Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

uno Reviews

Sponsored Links
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
186 Reviews
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
Posted: 07th Apr, 2024    By: ABob
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Recently upgraded to FTTP Direct PRO 1000.

Decent cost, flawless service since it has been installed. I moved from ADSL so it's been a fair up tick in speed.

Customer service has been consistent responsive and helpful throughout the years I have been a customer when I have needed them.

Recommend without reservation.

Time With Provider: 7 Years
Package Name: Fibre Direct PRO 1000
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 22nd Dec, 2023    By: nioan
Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
I just tried to cancel while being on their "montly contracts". They are charging 15£ for a "cease fee" and 23£ for a notice period... They are monthly contracts are a scam.

Time With Provider: 6 Years
Package Name:
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Response From uno - 28th Dec, 2023

We're sorry to hear that you're not happy with these two things.

Cease fees are very much the norm and these are fees we pass on at cost and make nothing from them.

A monthly term simply means you are not committing to the service for a long term usually in reward for a lower monthly cost but in either case, you have to give notice to end the service applicable to what was ordered.

We are very upfront about both of these points during the ordering process where they are clearly explained before you enter any of your details.

Posted: 06th Sep, 2023    By: myozone
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Always happy to help and easy to contact

Time With Provider: 10 Years
Package Name:
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 14th May, 2023    By: kokocijo
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
I moved to the UK and wasn't sure which ISP to go with, but saw that Uno was ranked highly on lists. It appears that is justified, indeed! The service has been fantastic so far, with no interruptions (that I've been aware of) in the time that I've been a customer.

The speeds I get are as advertised, and I was satisfied with their range of package options. I also liked the fact that a monthly subscription option was available (noticed a lot of providers had only 12-month contracts) so there is some flexibility there. They don't have branded routers, rather have a selection of recommended ones on their site, so it was nice to be able to choose a router that fit my needs. I prefer this, as I can be sure there will be nothing fishy happening on the router side.

Finally, the customer service has been excellent. They are really quick to respond, and the staff is very knowledgeable. They were able to answer any questions I had, and arranged to have service connected within only a day or two.

Highly recommend this ISP!

Time With Provider: 3 Months
Package Name: FTTP Fibre Direct Pro 80/20
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 20th Jan, 2023    By: EJames
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Jumped on the fttp train as soon as openreach pulled their finger out.

Went from 5Mb adsl to the full juice fibre service. Uno were excellent in dealing with the order, getting the new service in despite the wait from the delays openreach have now, speeds consistent and not dropped a beat.


Time With Provider: 10 Years
Package Name: Fibre direct 1000
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 26th Apr, 2022    By: raven77
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
I've used Uno for over 5 years now and the service has not skipped a beat in that time. Utterly reliable even through crappy BT copper.

I find myself now stuck with a different provider of FTTB services after a home move and from the off, they don't give you your own IP and all support is off-shore.

These are small things that make all the difference and Uno gave me a real IP and even a routed IP block for my own network and all their team were people in the UK.

As soon as openreach appear in my street, I am coming back, tail in between my legs and will learn to research options with more detail in the future as wrongly assumed openreach had a good service everywhere in central london.

Time With Provider: 5 Years
Package Name: Fibre+ pro
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 24th Nov, 2021    By: OllieG
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
I'll start this off by saying that I've been with Uno ever since their broadband segment was known as Xilo back in the day. It's been a long, long time!

I've only had issues twice during my entire subscription to their broadband service. Both of those issues were when I was nightowling a few days for work and OpenReach performed maintenance during the early hours of the morning. To be expected.

Both of those issues were reported and the team came back to me within minutes of submitting that ticket.

I recently upgraded to FTTP. This went ahead flawlessly, and I was connected on that very same day. I didn't notice any outage - I have the hardware to support a failover line, and my VDSL line was still active. I ceased that a month later without issue.

Just upgraded to 1000/115 which completed overnight. Ran a quick speedtest in the morning and it turns out they're overdelivering!

I'd recommend this ISP to anyone in a heartbeat, though the price does take some stomaching. You pay for the speed of the support and the quality of the line, and it shows.

TL;DR: Uno is a great, rapid, UK-based ISP with people I now know by name running support and NOC work. I won't mention them here, but if you do read this - Thank you for all the work you've done to help me!

I'd recommend this company to absolutely anyone. Thanks guys!

Time With Provider: 7 Years
Package Name: Fibre Direct 1000/115 (B)
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 23rd Sep, 2021    By: doublechenz
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
Uno is a superb ISP which I can wholeheartedly recommend, even though there are a couple of things I think could be improved.

First the negative...
Passing on of cease charges to customers migrating away.
Yes I know they tell you this upfront, but still, I've been with around 15 ISP's and Uno is the only ISP I've been with that have passed on this charge to the customer.

Secondly, the number only checker on their website. Without an address checker, how are potential customers meant to check prices, connection method and estimated speeds if they don't have a BT landline.

Want FTTP but don't have a landline - you have to contact them.
Have a Virgin TalkTalk or Sky number and want Uno ADSL/VDSL? Checker just says "We're currently not able to offer you any services" This has actually put off friends and family from joining them after my recommendation.
Need a new landline installing? Who knows.

The good...
Speed, great, line speed all day everyday. Not even a hint of congestion.
Latency, as low as can be expected for location and VDSL
Reliability, great, maybe 1 or 2 small outages a year.
Internet completely unfiltered.
Work VPN works flawlessly.
Support, phones always answered promptly, professionally and by very knowledgeable people, they really know their stuff.
Outside of office hours, I've often had tickets responded to within an hour or so.


Time With Provider: 4 Years
Package Name: Fibre+Pro
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
Posted: 21st Sep, 2021    By: jitterybug
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Wading through the growing list of internet providers offering FttP, I found Uno a breath of fresh air.

Pre sales answered all my questions and offered help with some questions about wifi not strictly about the service they offer.

Post order, there were some problems caused by OpenReach and a blocked pipe to my house. I was kept informed regularly and didn't have to worry about the problem being proactively managed by them.

Post install, speeds are exactly as ordered. My EERO wireless tests this every day and I have yet to see this drop and more than 1-2Mb from the product rate.

Entirely recommend Uno to all as it has been one easy and stress free transition

Time With Provider: 2 Months
Package Name: Fibre Direct
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 17th Sep, 2021    By: rswarbrick
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
We joined Uno when moving to a new house in August. The house previously used Virgin, so didn't actually have a phone line. Cue lots of angst while OpenReach messed up the connection twice. *However*, Uno's tech support was brilliant. Phone answers within a few seconds, helpful advice (including skim-reading the manual for my router to help me diagnose whether I was seeing a sync signal) and general friendliness.

Speed tests show a few percent over what I'm paying for and a ~30ms ping.

I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a new ISP.

Time With Provider: 4 Weeks
Package Name: Duo Advanced (FTTC + line rental)
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Cheap BIG ISPs for 100Mbps+
Community Fibre UK ISP Logo
150Mbps
Gift: None
Virgin Media UK ISP Logo
Virgin Media £26.00
132Mbps
Gift: None
Shell Energy UK ISP Logo
Shell Energy £26.99
109Mbps
Gift: None
Plusnet UK ISP Logo
Plusnet £27.99
145Mbps
Gift: None
Zen Internet UK ISP Logo
Zen Internet £28.00 - 35.00
100Mbps
Gift: None
Large Availability | View All
Cheapest ISPs for 100Mbps+
Gigaclear UK ISP Logo
Gigaclear £17.00
200Mbps
Gift: None
Community Fibre UK ISP Logo
150Mbps
Gift: None
YouFibre UK ISP Logo
YouFibre £19.99
150Mbps
Gift: None
BeFibre UK ISP Logo
BeFibre £21.00
150Mbps
Gift: £25 Love2Shop Card
Hey! Broadband UK ISP Logo
150Mbps
Gift: None
Large Availability | View All
Sponsored Links
The Top 15 Category Tags
  1. FTTP (5587)
  2. BT (3535)
  3. Politics (2556)
  4. Openreach (2313)
  5. Business (2288)
  6. Building Digital UK (2254)
  7. FTTC (2050)
  8. Mobile Broadband (1997)
  9. Statistics (1804)
  10. 4G (1685)
  11. Virgin Media (1640)
  12. Ofcom Regulation (1477)
  13. Fibre Optic (1408)
  14. Wireless Internet (1403)
  15. FTTH (1382)
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules