Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

iDNET Reviews

Sponsored
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
75 Reviews
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 05th Feb, 2020    By: LucyCille
IDnet provides an extraordinary efficient service to both my personal and business broadband. On the occasion that I have had to call up I have had speedy responses by real people and no waiting times. However I can’t say that I call them much as the supply is so brilliant that I haven’t ever really had any issues at all, only when I have caused problems by crashing into my router at home whilst doing the highland fling.

Time With Provider: 15 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 20th Jan, 2020    By: anniehvet
I have been with iDNET for years (there has been no need to think of changing), although at first I was only using them as my ISP and not phone. The service has been very consistent, with few outages. If I have needed to contact them (usually a panic situation!), then someone has replied very quickly (I contact them by email as I'm quite deaf) with a proper reply, not a proforma response, and has (if necessary) continued to reply promptly to my queries until the problem has been solved. My only concern about telling everyone how good I have found iDNET is that they may become too busy/big to provide the same level of service!

Time With Provider: 10 Years
Package Name: Phone and broadband
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 22nd Nov, 2019    By: Cosmos
My domestic connection has recently been elevated to Fibre when BT dragged my rural location into the 21st Century. The service prior to this had degraded hugely and I was forced to turn to a local provider of a microwave link to achieve a usable broadband connection (10mps)whilst I retained IDNET as my provider of my phone line and email accounts. Fibre to the cabinet (200 metres from us)has been a revelation and meets our modest needs more than adequately (around 35mps).
The service from IDNET has been exemplary and when I recently experienced some difficulty with 'drop out' the patient support I received from the support team has been outstanding and very quickly led to resolution (by Openreach) of a degraded cable from the BT distribution pole to my property.


Time With Provider: 10 Years
Package Name: Fibre 40/02 Lite - 50GB Download
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 11th Nov, 2019    By: AAVS
We chose IDNet to provide a leased line connection into our new build warehouse and I was very impressed with the support that we received.

They patiently liaised with the contractors and made sure that all technical aspects were covered. Steve and the IDNet team were brilliant. We are now up and running with flawless symmetrical speeds touching 100Mbps. I can’t rate them highly enough.

Jon Foster
Operations Director,
Absolute Audio Visual Solutions Ltd.


Time With Provider: 2 Months
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 06th Nov, 2019    By: Red Oak Direct
We have used IDNet for mutilple broadband & fixed line telephone services since 2011, and cannot rate them highly enough! Customer service, performance, speed, all faultless. We are a LONG way from the exchange in a rural area and have had problems with old BT infrastructure in the road, but IDNet just sort it - Fantastic, and keep up the good work!

Time With Provider: 9 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 06th Nov, 2019    By: tonyrileysname
With them many years. Can't rate them highly enough, particularly customer service. No foreign call centres!

Time With Provider: 10 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 11th Sep, 2019    By: Andy Hammond
We have worked with iDNet since the very start of our SaaS business. Simon, Tim and the team hosted our first servers and actually helped set up the first system that allowed us to provide software to our clients.This was in 2004.

Fifteen years later, with much water under the bridge, I could not recommend them more highly.They are technically proficient, reliable, clever, customer focused and always willing to help.

Andy Hammond
Managing Director
Propeller Studios Ltd


Time With Provider: 15 Years
Package Name: Bespoke
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 28th Aug, 2019    By: jvallis
Title: Great ISP
IDNet are just great, especially if you want an ISP who actually is what an ISP is supposed to be and not interested in providing anything except a fantastic quality internet connection.

While they are not the cheapest, the services they do provide are well worth it. For example, their DNS servers are fully DNSSEC-enabled and have DNS-over-TLS support. They also provide an option for better QoS using modern AQM techniques that keep traffic high and latency low - however this will only be of value if the line itself is already not using any interleaves and is using fastpath. Lastly, as a leased line provider, they also provide all levels of care on normal lines, and depending on how much downtime you can accept, they will take care and resolve any problems.

Like I said, an ISP that is a genuine ISP for geeks and non-geeks alike that simply has a fuss-free no quibbles service. It costs a bit more, but you get every penny you pay for.

Time With Provider: 5 Months
Package Name: FTTC 80/20
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 25th Jul, 2019    By: goldberg
Title: IDNet FTTC
Been using IDnet since 2007.
Continue to be very satisfied with the servce, both broadband and telephone.
Just done a speed check, 70mbps download, 10mbps upload, what's not to like !

On the few occasions I've had to contact customer support, usually because of an Openreach problem, IDnet have been very responsive, with good follow-up to check that problem had been sorted.



Time With Provider: 12 Years
Package Name: IDnet FTTC
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 24th Jul, 2019    By: Divad
I have been with iDNET for ten years and do not regret signing up with them. On the rare occasion I have contacted customer services my issues have been dealt with speedily and to my satisfaction. My speed with ADSL2 (BT fibre is not available in my part of the village) has been consistent at around 14.5 MB and dropouts are virtually unknown.
Yes, they are more expensive than the major players but have the advantage of a monthly contract so you are not locked in for years and by bundling phone and internet and paying annually the monthly cost can be kept reasonable.

Time With Provider: 10 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Promotion
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Hyperoptic £19.95 (*22.00)
    Avg. Speed 50Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: £50 Gift Card
  • Post Office £20.90 (*37.00)
    Avg. Speed 38Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Vodafone £21.95
    Avg. Speed 63Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • SSE £22.00
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited (FUP)
    Gift: None
  • xln telecom £22.74 (*47.94)
    Avg. Speed 66Mbps, Unlimited (FUP)
    Gift: None
Prices inc. Line Rental | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Promotion
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. BT (2620)
  2. FTTP (2411)
  3. FTTC (1713)
  4. Building Digital UK (1649)
  5. Politics (1513)
  6. Openreach (1488)
  7. Business (1305)
  8. FTTH (1200)
  9. Statistics (1141)
  10. Mobile Broadband (1106)
  11. Fibre Optic (1010)
  12. Ofcom Regulation (962)
  13. 4G (955)
  14. Wireless Internet (953)
  15. Virgin Media (912)
  16. EE (632)
  17. Sky Broadband (625)
  18. TalkTalk (609)
  19. Vodafone (577)
  20. 3G (433)
iDNET - Broadband Fixed Line Rated 4.293333333333333 / 5 based on 75 reviews. 0. | Review Me
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules