Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

BT Reviews

Sponsored Links
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
168 Reviews
Value
Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 16th Jul, 2024    By: JG68UK
Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Absolute discrimination. My current contract is due for renewal in 3 weeks and I have just been told by a “BT Guide” that depends where you live in the country depends if BT will offer you a deal or not and because I live in the “wrong region”, they will not give me as good a deal as someone who lives in the “right region”. Having been with BT for many years this discriminatory remark definitely means I will NOT be renewing my contract with them. In what world BT are customers in certain areas more important than others? Next thing will be that I have the wrong colour of eyes, or hair or skin. I would like to know what regions are the right regions and what regions are the wrong regions as it seems to be verging on being racist. BT (British Telecom) you need to change your name. Maybe RRCOT would suit your new business profile (Right Region Customers Only Telecom).

Time With Provider: 12 Years
Package Name: Full Fibre 900 Halo 3
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 13th Jun, 2024    By: Tigercub58
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Title: Leaving BT
Leaving BT after being a customer since 2012. Put up with low FTTC speeds because of where we lived initially but been generally happy with support for the odd problem every few years. Regular calls to get speeds back to guaranteed was needed too often however. I've always found Openreach engineers knowledgeable and efficient. Only issue has been getting BT to agree to send one out to me before hours, sometimes days, of other tweaks and tests. Pleased to be upgraded to FTTP a few years ago though. No such problems since then but not so happy with the contract price which has crept up to around £50 now. Hoped for a lower price if I renewed (especially as I've now retired) but told that the cost will go up by "just" £3 next Spring and no better deals possible. Have bitten the bullet and ordered a new contract to start with an altnet next month. A bit nervous that FullFibre may not be as reliable a carrier as Openreach but as I'm almost halving my monthly cost I have to give it a go!

Time With Provider: 12 Years
Package Name: Full Fibre 500 with Halo 3
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star
Posted: 19th Feb, 2024    By: Cool90s
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Been with BT for many many years. They never supplied our neighbourhood with any kind of fibre broadband not even FTTC. We’re reliant on very slow copper ADSL, that rarely gets 8-10Mbps. We can’t work from home, study from home, download movies, zoom, or do gaming. For the last few years they’ve been saying we’d get full fibre within 12 months. It never happened, now our area has been completely removed from Openreach build plans. We’d be more than happy with basic fibre but they won’t give us any kind of fibre.
Seems they will only supply full fibre to places with existing fibre. We’ve got no fibre at all, they missed our village out which is inbetween two large towns, which both have fibre. So if you ain’t got BT fibre now you’ll never get it! Not at all happy with BT.

Time With Provider: 15 Years
Package Name: Standard
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 20th Apr, 2023    By: SLY1961
Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star
Openreach cable eng with a level of perseverance found the fault to be a cable that he said was ADSL lead lining and decades old. The line was causing drops and instability. Once the new ADSL cable was fitted stability was restored. BT need to learn from this and give the chap a pay rise and identify these infrastructure issues earlier it took a high volume of calls/visits and hassle to resolve. Can't wait for FTTH however not holding my breath that we will see it anytime soon, sometimes hard to believe we are in 2023!




Time With Provider: 15 Years
Package Name: Fibre with BT Halo 1
Value
Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star
Services
Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 14th Nov, 2022    By: thebungler
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Living in zone 1 central london - southwark SE1 - in borough market - within spitting distance of the city of london.

Have BT as my broadband provider - max download speed is 3-4mbps - internet drops multiple times a day (BT speed checker app times out trying to run a speed test) - and crawls at peak times (I have screenshots of BT speed checker app with speeds of 300k to the hub!).

It seems that infrastructure is copper to the exchange - so guessing shouldn't expect too much (it's only 2022 after all!) - engineer coming out again next week (failed to show last week - apparently 'appointment didn't go through') - but seems not really anything can be done.

Unfortunately have terrible cell coverage from my apartment also.

Paying 35gbp for 'broadband' with landline (had to purchase landline to get broadband) - shocked that BT can sell a product this bad.


Time With Provider: 3 Months
Package Name:
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 10th Nov, 2022    By: penygaer
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
No or terrible service for months every year and so called "broadband" speeds of 0.125 mbps on a good day!
Don't use these charlatans.

Time With Provider: 15 Years
Package Name:
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 25th Sep, 2022    By: nostra999
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Have been a customer of BT's for years - more recently my account has been active for 10 years using FTTC. Moved to a new build and undertook a housemove to FTTP and it has been an absolute dream. Everything has worked perfectly no problems at all.

Thanks BT / Openreach very happy customer :D


Time With Provider: 10 Years
Package Name: Fibre 2
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 24th Sep, 2022    By: bucklez
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Having been with VM for a few years getting FTTP with BT has been a dream, literally zero downtime in a year, speeds consistent also.

Time With Provider: 1 Years
Package Name: Full Fibre 500
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 08th Jun, 2022    By: Leonmc
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
I’ve been trying to get fibre installed to my home but Openreach have been delaying it over and over because of a power cable that was resting on their fibre. The issue was raised by their engineer to my power company SSE

They’ve been waiting to hear back directly from SSE about this, but after speaking with them they’ve told me they don’t have any contact with Openreach. I got an SSE engineer to fix the cable same day, and told Openreach about this but they still won’t come and fit the fibre cables.

I’ve given them the job number from SSE that says it’s all fixed but apparently they have a different job number?

Im now left without internet for a month, and in an EE dead spot so can’t even use my mobile data.

Seems to be a very terribly run company, that just toy with their customers

Time With Provider: 1 Months
Package Name: Pure Fibre
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 26th Mar, 2022    By: andys1
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Coming back to BT after years away, due to previously poor/infuriating CS, I have been surprised to find re-instated U.K. call centres are back and the staff seem to be helpful with a high degree of autonomy, albeit dealing with a slow IT system I think. I found myself in a painful wait for openreach to confirm FTTP date for new home, called up, and was sorted out with a temporary FTTC with an earlier date, waived cancellation fees upon eventual FTTP activation, and discount to boot. Told she’d keep a personal eye on it and call me back on certain date, imagine my shock when they actually did! Major CS improvements since last time, hope it lasts.

Time With Provider: 3 Weeks
Package Name: Fibre 100
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
Cheap BIG ISPs for 100Mbps+
Community Fibre UK ISP Logo
150Mbps
Gift: None
NOW UK ISP Logo
NOW £25.00
100Mbps
Gift: None
Virgin Media UK ISP Logo
Virgin Media £26.00
132Mbps
Gift: None
Vodafone UK ISP Logo
Vodafone £26.50 - 27.00
150Mbps
Gift: None
Plusnet UK ISP Logo
Plusnet £27.99
145Mbps
Gift: None
Large Availability | View All
Cheapest ISPs for 100Mbps+
Gigaclear UK ISP Logo
Gigaclear £17.00
200Mbps
Gift: None
BeFibre UK ISP Logo
BeFibre £19.00
150Mbps
Gift: None
Community Fibre UK ISP Logo
150Mbps
Gift: None
YouFibre UK ISP Logo
YouFibre £22.99
150Mbps
Gift: None
Hey! Broadband UK ISP Logo
150Mbps
Gift: None
Large Availability | View All
Sponsored Links
The Top 15 Category Tags
  1. FTTP (5713)
  2. BT (3565)
  3. Politics (2598)
  4. Openreach (2341)
  5. Business (2322)
  6. Building Digital UK (2275)
  7. FTTC (2060)
  8. Mobile Broadband (2038)
  9. Statistics (1829)
  10. 4G (1723)
  11. Virgin Media (1674)
  12. Ofcom Regulation (1491)
  13. Fibre Optic (1424)
  14. Wireless Internet (1417)
  15. FTTH (1383)
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules