iDNET

Product Ratings
Services
80%
Support
82%
Speed
81%
Value
77%
Summary: Just joined
December 16th, 2016 (Last Edited: December 16th, 2016)
Early days, but I have had a very positive experience with IDNet after the demise of Fast broadband. They managed to reconnect me in a couple of hours. I have also found their e-mail communication very good. I was informed in a very timely way of everything I needed to know about my account. I get more MB downlad and for cheaper, caller display is free though the calls are more expensive (but I hardly make any) and it is a rolling 1 month contract paid by DD, which is better than paying by Debit card if you want to cancel. So far so good and long may it continue.
Review Ratings
Services
Support
Speed
Value
Summary: IDNET
December 15th, 2016 (Last Edited: December 15th, 2016)
Been with Idnet for approx 2 days now, so I can't offer an exhaustive review. I was left without broadband when Firenet folded, and fortunately on one of the web forums I found recommendations for Idnet. I rang then up, they seemed very professional and were UK-based, with 24/7 customer support - moreover, they got me back online the same day! Speed is faster than Firenet too. The review is obviously going to be tentative after such a short time, but initial impressions are very good.
Review Ratings
Services
Support
Speed
Value
Summary: Service Supreme
November 1st, 2016 (Last Edited: November 1st, 2016)
I came to IDNet from BT about 5 years ago. From the worst to one of the best providers.
Their service is excellent and all (in reality few) problems are dealt with quickly and effectively in an accent I can understand.

I assume 10 is best.
Review Ratings
Services
Support
Speed
Value
Summary: Good all round
June 25th, 2016 (Last Edited: June 25th, 2016)
I've been with iDNet for around seven years now and not really felt the need to change.

Over that time it's proved to be a reliable and fast service especially now I'm on fibre, with good speeds.

Excellent UK based knowledgeable service although I've not had to use it very often.

To be honest I think their prices and bandwidth allowances could be a touch better but they're around the average for this type of business oriented ISP so no real complaint.

All in all highly recommended, especially if you're looking for a full service business ISP.

Review Ratings
Services
Support
Speed
Value
Summary: Unfailing connection and support
April 19th, 2016 (Last Edited: April 19th, 2016)
I've been with the rest, and hated the support when things went wrong, and often the speeds and slow downs

IDNet are outstanding but not the cheapest.

I made the mistake of trying a Yorkshire based (BT owned) ISP after a year of IDNet to try to economise... And after weeks bought my contact out and went back to IDNet

You get what you pay for indeed.
Review Ratings
Services
Support
Speed
Value

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules