Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

Vodafone Reviews

Sponsored
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
40 Reviews
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 08th May, 2021    By: harryT
swapped over to Vodafone on the 27th of April for my home broadband and to keep my phone line number we had over 30 years now. I have switched over and kept my number with other providers with no issues but with Vodafone, they kept saying we have ported the number over which they didn't, had 3 Openreach engineers came out and say its a number port issue. Vodafone are so bad that they kept me going around and around the same process again and again. no one should expect this level from any ISP to be honest. they wouldn't own up to losing my landline number, the only saving grace was I able to cancel my contract with the 14 cooling off period.

their broadband isn't impressive at all, only got a few 2MB more than my old provider. not worth it.

I would rate Vodafone 0 stars if I would. Avoid them like the plague.

Time With Provider: 2 Weeks
Package Name: vodafone superfast 2
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 23rd Mar, 2021    By: ahmed2021
Vodaphone is in same league as other bad broadband service providers.
I have been using it for over a year and cant wait for the contract term to end.
All day, we face disconnection, even if there are two or 3 people connected to wifi router.
It is the wifi router which doesn't like 4-5 connections, disconnect and connect again, switch mobile phone to data network and it will work. Obviously it is not the first time we are using broadband, it is for sure the service as some time every single device stops working and other times it is the wifi which stops working for some devices.
Would not recommend this service to anyone.

Time With Provider: 15 Months
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 12th Nov, 2020    By: John54
I was with Vodafone for around 18 months. As my area only offered up to I believe it was the 25mbs package that it what I signed up for. The average speed we recieved was around 17mbs. Which at the time was OK as we did not have any demanding device in terms of needing the Internet. The app allows you to submit a claim if your speed is slower than promised they put a 15% discount to the bill until they fixed the issue. The issue was never fixed. I contacted the team twice, on one occasion they asked me to remove the face plate of the master line socket and get back to them if we had issues.. not sure how that helps but ok. Customer support was open I believe 24/7 as they had offices in the UK and India. In short the Internet was OK but not great. The issue was never resolved within the 18 months and their speeds never hit the promised speed. But I hardly had any connection issues so they were pretty reliable. This was a review of the service from 2018 to 2019 not a current day review

Time With Provider: 18 Months
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 26th Oct, 2020    By: mbaslam
Poor quality data
reset on its own
poor technical support
Same methods again and again
Never recommend
Just counting to complete contract

Time With Provider: 21 Months
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 25th Aug, 2020    By: Sam Bora
We have had the Home Phone and Broadband service for around 4 years. It has been stable for most of that, but now it has gone wrong.

* Thursday 20th August around 13:00 we found that we had no Internet access. I reset the router and noted the red light flashing. The landline appeared ok.
* Thursday 20th August around 13:45 I rang the call centre and heard the announcement that there was an area problem, and it was being worked on.
* Subsequently I have telephoned and spoken on chat with agents who have advised the same - an area problem, and it was being worked on.
* On Monday 24th August I messaged on Twitter, and was advised that we have a fault on the line, in addition to an area problem, that was being worked on. I was advised that Openreach would be contacted to resolve the line fault.
* On Tuesday 25th August at 14:00, 5 Days after I first contacted the Call Centre, I rang again and got the same "area problem, that was being worked" on message.
* On Tuesday 25th August I also asked via Twitter for clarity on how I would know that the landline fault had been resolved. Would it be Openreach or Vodafone contacting me, thus far no response.

Please DO NOT consider Vodafone as your ISP. If it goes wrong you don't stand a chance!

Time With Provider: 4 Years
Package Name: 35M Fibre
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 13th Aug, 2020    By: Voda Fone
Vodafone are the WORST company in terms of set up and customer service. Please do not get broadband from Vodafone EVER. To my mind, they are a fraudulent organisation that does not operate honestly. There’s a reason they come at the BOTTOM of every customer satisfaction survey.

Do NOT be seduced by any “deals” as these are illusory and it will take you YEARS to fix any problems. Just walk away immediately. Vodafone are woefully ill equipped to deal with even the SLIGHTEST issue. Call center staff are naturally useless, but all the head office staff are illiterate idiots also. You won’t get a simple answer out of ANY of them. The culture at Vodafone is very much one of “lie, deny, and do nothing” which is something that as a paying customer you can do without. That comes from the top down. The CEO is an absolute joke and their “executive relations” team may as well be a bunch of interns for all the good they are.

PLEASE do not use Vodafone. Literally use any other phone or broadband provider. You have been warned. I can provide details and correspondence to back up everything I say. Keep away. Dealing with Vodafone can seriously damage your health.

Time With Provider: 24 Months
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 21st Jul, 2020    By: Alex_s
Title: Terrible
Appallingly bad. I've been trying to get Internet with them for over a month, but after 3 failed activation dates I give up. Utterly useless. I spent over 5hrs on the phone, each time they literally promised they'd get it working today, only to fail. Then fail again next time. And again. They also promised to ring me back twice, but never did. Plus they play the same four songs on repeat on their hold music which just adds insult to injury after 45 mins each time on hold.

Time With Provider: 5 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 07th Jun, 2020    By: bobmanuk
Ordered broadband 3 months ago, 3 cancelled Vodafone orders and 2 openreach visits. No update about what the issue is, until I call to find the order cancelled and rescheduled weeks in the future. Possibly hoping openreach will have resolved the issue by then but will never contact openreach to get an update on what the issue is or when it will be resolved

Time With Provider: 3 Months
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 01st Jun, 2020    By: boshy
i've been with Vodafone for over a year now and have had good service. on chatting with neighbours recently after the Thursday night clap, realised it just works and seemingly better in my location than competitors

our exchange is type 1, so limited choice, but found the service to be consistent and i use a lot of teams video conferencing whilst working from home.

two challenges i did have
1: The vodafone DNS server was slowing things down in the evening. i changed to Google DNS and its great

2: we had a BT openreach problem with the line, but Vodafone instantly put free data bundles on our mobiles to cover over the weekend using 4g, worked perfectly.

also since swapping to the new router (from a draytek) i've found my nest doorbell no longer drops off wifi.

just wish openreach would hurry up with FTTP


Time With Provider: 1 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 31st May, 2020    By: PokerPlayer
Poor throughput speeds due to congestion/overloaded service from Vodafone. My router syncs solidly at 74.4Mbs but throughput speeds have never been above 30Mbps from day one and are often between 2Mbs and 15Mbs. Tech support go through the same script every time and tell you that you have issues with your wifi, despite me getting the same speeds when using an ethernet cable. Throughput drops out several times per hour, however the router remains sync'd.

Their "speed guarantee" is ONLY on sync speed, which for this package is 55Mbs, so as far as Vodafone are concerned, the issue is after the router, i.e. our wifi and ethernet!

My neighbours on both sides are with BT and have similar sync speeds to mine and get minimum throughputs 50Mbs+ at peak times, so that rules out any issues with our local exchange.

As with all things, it's cheap for a reason!

EDIT:
From sheer frustration at the 0.6Mbps speeds today, I have just factory reset the Vodafone Connect router. I now have 30-40Mbps of ACTUAL THROUGHPUT. How long this will last remains to be seen...

Time With Provider: 18 Months
Package Name: Superfast 2 Fibre (upto 80Mbps)
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Promotion
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • NOW £22.00 (*32.00)
    Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • TalkTalk £22.00 (*29.95)
    Speed 38Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Vodafone £22.00 (*25.00)
    Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Hyperoptic £22.00
    Speed 50Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: Promo Code: HYPERSPRING
  • Plusnet £22.99 (*36.52)
    Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: £50 Reward Card
Large Availability | View All
Cheapest Ultrafast ISPs
  • Gigaclear £24.00 (*44.00)
    Speed: 100Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: Offer Code: SPRUCE20
  • Vodafone £26.00 (*29.00)
    Speed: 100Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Virgin Media £28.00 (*44.00)
    Speed: 108Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Hyperoptic £29.00 (*35.00)
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: Promo Code: HYPERSPRING
  • TalkTalk £29.95 (*39.95)
    Speed: 145Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Large Availability | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Promotion
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. FTTP (3206)
  2. BT (2920)
  3. FTTC (1849)
  4. Building Digital UK (1847)
  5. Politics (1826)
  6. Openreach (1745)
  7. Business (1588)
  8. Mobile Broadband (1371)
  9. FTTH (1355)
  10. Statistics (1346)
  11. 4G (1181)
  12. Fibre Optic (1127)
  13. Wireless Internet (1107)
  14. Virgin Media (1101)
  15. Ofcom Regulation (1095)
  16. EE (785)
  17. Vodafone (777)
  18. TalkTalk (735)
  19. Sky Broadband (714)
  20. 5G (664)
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules