Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

YouFibre Reviews

Sponsored Links
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
9 Reviews
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 22nd Apr, 2024    By: Pete
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
I went for the 2Gb package, but there was a delay in getting an engineer out as they send their own engineers for the 2Gb and faster (because the routers are expensive and they don't hand them out to contractors). I ended up paying for a static IP to be able to access my network remotely - Via VPN so I can fix my wife's working at-home IT issues whilst away! - traditional DDNS does not work with CGNAT.

Their support staff have been very helpful at every contact as was their engineer who carried out the install for me. A few things of note, static IP is tied to the router so when I changed router I had to contact support to get them to reset the cache on their end, initially I had reliability issues, turns out the 2.5Gbe network cable supplied with the ONT and used by the engineer was of poor quality, having swapped it for a length of Cat 6A all the stability issues vanished.

I didn't use their router (Asus ET12 Pro) as it didn't have a dedicated wireless backhaul channel and didn't integrate nicely with my existing mesh, instead opting to purchase an Asus BE-98 which is happily providing the max speed my devices support.

Time With Provider: 2 Months
Package Name: You 2000
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
Posted: 21st Apr, 2024    By: Teesart10
Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Started well but problems have arisen.Trying to call out is patchy, incoming calls non existent for the last two weeks Incoming calls say ‘out orifice the area’ which is not true, they are local calls. In coming calls just receive the message that the number is unexceptable, try again later.
Have tried all the usual things, unplugging router and answer machine ( other phones in the quad set not working either).
Had a problem for a while that the charge in the handsets kept dying in the middle of even a short phone call.
The broadband is fine, it’s just the landline where there are problems which is a difficulty as it is my main way of communicating.

Time With Provider: 12 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 20th Nov, 2023    By: RR-THE-IT-GUY
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Been with YouFibre for a month so far, not had any issues with the actual service, yes there were installation issues however these were unforeseen and were resolved by the executive team and CEO.

Since the service has been in place there haven't been any issues, everything has been operational and the price has been excellent.

I know others have mentioned the lack of billing portal however I can confirm that it will be with us sooner rather than later and is something the team are actively working on.


I will update the review in future as everything goes.

Time With Provider: 1 Months
Package Name: 1000Mbps symmetric with static IP
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 13th Nov, 2023    By: Udg
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
If your only alternative to YouFibre is Virgin Media then you may as well give it a go. It's almost as unreliable but noticeably cheaper.

The on site team are good.

I have run out of positives now.

We've been with this ISP for a month now and have not had a single day without internet dropping. It's 40% cheaper than our old frovider for "the same speed" but the connection never drops and gives us over 300Mb/s of an evening when YouFibre can't hit 40Mb/s.

13 days after install, we decided it wasn't worth the hassle and tried to cancel. Youfibre have decided that we are outside of the 14 day cooling off period. This is ongoing, they will try to fix the speeds but in the meantime, I'm paying for two connections, only one of which is worth a penny. It isn't these guys.

Time With Provider: 4 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 25th Sep, 2023    By: RG
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
While their 1Gb (and presumably 2Gb) speeds are good, their support leaves a whole lot on the table.

Initial turnup was met with a few growing pains; I had about a three week lead time from the initial order to the actual turnup. On-site teams were good. I'd ordered a static IP which was not initially provisioned and took about a week to sort. Only one support person took the time to work through the issue (though was unable to resolve it at the time) and no higher tier teams were available to chat with.

Fast forward to a couple of weeks ago and I've upgraded to the 8Gb package. They were unable to test the service themselves, in addition to knocking my static IP out, twice, in as many days, when moving to the service. Then deprovisioned the ONT full stop. They put the onus on me to validate my gear can do the speeds, which I indicated they need to prove it can do it. At best I was getting about 4.5Gbps via iperf to whatever public servers I could find.

I've since downgraded to the 2Gb service (waiting for the change as I type) as they cannot figure it out from what I can tell and again, CS is useless. Services marked in the middle as neither good nor bad as no additional service was offered or used. Value still good in the context of speed vs cost.

Time With Provider: 2 Months
Package Name: 2Gb
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 10th Sep, 2023    By: e6qberu5
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
Title: Great ISP
Overall, I'm very happy with YouFibre.

I joined them in September 2022 after leaving PlusNet for a faster provider. The first 3 months were free, thereafter I've been paying £35 per month on an 18m contract (ending March 2024).

I'm on the 500 package and the connection speed is consistent. I have a mesh network so get good coverage throughout the house.

My only criticism is that they have no online portal for billing, etc. Apparently this is coming soon. However, their customer service is excellent - a power surge fried my modem and they sent someone the next day to replace this at no cost to me. Getting in touch with them to report the issue was quick and without drama - the first person I spoke with resolved the issue.

I'm unwilling to pay £35pm for broadband once this contact ends so will look at what else is on offer. I see YouFibre now offer a 150Mbps package at £21pm so i'll likely switch to that if it's still available. 500Mbps is nice to have, but I don't think I actually need it!

Time With Provider: 1 Years
Package Name: YouFibre 500
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Posted: 24th Oct, 2022    By: Morla
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Both my neighbour and I have experienced the same thing. Youfibre cancelled our installation appointments without informing us. We both now have external wires hanging outside our houses. We both stayed with our current providers as we were left high and dry by Youfibre. Avoid!

Time With Provider: 1 Weeks
Package Name: Fibre 500
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 18th Sep, 2020    By: safcbee
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Title: Amazing!
I finally had my YouFibre service installed. Yes, there were delays, however there were good reasons for these delays. The teams worked their socks off to move things along. The end result? A super efficient install, no issues, very pleasant installation team.

I’m currently on the 1000/1000 service and this speeds are amazing. Wireless of course varies, depending on the usual obstacles wireless has to overcome, but its MUCH faster still than my old Zen service (60/12) wired...this is where the real test comes in.... mostly above 900 both ways so far. The lowest I have saw it drop was around 850 down.

Was it worth the wait? OH YES!

Hang in there everyone, if you are waiting for your install, it’s coming!

For anyone who isn’t signed up yet, get signed up, you’ll love it. Finally proper FAST fibre in Peterlee :)

Time With Provider: 1 Weeks
Package Name: 1000/1000
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 08th Aug, 2020    By: Jorge
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
New company offered me FTTP for a fraction of the cost to the others.
No install charges to get the fibre to the house or engineers visit to set up. Of course I signed up!!!

Installation was done in under 1 hour and average speeds from the supplied a Eero Pro Router are around 900+Mbps on both download and upload.

Opted to take on the addition Mesh Wifi service, which comprises of two extra Eero Pro's. Wifi speeds from these average around 450Mbps.

Only downside is the lack of ethernet connections on the router.


Customer Service wise, I have seen a few problems with the sales team promising install dates, only for them to be put back due to the fibre being installed via the BT trunking being collapsed in a few places in the town (Peterlee). Add the delays in getting permission from Durham County Council to get these areas dug up has resulted in a few complaints on the local town Facebook pages.
Overall though, if they come to your area well worth signing up but delay cancelling your existing provider until you have the fibre pulled to your property to cover your bases.

Time With Provider: 2 Months
Package Name: YouFibre 1000
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Cheap BIG ISPs for 100Mbps+
Community Fibre UK ISP Logo
150Mbps
Gift: None
Virgin Media UK ISP Logo
Virgin Media £26.00
132Mbps
Gift: None
Shell Energy UK ISP Logo
Shell Energy £26.99
109Mbps
Gift: None
Plusnet UK ISP Logo
Plusnet £27.99
145Mbps
Gift: None
Zen Internet UK ISP Logo
Zen Internet £28.00 - 35.00
100Mbps
Gift: None
Large Availability | View All
Cheapest ISPs for 100Mbps+
Gigaclear UK ISP Logo
Gigaclear £17.00
200Mbps
Gift: None
Community Fibre UK ISP Logo
150Mbps
Gift: None
YouFibre UK ISP Logo
YouFibre £19.99
150Mbps
Gift: None
BeFibre UK ISP Logo
BeFibre £21.00
150Mbps
Gift: £25 Love2Shop Card
Hey! Broadband UK ISP Logo
150Mbps
Gift: None
Large Availability | View All
Sponsored Links
The Top 15 Category Tags
  1. FTTP (5587)
  2. BT (3535)
  3. Politics (2556)
  4. Openreach (2313)
  5. Business (2288)
  6. Building Digital UK (2254)
  7. FTTC (2050)
  8. Mobile Broadband (1997)
  9. Statistics (1804)
  10. 4G (1685)
  11. Virgin Media (1640)
  12. Ofcom Regulation (1477)
  13. Fibre Optic (1408)
  14. Wireless Internet (1403)
  15. FTTH (1382)
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules