Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

John Lewis Broadband Reviews

Sponsored
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 20th Jul, 2012    By: Rob
I was a V21/biscit customer and a friend recommmended me to try Waitrose.com. It is the best move I have made; the telephone support is high quality everytime. Despite the problems with absence of MAC numbers I was able to get on line without any hold ups. In 8 years of being on line this is the best service I have experienced

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 20th Jul, 2012    By: Rob
I started with Waitrose a long time ago as a dial-up user. As broadband became popular I migrated to their ADSL service. All was well for a while but over the last 6 months the service has slowed down, required regular re-signins and suffered major performance glitches. Calling the Tech help desk never helped - a long wait followed by a standard diagnostic discussion which assumes you have the problem - then blames BT. Service over the last 3 months and the last few days in particular has been attrocious. And this is at at a premium price point! Have now moved to EFH (found on this site) - better faster cheaper.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 20th Jul, 2012    By: Rob
I have been with Waitrose for 18 months. I have had internet since 1998 so I\'ve seen a few ISP\'s ! Waitrose connection (100%) and speed means I never use support. If the product\'s that good, who needs support ?

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 20th Jul, 2012    By: Rob
Title: waitrose
migrated from ndo over 3 months ago with no problems at all ,its cheaper with waitrose and i got 3 months free ,had very little downtime and when i did and contacted support they explained what was going on and didnt automatically say the problem was with my exchange which ndo always seemed to ,im not knocking ndo they are a good isp but i get the same 2mb service cheaper and have had less downtime so i couldnt be happier ........

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 20th Jul, 2012    By: Rob
Just migrated to Waitrose, first impressions very favourable. The migration was done on time and the supplied router was easy to set up. A couple of questions to Customer Services were answered efficently. Speeds are about what I expected but will see after the initial period if they can be improved.
Free router, free calls to Support & Customer Services, free months subscription and profits to charity, what more can you want?

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 20th Jul, 2012    By: Rob
Signed up with Waitrose in October 2005 but could not use the service until late November. Technical support and customer services had Indian accents and not UK based. Staff kept extremely poor records of my call history and status, agreed follow-up often did not happen, and staff repeated the same diagnosis steps or did not perform an agreed next step. This resulted in a lot of time on the phone, frustration and anger on my part. Situation resolved a week after I threatened cancellation.

Online sign-up process indicated a 2MB service could be provided at my address. The fastest I can get is 512K. Not competitively priced with a monthly limit.


Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Promotion
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Hyperoptic £22.00
    Avg. Speed 50Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Onestream £22.49 (*29.99)
    Avg. Speed 45Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • xln telecom £22.74 (*47.94)
    Avg. Speed 66Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Plusnet £22.99 (*35.98)
    Avg. Speed 36Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: £50 Reward Card
  • Vodafone £23.00
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Prices inc. Line Rental | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Promotion
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. BT (2768)
  2. FTTP (2748)
  3. FTTC (1783)
  4. Building Digital UK (1740)
  5. Politics (1663)
  6. Openreach (1619)
  7. Business (1431)
  8. FTTH (1340)
  9. Statistics (1240)
  10. Mobile Broadband (1221)
  11. Fibre Optic (1062)
  12. 4G (1052)
  13. Wireless Internet (1020)
  14. Ofcom Regulation (1014)
  15. Virgin Media (1005)
  16. EE (696)
  17. Sky Broadband (668)
  18. Vodafone (667)
  19. TalkTalk (663)
  20. 5G (514)
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules