Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

Aquiss Reviews

Sponsored
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
115 Reviews
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 18th Jan, 2021    By: Paul C Manning
Picked out Aquiss as one of the few ISPs that don't even try to give you a locked down rubbish router and then have the nerve to charge even more for (slow) "Wifi in every room".

Also they offer static IPv4 and proper IPv6 by default and don't force feed their own DNS servers (though they have them).

OpenReach still do the install - and to be fair were pretty good - and speeds are as advertised for the package (75Mbs/20Mbs) and works well for my family even with all four of us on Teams, or hammering a couple of Netflix streams with an xbox (IPv6) blasting away!

Support and responses for my questions from Martin has been excellent and rapid.

Time With Provider: 8 Weeks
Package Name: Pure Family Fibre (Option 3)
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 15th Jan, 2021    By: Deney15
The customer service I have had from Martin the gaffer at Aquissas been outstanding. Thank you so much for sorting out the crap job done by Openreach.
My full fiber installed a couple of months now as been brilliant no problems with the reliability. But given my experience so far with how this company responds to it's customers, I have no worries I am confident they will look after us. A great service a great price, and a big thank you.

Time With Provider: 3 Months
Package Name: Full fiber
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 12th Jan, 2021    By: Alex Hamer
I needed FTTP which my existing ISP did not offer. I opted to use Aquiss since I liked the more flexible upload speed options. I was impressed with their initial responses to my enquiry and with their subsequent communications while Openreach laboured to make the connection. Their service is certainly more personal; it is a pleasant surprise to be able to speak to and correspond with named individuals who are aware of your account.

I have had no issues since the the FTTP line was activated. A happy customer

Time With Provider: 4 Months
Package Name: Family Pure Fibre (Option 2)
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 11th Jan, 2021    By: hhoffman
With FTTP installation, had to leave PlusNet who hadn't been too bad - for about 17 years!

Due to living in a rented property, I wanted to limit the contract length. Aquiss seemed to be the only company that had 12 month contracts and I liked the idea of a smaller, specialist company.

They organised the installation with OpenReach flawlessly. And their support with the only issue I've had was immediate - note to end users - check the router is still plugged in to the OpenReach wall socket before contacting support - I'd used a cable with a broken locking tab and it had fallen out!

Their prices are a bit higher especially for the fastest options but I think they're the only provider with short contracts.

Time With Provider: 3 Months
Package Name: Pure Fibre (Option 3) 80/20
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 11th Jan, 2021    By: AlanS
I'd never heard of FTTP until I moved into a new property in Chepstow. Aquiss were one of the large list of potential independent alternatives to OpenReach and one of the more affordable.

I contacted them via an online form with a few questions before I went ahead with the contract, and received a call back from them with some very friendly and helpful information, including recommended routers.

Based on the excellent customer service, I went ahead with the online order and subsequently received the necessary information needed in order to set up my internet connection, all in a clear and simple format for anyone to understand.

The internet connection via Aquiss is pretty much flawless as far as I can tell and I have enjoyed uninterrupted streaming / gaming / web access since connecting with them.
Highly recommended.

Time With Provider: 4 Weeks
Package Name: Pure Fibre - Option 2
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 10th Jan, 2021    By: GigerPunk
Have been with Aquiss for many years now and has always been excellent. Solid performance and top notch support on the rare occasions I've needed it, it really makes a difference to speak to people who know what they're talking about, not just someone working through a script. Having had to deal with relatives choosing ISPs from deals offered in newspapers and having no end of problems I always recommend Aquiss and the problems cease. That peace of mind is priceless and I see no reason to ever switch to anyone else.

Worth pointing out that since it switched my phone line to them as well I've stopped getting marketing junk in my letter box, which was a constant annoyance with the previous supplier (especially when there was one letter saying they were providing an unwanted sports package 'free' while in the next paragraph saying they were increasing the monthly standing charge)

A solid company, run by good people, providing just what you need and not constantly trying to upsell you stuff you don't. All companies should be like this, not just ISPs.

Time With Provider: 15 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 10th Jan, 2021    By: Mike_Howles
Having signed up with Aquiss they have been very good at supplying my BB connection.

I was a Coms (ADSL24) customer, like a lot of others.

Changeover was faultless with communications perfect.

As we live remotely and our exchange is still 20CN they could not offer us the normal packages but having emailed their sales team they were very prompt in communicating and pointing me at some of their legacy products.

Speed is so far very good and everything appears happy.

So far I cannot fault their service, a bit like ADSL24 used to be before Coms destroyed their customer base.

Ok, five years on and still as good if not better than the day I joined them.

Another year on:
I am reviewing again as it always pays to see what happens many years on when using a particular service. Aquiss have remained top quality and now with a range of additional services they are even better. I would always recommend Aquiss as my first choice. Not for everyone as you do need to configure your own router/modem but they will always help you with that. I have a connection monitor which indicates that the connection to our rural location is always solid and reliable.

Time With Provider: 6 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 10th Jan, 2021    By: Kit
I work in Technology and Networking and I need Internet 24x7x365.
This is the 3rd house I've used Aquiss, with one gap where another ISP had a product in the area that Aquiss couldn't offer at the time.
I keep coming back because when it comes to customer support and problem resolution, there simply isn't another ISP like Aquiss.
Martin really knows his stuff, will respond to any problems around the clock, and seems to have an inside track to OpenReach and his core supplier Enta, so when there are upstream Internet problems he can usually find the problem immediately, tell you what and where it is, and what his suppliers are doing about it.
If Internet is critical to you and you value dealing directly with a support team that actually has knowledge and capability rather than scripts, FAQs and template 'reboot your router' responses, then you'd be mad to go elsewhere.

Time With Provider: 14 Years
Package Name: Business Hybrid Fibre (Option 3)
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 10th Jan, 2021    By: Baldrick
Title: Finally
At last! A truly reliable, supportive and extremely stable ISP.

No longer tied into a provided modem/router. A very dependable DNS so internet connection is pretty much 100% up.

All this for a 80Mbps/20Mbps at a price point that can't be beat.

Ditch the Rest, Aquiss is the best!


Time With Provider: 1 Years
Package Name: Family Hybrid Fibre (Option 3)
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 10th Jan, 2021    By: Andrew Macaulay
We have been with Aquiss for over 6 years, when we moved to FTTC service and wanted some advanced (at the time) capabilities like IPv6 and have never regretted it. We recently upgraded to FTTP, which Aquiss managed really well with OpenReach (for the physical install, even with COVID around) and are now enjoying continued great reliability and fast speeds at a fair price.

Their service, technical knowledge and support is exemplary, including many times having support directly from their MD, and all questions are handled quickly and comprehensively, even on low priority requests! Over the years, we have grown to know many of the people working there and it is obviously a great team! We also have some hosting via Aquiss which all runs extremely smoothly.

I would have no hesitation in recommending them to others wanting a reliable and customer-centric provider that excels in both the service itself and their support and customer service.

Time With Provider: 6 Years
Package Name: Family Pure Fibre (Option 4)
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Promotion
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Onestream £21.99 (*27.99)
    Speed 45Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • NOW TV £22.00 (*40.00)
    Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • TalkTalk £22.00 (*29.95)
    Speed 38Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Hyperoptic £22.00
    Speed 50Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: Promo Code: HYPERSALE
  • Plusnet £22.50 (*36.52)
    Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: £50 Reward Card
Large Availability | View All
Cheapest Ultrafast ISPs
  • Vodafone £25.00
    Speed: 100Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Virgin Media £26.99 (*44.00)
    Speed: 108Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • TalkTalk £28.00 (*39.95)
    Speed: 145Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: £14 for First 6 Months
  • Gigaclear £29.00 (*44.00)
    Speed: 100Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: Promo Code: HELLO2021
  • Hyperoptic £29.00 (*35.00)
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: Promo Code: HYPERSALE
Large Availability | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Promotion
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. FTTP (2989)
  2. BT (2858)
  3. FTTC (1824)
  4. Building Digital UK (1800)
  5. Politics (1755)
  6. Openreach (1691)
  7. Business (1516)
  8. FTTH (1348)
  9. Mobile Broadband (1322)
  10. Statistics (1302)
  11. 4G (1136)
  12. Fibre Optic (1098)
  13. Wireless Internet (1075)
  14. Ofcom Regulation (1061)
  15. Virgin Media (1052)
  16. EE (749)
  17. Vodafone (729)
  18. TalkTalk (704)
  19. Sky Broadband (695)
  20. 5G (604)
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules