Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

Zen Internet Reviews

Sponsored Links
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star
132 Reviews
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star
Posted: 21st Apr, 2024    By: Zipturo
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Title: Spot on
Speeds are faster that advertised, support is spot on, and even though Openreach delayed activation due to an issue that wasn't Zen's fault, they automatically credited my account with a refund. The router is absolutely brilliant and they've always been amazing when I've needed to contact them.

Yes, they are slightly more expensive than the other ISPs out there - but with no mod-contract price rises, a spot on router, rock solid connection & superb support - you most certainly get what you pay for.

Time With Provider: 2 Months
Package Name: Full Fibre 900
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 21st Apr, 2024    By: AmeliaArcher
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Sabotaged our current network cable and left us without any internet access.
So disappointed after reading amazing reviews about this provider. The engineers visited us to install their network. Not only were they unable to connect us, but they also shredded the cabling laid by our previous provider, which left us with no internet access at all. Accidents happen, and if Zen had then prioritised reparations for the damage caused by their engineers, I wouldn't have left a negative review - but they have scheduled us for the middle of next month leaving us with no internet access for several weeks. I have communicated with them the urgency of the situation given that we work from home and need internet access for our livelihood. The only acceptable response after causing damage to a customer's property is to immediately fix the damage they are accountable for and I am deeply shocked at Zen.

Time With Provider: 1 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 08th Jan, 2024    By: andrewcliff
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Really pleased with my switch from BT GFast 300/50 to Zen 900/900 via CityFibre. It is both a major cost saving plus a considerably better service. I did initially have a 24 hour delay in my connection being activated after the install but credit to Zen who gave me a credit on my first bill as compensation. There tech team were also very helpful when I made a configuration change to the router which ended up reducing my download speed. I would definitely recommend them.

Time With Provider: 2 Months
Package Name: Full Fibre 900
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 22nd Aug, 2023    By: boban
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
I chose Zen because of their high rating with customer service. I have to say I have not been disappointed so far. The service has been without issues, especially since going to full fibre a couple of years ago.
The only disappointment (which is not really down to customer service, and which affects the value for money rating), is that their digital voice requires (officially at least) to have the Fritz! router they send you, as the first device connected to the OpenReach modem (instead of giving out your SIP credentials, so that you can use the VoIP service with whichever phone/app you want, like almost every other SIP provider). This meant that I had to switch my landline to another VoIP provider (which turned out to be cheaper).

Time With Provider: 230 Weeks
Package Name: Full Fibre 900
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
Posted: 23rd Jun, 2023    By: charlie
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Worse support then BT, people on Tier 1 support are clueless and its impossible to get to anyone past T1 support.

Was without internet for 1month due to lack of competence and 3 engineer visit's for the wrong thing.

Speed was fine but its fine with any provider.

Stay away from the new Zen

Time With Provider: 2 Years
Package Name: FTTP 900
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 19th Jun, 2023    By: albertskytour
Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Totally incompetent, cannot be contacted. We have been Zen customers for several expensive years. They are probably the slowest Broadband provider, and the most expensive, but their reputation for customer service was once good. Once our broadband speed fell below 5meg download, 0.2meg upload, we complained. No reply after a week. So we went to Sky - half the price, around 10x the speed. But they couldnt supply on the date agreed, or give a date in the future. So back to the fools at Zen. These incompetents have now accidentally cut off our phone and lost our phone number. Still no way to contact them. They dont respond - but they do send us spam marketing emails. Surely no other provider is this hopeless?

Time With Provider: 5 Years
Package Name:
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 14th Apr, 2023    By: Major Meerkat
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Communication prior to installation 4/5: a lot of the communication was automated. I required a IPV6 address, they got back to me within 48 hours. Confirming whether the engineers were still going to install on the planned date was a hit and miss. I emailed Zen a day before the installation to confirm and had no response from them. I had to call them to get a confirmation.

Installation 5/5: not carried out by Zen, but can easily affect a customer's experience. Kelly Communications Group engineers carried out the work and the process was rather painless. Their engineers were clear what had to happen after the installation was complete.

Product 5/5: Couldn't be happier. As someone who was forced to use cheap and buggy routers from my previous ISP, I could finally use my own. It does take some technical know-how (especially if CityFibre provides the internet infrastruvture), but I am very happy with the end result. The Fritzbox router that they provide is no slouch though as it boasts Wi-Fi 6AX capability and is easier to setup for those who would rather have the process more automated. The service seems stable so far and I am happy with the speed.

Price 4/5: Not the most affordable, but not the most expensive either when compared to providers such as Virgin Media broadband.

Time With Provider: 1 Weeks
Package Name: Full Fibre 900
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star
Posted: 13th Mar, 2023    By: Phil Riddell
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
I have been with Zen now for over 2 years great provider I get the speed I pay for with no slow downs at peak times I just renewed my contact to 900mbps and getting more if your looking for a great provider with UK customer service then look at Zen

Time With Provider: 3 Years
Package Name: 900mbps
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 15th Feb, 2023    By: olliereedshipflask
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Title: Oh. Dear.
Tried to re-join Zen, and immediately there were issues with being unable to use the same email address as before. 'Fine', I thought, I will just use another. Everything seemed to go OK but then noticed my order wasn't moving forward - indeed with errors recorded in the status pages on the customer portal.

Despite promises of working with Openreach to figure out what was wrong (a simple migration order), nobody seemed to take ownership of the problem and I lost confidence and decided to cancel the order.

It took a week of webchats, calls, and emails to get anybody to commit to giving me my money back. Eventually I got it, but none of it was done pro-actively.

They were once awesome. Fairly shocked at this decline.

Time With Provider: 1 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 06th Feb, 2023    By: Du88s
Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Previously Zen were great now, not so much.... avoid!


Time With Provider: 5 Years
Package Name: FTTP 900
Value
Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Cheap BIG ISPs for 100Mbps+
Community Fibre UK ISP Logo
150Mbps
Gift: None
Virgin Media UK ISP Logo
Virgin Media £25.00
132Mbps
Gift: None
Vodafone UK ISP Logo
Vodafone £26.50 - 27.00
150Mbps
Gift: None
Sky Broadband UK ISP Logo
100Mbps
Gift: None
Plusnet UK ISP Logo
Plusnet £27.99
145Mbps
Gift: None
Large Availability | View All
Cheapest ISPs for 100Mbps+
Gigaclear UK ISP Logo
Gigaclear £17.00
200Mbps
Gift: None
Community Fibre UK ISP Logo
150Mbps
Gift: None
BeFibre UK ISP Logo
BeFibre £19.00
150Mbps
Gift: None
YouFibre UK ISP Logo
YouFibre £21.99
150Mbps
Gift: None
Hey! Broadband UK ISP Logo
150Mbps
Gift: None
Large Availability | View All
Sponsored Links
The Top 15 Category Tags
  1. FTTP (5634)
  2. BT (3544)
  3. Politics (2572)
  4. Openreach (2322)
  5. Business (2298)
  6. Building Digital UK (2262)
  7. FTTC (2052)
  8. Mobile Broadband (2007)
  9. Statistics (1809)
  10. 4G (1696)
  11. Virgin Media (1651)
  12. Ofcom Regulation (1482)
  13. Fibre Optic (1413)
  14. Wireless Internet (1408)
  15. FTTH (1382)
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules