Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

BT Reviews

Sponsored Links
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
166 Reviews
Value
Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 19th Feb, 2024    By: Cool90s
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Been with BT for many many years. They never supplied our neighbourhood with any kind of fibre broadband not even FTTC. We’re reliant on very slow copper ADSL, that rarely gets 8-10Mbps. We can’t work from home, study from home, download movies, zoom, or do gaming. For the last few years they’ve been saying we’d get full fibre within 12 months. It never happened, now our area has been completely removed from Openreach build plans. We’d be more than happy with basic fibre but they won’t give us any kind of fibre.
Seems they will only supply full fibre to places with existing fibre. We’ve got no fibre at all, they missed our village out which is inbetween two large towns, which both have fibre. So if you ain’t got BT fibre now you’ll never get it! Not at all happy with BT.

Time With Provider: 15 Years
Package Name: Standard
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 20th Apr, 2023    By: SLY1961
Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star
Openreach cable eng with a level of perseverance found the fault to be a cable that he said was ADSL lead lining and decades old. The line was causing drops and instability. Once the new ADSL cable was fitted stability was restored. BT need to learn from this and give the chap a pay rise and identify these infrastructure issues earlier it took a high volume of calls/visits and hassle to resolve. Can't wait for FTTH however not holding my breath that we will see it anytime soon, sometimes hard to believe we are in 2023!




Time With Provider: 15 Years
Package Name: Fibre with BT Halo 1
Value
Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star
Services
Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 14th Nov, 2022    By: thebungler
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Living in zone 1 central london - southwark SE1 - in borough market - within spitting distance of the city of london.

Have BT as my broadband provider - max download speed is 3-4mbps - internet drops multiple times a day (BT speed checker app times out trying to run a speed test) - and crawls at peak times (I have screenshots of BT speed checker app with speeds of 300k to the hub!).

It seems that infrastructure is copper to the exchange - so guessing shouldn't expect too much (it's only 2022 after all!) - engineer coming out again next week (failed to show last week - apparently 'appointment didn't go through') - but seems not really anything can be done.

Unfortunately have terrible cell coverage from my apartment also.

Paying 35gbp for 'broadband' with landline (had to purchase landline to get broadband) - shocked that BT can sell a product this bad.


Time With Provider: 3 Months
Package Name:
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 10th Nov, 2022    By: penygaer
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
No or terrible service for months every year and so called "broadband" speeds of 0.125 mbps on a good day!
Don't use these charlatans.

Time With Provider: 15 Years
Package Name:
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 25th Sep, 2022    By: nostra999
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Have been a customer of BT's for years - more recently my account has been active for 10 years using FTTC. Moved to a new build and undertook a housemove to FTTP and it has been an absolute dream. Everything has worked perfectly no problems at all.

Thanks BT / Openreach very happy customer :D


Time With Provider: 10 Years
Package Name: Fibre 2
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 24th Sep, 2022    By: bucklez
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Having been with VM for a few years getting FTTP with BT has been a dream, literally zero downtime in a year, speeds consistent also.

Time With Provider: 1 Years
Package Name: Full Fibre 500
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 08th Jun, 2022    By: Leonmc
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
I’ve been trying to get fibre installed to my home but Openreach have been delaying it over and over because of a power cable that was resting on their fibre. The issue was raised by their engineer to my power company SSE

They’ve been waiting to hear back directly from SSE about this, but after speaking with them they’ve told me they don’t have any contact with Openreach. I got an SSE engineer to fix the cable same day, and told Openreach about this but they still won’t come and fit the fibre cables.

I’ve given them the job number from SSE that says it’s all fixed but apparently they have a different job number?

Im now left without internet for a month, and in an EE dead spot so can’t even use my mobile data.

Seems to be a very terribly run company, that just toy with their customers

Time With Provider: 1 Months
Package Name: Pure Fibre
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 26th Mar, 2022    By: andys1
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Coming back to BT after years away, due to previously poor/infuriating CS, I have been surprised to find re-instated U.K. call centres are back and the staff seem to be helpful with a high degree of autonomy, albeit dealing with a slow IT system I think. I found myself in a painful wait for openreach to confirm FTTP date for new home, called up, and was sorted out with a temporary FTTC with an earlier date, waived cancellation fees upon eventual FTTP activation, and discount to boot. Told she’d keep a personal eye on it and call me back on certain date, imagine my shock when they actually did! Major CS improvements since last time, hope it lasts.

Time With Provider: 3 Weeks
Package Name: Fibre 100
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
Posted: 01st Mar, 2022    By: aaronrumney1
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Title: speedy
being with BT now for 4 years never had an issue on ADSL or FTTP the best thing of being with them is the ease to use my own Router

Time With Provider: 4 Years
Package Name: BT 900
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 25th Jan, 2022    By: E_J66
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Tried BT Business again hoping they'd improved. What an error of judgement. Swerve them if you're considering it.

Easy to get through to business sales. Spoke to a pleasant lady. Order submitted and requests noted; two of which were 1) we don't need a router 2) we don't need phones. Agreed these wouldn't be sent and the postage charges voided.

When the confirmation emails arrived the whole order was clearly not what we'd discussed. I tried calling back sales, but they couldn't help as it was an existing order. After spending more than 3hrs trying to correct the billing and service addresses I lost all confidence and decided to cancel. BT had no idea what they were talking about, it was extremely poor. Their systems are far too complex.

I couldn't cancel via normal channels so raised a complaint. Everything was another teams responsibility, I had to speak with them. The complaints handler persistently wanted to close the complaint before anything had been resolved. I eventually ended up with three complaints, although this was not my intention and only confused things further.

A day later and account closure confirmed. BT sill tried to bill me. Had to raise another complaint to get this resolved. They still sent phones (to the wrong address) and demanded them back ASAP at our cost. They really dragged things out.

In conclusion, they are no better. Use another ISP.

Time With Provider: 1 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Hyperoptic £17.99
    Speed 33Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • UtilityWarehouse £19.99
    Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited (FUP)
    Gift: None
  • NOW £23.00
    Speed 63Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Vodafone £24.00
    Speed 73 - 82Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Shell Energy £24.99
    Speed 38Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Large Availability | View All
Cheapest Ultrafast ISPs
  • Gigaclear £15.00
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Zzoomm £19.95
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • YouFibre £19.99
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Community Fibre £21.00
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • BeFibre £21.00
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: £25 Love2Shop Card
Large Availability | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Sponsored Links
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. FTTP (5411)
  2. BT (3492)
  3. Politics (2500)
  4. Openreach (2279)
  5. Business (2227)
  6. Building Digital UK (2218)
  7. FTTC (2039)
  8. Mobile Broadband (1945)
  9. Statistics (1767)
  10. 4G (1642)
  11. Virgin Media (1596)
  12. Ofcom Regulation (1440)
  13. Wireless Internet (1380)
  14. Fibre Optic (1380)
  15. FTTH (1379)
  16. 5G (1219)
  17. Vodafone (1128)
  18. EE (1113)
  19. TalkTalk (927)
  20. O2 (919)
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules