Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

TalkTalk Reviews

Sponsored
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
206 Reviews
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 07th May, 2021    By: Ramzy
Title: Mr
I have been a customer of talktalk for a number of years, last year in July last year I was experiencing daily disconnections, sometimes unable to connect at all, I waited for 3 weeks for an engineer, he never showed up or even bothered to call, later I was promised by talktalk that I would be compensated for that AND for the weeks I had disconnections, that was an utter lie, NOT ONLY THIS DISGUSTING company did not compensate me but ACTUALLY penalised me not ONCE but TWICE for missing appointments, unbelievable BUT TRUE, SO I HAD £60 STOLEN FROM ME, but this is not a normal company, this is talktalk, many calls emails to CEO OFFICE, they did NOTHING ABOUT MY CONNECTION OR STOLEN MONEY, Let me add that all this happened when I was recovering from a major heart operation, and they always claim they prioritise vulnerable customers, what a joke, it took them 3 MONTHS to send Openreach to investigate and that was ONLY AFTER an outside organisation got involved, I have still not received the compensation I was entitled to or had the stolen money returned. I wrote to the CEO Tristia Harrison about my situation and health status, she did not even deem this customer of 13 years with a heart problem worthy of an acknowledgment let alone a response, I was not even considered a human being, neither her nor her disgusting company ever showed a trace of decency or humanity.

Time With Provider: 13 Years
Package Name: Faster Fibre
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 02nd Feb, 2021    By: TommyZulu
I have now been with Talktalk for several years, joining them at the time when they were trying to rid themselves of their awful reputation. I am now into my third 18 month contract. The price is good. My FTTC connection has been pretty good and reliable - until last autumn when I started having problems.
It is not easy to get them to fix an intermittent problem and their overseas call centres are really quite hopeless.
But on the plus side they do have a good community support site and the talktalk staff who moderate this are really helpful.
The modem router they supply is quite good too - although not without its faults.
I am 500m from the cabinet and get 38mb/s reliably

Time With Provider: 4 Years
Package Name: Fibre35
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 11th Jul, 2020    By: mithras
Title: Talk Talk
Overall good service so far, I came over from BT. Good consitent speeds and great value broadband.

And a note for the previous reviewer next time you want to move provider, don't tell them you them want to cancel straight away. Place a take over with your new provider first, if you request to cancel they will put a cease on the line, makes sense. Not really the exisiting providers fault.

Time With Provider: 10 Months
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 10th Jul, 2020    By: GavinHigginbottom
These people are unbelievably incompetent and arrogant. After we cancelled our contract with them, within the cooling-off period, they put a "cease" on the line they hadn't even connected to us for the next three weeks, preventing our new provider from taking it over. They refused to remove this and when I complained they told me to contact our previous provider, which we do not have as we just moved into this flat. I am disgusted with the appalling level of service provided by this company and wouldn't recommend them to anyone, even if they paid me. it looks like I am going to have to pay to have a new line installed and then make a claim against them for their unreasonable behaviour through CISAS. They are a nightmare.

Time With Provider: 1 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 30th Jun, 2020    By: zinaki
I dont know why it took me so long. After 25 years I am leaving due to their abysmal customer service and broadband which is much slower than I am paying for. Even though I have already left Talktalk still insists on one months notice and I am not happy with that since I was not getting the service as described and not compensated. Right now I am still paying them and using my new suppliers service. You are currently unable to speak to customer services as they have obviously reduced their support team. Why? You also cannot communicate via their chat app as it fails, and I would have quit much sooner if I could have. Finally I had to put in a formal complaint before anyone responded. Too little too late.

Just spent 70 minutes and was cut off after being told I was due compensation. As I said rubbish!

Time With Provider: 25 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 30th Jun, 2020    By: jlb94
I’m not one for reviewing products or services online, but thought it worthwhile to give TalkTalk some praise
I’ve always been very pleased with their service. Ordered 40/10 FTTC @ £19.95 18 months ago and have always been in sync very close to these speeds, and throughput over WiFi very close to these too.
Called up and was offered FTTC 80/20 at the same price at no extra cost and £40 bill credit, as I mentioned a deal with Vodafone
I have always been able to get through to an agent quickly, and they have always been very courteous and helpful.
80/20 speeds and I’m in sync at 73/20, very happy.

Time With Provider: 18 Months
Package Name: TalkTalk Faster Fibre and Speed Boost
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 26th Jun, 2020    By: nbsimmons
After an initial bad start to broadband in our new home with Three, I was even more vigilant to check reviews.

I was reluctant but decided to try TalkTalk. I found a deal via uSwitch and they were happy to match the deal but give me extra off to total £19.99/month for 73mb broadband. This made me wary but they had their "30 speed promise" (effectively an extended cooling-off period) so I thought, why not?

It took near on 3 weeks to get activated (mainly due to OpenReach's lead time from Corona so don't be put off) but when the day come, the line was active and usable with no downtime and I was sent the router well in advance.

In terms of speed, my router syncs at 61 and I get an actual download of 55 - 58 so they're meeting the minimum I was told (equates to about 6.5 - 7.5MB/s).

As for the router, you get something fairly standard. Dual-band AC, 4 gig. ports etc etc. The UI isn't the most user friendly but allows for DNS server change(s) at a router level which is a big bonus - especially if you use something like PiHole. You do have the ability to use your own which I plan to do so.

For £19.99 i'm fairly happy.

Time With Provider: 2 Months
Package Name: Faster Fibre (+ Speed Boost)
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 10th Jun, 2020    By: SW17
63mbps. What's not to like ?
No outages in my 18 months with Talktalk. No significant speed drops at all.
Renegotiated further 18 months at only £22.45 for their fastest service. Router is very good indeed and lives up to the independent Reviews I found online. Customer service is fair-enough in a world where all online and phone customer service is at best, only just about ok.Ill probably sign up again at the end of this vonyract

Time With Provider: 75 Weeks
Package Name: Faster Fibre with speed boost
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 09th Jun, 2020    By: georgelunduk
Title: Happy
Pretty happy with talktalk, you can do most things online, so have mostly avoided their call centres, and I've got a fast connection (about 68Mbps). As usual remembering to recontract when your current contract expires will save you money, and you can get "new customer" deals without having to argue much.

Time With Provider: 3 Years
Package Name: Faster fibre speed boost
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 22nd May, 2020    By: Chloe
WORSE PROVIDER EVER!!!!!! Do not switch !!!!! The worse customer service skills, not worth it , in the end I cancelled and would rather pay £7 a month more to have BT than deal with them!

Time With Provider: 10 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Promotion
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • TalkTalk £22.00 (*29.95)
    Speed 38Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Vodafone £22.00 (*25.00)
    Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Hyperoptic £22.00
    Speed 50Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: Promo Code: HYPERSPRING
  • Shell Energy £22.99 (*30.99)
    Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: 12 Months of Norton 360
  • Plusnet £22.99 (*36.52)
    Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: £50 Reward Card
Large Availability | View All
Cheapest Ultrafast ISPs
  • Gigaclear £24.00 (*44.00)
    Speed: 100Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: Offer Code: SPRUCE20
  • Vodafone £26.00 (*29.00)
    Speed: 100Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Virgin Media £28.00 (*44.00)
    Speed: 108Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Hyperoptic £29.00 (*35.00)
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: Promo Code: HYPERSPRING
  • TalkTalk £29.95 (*39.95)
    Speed: 145Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Large Availability | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Promotion
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. FTTP (3220)
  2. BT (2928)
  3. Building Digital UK (1855)
  4. FTTC (1852)
  5. Politics (1837)
  6. Openreach (1753)
  7. Business (1593)
  8. Mobile Broadband (1377)
  9. FTTH (1359)
  10. Statistics (1354)
  11. 4G (1185)
  12. Fibre Optic (1129)
  13. Wireless Internet (1110)
  14. Virgin Media (1102)
  15. Ofcom Regulation (1101)
  16. EE (787)
  17. Vodafone (779)
  18. TalkTalk (736)
  19. Sky Broadband (715)
  20. 5G (672)
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules