Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

Aquiss Reviews

Sponsored
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
103 Reviews
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 02nd Jun, 2020    By: Jamie Coysh
Title: Excellent
Signed up and went live today. Not as cheap as BT but the customer service is truly excellent. No waiting in cues. Martin and the team are very knowledgable and are never too busy to speak about issues and chat. Only short 12 month contract. I’d rather pay the extra for the outstanding service. Can’t recommend enough

Time With Provider: 1 Weeks
Package Name: Package 3
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 16th May, 2020    By: Philip Pritchard
Was told by a fellow villager that he had gone with this company.
SO GLAD I listened to him.

Every email sent is answered without delay, and when there was a slight issue someone ( the Operation manger) was on the phone to speak to me personally.

In the current crisis they exculpated my order (I'm an NHS worker) and ensured it was done on time.

Warning, you will need a router because if you have a BT router it will not reprogram for this company.

Time With Provider: 2 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 09th Apr, 2020    By: Will22828
Best fttp provider in the uk, knowledgeable, helpful and consistent!

Time With Provider: 3 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 03rd Feb, 2020    By: BHP2020
Transfer went totally smoothly - no issues and minimal disruption.

Speed now doubled to that provided to by BT, on the same line and same infrastructure.

On talking to Martin, he clearly knows his stuff technically, and if anything should go wrong in the future, I have no doubt that it will be dealt with swiftly.

Time With Provider: 8 Weeks
Package Name: Business Unlimited and Landlines
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 18th Jan, 2020    By: Moreth
I've been with Aquiss for several years - all trouble free so far. They were super helpful when I switched provider. The few questions I have needed to ask have been answered promptly. A very fast line for this rural area.
Mostly I just forget about it - which is the best thing can I say :)

Time With Provider: 2 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 18th Jan, 2020    By: Pete H
Brilliant company providing an excellent service. Fast, stable & reliable FTTP broadband. Been with them approx 4 months & initially I had a few questions which they've always been very quick to respond to & more than helpful. So all in all very pleased & very good value for money indeed.

Time With Provider: 4 Months
Package Name: FTTP OPTION 3
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 12th Jan, 2020    By: coffeefix
Title: Great ISP
I decided to go with Aquiss because it is one of the few providers that seem to offer FTTP at a very competitive price with straightforward pricing and free setup. I no longer require a home phone and was therefore looking for a FTTP provider and liked the fact that Aquiss pricing is great value and doesn't require a ridiculously long initial contract. I hadn't had FTTP before but everything went smoothly on the Aquiss side (Openreach had to come out a few times to get everything sorted) so overall I'm really pleased with the service. Speeds and pings are great and I love the customer portal, being able to see things you don't get with other providers such as exact usage, broadband login logs and other technical information. I supplied my own router, which to me is another plus as I had one that I wanted to use and again Aquiss sent me all the information I needed to get that up and running. Would definitely recommend, especially if you lean to the more technical side. Sales and support have also been useful and very fast to reply to any questions I've had.

Time With Provider: 2 Months
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 11th Jan, 2020    By: Mike_Howles
Having signed up with Aquiss they have been very good at supplying my BB connection.

I was a Coms (ADSL24) customer, like a lot of others.

Changeover was faultless with communications perfect.

As we live remotely and our exchange is still 20CN they could not offer us the normal packages but having emailed their sales team they were very prompt in communicating and pointing me at some of their legacy products.

Speed is so far very good and everything appears happy.

So far I cannot fault their service, a bit like ADSL24 used to be before Coms destroyed their customer base.

Ok, five years on and still as good if not better than the day I joined them.

Time With Provider: 5 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 11th Jan, 2020    By: sunnywx
I needed a new ISP quickly as my old one was stopping there email service. Aquiss seemed to fit the bill. I was not disappointed. When I had speed problems they got Openreach to sort it very quickly. Support is excellent.

Time With Provider: 3 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 09th Jan, 2020    By: ChrisBazeley
I'm a rural user in a community that badly needs IT help. Because I have a reputation as the local computer 'whizz-kid' I find myself lumbered with the design, hosting and maintenance of around 2 dozen small websites. My reputation far exceeds my capabilities so being with Aquiss is a true life-saver with their totally peerless customer support and faultless service provision, Fear not - go with Aquiss!

Time With Provider: 10 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Promotion
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Hyperoptic £19.95 (*22.00)
    Avg. Speed 50Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: Promo Code: HYPER20
  • NOW TV £22.00 (*40.00)
    Avg. Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • SSE £22.00
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • xln telecom £22.74 (*47.94)
    Avg. Speed 66Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Vodafone £22.95
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Prices inc. Line Rental | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Promotion
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. BT (2698)
  2. FTTP (2547)
  3. FTTC (1745)
  4. Building Digital UK (1685)
  5. Politics (1580)
  6. Openreach (1545)
  7. Business (1366)
  8. FTTH (1287)
  9. Statistics (1193)
  10. Mobile Broadband (1161)
  11. Fibre Optic (1037)
  12. 4G (1001)
  13. Wireless Internet (989)
  14. Ofcom Regulation (987)
  15. Virgin Media (963)
  16. EE (668)
  17. Sky Broadband (651)
  18. TalkTalk (634)
  19. Vodafone (629)
  20. 5G (464)
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules