Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

CloudScape Connect Reviews

Sponsored
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
9 Reviews
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 12th Sep, 2018    By: reido1314
I have been with Cloudscape Connect for around 3 months now and I have been very impressed with them since the day I decided to join.

I was previously with BT, who again had decided to raise their prices, I had been having a few connection issues with BT already by this point so decided to take the opportunity to exit my contract early and seek a new provider.

I did a lot of searching and reading about various providers and good reviews led me to Cloudscape Connect. I will be honest and say that I was a little hesitant to sign up with a lesser know broadband provider at firts but after exchanging a few emails with their customer service they answered all the queries I had and I am glad I moved to Cloudscape Connect as they have been excellent.

The handling of my switch over was done perfectly, everything was done on time and smoothly and the router they provided me with is of excellent quality.

Since signing up I have no issues at all, my connection and speeds have been fantastic and there have been no drop outs, which was an issue I was having with BT.

If you are considering a switch to Cloudscape Connect and are reading this review then please make the move, I cant recommend them enough.

Lee Reid

Time With Provider: 12 Weeks
Package Name: Superfast Fibre 80/20 and Telephone Line
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 15th Aug, 2016    By: F022Y
I don't normally review ISPs (I've had a few) but these guys have impressed so far.

So I moved into a new house so took the opportunity to leave Zen and their single threaded download issues which had haunted me for the best part of 3 months, this left me with what ISP to use, I don't like using the bigger ones such as BT and TalkTalk as I believe when you get that large your customers become just numbers so I found cloudscape connect, a small ISP with offices in Leicester and Brighton, after 45 minutes on the phone finding out who they are, their history and details on the connections they offer I signed up with an installation date of 27/6/16, on the day my VR900 was connected and I awaited the "turn on" up it came with a suitable 56Mbps which was great, I connected the DECT phone but noticed a screeching so called up and was advised a BT engineer was booked 2 days later, the engineer actually arrived and fixed the fault but then every time the phone rang the internet dropped, after changing filters and stripping the NTE back to the test socket I called cloudscape again who again organised a BT engineer to arrive within 3 days, again a BT engineer arrived and the fault was fixed which had the great effect of allowing my line to sync (and stay sync'd) at 80Mbps!!

As I mention in the title this is still very much the honeymoon period with this ISP but if the current trend continues, she’s a keeper!!


Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 16th Mar, 2016    By: JamHam
I recently left my Sky Fibre connection due to both the price and lack of Static IP at my exchange and firstly moved to Plusnet (due to the cost mainly).

Having done so, I can see why they're so cheap, mainly that their customer service and billing services are atrocious.

Having had a couple of disagreements with them and their promises being worthless, they agreed to let me leave my contract so I went searching for another provider.

Having decided that customer service was a lot more important to me than just plain cheap, I found some positive reviews for little known Cloudscape Connect.

All the reviews I read were positive and while not being quite as cheap I felt it was worth a go.

I signed up on a Sunday morning, which was absolutely painless using their online service and paid the required £5 deposit (which is credited to your first bill).

Sure enough the following day Cloudscape sent me details of my broadband username, password and Static IP (which was bundled in free with my Fibre 80/20 package).

They confirmed my activation date and promptly answered a few questions I had about my upcoming activation.

Sure enough on the morning of my activation I changed the details in my router to the Cloudscape provided ones and everything worked well. Speeds identical to Plusnet with my ping times slightly reduced (18ms to 15ms).

Everything worked fine until the following morning when Plusnet decided to cut off my phone line.

This is when the benefit of Cloudscape came into its own.

Having contacted Cloudscape, I received a phone call from Kevin who diagnosed my problem, and really pulled out all the stops.

Within 3 hours I had a fully working phone line again and within 24 hours my fibre broadband was back at full speed.

When I contacted Cloudscape I was getting answers in minutes, when I contacted Plusnet to see what they had done and why I was on hold for at least 20 minutes a time and even then getting absolutely nowhere.

Having service like this really is worth the extra couple of quid a month.

Cloudscape being one of the smaller providers, don't bundle in a router for free (although you can buy one from them as part of the sign up), which may not suit everyone but was best for me given my Plusnet one is gathering dust in the corner. So I was more than free to use my Openreach modem and Asus router.

My service has only been going for a short time, but based on initial impressions I can honestly not praise Cloudscape (and especially Kevin) enough.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 14th Oct, 2015    By: Pale Rider 17
Originally with ADSL24, which in its day was excellent, but the company was bought and sold several times and things deteriorated. CloudScape had good reviews and good prices, so signed up for 40/10 FTTC. Also abandoned BT for landline/line rental. BT didn't like that, let me know that swapping providers was likely to result in massive problems, that I should reconsider. All baloney as it's exactly the same OpenReach line. Good to be rid of them.

So far three things make CloudScape Connect an excellent ISP.

1: Great service. You pick up the phone and talk to people who make sure you get the service promised. I had a slight problem with speeds at the beginning, but Kevin sorted it all out himself. You don't get that at BT, Sky, TalkTalk, Plus Net. This is quality service and I'm now running at 37-38mbps down and 8.50-9.50mbps up.

2: BT are now charging £18.50 a month for line rental to finance their football. CloudScape charge £12.50 and for £6 you can add 750 minutes. So it's not just a better service, it's a lower price, too.

3: £20 (inc VAT) for 40/10 FTTC? You can't find a better deal from a reliable company. I'm paying £2 more than I was at Coms for an infinitely better connection. In total, £38.50 for FTTC, line rental and 750 minutes, and if you go for both, the FTTC connection fee is half price. I'm now paying £5 less than I was before and getting better service and faster speeds.

Which makes it all a bit of a no brainer...



Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 23rd Aug, 2015    By: jayandcee
I was fed up of large corporates giving me the run around... or, worse still, ignoring my calls for assistance.

So, I decided to switch to Cloudscape Connect. This was simplicity itself, as I was given all the information I needed prior to the changeover, which happened seamlessly.

I'm now paying very reasonable rates for a service I'm happy with. I'd recommend others to do the same.



Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 30th Jul, 2015    By: MechMan
Initially contacted them to see if fibre might be available, unfortunately there is still no plan for our cabinet to be upgraded by openreach. As we have 2 phone lines they suggested bonding - we had tried this with a previous provider but it never worked and was expensive at over £100 per month.

After reassurance that we could exit the contract if it didn't work we decided to switch and try their bonded solution (which was massively cheaper) - have to say this is one of the best decisions we have made, the bonding works beautifully and we now get almost 20mbs and have not had a single connection issue.

If you have 2 lines and can't get fibre their bonding is well worth considering, unfortunately they don't seem to have this info on their website which is a great shame as it is a super product.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 27th Jun, 2015    By: williamh120
I was previously with 4TheNet, from December 2007 onwards, until they were acquired by Cloudscape in mid-2014.
Up until then my primary contact when encountering phone line faults had been Kevin Peel; a South African expat living in the UK for the last few decades. He was in fact one of the owners of 4TheNet so it was nice having such direct contact with the company, and someone who also clearly had technical knowledge, and was able to tap into the system while talking to me to run line diagnostics, change SNR margins at the exchange, etc.
I'm pleased that Kevin remains part of the merged company under Cloudscape, and remains in The Old Bakery at Rottingdean, near Brighton, 4TheNet's former offices.
Under Cloudscape I have also been liaising with Robert Harrison with a recent transition to FTTC-based VDSL broadband, and a change to our flat-rate phone tarriff, as part of a combined services bundle with the company.
Out-of-hours support can be had by text, and don't be surprised if Kevin calls you himself during evenings and even weekends, to follow up on BT Openreach engineer visits, etc.
It's been nice to be always dealing with the same people. and not having to dig out customer numbers and wait while an operator digns out your details and reads the notes.
It's been a very friendly, personalised service, which can only be afforded by a smaller operation like this. No Indian call centres!
OK, maybe not as cheap as the competition, but the support would appear to be very straightforward and satisfactory compared to significantly larger rivals.
Highly recommend them.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 10th Apr, 2015    By: Derek Clements
Title: ISP rating
Changed to CloudScape a month ago and haven't regretted leaving my previous supplier (Plusnet) for a moment. Brilliant support and Kevin has even replied to sort out a problem late evening. You couldn't ask for a better service. He is not the one to shrug his shoulders and say 'Sorry can't help' which is what happened with Plusnet.

I am looking foward to a year free of problems (and prices are good too!)

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 01st Mar, 2015    By: misspateluk
I needed to change providers and looking at the options available I decided to deviate from the norm....I'm glad I did!

For both phone and internet, not only has it been cost effective but a very smooth transition with excellent customer support (UK based help line and straight through to a real person, no automated answering system!).

I occasionally work from home and I haven't experienced any issues with bandwidth or connecting multiple devices via wifi simultaneously.

I will most definitely be recommending cloudscape to friends and family.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Promotion
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Hyperoptic £17.00 (*22.00)
    Avg. Speed 30Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: Code: ONLINEDEAL
  • Vodafone £20.00 (*22.00)
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • TalkTalk £22.50
    Avg. Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Plusnet £23.99 (*34.98)
    Avg. Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • First Utility £24.99 (*31.99)
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Prices inc. Line Rental | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Promotion
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. BT (2229)
  2. FTTP (1640)
  3. FTTC (1463)
  4. Broadband Delivery UK (1458)
  5. Openreach (1179)
  6. Politics (1177)
  7. Business (1052)
  8. Statistics (931)
  9. Fibre Optic (856)
  10. Mobile Broadband (841)
  11. Ofcom Regulation (777)
  12. Wireless Internet (775)
  13. FTTH (752)
  14. 4G (731)
  15. Virgin Media (719)
  16. Sky Broadband (532)
  17. TalkTalk (511)
  18. EE (481)
  19. Vodafone (374)
  20. Security (361)
CloudScape Connect - Broadband Fixed Line Rated 4.944444444444445 / 5 based on 9 reviews. | Review Me
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules