Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

Supanet Reviews

Sponsored
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
39 Reviews
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 17th Nov, 2016    By: xandra
Title: Its a con
Don't touch this provider. Unprofessional. Got their number from google as btsupanet.com. They are not bt.
I only called to report my broadband not working and found myself talked into a new deal with them. When I called my current provider bt I found I was contracted in so call supanet the next day to cancel. Was told someone would call me. Apparently they did (even although I was a home all day) so they did not call back and did not cancel. A few days later received new contract in mail. I called immediately to check I had cancelled and had to speak to 4 different people before they advised me I had already be charged £30 for priority connection? whatever that meant and £20 for cancelled connection fee. I don't blame the staff it is the 'Management Owners' who are the con men. Very difficult to get through to as well, sooo many options till you can speak with someone. They say they are cheaper Aye for a reason.. BEWARE.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 07th Sep, 2016    By: bazza27
Do not bother with this company as they are a nitemare!!! Having said they are part of BT which they are NOT and trying to get my refund back the same day as I cancelled after 1hour of joining having read the reviews!! Also they push you to have PRIORITY DELIVERY which I told them don't worry there's no rush, the reason being if you do then they charge you £51.40 to cancel!! NO 14 day cooling off period, mind you they took this from my account without my authorisation or knowledge!!! Believe me your better off with SKY or BT , pay the extra... Bunch of robbing ,lying bar stewards

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 14th Jun, 2016    By: Petersmith
A big thank you to Caleb at Supanet customer services. Rang on Friday as after having new broadband connected the TV was not connecting. Needed rebooting basically but Caleb talked me through the steps 1 at a time. He was very professional and personable,a pleasure to talk to and a complete God send and a credit to Supanet. Thank you

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 13th Jun, 2016    By: emmy
Have got supanet fibre, my line sync speed is only 22Mbps (that's open reaches fault not supanet's). Am using broadband at peak times for streaming, home automation, cameras, wife plus two kids no issues as yet.
Speed tested got 20Mbps over both wifi and wired.
Doesn't appear to be any network blocks

Happy to date

Emmy

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 11th Jun, 2016    By: theblaggert
Title: Horrible
Quite possibly one of the worst companies of any type (not just ISPs) out there.
Just look at their mess of a website, which shows nothing but news bulletins and ads, and virtually nothing about their services!

They have a billing/account website also, and nowhere on there can I even find which package I have, or anything about my account.
I have been with them for 10+ years, due to blind loyalty I suppose and also the amount of hassle I've read that people have when they try to migrate away from them.
They are very sneaky too, and in the past changed my package which started a new contract without even speaking to me

This past few months their service has gotten particularly bad. At weekends and evenings they throttle the service so badly that it becomes unusable (BT speedtest says 0.25-0.5 Mbps download, but even at the higher end it won't play a 144p video) I have rang their "Technical Support Team" countless times, usually waiting in a queue for up to 30 minutes and they go over the same nonsense each and every time. Service is then ok for a couple of days but it then reverts to crawl speeds. One of them is also very cheeky and ignorant to speak to. I have World of Warcraft and Netflix subscriptions which are practically useless because of them.
The only router they ever supplied me stopped working after a couple of months and I didn't even bother sending it back. Bought a decent one instead.
Next week I imagine I'll be changing providers and getting rid of this company once and for all

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 09th Jun, 2015    By: alicja
The worst internet provider! often my speed was 0.10 or even disaperd for good few mins everyday, i was paying every month 28 pound for the slowest internet speed ever, i spend extream ammount on calling them, they never helped and blamed it on my phone line. when i wanted to cancel it they said i will have this speed with any provider i go to. however, i have a perefct speed now and its also cheep, what a shame i didnt took it before i called supanet. It takes ages to get in touch with them, everytime i have wrote an email to them the reply was not on a topic hardly answerd any of my questions. I havent even realized when the price went up so much, they havent even told me before the changes with my billing started. when i rang them first time and started the contract with them i started the contract for 12 months (like most companies do) when i got fed up of the horrible service i was reciving and wanted to cancel it i have found out the contract is for 24MONTHS! now i need to pay nearly 300 pounds for canceling the contract because of their foult! Be careful before you even think about calling them.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 03rd Apr, 2015    By: Rob123
After unexpectedly changing out mobile usage limit from the previous unlimited contract without notification when my wife called to ask for a new modem as the old modem was not working, we ended up incurring very expensive broadband charge three times the £7.50 contracted rate. Following protracted correspondence with their customer service department they agreed to tie me into a 18 month contract for £5.99 a month but started charging me £6.49 a month, I complained and they agreed t0 refund the overcharge but this never happened but to add insult to injury they increased their monthly charges to £7.99 a month. On enquiry they explained that their costs had gone up and I could do nothing as this was in the small print of their contract (on their website). If you are happy to go with a internet provider that consistently let their customers down, overcharge and try to con them at every turn, where you have to wait ages to speak to customer services team and after you have spoken to them wonder why you ever bothered, these cowboys are the ones to go for. Enjoy!

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 03rd Feb, 2015    By: Cynth
I had what I thought was a 12month contract with this supplier, the monthly cost was £9.99 then without my knowledge they increased it to £12.99 + £2.79 for a anti virus that I had not asked for. I tried to cancel after the 12months but was told it was actually an 18month contract, therefore it would cost me over £130.00 to cancel, they took the cost of the anti virus off and I told them I would pay the monthly rate till I could cancel, they gave me the date of 3rd February to cancel!!!
Guess what happened when I phoned them on 2nd February. The contract was a 24month one and it would cost me £90.10 to cancel, I am 72yrs old and I'm afraid that I was so upset that I paid this ammount to be rid of them. Had I have left it till July to cancel would it have gone up to a 30month contract. To add insult to injury the service has not been used since the beginning of September 2014.
Please do not use this company, it could cost you a great deal of money. Take this advice from someone who has been there, I feel like I have been mugged and robbed.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 24th Sep, 2014    By: Supanet User
Having been with Supanet for several years I would now advise people to keep well away from this ISP. Over the last few years their broadband service for me has become next to useless.
Due to my existing 16Mbps broadband package becoming really slow (It was running at 10MBps but started running at less than 4Mbps) I switched to their 38Mbps Fibre Package which according to their sales advisors did not suffer from such slow speeds & ran on BT’s system. How wrong he was!
At 7am in the Morning I can get 37Mbps, by 1pm it’s down to 10Mbps, by 3pm its down to 6Mbps & after 5pm its below 3Mbps & is useless for Streaming Video/Fast downloads or even surfing the web smoothly. I expect some speed reduction around tea time onwards but not below 3Mbps on a Fibre Package. Some nights Speed Tests Done on the BT Wholesale Testing Web site have logged speeds of 0.99Mbps.
I originally complained to Supanet back in April and was told numerous story’s about how there system was being upgraded & each month was told a different date when the slow speeds would be fixed. Now 6 months on its still running slow and I don’t believe a fix by Supanet is even in progress.
I complained to the Ombudsman who investigated my complaint but it seems that as long as Supanet provide me with Broadband above dial up speed (Yes Dial up!) then there is nothing I can do to get out of my contract as it is advertised as an “Up to “ package & also because their terms and conditions state “there is no guarantee the system will be fault free”.
I’ve got 9 months left and can’t wait to switch ISP’s. Don’t be tempted by their low fees.


Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 11th Jul, 2014    By: Barbarella1950
Title: Shoddy
Supanet is a company that will never let you cancel without some sort of payment whether it be due to them or not.
They have hounded us for, what they term as, a late payment fee when all fees are up to date. They even tried to charge us for putting the router back I to stock when we paid for the router in the first place. BUT why is there a re-stocking charge OR is this just another way to get a parting payment from you ??
I would not touch this company with a barge pole and God help you if you get involved with them

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Promotion
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Hyperoptic £22.00
    Avg. Speed 50Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Onestream £22.49 (*29.99)
    Avg. Speed 45Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • xln telecom £22.74 (*47.94)
    Avg. Speed 66Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Plusnet £22.99 (*35.98)
    Avg. Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: £50 Reward Card
  • Vodafone £23.00
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Prices inc. Line Rental | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Promotion
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. BT (2768)
  2. FTTP (2748)
  3. FTTC (1783)
  4. Building Digital UK (1740)
  5. Politics (1663)
  6. Openreach (1619)
  7. Business (1431)
  8. FTTH (1340)
  9. Statistics (1240)
  10. Mobile Broadband (1221)
  11. Fibre Optic (1062)
  12. 4G (1052)
  13. Wireless Internet (1020)
  14. Ofcom Regulation (1014)
  15. Virgin Media (1005)
  16. EE (696)
  17. Sky Broadband (668)
  18. Vodafone (667)
  19. TalkTalk (663)
  20. 5G (514)
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules