Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

Aquiss Reviews

Sponsored
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
130 Reviews
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 30th Apr, 2022    By: arif
Moved into a new apartment recently with an Openreach box installed. Looking at the long list of fibre ISPs I chose Aquiss. The reason I chose them was because they offered a 12 month package whereas most others wanted 24 months, and others were more expensive.

I have had no isses with Aquiss. They respond to support queries very fast. I am currently using their 300Mbps package and it is always nearly 300Mbs up and 50 Mbps down. Perfect for home office software development and streaming to my TV.

Time With Provider: 3 Months
Package Name: Family Pure Fibre 330
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 22nd Apr, 2022    By: FuturesNotCurrency
Fortunately our town was relatively early in the roll-out to acquire 'Fibre to the Premises.'
To provide our FTTP broadband we chose Aquiss from the tenders available. Their entry level 'broadband only' package offered the best value.
So far Aquiss has provided us with ten months of uninterrupted broadband. Assuming their rates remain competitive we have no plans to switch away.

Time With Provider: 10 Months
Package Name: Aquiss Pure Fibre FTTP
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 12th Apr, 2022    By: Alison R
Have been with aquiss over the two years ago mid way through made the switch to high speed cable. I would recommend them extremely highly whether or not your area yet has high speed cable. I have always had consistently high speeds with them even before I got the high speed cable. Much better than with the dreaded virgin media. Aquiss's customer service is truly in a category of its own. They made the switch to cable so easy. Every time I rang them I got to quickly speak with a lovely and helpful person who resolved the issue. I had been with virgin for 15 years before this and the contrast is unbelievable.

Time With Provider: 2 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 10th Apr, 2022    By: ISP-PITA
Hi All,

Found Aquiss by chance, via installs in the road, some up poles, others underground (Virgin Media), I may have checked with OR but head banging isn't my thing.

I searched (Town I'm in) + FTTP, two hits. Aquiss and EE, as I was moving from Plusnet (failures 3 to four times a year due to obsolete kit in cabinets.

I can't remember if I had heard of Aquiss but a search found these reviews in ISPreview, this was Oct/Nov 2021.

Installation interesting I specifically asked OR to install the FTTP at the same location as my main (only) phone socket. OR guy had no knowledge of request and could not climb ladders. Call re-booked and three OR vans with five or seven guys (memory fading) arrived, one guy specifically to put the point on the wall (and to drill the hole through the wall), one to do splices etc. etc.

Forgot to say that these (5 or 7 guys) tried to persuade me to have the point in the front room by the settee (cosy) :-) short discussion of how exactly I could negotiate several internal walls, a route upstairs etc. with an Ethernet cable.

Finally a cable run round the house, down a rear wall (to a junction box sited for "maintenance") back up the wall and into the specially drilled hole.

Ignoring all that service from Aquiss been very good, one bad day (storms) just slower than the normal 900 Mbit/sec. Of course Speed at origin may be slower

Time With Provider: 18 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 10th Apr, 2022    By: tonyhill2
Was seeking a fibre broadband supplier. The big companies can be difficult to deal with call centres etc. Aquiss was straighfrowrd good communication great service

Time With Provider: 11 Months
Package Name: fibre broadband
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 08th Apr, 2022    By: Kerneweger
I moved from BT to Aquiss 18 months ago and the contrast could not be greater: excellent, responsive customer service via email or phone; a rock-solid connection that consistently meets its advertised speed; easy set-up using one of their many guides; a static IP address (useful if I want to access My desktop while away from home); support for FTTP; and very reasonable prices. Very pleased.

Time With Provider: 18 Months
Package Name: Family Pure Fibre (Option 3)
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 08th Apr, 2022    By: Roger-Cheshire
Having been with our previous ISP for 18 years, we were forced to look for another provider to move to FTTP that had recently become available in our area. We also wanted to use IPv6, which our existing ISP also did not offer as a service. After looking around, we settled on Aquiss.

Prior to placing an order, we emailed a couple of questions about their services. These questions were answered within minutes (even late at night). The whole installation process was painless, with excellent communication from Aquiss throughout the process. Post install we requested IPv6 provision. This was live the next morning. In the 6 months we have used Aquiss, the service has been faultless.

Time With Provider: 7 Months
Package Name: Family Pure Fibre 80
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 08th Apr, 2022    By: medic_phil
Title: Great ISP
Great service, easy to set up router, easy to set up IPV6. Good for people with a little bit of knowledge. Good to have a fixed IP address, allows me to VPN to home from work.

Time With Provider: 6 Months
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 08th Apr, 2022    By: jahomewood
Have been with Aquiss for a year and there have been no problems, just consistent fast speeds. When I rang for advice, the MD, Martin Pitt, answered the phone and was extremely knowledgeable and helpful, such a pleasant change from my previous ISP. I recommend Aquiss to everyone I know, because they have such good personal service as well as an excellent product.

Time With Provider: 1 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 08th Apr, 2022    By: MikeMolloy
Been with Aquiss about 18 months and despite the upload being a little slower than I'd like. The down connection is solid all the time. I work from home running a couple of computers so its important for video calls and general use to be always on, plus all my TV is streamed and there is never a spinning circle.

Spoke to Martin and he was honest and helpful when reviewing plan options that were available.

Cant complain to be honest so I will give 10 starts.



Time With Provider: 18 Months
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Promotion
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Hyperoptic £17.99
    Speed 30Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • NOW £21.00
    Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Shell Energy £21.99
    Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Vodafone £22.00 (*32.00)
    Speed 38Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Plusnet £22.99
    Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: £60 Reward Card
Large Availability | View All
Cheapest Ultrafast ISPs
  • Gigaclear £17.00 (*40.00)
    Speed: 200Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Community Fibre £20.00
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Virgin Media £25.00
    Speed: 108Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Hyperoptic £25.00
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Vodafone £28.00 (*38.00)
    Speed: 100Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Large Availability | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Promotion
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. FTTP (3999)
  2. BT (3126)
  3. Politics (2083)
  4. Building Digital UK (2007)
  5. Openreach (1945)
  6. FTTC (1914)
  7. Business (1800)
  8. Mobile Broadband (1584)
  9. Statistics (1483)
  10. FTTH (1369)
  11. 4G (1355)
  12. Virgin Media (1262)
  13. Ofcom Regulation (1224)
  14. Fibre Optic (1220)
  15. Wireless Internet (1217)
  16. Vodafone (916)
  17. EE (896)
  18. 5G (869)
  19. TalkTalk (812)
  20. Sky Broadband (781)
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules