Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

Vodafone Reviews

Sponsored
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
17 Reviews
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 04th Dec, 2018    By: bl5ct2
1 - Using your own modem? Don't rely on the list supplied by Vodafone support as it's out of date and not even from Openreach
2 - Want your broadband username? Will be confirmed 3 times you ring for a 4th time only to be told it's different. Total waiting time on phone - 3 hours.
3 - Want to speak to their uk call centres? Dont bother with online chat as they are not UK based + have limited visibility into accounts. Call them instead but each time you will be on the phone waiting to speak to someone for a minimum 30 minutes, normally an hour
4 - Taking advantage of them calling you back? Don't bother as you'll be held in another queue with 9 people in front of you
5 - Think you're getting great sync speeds? Well at peak time you'll be slowed to 5Mbps. Yes, that's slower than ADSL !
6 - Want to look at your account online? You can't raise tickets there but you will
find it's frequently offline.
7 - Want to rely on their slow speed discount well you'll get it because your
initial sync at 36Mbs will get reduced to 32Mbps for the rest of your contract.
8 - Want to chat online, you will find frequently that their agents are all busy.
9 - This one tops them all. Just called and taken through a 3 min automated customer verification service then cut off because they are closed. This is from a telecoms company!
All in all, simply appalling.

Time With Provider: 6 Months
Package Name: Essentials Superfast 2
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 05th Aug, 2018    By: anth101
If you want hassle free broadband don't go with these clowns absolute crap. They are like Talk talk customer services but worse a complete nightmare and tech2team want to go back to training board as they haven't a clue .Bt openreach cowboys are useless and these fall in there category of nonces

Its my first dealings with Vodafone and had nothing but hassle with these imbeciles. Speed is suppose to be so called superfast fibre well its not superslow normal broadband. These must think the customer knows nothing and they know everything which is absolute bs.

wish I read all the bad reviews then I would have not choosen to go with these . I will give talktalk some credit as least them do what you ask . These just come out with we cant do that more or less cant be assed .Also Just found out they cap the download speed also.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 04th Aug, 2018    By: Engineria
Absolutely disgusting customer service and broadband.

Have had intermittent problems due to a line fault since April 2018, could not work from home, or use broadband for domestic purposes. Despite raising the fault at the beginning of April, upgrading to superfast 2 and Vodafones promises to fix it or get fast internet speeds, the broadband speed and stability got worse down to 2 megabits/second download!.

It took Vodafone 4 months to send an OpenReach engineer to fix the line who stated that this should have been fixed sooner, and now I don't have any working internal phone lines.

Despite all of Vodafones nice customer service representatives and their promises to fix the fault, I have had to endure 4 months of terrible internet with 2 Megabit download speeds and disconnections every 2 to 40 minutes. My experience has been an absolute nightmare, and Vodafone would not let me cancel for breach of contract and wanted to charge me for the remaining months. This is in contravention of their own contract terms for poor service.

I am now referring this case to the Communications Ombudsman and will seek compensation and damages.

Suffice to say, Vodafone is the worst provider of broadband I have ever had in 15 years.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 01st Aug, 2018    By: TheMatt
My degree is in computer network communications and it's also my job. I work at home and I have two ISPs (the other is a 4G link) as I need reliability. Vodafone has been excellent, it has dropped out twice in 14 months and has consistently reached the full 75mbit over 99% of the time.

Customer service on the other hand leaves a lot to be desired. Their rention team offered me a discount and then vodafone suddenly lost all knowledge of it... and a customer service rep was incredibly rude to me because I couldn't understand her and asked to speak to someone else due to the language barrier.

All together I'm very happy and may decide to keep this as a backup link when my new line goes in soon.

I'm paying £33 a month for 75mbit (its much cheaper now) and I managed to get them to give me a free static IP which was nice.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 30th Jul, 2018    By: moldy72
I signed up for Vodafone's Superfast 2 fibre broadband package when my contract with TalkTalk expired.

I 'went live' on Friday the 27th of July, 2018.

The problems started immediately.

The router that Vodafone supplied is a total piece of crap and continually restarts every 20 minutes or so. I initially thought it was to do with the 10 days of 'training' or whatever they call it but I am now convinced it is something more serious and the router needs to be replaced. After all, I have exactly zero issues with my line under TalkTalk.

After 36 frustrating hours of trying to resolve this myself I gave in and called Vodafone's support line. As I suspected, they were (much) less than helpful. The guy monitored my connection and agreed that it was disconnecting but he could give no reasons or help, despite supposedly running a number of tests.

His advice? He would log a ticket for my connection to be monitored for 24 hours. After which time I would be called back and if there was still a problem a service ticket would be raised (with a further 48 hour SLA).

Did the service improve?

Of course not!

Did the call ever come?

Of course not!

After calling them back they have now raised the second ticket and an engineer will look into it.

They aren't going to come to my house though so I have no idea how they think they can fix my router.

My advice to anyone reading this review is to steer well clear of Vodafone.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 27th Mar, 2018    By: skidmann
Title: Not great
Poor service, which works OK during off-peak hours but lags and stalls badly during peak hours.

Downlink speed is generally fine (except during peak hours) but uplink is significantly slower than both previous ISP's (BT & Sky respectively) at all times.

Vodafone's own fibre modem/router is reasonable but doesn't allow much customisation. Vodafone will at least provide credentials for PPPoE which means you can use alternative equipment.

It's cheap, but unusable during peak hours.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 29th Sep, 2017    By: horiz0n
Title: Very good
Switched to Vodafone from TalkTalk. Massive speed improvement, 37/9 even on evening peak.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 30th Aug, 2017    By: digitaria
Moved to Vodafone 76mbps package from BT Infinity 2. BT's obfuscated billing drove me away. Vodafone package is £30/mth for 18 months, no additional line rental - simple!

Switchover was seamless. There was a little variation in sync speeds and latency initially, but this has now settled down. I have a slightly slower sync than I was getting with BT, but never any disconnections. Syncing at 62mbps or so, so downloading around 58 and upload of 20. Ping about 9ms.

I am using the supplied router for DHCP and modem purposes only, all devices come in via a separate wireless access point. Some people have reported that the Vodafone router can't handle more than a few wireless connections - I have had no such issues, but of course I'm not using its wireless facility. I contacted Vodafone customer services via live chat to get my authentication details, which they will provide if you quote an Openreach-approved router that you want to switch to. Now I'm using the Vodafone router as stated above, this is no longer required, but good to know you can use your own equipment if preferred.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 20th Apr, 2017    By: rollers263
I have recently moved from BT after their shambolic raising of prices mid contract for the third time in 18 months. It was a bit of a gamble trying Vodafone, but one that has paid off. Everything went smoothly, only 30 mins of outage on the day of change over.
My daughters were always complaining about the BT wifi, but the Vodafone router and wifi is so much better, stronger signal all over the house.
Speed is at the max, 40mbps and zero drop outs.
Long may this continue
**Update** A couple of months on and it has been working perfectly all that time. No complaints here.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 15th Jan, 2017    By: RedEars57
My experience of the Vodafone broadband and home phone service:

• Ordering the service took multiple attempts due to website issues.
• Several days later Vodafone cancelled the order after sending me a router.
• I called them and it was an error on their side, so they re-ordered the service including evening and weekend calls package.
• They sent me another router.
• Service was transferred from Sky. Phone seemed ok, but no broadband.
• Broadband turned out to be a BT issue that took 2 days to get sorted out.
• I spoke to their Customer Services who offered a 2 month refund on my rental.
• I received a bill. Vodafone were charging for time when I had no service.
• They had also debited my account for a sum, then credited it back for less.
• I didn’t have the evening and weekend calls package I ordered.
• Also, no refund on my rental.
• I then also found out that my service doesn’t have voicemail, despite the fact it was, and still is, advertised as having voicemail.

All the above happened in October / November last year. It has been reported, none of it has been fixed.

Finally I wrote to their CEO and got back a letter advising me to call their Tech support to solve my service interruptions. I have not complained about “service interruptions”.

The router they supply is junk. Wireless clients lose connectivity to wired devices like printer, NAS. The router still sees them all, but they cannot communicate without restarting the router. They won’t provide you with the username and password so that you can provide your own router.

Broadband performance is poor. I have the 38/10Mbps service. Performance was good initially, but now is generally around 20Mbps but can go as low as 7Mbps downstream. Upstream is usually OK, but I don’t upload a great deal.

I absolutely regret moving to Vodafone, both from the perspective of a rubbish service and equally bad “customer service”.

My advice would be “don’t do it”. The 8 weeks from my original written complaint is up soon, so I will be going to Ombudsman Services and hope I can get out of the contract.


Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Promotion
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Hyperoptic £18.00 (*22.00)
    Avg. Speed 30Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: Code: CHRISTMAS18
  • Onestream £19.95 (*34.99)
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • TalkTalk £22.50
    Avg. Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Direct Save Telecom £22.95 (*29.95)
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited (FUP)
    Gift: None
  • Vodafone £23.00 (*25.00)
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Prices inc. Line Rental | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Promotion
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. BT (2290)
  2. FTTP (1755)
  3. FTTC (1521)
  4. Broadband Delivery UK (1491)
  5. Openreach (1234)
  6. Politics (1228)
  7. Business (1093)
  8. Statistics (965)
  9. Mobile Broadband (886)
  10. Fibre Optic (881)
  11. FTTH (819)
  12. Ofcom Regulation (813)
  13. Wireless Internet (807)
  14. 4G (768)
  15. Virgin Media (743)
  16. Sky Broadband (546)
  17. TalkTalk (525)
  18. EE (509)
  19. Vodafone (398)
  20. Security (371)
Vodafone - Broadband Fixed Line Rated 2.588235294117647 / 5 based on 17 reviews. | Review Me
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules