Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

Aquiss Reviews

Sponsored Links
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
142 Reviews
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
Posted: 06th Apr, 2024    By: HeartStone
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Now been with Aquiss for 8 months and has been faultless through out this period. Now have upgraded to FTTP as it became available and was no issue. Good communication throughout.

Time With Provider: 8 Months
Package Name: Aquiss Pure Fibre FTTP
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 05th Feb, 2024    By: 1bit
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
previous: BT FTTP 900 @ £78 a month - got rid..

Current: Aquiss- FTTP900 - just £55 a month, and only £27.50 for the first 6 months (of a 12 month contract), then £55 a month there on after, with no yearly CPI increase!
- not supplying a 'crappy basic' router, simply 'forces' you to buy a decent router that would have been better than any ISP supplied router, guaranteed, you can get one for as little as £50, I got the TP-Link AR73 on offer at Amazon.

Ive only been with Aquiss for 4 months, but its always been at 900Mbps+ (16ms latency in the North East), I've had ZERO reason to contact Martin... as others have said, setting up a new router is not daunting, you simply choose "PPPoE" and then enter the 'username' and 'password' (they will email you with the actual login) - and Cat5E/6 Ethernet cable from the FTTP PON Modem on the wall, to the WAN (internet in) port on the new router...simple as that! even my dad could do it!

I very strongly recommend this ISP because you will be supporting a family run business, and not a billion dollar company!, and it gets 10/10 for the service, and Martin replies within 20-30 minutes usually, but deffo less than 24 hours, so far in 4 months and its been PERFECT!.

The website has a list and links to the routers that you can buy and use with the service - you just cant go wrong with Martins guidance when you join.

Time With Provider: 4 Months
Package Name:
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 28th Jan, 2024    By: andy.c
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
I've been with Aquiss for a year now on their Fibre 1000 which has been absolutely flawless. After huge problems with Sky who I was previously with, Aquiss have just been perfect.

A year later at the end of my contract, I'm not facing any price hikes of any sort, just carry on what I was previously paying.

A drawback to some might be that Aquiss do not provide any hardware. Not an issue for me running OPNsense and Unifi AP's, and I think it's a great idea to reduce on the e-waste that is most ISP hardware. Either way, it's super easy to get connected with your own hardware, pretty much just a PPPoE login and you're away.

Never a single disconenction or slowdown. I use 10Tb+ of bandwidth monthly.

I'd recommend Aquiss to absolutely anyone looking for a reliable and trustworthy ISP.

Time With Provider: 1 Years
Package Name: Pure Fibre 1000
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 02nd Aug, 2023    By: A User
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
I Switched to Aquiss because my previous ISP keeps overcharging me. All I can say is that I wished I had switched to Aquiss years ago. They have provided the Best Customer service I have Ever received from an ISP. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Martin was more than happy to talk and answered all my questions regarding switching.
Good old fashion customer service from a friendly ISP.

Time With Provider: 1 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 23rd Jul, 2023    By: Zenith
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
I've been with Aquiss continuously since 2006. I've been with them so long that I know the MD, Martin Pitt, to speak to. That isn't because I've been lazy or not considered other providers, it is a conscious choice.

I believe in the saying "you get what you pay for" and while Aquiss may be a step more expensive than other providers, their support is incomparable. If you phone for tech support then they will pick up promptly and you will speak with someone who knows the products and technology. On the infrequent occasions I have had to contact support, Florence or Martin have managed to resolve my issue straightaway or given me a reasonable timeframe for resolution.

The service is also robust. I converted up to FTTP in May 2023 and was kept informed of the process including the appointment of the BT Openreach engineer. Since then my speeds have been consistently as advertised. I am on the 160Mbps product and regularly have 150Mbps download speeds.
There are no data download limits and no transparent proxy as far as I can tell.

I also have domain and web hosting with Aquiss and there is an email reminder sent out 60 days and 30 days in advance of domain expiry. The domain pricing is in line with most other domain hosts.

Aquiss score highly because they care about the products and support.
They definitely deserve your consideration for internet service.

Time With Provider: 17 Years
Package Name: Pure Fibre 160
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 30th May, 2023    By: Norbury
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Been with Aquiss for a while. Aquiss is a "small outfit" BUT that reflects in their excellent service so far! Unlike other ISPs, phone is answered very quickly and responses are knowledgeable without waffles!

Many a times, their MD, Martin himself answers and his industry and IT knowledge is simply great. He does not mince words and tells you as things are - breath of fresh air! Aquiss are not the cheapest by any means but you get what you pay for.

Looking forward to a long excellent service from Aquiss.

Time With Provider: 2 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 06th May, 2023    By: ActiveKettle
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
I joined Aquiss because I was in search of an ISP that offers fixed price contracts that don't rise every April and which doesn't impose data transfer caps.

Aquiss Support has been very responsive because I made a few enquiries before sign-up and due to Openreach failing to turn up to the original installation appointment.

The service has been pretty good, with significantly lower latency and jitter than I was accustomed to, having never used a pure fibre ISP before. My ThinkBroadBand quality monitor is such a stark contrast to my previous cable ISP in how little yellow there is:

https://www.thinkbroadband.com/broadband/monitoring/quality/share/a4767dac1006055b87061dc6ff303fa51f83e0b0-05-05-2023

One month in, as a household that streams heavily and works from home frequently, I have no complaints. The performance has been good and service has had no interruptions so far.

For anyone who is capable of supplying and configuring their router, this is a pretty good ISP that keeps things simple.

Simple pricing with clear discounts where offered. Simple month-in-advance billing, no games played at end of contract, and most of all, a service that lives up to its billing.

They should be rewarded with your business.

Time With Provider: 1 Months
Package Name: Pure Fibre 1000
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 08th Mar, 2023    By: GF_UK
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Having jumped ship from specialist suppliers a couple of years ago in search of 1Gb speed, it is fantastic to be back to a supplier that provides not only great speeds but great service. Questions answered in minutes and configuration a breeze.

With FTTH now available in my area I have the option and speed and the great service AQUISS supply so certainly wont be going back to the usual candidates.

Speed test after speed test is 900+ and latency showing as a good 10s lower that my previous incumbent, but more importantly rock solid with no drops or peaks.

The fact they dont saddle you with or charge you for a mandated router is a huge plus for me as I am ASUS fan and it was simple WAN config change and I was up and running instantly once the fibre was live.

Keep it up guys.

Time With Provider: 3 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 23rd Feb, 2023    By: olliereedshipflask
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Aquiss are a rare breed of old-school ‘carers’ who do seem to be bothered about your experience.

Ours was a difficult transition to FTTP. But I went with Aquiss on reputation - I’ve always believed in backing smaller ISPs with customer focus and this was borne out by my experience signing up.

I’ve been kept updated and all my questions answered and not made to feel awkward for asking them. For busy people who need information fast, this is worth a great deal.

I hope Martin and Florence get to to see this (from your now resident zoo man), and understand that I am really pleased with the service and I look forward to continuing this relationship going forward.

This is how it ought to be done. Bravo.


Time With Provider: 1 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 03rd Feb, 2023    By: juzzyp
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
I've recently joined a new provider following a house move, so without an AltNet available, I looked around and found Aquiss.

Since joining, any minor hiccup obstacle has either been dealt with quickly or rectified and you always feel there's always someone on hand to deal with an issue including the big boss, who dealt with the query, they also know who to talk to and when.

Speeds are solid, absolutely no slowdown or lag at peak times and when I had trouble connecting my TP-Link router, I found an entire support webpage with a full breakdown on how to connect the same model of router - I like the 12 month contract option and there customer management system is easy to use.

No complaints and prices are in the same ballpark as they bigger providers. I'd recommend Aquiss over any of the bigger providers any day.

NOTE: I have FTTP, but an ONT was already fitted to the property by BT.

Time With Provider: 6 Months
Package Name: Pure Fibre 330
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Cheap BIG ISPs for 100Mbps+
Community Fibre UK ISP Logo
150Mbps
Gift: None
Virgin Media UK ISP Logo
Virgin Media £26.00
132Mbps
Gift: None
Sky Broadband UK ISP Logo
100Mbps
Gift: None
Plusnet UK ISP Logo
Plusnet £27.99
145Mbps
Gift: None
Zen Internet UK ISP Logo
Zen Internet £28.00 - 35.00
100Mbps
Gift: None
Large Availability | View All
Cheapest ISPs for 100Mbps+
Gigaclear UK ISP Logo
Gigaclear £17.00
200Mbps
Gift: None
Community Fibre UK ISP Logo
150Mbps
Gift: None
BeFibre UK ISP Logo
BeFibre £19.00
150Mbps
Gift: None
YouFibre UK ISP Logo
YouFibre £19.99
150Mbps
Gift: None
Hey! Broadband UK ISP Logo
150Mbps
Gift: None
Large Availability | View All
Sponsored Links
The Top 15 Category Tags
  1. FTTP (5594)
  2. BT (3536)
  3. Politics (2558)
  4. Openreach (2315)
  5. Business (2289)
  6. Building Digital UK (2256)
  7. FTTC (2050)
  8. Mobile Broadband (1998)
  9. Statistics (1804)
  10. 4G (1686)
  11. Virgin Media (1644)
  12. Ofcom Regulation (1477)
  13. Fibre Optic (1410)
  14. Wireless Internet (1403)
  15. FTTH (1382)
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules