Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

Vodafone Reviews

Sponsored Links
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
48 Reviews
Value
Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 03rd Mar, 2024    By: Yanto78
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
After reading reviews I was a bit nervous but I have been pleased with the service and support.
City Fibre done a clean install, Had to contact Vodafone by webchat over my mobile to get my router provisioned which took 15 minutes and asked for a static IP which was taken care of.

Speed is great and latency is an improvment compared to Virgin Media

Update 10/02/2024 .... Been with Vodafone Full fibre 900 for 6 months and it hasn't missed a beat, I did replace the router with a Draytek as I found my Sky Glass was freezing now and again with the stock router but the Draytek 2763 wired works flawlessly with Sky Glass , Wifi is now provided with A TP Link AX55 mesh and I can get speeds around 800Mb symetrical over my Wifi connection and 940Mb over ethernet connection

Time With Provider: 9 Months
Package Name: Full Fibre 900
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 18th Dec, 2023    By: TroysFibre
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Just got connected to Vodafone 900 . Seems great so far . Latency is far better than VM was. Will keep updating as I go. 930/110 on wi-fi 6E device .Seems just as on the tin.

Time With Provider: 1 Weeks
Package Name: pro ll 900
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 20th Sep, 2023    By: lucaspiller
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
Title: It works
Switched to Vodafone a while ago as they had a special offer meaning it was the cheapest provider. Installation was smooth and went without issues.

Recently I had an issue with the line which required a technician (part of the equipment running to my house needed replacing). Their support were able to arrange a visit and the problem was solved quickly.


Time With Provider: 5 Years
Package Name: Unlimited Fibre 38 (VDSL / FTTC)
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 17th Mar, 2023    By: storm4
Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
My ISP is Vodafone who uses Cityfibre infrastructure to deliver the service. They recently decided to ramp up my bill by 15%, a full 5% over the Consumer Price Index which is their usual favoured excuse for annual in-contract increases. Suspecting I am being ripped off, I decided to switch ISP and so contacted my preferred supplier. The new supplier told me they could not switch my service without the line first being fully ceased and only when this had happened, could the switch be implemented. Furthermore, this process would take a minimum of six days to complete, and my internet would be disconnected for the duration. This is because it is CityFibre’s policy not to provide a one-touch switching process, a fact confirmed with CityFibre themselves. So now I have the choice of enduring a minimum 6-day outage to switch provider or to continue as a Vodafone customer being overcharged for a service which has been below par. Complaint to Ofcom currently being hammered out, I really Hope this review is useful to someone.

Time With Provider: 3 Years
Package Name:
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 17th Mar, 2023    By: Dragon
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
I have Vodafones top package using fibre installed by City Fibre.
I will start with the good: The wired speed to my PC is around 940mbps for both upload and download. That seems to be fairly reliable.
The wifi is a different story. When its up and working the speed varies from near the router at about 500mbps download / almost 600 mbps upload to furthest parts of my house almost 200mbps download / 100 to 150 mbps upload. By the way I am using their "super wifi" repeater upstairs.
However, the wifi is not reliable. It regularly drops. Some devices fail to connect entirely. The obvious resolution would be to restart the router right? Well dont expect it to come back up quickly. It will regularly take the best part of an hour to come back up. Worst was nearly 4 hours after repeated restarts and on support through their messaging app and on the phone to get it back working. The router is just not good but they have refused to replace it. I have looked into using my own router but because I have fibre and a phone plugged into the router it seems that is not an option.
I am in a contract with them for another 18 months, I will not be renewing when it comes to an end.

Time With Provider: 6 Months
Package Name:
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 21st Sep, 2022    By: TechWiz
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
This 8s 100% genuine. I won't go into too much detail but I can say this. I have had Vodafone fibre for almost 10 months and they took my first call to complain on day 1.tge connection keeps dropping and after 10 months is now unusable.

Yesterday I was on the phone for 4 hours with calls being dropped after minutes and I'd have to call back, join queue, pass security and then call would drop. I've escalated this countless times and the complaint gets closed next day via text though they say I'll get a call to discuss.

They want you to buy pro version as they don't offer any guarantees on the service. I will take them to court over this as I am that angry and frustrated.



Time With Provider: 41 Weeks
Package Name: SUPERFAST FIBRE
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 10th Aug, 2022    By: Mongo
Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star
Like an idiot I swapped from my very reliable Truespeed FTTP to Vodafone FTTP (Openreach) - money saving. Activation was a couple of weeks ago. Apart from the 1st Openreach engineer who was clueless (another contractor came out and installed the ONT easily), the Openreach part was OK.

Unfortunately Vodafone failed to send a router. After numerous attempts (and hours) to get a router sent on chat still no router. Eventually got hold of the social media support team. They are trying to resolve but the BSS order is stuck in an open state and they simply are not capable of resolving it. I am sure this is an IT back office issue.

The good news is that I did get the PPPoE credentials on the day of insstall and I do have a working network service using my own router. Had no intention of using Vodafone voice service and quite happily continuing with my own VOIP provider so in real terms I am not really missing much. The internet connectivity is fine.

It may be a win as I have no intent to pay for the service until it is properly delivered and Vfe have told me they will compensate me and not charge, but it is a hastle.


Time With Provider: 2 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 16th Jul, 2021    By: fraser
Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Title: Appalling
Appalling. They cut us off without warning. We phoned, they said another company had taken the line (VB are required to give you notice if this has happened, so it might not have been true. Five months into a 24 month contract so we couldn't afford to leave even if we'd wanted to). Took five (working) days and ten hours of a combination of phone calls, and chat on their execrable app to restore own broadband connection. Their helpline drops calls, a lot, one of the 'help'ers phoned us back when this happens, two did not.

Time With Provider: 5 Months
Package Name: 60mbps
Value
Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 08th May, 2021    By: harryT
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
swapped over to Vodafone on the 27th of April for my home broadband and to keep my phone line number we had over 30 years now. I have switched over and kept my number with other providers with no issues but with Vodafone, they kept saying we have ported the number over which they didn't, had 3 Openreach engineers came out and say its a number port issue. Vodafone are so bad that they kept me going around and around the same process again and again. no one should expect this level from any ISP to be honest. they wouldn't own up to losing my landline number, the only saving grace was I able to cancel my contract with the 14 cooling off period.

their broadband isn't impressive at all, only got a few 2MB more than my old provider. not worth it.

I would rate Vodafone 0 stars if I would. Avoid them like the plague.

Time With Provider: 2 Weeks
Package Name: vodafone superfast 2
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 23rd Mar, 2021    By: ahmed2021
Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Vodaphone is in same league as other bad broadband service providers.
I have been using it for over a year and cant wait for the contract term to end.
All day, we face disconnection, even if there are two or 3 people connected to wifi router.
It is the wifi router which doesn't like 4-5 connections, disconnect and connect again, switch mobile phone to data network and it will work. Obviously it is not the first time we are using broadband, it is for sure the service as some time every single device stops working and other times it is the wifi which stops working for some devices.
Would not recommend this service to anyone.

Time With Provider: 15 Months
Package Name:
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Hyperoptic £17.99
    Speed 33Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • UtilityWarehouse £19.99
    Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited (FUP)
    Gift: None
  • NOW £23.00
    Speed 63Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Vodafone £24.00
    Speed 73 - 82Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Shell Energy £24.99
    Speed 38Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Large Availability | View All
Cheapest Ultrafast ISPs
  • Gigaclear £15.00
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Zzoomm £19.95
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • YouFibre £19.99
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Community Fibre £21.00
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • BeFibre £21.00
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: £25 Love2Shop Card
Large Availability | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Sponsored Links
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. FTTP (5411)
  2. BT (3492)
  3. Politics (2499)
  4. Openreach (2279)
  5. Business (2227)
  6. Building Digital UK (2218)
  7. FTTC (2039)
  8. Mobile Broadband (1944)
  9. Statistics (1766)
  10. 4G (1641)
  11. Virgin Media (1596)
  12. Ofcom Regulation (1439)
  13. Wireless Internet (1380)
  14. Fibre Optic (1380)
  15. FTTH (1379)
  16. 5G (1218)
  17. Vodafone (1128)
  18. EE (1113)
  19. TalkTalk (927)
  20. O2 (919)
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules