Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

TalkTalk Business Reviews

Sponsored Links
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
13 Reviews
Value
Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 17th Dec, 2023    By: WhyOWhy
Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Been with TTB for a long while, was lucky enough to be able to get fttc last decade and when it stared I was getting 30+M, which was a nice improvement over adsl, however as the years have rolled on performance has been dropping even with open reach fiddling with the copper.
Last year the renewals guaranteed minimum speed was 17M!, From my looking arround I've noticed from TTB and all other providers Voda, BT, Sky and lessers, now thay ALL have REDUCED GMS ~ 12-13M !!!

WHAT on earth is going ON - HAVE NOT seen anything in teh news OFCOM/Gov information on such failures to even maintin existing fiber / 'superfast' speeds?

I'd love to move to FTTP but that wont be available before 2026 according to open reach - So much for all teh spin on 'Project GigaBit' (maybe that should be Project Blagabit), which never states what the Geogrphic Coverage is.

It's a shame ISP review is not allowing new forum accounts because I'd like to ask:

Is this a trend of ISP REDUCING Min Guaranteed Speed (services etc), how widespread may it be and why isn't this being reported at at all, other than of course it may be a hidden ISP bad practice that is not not being Outed.

Has your ISP 'fibre' fttc MGS been reducing over time - HOW do we capture and get this publicised or at least get reductions in costs for decreasing service?
HELP :-)

Time With Provider: 13 Years
Package Name:
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 25th Sep, 2022    By: pppofbroadband
Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Well up until a year or so ago was just about getting 30Mbs, but this year its been falling to about 20Mbs after numerous openrech visits, then all they say it's above minumum - which I could pay them just above minimum, or 2/3 of what I was paying a year or so go. Seems to be a race 2 the bottom rather then any 'levelling up'. No one cares, maybe will get fftp by 2026?
So much for the goverernments alledged fast broadband rollout figures, things are getting worse, not better. They should publish the geographic coverage of speeds not just numbers based on high density cities etc. (ditto for mobile coverage).

Time With Provider: 5 Years
Package Name:
Value
Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 05th Nov, 2020    By: morahim
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Had very bad experience with this company multiple go live dates given and then suddenly order getting canceled without any communication.. Calling them is one one of the biggest hassle as being getting on hold all the time and getting transferred to multiple department or I would have to call a different number and no one takes ownership of the issue as they never have any managers on the floor.

They are not interested in getting the business as the last person I spoke to was extremely very rude and would not let me speak..

Time With Provider: 4 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 30th Aug, 2018    By: Sam
Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Where do I start?? I have been with Talktalk business for over 2.5 years.
I visited my bank on Monday the 30th of July at 4pm and informed them that I wish to close my account as I have opened a new account at a different bank.

On Tuesday the the 31st of July at 9am while I was at a business meeting I was called by my staff to come back to office as the internet was not active.
When I returned to office I noticed the account is suspended so I immediately made the payment online using a debit card.
When I checked the account I was surprised o find out the payment was not even due until the 1st of August.
We as a web design company rely on Internet connection and while our internet connection was suspended I had to pay wages to my staffs (4 people) for 4 hours and 10 minutes doing nothing, Cancel my business meeting and drive 30miles to be back in the office and fix the issue, spend 1 hour 45 minutes of my time chatting online to Talktalk customer service, Speaking to different departments over the phone trying to restore the service while my payment was not even due.

**** Im setting up a website about talktalk business and how rubbish their customer service is so please help me with your experience and evidence ************************

Time With Provider: 3 Years
Package Name:
Value
Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 20th Nov, 2013    By: les70
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Been with TalkTalk Business since their absorption of Pipex Business. Excellent ADSL2 speed with the benefit of LLU and, after support calls, a choice of SNR and fast path. No slowing down at peak times on a congested exchange. Support is not amazing but does reliably get there in the end. Generally a good experience.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star
Posted: 08th Jan, 2011    By: Tim777777
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
You are not alone if you are thinking of leaving Opal after its takeover of Nildram.
The service has deteriorated markedly and I'm off to Andrews and Arnold.

At the same time, assuming they are ok (!), I'm praying that AAISP won't get takenover for at least a few years. I don't really want to spend my time searching for a new ISP.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 30th Dec, 2010    By: badgerous111
Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
With CPW being the only 24Mbps supplier in the area i just moved to, i went with TalkTalk, This didnt really take off, i ordered and attempted to pay and just couldn't get through and when i did, just wasn't bothered to take my order or answer my questions, so i went with Opal. Ordering over the internet, stright forward.

All was installed and router delivered. Service has been fine, Constant sync rate of 17Mbps, never under 3Mbps peak times, can't fault the service, however their customer suppoer and billing is criminal and im jumping ship as soon as the contract is out, i've been overcharged, lied to, fobbed off with different stories.

Bunch of.......

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Support
Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 28th Dec, 2010    By: intergrale4x4
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
As per the title !! I've been a Nildram customer for more than 4 years and was very happy with there service giving me constant 4+Mb speed on a small rural 20CN exchange in Scotland and there customer service was spot on. Next thing I know there taken over by Opal!! The 4+Mb speed drops to 450Kbps overnight!! Bt Openreach have been out checked my line and there's no fault "Router showing connection speed of 6240Kbps" Yes 6.2Mb!!! So I phone Opal customer support "As my Nildram control panel no longer works" And get some bloke called "Qwerseded" That cant understand me, Takes my phone number then tells me that nothing has changed and it must be my fault for the slow connection, Bearing in mind two BT engineers had just left my building and where still packing there van as I was on the phone!! I quoted him the fault code BT had supplied me via email on report and repair of fault, to which he had no answer!! I'm not putting up with this "We buy over a well run company providing a great service then HUMP all the customers" attitude!!! I'm currently drafting my letter to trading standards and will post the results here as soon as I can.
Thanks
Craig

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 13th Dec, 2010    By: bcbcbc
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Almost Identical to other (Nildram) reviews..(Sadly)

I've been with Nildram for 4 years now (They were very good)
BUT its Now Opal
& in the last MONTH their service has been completely unacceptable.

I used to connect at 6+ Mb, & at Peak-times this decayed to 5+ Mb.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
but after Mid November I get about 0.5-1.5 Mbs during peaktime
(on various speed checks sites at different times, and different routers.)
* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

After Multiple (Over 10) calls, & racking up over 180 minutes with support, They still don't 'get it'.
Opal seem to think that because they buy their service from BT (IPStream) the reduction in throughput is NOT their problem,
& that this customer experience is still OK and 'acceptable'.

I Don't care what they consider as acceptable,
one day their service was fine, & after a major outage in Scotland, the service has been VERY POOR.

Lost all patience now...
I'll be contacting Opal by end of play Tuesday if it hasn't been resolved for a MAC Address.

Really disappointed with their 1: Attitude, 2: their systems for customer service & 3: for Problem resolution.

Will Update on how this pans out & how long it takes for a MAC address to be sent. Which is sadly how this is likely to end.

Best Advice....Think carefully if you are considering Migration TO Opal.


Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 16th Nov, 2010    By: DavidBaldwin
Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Title: Oh Dear
Joined Nildram in 2003 because someone said they were good. Yes, they have been with excellent telephone support. At each takeover the service has deteriorated. Now it is integrated into Opal it is awful. For some reason it is slower and all the Nildram facilities to control your account have disappeared. The spam filters have been set to nothing.

Add to this that there isn't an obvious phone number means it is better to go elsewhere. Looks like they only want to sell telephone time.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Hyperoptic £17.99
    Speed 33Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • UtilityWarehouse £19.99
    Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited (FUP)
    Gift: None
  • NOW £23.00
    Speed 63Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Vodafone £24.00
    Speed 73 - 82Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Shell Energy £24.99
    Speed 38Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Large Availability | View All
Cheapest Ultrafast ISPs
  • Gigaclear £17.00
    Speed: 200Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Zzoomm £19.95
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • YouFibre £19.99
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Community Fibre £20.00
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • BeFibre £21.00
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: £25 Love2Shop Card
Large Availability | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Sponsored Links
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. FTTP (5381)
  2. BT (3487)
  3. Politics (2490)
  4. Openreach (2275)
  5. Business (2221)
  6. Building Digital UK (2211)
  7. FTTC (2038)
  8. Mobile Broadband (1936)
  9. Statistics (1762)
  10. 4G (1637)
  11. Virgin Media (1588)
  12. Ofcom Regulation (1438)
  13. FTTH (1379)
  14. Wireless Internet (1375)
  15. Fibre Optic (1375)
  16. 5G (1213)
  17. Vodafone (1125)
  18. EE (1109)
  19. TalkTalk (927)
  20. O2 (912)
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules