Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

Zen Internet Reviews

Sponsored
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
104 Reviews
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 28th Aug, 2020    By: Dja1000
Been with zen for 3 years and they were fine up till I had a problem.

Getting them to answer the phone or an email is a task in itself. They have left me now with no service for 7 days, and each day when I call I am on hold for 40 minutes.

They sell a premium service but BT do not provide them feedback or keep them in the loop and Zen are unable to push then to get resolution, they are a middleman offering no value.

Do not pay the premium to join this service,

Time With Provider: 3 Years
Package Name: FTTP
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 16th Aug, 2020    By: KS
I was with Zen for about 7 years and the service went from bad to worse over that time, price hikes, I was paying £67.50 for 2 landline phones and ADSL broadband on one line.
Endless outages, Poor service, diabolical tech support, nothing but a bunch on amateurs who made endless excuses for their poor service like blaming my router and computer, both of which were top spec and brand new.
I was glad to migrate away from them after the abuse I suffered by email from both their staff and CEO for daring to complain.
I am now taking them over the coals with the Ombudsman and I would never ever go near them again.
My advice, steer well clear, they will never give you value for money and they are downright arrogant and rude.
They compromised my business and I lost a lot of money as a result.
Value for money - ZERO stars.
Support - ZERO stars.
Speed - ZERO stars. (Dial up was faster in the 1990's!)
Services - ZERO stars.
Utter disgrace.

Time With Provider: 7 Years
Package Name: Zen Home Talk +Unlimited ADSL Broadband
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 30th Jul, 2020    By: Bear4
I went with Zen excited to get my first fibre broadband service, my previous ISP was unspectacular but the service just worked over many years with almost zero issues. With Zen Internet it started well, but then I was without internet for around 6 days earlier in the year due to a fault, it took long enough to resolve that compensation was paid but what’s really lost my confidence in Zen to provide a good service is the constant disconnections. This started a few months ago and has completely disrupted my service, looking today I had around eight disconnections, late afternoon to early evening. This causes havoc with Zoom calls and other similar activities that we all need these days, to the point I have to plan around the issue.

I have of course raised this with support where I made little progress, as I understood it, they suggested it was a problem at my end, which I don’t believe it is. They didn’t make it clear on how I could escalate the issue and they have not been proactive, it’s very clear how bad the connection is but the onus is on me to prove that the fault lies with them, that’s what it feels like anyway. I’ll be looking elsewhere once my contact is up, if my service improves I’ll happily revise this review but I don’t trust this company to deliver and certainly wouldn’t recommend Zen Internet in any capacity.

Time With Provider: 9 Months
Package Name: Unlimited Fibre 2
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 30th Jun, 2020    By: grantfinlay
Joined Zen 3 years ago after having tried BT, Sky and Talk Talk - and suffering the same problems of intermittent dropouts and loss of service. All of the ISPs failed to sort the problem, so we joined Zen, a premium service, in the expectation they would take things more seriously. But they relied on data they had at their end, which told them there was no problem, rather than accepting our lived experience. It took two years (and a promise to underwrite the £130 cost of doing so) before they agreed to call in an Openreach engineer - who found our wires 'half hanging loose' in the cabinet. So years of poor service, unhelpful technical support - in return for a £20/month premium!

Have just signed up elsewhere for a faster service (fingers crossed) and a £20/month saving.

Time With Provider: 3 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 11th Jun, 2020    By: storm4
Was with Zen for about 18 months, almost all of that time the service was top notch. I experienced only one issue and their team could not have been more helpful. The only reason I left in the end was down to Cityfibre being installed in my street and I wanted a faster speed. Not the cheapest but certainly one of the best.

Time With Provider: 18 Months
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 31st Mar, 2020    By: AdamStanden
Having decided to leave BT due to cost and not being able to hat the same price as new customers, I chose to join Zen.

The order process was quick and easy with good communication throughout. On changeover day, I was up and running by 7.30 am!

The supplied modem/router was easy to setup and initial speed only slightly slower than BT. Will give it a few days to settle.

Would definitely recommend.

Time With Provider: 1 Weeks
Package Name: Unlimited Fibre 2
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 28th Feb, 2020    By: finbaar
Title: Great ISP
I've had 3 happy years with Zen. A solid 65mbps down most of the time and roughly 20mbps up. Any contact I've had with them has been dealt with by efficient and knowledgeable staff. Also they don't filter the internet, which is great.
But I'm leaving for Vodafone. This is purely down to price. Zen are £47 a month Vodafone are £21 as an existing customer with £85 cashback. That's £553 over 18 months and I can't turn that down. Wish me luck on Vodafone, I might need it.

Time With Provider: 3 Years
Package Name: Unlimited Home
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 03rd Feb, 2020    By: techohes
Pleasantly surprised by Zen, painless sign up process, everything went as planned. Then it activated and my download speeds are 63Mbit and Upload 13Mbit - I've had fibre since it was available here (with BT, Plusnet and Vodafone) and none of them could get anywhere near this. Not sure how? BT was the best of those others and they maxed out every time at 55/10.

So credit to Zen, amazing so far. Love the router too!

Time With Provider: 2 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 30th Jan, 2020    By: Rycleary
Unreliable company who take no responsibility for their own failures. Signed up to internet on the 21st with an agreed upon start date of 28th. Come the 28th no internet and an appointment booked for the 30th. Come the 30th no internet and another appointment booked for the 3rd with someone needing to be home (despite the fact we can’t work from home because no internet). Continually blaming others and delaying. Been over two weeks without internet. Stay away from this company

Time With Provider: 2 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 12th Dec, 2019    By: Gweezer
Good price for the high level of service, great speed, and responsive tech support. Full Ipv4/IPv6 stack supported with static IP addresses for both and more than adequate supplied gateway hardware. Are happy to deal with me direct as technical contact when supporting mutual customers. 10/10 and totally worth the small premium over budget providers.

Time With Provider: 3 Years
Package Name: Unlimited Fibre 2
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Promotion
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Hyperoptic £22.00
    Avg. Speed 50Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Onestream £22.49 (*29.99)
    Avg. Speed 45Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • xln telecom £22.74 (*47.94)
    Avg. Speed 66Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Plusnet £22.99 (*35.98)
    Avg. Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: £60 Reward Card
  • Vodafone £23.00
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Prices inc. Line Rental | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Promotion
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. BT (2769)
  2. FTTP (2757)
  3. FTTC (1785)
  4. Building Digital UK (1743)
  5. Politics (1667)
  6. Openreach (1622)
  7. Business (1435)
  8. FTTH (1340)
  9. Statistics (1241)
  10. Mobile Broadband (1228)
  11. Fibre Optic (1065)
  12. 4G (1058)
  13. Wireless Internet (1021)
  14. Ofcom Regulation (1015)
  15. Virgin Media (1006)
  16. EE (697)
  17. Vodafone (669)
  18. Sky Broadband (668)
  19. TalkTalk (663)
  20. 5G (518)
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules