just done a speed check, 70mbps download, 10mbps upload, what's not to like !

On the few occasions I've had to contact customer support, usually because of an Openreach problem, IDnet have been very responsive, with good follow-up to check that problem had been sorted.



Time With Provider: 12 Years
Package Name: IDnet FTTC
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 24th Jul, 2019    By: Divad
I have been with iDNET for ten years and do not regret signing up with them. On the rare occasion I have contacted customer services my issues have been dealt with speedily and to my satisfaction. My speed with ADSL2 (BT fibre is not available in my part of the village) has been consistent at around 14.5 MB and dropouts are virtually unknown.
Yes, they are more expensive than the major players but have the advantage of a monthly contract so you are not locked in for years and by bundling phone and internet and paying annually the monthly cost can be kept reasonable.

Time With Provider: 10 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 21st Jul, 2019    By: IDNet User
Title: Great ISP
Used many ISPs since the 1990s. Nice having a monthly rolling contract, not tied in for a year or more. Service has been faultless. Not even had to restart the router since going live. Highly recommended.

Time With Provider: 8 Months
Package Name: FTTC 40/10 Unlimited
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 18th Jul, 2019    By: Cate Steel
Always helpful and excellent value - highly recommend

Time With Provider: 15 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 28th Jun, 2019    By: TheBroughFamily
Moved to iDnet after a disasterous spell with another big supplier, went with them as a short term solution due to the 30 day contract but the service has been perfect, quite literally sublime.... Account set up went without fuss, Android app is useful, service including phone line has been top notch. I can't see us leaving as even though someone might work out cheaper this service will be impossible to beat and to me, that is priceless.

Time With Provider: 6 Months
Package Name: FTTC 80/20
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 25th Jun, 2019    By: Xeneye
I had been with BT for the past few years, and although I didn't have any problems, I wanted a static IP, and to lower my bill if possible, after doing my research I decided to go with iDNET and am so glad I did.

The switchover went very smoothly with no issues, and everything has been great, I can log into my account and see any upcoming engineering work, among many other things, have a static IP, lower monthly cost, i'm not tied into a contract, and can use my own router.

It's all wins in my book and I highly recomend you give a look at iDNET if you're thinking of switching provider.

Time With Provider: 5 Months
Package Name: FTTC 80/20 Unlimited
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 24th Jun, 2019    By: Brian
Switching from Plusnet the service could not be more different. The phone is answered straight away and the staff are genuinely interested and helpful.

There have been problems with Open Reach in the past so this is reassuring.

It is a thirty day contract but I can't envisage ever changing, wish they supplied mobile phones as well.



Time With Provider: 26 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 24th Jun, 2019    By: Dragonflame
Switched to iDNet from BT. Was impressed by their no nonsense approach - none of the bloat-options that BT try and add to your package - you pick speed of internet, line rental option, phone option and thats pretty much it. Transfer could not be simpler and saving myself a few pounds per month also.
Ran into some reliability problems after about 5 months which turned out to be BT Openreach's issue because of a fault on the line, but the iDNet helpdesk could not be more helpful in facilitating this.
The speed is about the same as I was getting with BT so no improvement there, but I live in a village about 1km from the streetside cabinet so no surprise.
I have no hesitation in recommending iDNet based on their customer service alone, but they have good packages and have been happy with them since moving.

Time With Provider: 7 Months
Package Name: FTTC 40/10 Unlimited
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Promotion
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Hyperoptic £20.00 (*22.00)
    Avg. Speed 50Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Vodafone £22.00
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • TalkTalk £22.45 (*36.00)
    Avg. Speed 38Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Post Office £22.90 (*37.00)
    Avg. Speed 38Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Direct Save Telecom £22.95 (*29.95)
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Prices inc. Line Rental | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Promotion
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. BT (2511)
  2. FTTP (2203)
  3. FTTC (1658)
  4. Building Digital UK (1607)
  5. Politics (1428)
  6. Openreach (1418)
  7. Business (1239)
  8. Statistics (1099)
  9. FTTH (1076)
  10. Mobile Broadband (1039)
  11. Fibre Optic (969)
  12. Ofcom Regulation (916)
  13. Wireless Internet (909)
  14. 4G (900)
  15. Virgin Media (857)
  16. Sky Broadband (595)
  17. EE (592)
  18. TalkTalk (580)
  19. Vodafone (518)
  20. Security (413)
iDNET - Broadband Fixed Line Rated 4.239130434782608 / 5 based on 69 reviews. 0. | Review Me
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules