Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

iDNET Reviews

Sponsored
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
78 Reviews
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 03rd Aug, 2020    By: BWheel
Idnet so far have proved to provide a reliable & stable connection. A quality level of support with good speed & ping, family stream + game with no issues.

Time With Provider: 3 Months
Package Name: Idnet Gaming Fttc
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 16th Apr, 2020    By: Deborah Smith
Since idnet has been my broadband provider I have had no problems whatsoever with their service. It has been easy to get to talk to someone about any queries I have had. Always courteous in their response.

Time With Provider: 10 Months
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 26th Mar, 2020    By: FLY9
Super fast, amazing quality, great value... you're usually only allowed 2 of these options but IDNet hit this principle out of the park! Customer service is second to none. They've been my ISP for about 15 years now because as soon as you've discovered them there's no going back. As you can tell I can't rate them highly enough!

Time With Provider: 15 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 05th Feb, 2020    By: LucyCille
IDnet provides an extraordinary efficient service to both my personal and business broadband. On the occasion that I have had to call up I have had speedy responses by real people and no waiting times. However I can’t say that I call them much as the supply is so brilliant that I haven’t ever really had any issues at all, only when I have caused problems by crashing into my router at home whilst doing the highland fling.

Time With Provider: 15 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 20th Jan, 2020    By: anniehvet
I have been with iDNET for years (there has been no need to think of changing), although at first I was only using them as my ISP and not phone. The service has been very consistent, with few outages. If I have needed to contact them (usually a panic situation!), then someone has replied very quickly (I contact them by email as I'm quite deaf) with a proper reply, not a proforma response, and has (if necessary) continued to reply promptly to my queries until the problem has been solved. My only concern about telling everyone how good I have found iDNET is that they may become too busy/big to provide the same level of service!

Time With Provider: 10 Years
Package Name: Phone and broadband
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 22nd Nov, 2019    By: Cosmos
My domestic connection has recently been elevated to Fibre when BT dragged my rural location into the 21st Century. The service prior to this had degraded hugely and I was forced to turn to a local provider of a microwave link to achieve a usable broadband connection (10mps)whilst I retained IDNET as my provider of my phone line and email accounts. Fibre to the cabinet (200 metres from us)has been a revelation and meets our modest needs more than adequately (around 35mps).
The service from IDNET has been exemplary and when I recently experienced some difficulty with 'drop out' the patient support I received from the support team has been outstanding and very quickly led to resolution (by Openreach) of a degraded cable from the BT distribution pole to my property.


Time With Provider: 10 Years
Package Name: Fibre 40/02 Lite - 50GB Download
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 11th Nov, 2019    By: AAVS
We chose IDNet to provide a leased line connection into our new build warehouse and I was very impressed with the support that we received.

They patiently liaised with the contractors and made sure that all technical aspects were covered. Steve and the IDNet team were brilliant. We are now up and running with flawless symmetrical speeds touching 100Mbps. I can’t rate them highly enough.

Jon Foster
Operations Director,
Absolute Audio Visual Solutions Ltd.


Time With Provider: 2 Months
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 06th Nov, 2019    By: Red Oak Direct
We have used IDNet for mutilple broadband & fixed line telephone services since 2011, and cannot rate them highly enough! Customer service, performance, speed, all faultless. We are a LONG way from the exchange in a rural area and have had problems with old BT infrastructure in the road, but IDNet just sort it - Fantastic, and keep up the good work!

Time With Provider: 9 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 06th Nov, 2019    By: tonyrileysname
With them many years. Can't rate them highly enough, particularly customer service. No foreign call centres!

Time With Provider: 10 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 11th Sep, 2019    By: Andy Hammond
We have worked with iDNet since the very start of our SaaS business. Simon, Tim and the team hosted our first servers and actually helped set up the first system that allowed us to provide software to our clients.This was in 2004.

Fifteen years later, with much water under the bridge, I could not recommend them more highly.They are technically proficient, reliable, clever, customer focused and always willing to help.

Andy Hammond
Managing Director
Propeller Studios Ltd


Time With Provider: 15 Years
Package Name: Bespoke
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Promotion
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Hyperoptic £19.95 (*22.00)
    Avg. Speed 50Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: Promo Code: HYPER20
  • SSE £22.00
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Plusnet £22.50 (*35.98)
    Avg. Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: £50 Reward Card
  • xln telecom £22.74 (*47.94)
    Avg. Speed 66Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Onestream £22.99 (*34.99)
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Prices inc. Line Rental | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Promotion
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. BT (2741)
  2. FTTP (2673)
  3. FTTC (1768)
  4. Building Digital UK (1723)
  5. Politics (1632)
  6. Openreach (1592)
  7. Business (1403)
  8. FTTH (1330)
  9. Statistics (1223)
  10. Mobile Broadband (1195)
  11. Fibre Optic (1048)
  12. 4G (1028)
  13. Wireless Internet (1010)
  14. Ofcom Regulation (1004)
  15. Virgin Media (993)
  16. EE (679)
  17. Sky Broadband (662)
  18. TalkTalk (653)
  19. Vodafone (651)
  20. 5G (487)
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules