Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

TalkTalk Reviews

Sponsored
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
184 Reviews
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 13th Jan, 2019    By: anth101
Been with TT for ni-on 3 and half months and the speed isn't what it suppose to be within the first 30 days I wasn't happy so put a order in with Vodafone to be told there would be breakage fees if I let the order go threw. So I said that I was in the 30 days guarantee I could leave and were obvious lying to me . So give them longer and three months down the line still no joy . The fault managers always come out with the same C**p min guarantee speed .They suppose to not slow you down which is a lie. The fibre is absolute rubbish 5x faster hmmm yeah right . What ever you do don't join these as they haven't a clue like the open reach cowboys full of bs .
They think of the money before the services . The 30 day guarantee if not happy you can leave doesn't stay to there word its false advertising .

Time With Provider: 15 Weeks
Package Name: (fibre medium) more like normal adsl
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 09th Jan, 2019    By: Casper
We've been with TalkTalk for 9 months so far, I have to say the service has been great, an issue with noise on the phone line at the beginning was present, but after talking with the support team an engineer was sent out, he arrived on time, he stayed for three hours until the issue was fixed, the issue was outside at the pole, the equipment at the pole was old and damaged because of weather, he done his best to fix my line and also put a job in with openreach for the equipment to be exchanged with new parts. I can't fault TalkTalk, the service is great and with the price being fixed it helps as we don't have to worry about price increases.

Time With Provider: 9 Months
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 08th Jan, 2019    By: Speedyb79
Everyone laughed at me when I first signed up for TalkTalk. I was expecting nothing but bother from the start. I've had nothing but pleasure. TalkTalk are open and honest with their support. Knowing alot about telecoms and these poor LLU providers getting shafted by BT Openreach unless you pay them through the nose like sky do for enhanced care products you will get bother. This isn't the fault of TalkTalk it's their suppliers who let them down. If you look past that it's a real good outfit and value for money compared to the same services alsewhere.

Time With Provider: 5 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 06th Sep, 2018    By: LungHeadZ
Yet another disappointing phone call with Talk-Talk. Three months earlier I had reported a problem regarding my download speeds. Seeing as I had just switched from regular broadband to fibre I was patient to let it get settled.
Once the problem had not dissolved I rang customer service, they performed speed checks which backed my case and caused talk talk to send me a new router to see if that solved the issue. It did not.
Another phone call later they performed more of the same tests and sent a openreach engineer out to check my connnection outside the property, no issue there. They then sent a talk talk engineer to my property to check my inside connections, he could not detect a issue even then. He then set up two WiFi accounts from the same model in different ghz, wired connections to one and WiFi connections to the others. The issue hasn’t resolved.
Now I’m three months waiting on a call with a reason and solution... the only excuse being WiFi connection is not Garunteed to be my min mbps which is meant to be 32. I get 14-18 if lucky worse than my old connection!
So after another phone call that I made to them today in which they attempted to restart the complaint process as my complaint had ‘expired’. I am too wait longer for their inability? My advice save yourself the time and steer clear.

Time With Provider: 1 Years
Package Name: Fire optic - unlimited broadband £27pm
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 04th Jun, 2018    By: hsbcarter
Only been with TalkTalk for 2 months and I have had over 45 pieces of communication from them and numerous failures at telling me what the problems are with my service.

I have thankfully been able to leave because they acknowledge their shoddy performance but their customer service based in South Africa is apalling, and when you get through to a manager they are no good either.

Finally got through to a Complaints specialist in the UK and they have waived all fees and are allowing me to leave.

The fibre broadband when I got it was fine, but I don't think the wifi router signal was very good around the house.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 13th Jan, 2018    By: Old Grump
Having signed up for the Faster Fibre option in July, with a Download speed of 30mbs,, I have been getting approx 10mbs since October- no matter the time of day. After 2 telephone 'sessions' with the Tech Dept., the 2nd for approx an hour, but I'm none the wiser/ better off. She said, "All fine from this end, give it a few days to settle down and if there's no improvement, contact us again " As pleasant as it was (?), I think the phrase is 'that's another hour of my life I'll never get back" i.e. still running at 9.8mbs.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 09th Dec, 2017    By: Seanybabes
Title: Talktalk
talktalk offer a very mediocre service yet still charge full market rates. They will not give you automatic package upgrades even though one is paying a rate eligible for a better package.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 07th Aug, 2017    By: pinkbeam
Customer services are dire .they sent me a text saying that they would call between 2-4 pm and to stay home so that they could call me to run tests on my computer , the call never came so i am now stuck with 19 mb of my 38 mb and frequent drop outs . OK so I can leave penalty free but where to ?

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 29th Jun, 2017    By: bsaden
Appalling! I have had two years of misery with Talk Talk. They do not appear at all interested in solving my problems, only getting money.
I have suffered very unreliable / intermittent wireless and even phone connection.
If I am lucky, I can get 15mbps on 2 days out of 7. I get, on average, between 0.5 and 1.5 mbps the other 5 days.
I have spent countless hours on the telephone to the help desk advisors, who I can rarely understand due to hearing difficulties, and am nearly always told after the customary line check "Yes, I can see that you have a very unstable connection.."
Sometimes, it gets fixed - for two days at most.
BT engineers are up the pole opposite my house almost every fortnight.
I chat to them, and am told "There is a problem...but we didn't tell you that!" There is a junction box at the base of the pole. Whenever it rains, this is full of water, covering the cables.
Coincidentally, I get NO connectivity when it rains!
I can get to send an email if I am lucky, or post here, but to do any more like use 'Alexa' or stream a movie - forget it.
Talk Talk sent proof to Resolva that I "downloaded 28mb of data last week.." I am sure I did, it was probably in one burst, on one or two days, trying to play "catch up" however!
After the "thousandth" (I exagerate here, but here only), call to Talk Talk, I was persuaded to go onto Fibre which would "cure all the problems".
It has made no difference and costs me a lot more.
I was promised the widely advertised 27-00 reliable, fast fibre broadband, but was immediately put up to 33-00, then 33-00.
What is more, I now find myself locked unwittingly into another two years of hell with TT.
The moment I can, I shall move and escape this appalling service.
Yes, I am angry, and frustrated beyond belief - all this from someone who, believe it or not, never complains!
I hope more people will vote with their feet.
In desperation, I even contacted Martin Lewis (who I think will be doing something on all this soon I hope), who agreed it was appalling, but quite typical of Talk Talk - "They are not near the bottom of the customer service polls for nothing..!"

Uncaring, and definitely does NOT do "what it says on the tin"!

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 04th May, 2017    By: SteppeFox
Title: mediocre
Technical support is poor. Call centre will go through their preset questions only. It is almost impossible to talk to somebody who really understand the problem.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Promotion
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Hyperoptic £18.00 (*22.00)
    Avg. Speed 30Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: Code: CHRISTMAS18
  • Onestream £19.95 (*34.99)
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Vodafone £20.00 (*22.00)
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Direct Save Telecom £22.95 (*29.95)
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited (FUP)
    Gift: None
  • TalkTalk £22.95
    Avg. Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Prices inc. Line Rental | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Promotion
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. BT (2307)
  2. FTTP (1779)
  3. FTTC (1530)
  4. Broadband Delivery UK (1497)
  5. Openreach (1247)
  6. Politics (1240)
  7. Business (1108)
  8. Statistics (977)
  9. Fibre Optic (892)
  10. Mobile Broadband (892)
  11. FTTH (833)
  12. Ofcom Regulation (824)
  13. Wireless Internet (813)
  14. 4G (778)
  15. Virgin Media (756)
  16. Sky Broadband (552)
  17. TalkTalk (529)
  18. EE (518)
  19. Vodafone (409)
  20. Security (372)
TalkTalk - Broadband Fixed Line Rated 1.891304347826087 / 5 based on 184 reviews. | Review Me
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules