Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

BT Reviews

Sponsored
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
145 Reviews
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 04th Nov, 2019    By: Duane
For many years I had to manage with ADSL limping along at 1.8Mbps with several drop-outs per day. Three months ago fttp finally became available and I immediately ordered from BT as their offer was so much better than Zen, who I originally wanted to go with. I looked at BT’s website and factored in TopCashBack as well but then called the fttp number ( tel:0800 587 4787) where they offered an even better deal and for only 12 months rather than 18 months. To save nearly £20 per month I felt it was worth taking a chance. I have been monitoring the line to a remote site and have not had a single interruption in the three months and the the speed has only occasionally dipped by 1Mbps from the usual maximum. I acknowledge I haven’t tested their support because I haven’t needed to but, if I do, then I will call the specialist number. In summary, if you haggle with BT you can get a really good deal and fttp is so reliable you don’t need support!

Time With Provider: 3 Months
Package Name: 76Mbps fttp
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 15th Sep, 2019    By: John W
I signed up with BT through Quidco, getting £120 cashback, plus the BT offers on the fibre broadband service and a prepaid card. Between the three, it makes the service alright value, but I wouldn't (and won't be) using the service at standard pricing.

The service itself has been reliable enough, though it does disconnect without warning during the daytime when they decide they need to do maintenance on the cabinet outside - (I can see it from my window.) Thankfully, it's only been three times in the year I've been with them, but it's extremely frustrating to have maintenance performed during the day without being told about it.

They did also upgrade my service from the 40/10 package I'd ordered to the 55/10 service at no extra cost to me, so I can't complain there at all.

Time With Provider: 13 Months
Package Name: Superfast Fibre Unlimited
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 22nd Aug, 2019    By: BT sucks
Title: Avoid BT
Avoid avoid avoid

BT sold me BT TV which was cheaper than the app. Did not inform me of a discount period, then increased the price without my knowledge or consent. Contacted bt who said they emailed me (Was sitting in spam) said I was in contract and nothing could be done.



HOW DOES BAD TELECOM EXPECT TO KEEP ME AS A CUSTOMER WHEN THEY HAVE ROBBED ME.



Honestly stay away. AVOID THE VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE AND EXPENSIVE PRICE STRUCTURES.



Not a wonder their customer churn rate is so high.

Time With Provider: 6 Months
Package Name: Shyster churn rate high
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 30th May, 2019    By: anglia
Title: Appalling
In the past month, I have spoken to BT (presumably India) once using Live Chat and the other on the phone,
I asked them the date my contract ended and what financial penalties I would receive if I left early.
In the case of Live Chat, I was told I was taking up too much of their time and they pulled the plug on me
Same again on the phone, soon as I said I wanted to leave they lost interest in the conversation and hung up.
Shocking attitude.


Time With Provider: 8 Years
Package Name: Basic
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 29th May, 2019    By: bennedup0
Persistently hung-up on, argued with, promised call-backs... Utterly horrible company to deal with.
Off-shore call centers do not care at all.

Speed was decent generally, but if you need to contact customer service, it's just easier to leave.


Time With Provider: 2 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 26th Jan, 2019    By: Barzey
I installed the Complete Wi-Fi System with their latest Smart Hub 2 with Disk 4 days ago now having been with them for 7 years and found it to usually be reliable using their Hubs 3, 5 and 6 over that period. I am on 'Infinity 2' and usually get 70/72 meg speeds. BT contacted me last week and stated that if I went over to this Complete Wi-Fi system then it will instantly push my speeds up to 80 meg and the deal would be around £3 LESS per month everything else exactly the same.
I was always able to get Wi-Fi in every room as we are in a Bungalow so their claim that "You will get Wi-Fi in EVERY room" is immaterial to me, but in all fairness to them yes you can but it seems that it must come as a cost of the Download speed.
All I can recommend to everyone is do NOT bother with it. In fact avoid it like the plague as my speeds have now crashed to 56/64 max. BT whom always used to make sure I had the 70/72 if there were problems in the past now say that as I am getting over 54meg then there is nothing they will do!!
This leaves me with no alternative than to consider Virgin which is now in the area. So I must reluctantly leave BT however requested that I give it 10 days to see if there is a chance at least get back to the 70/72 speed but hopefully 80 as promised to me on point of sale; or very reluctantly it will have to be goodbye B.T.


Time With Provider: 7 Years
Package Name: Complete Wi-Fi
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 30th Dec, 2018    By: wantedbanter
Been with them for more than 3 years now and have never reached the guaranteed download speed over wifi. Even with an ethernet cable running straight out of the BT SmartHub I still only get about 42mbps when I was guaranteed 67mbps.

I am paying a terrible price for terrible speeds through a terrrible company.



Time With Provider: 3 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 25th Dec, 2018    By: turbulance
After 2 years of using BT, I have had no issue with the connection it's self, until I came to cancel, where BT lied saying they had canceled my services and payments but continued to take money, it took another 4 phone calls to stop them taking money and they agreed to repay the money owed.

However they then backed out of that saying that my service was still active and I should of contacted them soon, even though I had canceled. Would highly recommend avoiding as they are not below lieing to your face and changing their mind, backing out of agreements that needed to be made because they decided to lie in the first place.

Time With Provider: 2 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 08th Aug, 2018    By: lukewd
I have FTTP from BT. As much as BT's customer service is poor, their product pricing is actually pretty reasonable.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 14th May, 2018    By: IcedKiwi
Been with BT FTTC for the past ~5 years. Don't have a reason to complain about the actual service provided. Always had the full 80/20 - but the cabinet is right outside my house so I'd hope that would be the case.
Had issues with the HomeHub wifi performance but since moving to a 3rd party router it's been great.
Just finishing a fixed 2 year contract (through retentions) and now moving to Pulse8.
Main issue was with the new price, customer service and dubious practises with "extras" they provided for free for 12 months then start charging you for (I don't regularly check my bills).
Hopefully moving to Pulse8 who have simple contract, no initial term special prices, no unwanted extras that I'm paying for (cloud storage, bundled router etc.) and hopefully better CS.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Promotion
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Hyperoptic £21.00 (*22.00)
    Avg. Speed 50Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • SSE £22.00
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited (FUP)
    Gift: None
  • xln telecom £22.74 (*47.94)
    Avg. Speed 66Mbps, Unlimited (FUP)
    Gift: None
  • Post Office £22.90 (*37.00)
    Avg. Speed 38Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Direct Save Telecom £22.95 (*29.95)
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Prices inc. Line Rental | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Promotion
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. BT (2555)
  2. FTTP (2300)
  3. FTTC (1688)
  4. Building Digital UK (1627)
  5. Politics (1462)
  6. Openreach (1445)
  7. Business (1277)
  8. FTTH (1131)
  9. Statistics (1119)
  10. Mobile Broadband (1070)
  11. Fibre Optic (987)
  12. Ofcom Regulation (932)
  13. Wireless Internet (932)
  14. 4G (927)
  15. Virgin Media (876)
  16. EE (607)
  17. Sky Broadband (602)
  18. TalkTalk (588)
  19. Vodafone (543)
  20. 3G (418)
BT - Broadband Fixed Line Rated 2.0344827586206895 / 5 based on 145 reviews. 0. | Review Me
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules