Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

Vodafone Reviews

Sponsored
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
24 Reviews
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 15th Nov, 2019    By: djgordyp1
In the past never had to wait more than a couple of hours to be reconnected after making a late payment. My last ISP was best. Reconnected within seconds of payment.
Almost 24 hours since I made a late payment to Vodafone and still no broadband. Was lied to this morning when advisor said my case was been escalated and I would be reconnected within 30 minutes. Later spoke to an an advisor on the phone who said it would be 2 to 24 hours, blaming BT openreach. I regret leaving Sky now.

Time With Provider: 6 Weeks
Package Name: Superfast 1
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 06th Nov, 2019    By: Fuji246
Much faster than my old ISP, speed around 25 Mbps compared to 18 Mbps. Got a discount when speed dropped below 25 Mbps.

Time With Provider: 3 Months
Package Name: Vodafone superfast 1
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 16th Jun, 2019    By: Crimson
By now broadband is something that should "just work", and if it doesn't "just work" it should be easy to identify and fix problems.

So, my actual speed is as good as I'm going to get here - for the time being at least. The problem with Vodafone seems to be their fetish for believing every issue to be WiFi related, and that by whispering the magic words "have you split the SSIDs", every network and even world peace issue can be solved!

So when the Vodafone network itself has issues, they seem to have either no means to see them, or are just incapable of seeing them.

Then there is the Vodafone router! It's quicker to list what works properly on the router than what doesn't work/is not supported. It's "on-paper" specs suggest it should be okay, but the implementation is beyond appalling. So while even the average user will struggle to get it to do the basics, Vodafone themselves cling vainly to the belief that it's future proof and the best thing on the market.

Time With Provider: 14 Months
Package Name: Superfast 2
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 29th May, 2019    By: Neif1983
Broadband services (or lack of) are utter rubbish. Speed is below the minimum and the WAN keeps disconnecting (some days once, and some days 10 times). I do a lot of LIVE streaming and Online gaming, very bad for business when it decides on its own to disconnect in the middle of the stream or game. Vodafone doesn't know what's wrong, Open reach Engineer came to visit and confirmed the line is perfect. Bear in mind, on the same line and path, I previsouly had BT and EE and it never did this... Avoid if you can!

Time With Provider: 8 Months
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 10th May, 2019    By: s.m.nz
Leaving this review after finally cancelling my VF contract.

Start with the Pro's of Broadband with Vodafone: The Price. And that's it.

Here come the Con's
- Speed advertised at up to 76Mbps when first signing up. Later told in the process a guaranteed 60Mbps - not too bad. Dropped to 40Mbps within first 6 months, still bareable. Later to 20Mbps, and finally down to 2 (TWO!) Mbps during peak times.
- Numerous excuses and stalling tactics when dealing with poor connection performance. Despite evidence to the contrary, they were convinced slow speeds and high latency were a local issue (they weren't).
- Constant battles with Customer Service teams just to get basic information or be provided with assistance. Refused at one point to help because their CRM went down. Told me I'd need to go into a store for a security check.

This is one of the worst performing FTTC connections I've ever had, and some of the worst service I've experienced from an ISP. Steer clear of Vodafone - they are one of the least transparent and most time-costly companies supplying Broadband in Britain.

Time With Provider: 18 Months
Package Name: 76Mbps Superfast
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 05th Apr, 2019    By: lewis
I was having some stream jank, and strange ping spikes so I took at look at pfSense where I noticed that my configured gateway (which is configured to check conn every 500ms) was seeing packet loss and ping spikes in the region 3-6 seconds for ~1 minute every 20 minutes.

I setup SmokePing to check the connection against other services to rule out the Vodafone gateway, they also experienced the same issues. ~60% packet loss and ping spikes every 20 minutes.

I contacted support, where they tred to help with my 'WiFi' issues. Eventually got escalated to second level technical support, where they ran line tests (which unsurprisingly came back fine as my line wasn't entirely dropping). This went back and forth for 2 weeks, eventually I caved and cancelled my contract incurring a £100 charge. Switching to Zen.

Signed up in May 2018, couldn't make it a year, ended up in a loop of them saying the issue was my hardware (the issue was also present on their provided router), with no end in sight.

Time With Provider: 11 Months
Package Name: Unlimited Fibre 76
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 03rd Apr, 2019    By: Daint
I’ve been with Vodafone Broadband for about 2 years now, 6 months in to my second 18 month contract.

Until the past month or two I’ve found the broadband speeds pretty good. I’ve used my own router on their 38Mbps Fibre, and generally got speeds around 28-32Mbps - which I’m perfect happy with. However, over the past two months or so, the speed during the evenings is very poor, capping at around 10Mbps at best. Upload speeds remain 6-8Mbps which is still reasonable.

Unfortunately the support offered while using a third party router is next to none, and so I find myself frustrated to the point that I’m just sharing my experience on review sites.

I can only imagine that the cheap prices of Vodafone Broadband are attracting so many customers that there are bottlenecks springing up at various places as the official Vodafone forums are full of people with similar experiences.

From my recent experience, if you want an ISP for downloading during the evening then Vodafone may be fine for you, but if you’re looking to watch 4k Netflix or sa few video streams during the evenings that I’d avoid for the foreseeable future.

Time With Provider: 2 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 04th Dec, 2018    By: bl5ct2
1 - Using your own modem? Don't rely on the list supplied by Vodafone support as it's out of date and not even from Openreach
2 - Want your broadband username? Will be confirmed 3 times you ring for a 4th time only to be told it's different. Total waiting time on phone - 3 hours.
3 - Want to speak to their uk call centres? Dont bother with online chat as they are not UK based + have limited visibility into accounts. Call them instead but each time you will be on the phone waiting to speak to someone for a minimum 30 minutes, normally an hour
4 - Taking advantage of them calling you back? Don't bother as you'll be held in another queue with 9 people in front of you
5 - Think you're getting great sync speeds? Well at peak time you'll be slowed to 5Mbps. Yes, that's slower than ADSL !
6 - Want to look at your account online? You can't raise tickets there but you will
find it's frequently offline.
7 - Want to rely on their slow speed discount well you'll get it because your
initial sync at 36Mbs will get reduced to 32Mbps for the rest of your contract.
8 - Want to chat online, you will find frequently that their agents are all busy.
9 - This one tops them all. Just called and taken through a 3 min automated customer verification service then cut off because they are closed. This is from a telecoms company!
All in all, simply appalling.

Time With Provider: 6 Months
Package Name: Essentials Superfast 2
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 05th Aug, 2018    By: anth101
If you want hassle free broadband don't go with these clowns absolute crap. They are like Talk talk customer services but worse a complete nightmare and tech2team want to go back to training board as they haven't a clue .Bt openreach cowboys are useless and these fall in there category of nonces

Its my first dealings with Vodafone and had nothing but hassle with these imbeciles. Speed is suppose to be so called superfast fibre well its not superslow normal broadband. These must think the customer knows nothing and they know everything which is absolute bs.

wish I read all the bad reviews then I would have not choosen to go with these . I will give talktalk some credit as least them do what you ask . These just come out with we cant do that more or less cant be assed .Also Just found out they cap the download speed also.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 04th Aug, 2018    By: Engineria
Absolutely disgusting customer service and broadband.

Have had intermittent problems due to a line fault since April 2018, could not work from home, or use broadband for domestic purposes. Despite raising the fault at the beginning of April, upgrading to superfast 2 and Vodafones promises to fix it or get fast internet speeds, the broadband speed and stability got worse down to 2 megabits/second download!.

It took Vodafone 4 months to send an OpenReach engineer to fix the line who stated that this should have been fixed sooner, and now I don't have any working internal phone lines.

Despite all of Vodafones nice customer service representatives and their promises to fix the fault, I have had to endure 4 months of terrible internet with 2 Megabit download speeds and disconnections every 2 to 40 minutes. My experience has been an absolute nightmare, and Vodafone would not let me cancel for breach of contract and wanted to charge me for the remaining months. This is in contravention of their own contract terms for poor service.

I am now referring this case to the Communications Ombudsman and will seek compensation and damages.

Suffice to say, Vodafone is the worst provider of broadband I have ever had in 15 years.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Promotion
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Hyperoptic £21.00 (*25.00)
    Avg. Speed 50Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: £50 Shopping Voucher
  • TalkTalk £21.95 (*36.00)
    Avg. Speed 38Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • xln telecom £22.74 (*47.94)
    Avg. Speed 66Mbps, Unlimited (FUP)
    Gift: None
  • Post Office £22.90 (*37.00)
    Avg. Speed 38Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Direct Save Telecom £22.95 (*29.95)
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Prices inc. Line Rental | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Promotion
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. BT (2533)
  2. FTTP (2254)
  3. FTTC (1676)
  4. Building Digital UK (1616)
  5. Politics (1444)
  6. Openreach (1432)
  7. Business (1258)
  8. Statistics (1110)
  9. FTTH (1105)
  10. Mobile Broadband (1056)
  11. Fibre Optic (978)
  12. Ofcom Regulation (922)
  13. 4G (918)
  14. Wireless Internet (917)
  15. Virgin Media (870)
  16. EE (602)
  17. Sky Broadband (600)
  18. TalkTalk (586)
  19. Vodafone (532)
  20. 3G (417)
Vodafone - Broadband Fixed Line Rated 2.3333333333333335 / 5 based on 24 reviews. 0. | Review Me
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules