Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

Post Office Reviews

Sponsored Links
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
30 Reviews
Value
Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 22nd Mar, 2021    By: ?
Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star
Title: 5years
i did not particular find post office bad service
though had a tendency for the price to crawl up but no different to any other
provider policy
as this is what they do for loyalty these days
on the whole was happy with service never needed to call tech lucky i guess
kinda of moot point now
as they have been taken over by Rothschild globalism marches on shell energy now i am leaving hence this post

Time With Provider: 5 Years
Package Name: phone and broadband unlimited adsl2
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star
Posted: 31st Dec, 2020    By: Chri5
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
The Post Office is slow and unreliable, if you ever feel like life is passing you by too quickly, Post Office have the perfect cure, sign up to a year contract, and believe me, time slows down, as you find yourself counting down the days until the end of the contract.
I terminated my contract at the end of the 12 months, agreed an end of service date, they sent me an email confirming the agreed date, only for them to sever my connection 4 days early, leaving me without an Internet connection, and just nonchelantly saying, it's gone now, we can't do anything about it, as I complained.
Avoid this provider.

Time With Provider: 1 Years
Package Name:
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 17th Nov, 2020    By: Natasha
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
I signed up with POST OFFICE BROADBAND in February 2020 and my 'services' started in March, just after lockdown. The first month was okish apart from it being slow but we got through it making allowances for more people at home due to the pandemic. What followed after than month has been nothing but STRESS.

The internet would stop working for a few minutes whilst you were just about to do something important. Inconvenience but we accepted it. Then (I have pictures to show) at 1AM, 1:30AM the internet would go down. One night/early morning it went down 11 times before we gave up and went to bed.

Then for some odd be known reason signals stopped being reached in the bedrooms and kitchen.

We telephoned numerous times only to be told:
1. We'll change your channel
2. We'll change your name
3. We only guarantee wired connections
4. You need to buy a booster
5. You have too many devices connected.(1 laptop, 3 mobiles and 1 printer)
6. You have 3 (can't remember how many she said) wired devices connected. LIE LIE LIE. (We had not even thought of wired connections at this point)

Well we purchased an ethernet wire and 2 boosters. Still nothing worked so we asked a neighbour if we could use her internet for my son's school work. (A level classes being conducted over the internet due to lockdown) SHAME SHAME SHAME

Time With Provider: 9 Months
Package Name: NATASHA
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 17th Oct, 2020    By: Daniel51732023
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Post office broadband are really amazing I don't have any reason to fault them ive been with them for 3 years and I was really sad to go ( I spoke to a lovely guy called Muhammad and he was lovely and I really didn't want to leave ) ive never had a problem with the Post Office broadband and ive only got good things to say about them I HIGHLY RECOMMEND them please dont listen to all the lies people say about them because thats all they are is LIE'S thank you so much Post office it has been my pleasure thank you so very much and thanks Muhammad your such a lovely person and you really touched my heart today ❤

Time With Provider: 3 Years
Package Name: 35mbps package
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 01st Jul, 2020    By: MrMWright
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Title: Martin
Since 'renewing' PO broadband package the service has been terrible. Drops out, slows down, ironically it's been great throughout lockdown and working from home, but as soon as I renewed it's gone very slow and glitchy. Internet speeds seems slow though so I contacted via online chat. They said my 11mb average service was 3-6mb, I hadn't realised that and they told me it was 'clear' in the letter and website. I told them I'm not an idiot so if I missed it it was because they hadn't stated it explicitly. PO told me to take speed readings and send them through, and if I was unhappy I could leave in April, I told them I look forward to that day. No apology, cut and paste answers, patronising customer service. It's easier to keep a customer than to make a new one... not in PO's eyes obviously! I filled in their survey, I won't hear hear from them.

Time With Provider: 1 Years
Package Name: 11Mb/sec average peak-time speed
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 05th Jun, 2020    By: geof
Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
I have no complaint about the broadband speed provided. It is similar to that from previous broadband providers.

However, the reliability of the Post Office broadband service and their customer service are both terrible.

I have used the Post Office broadband service now for 3 months. Almost every day, the broadband connection drops, but restarts after 10-15 minutes. Recently, it has started dropping more frequently – 9 times today and counting. I had no such problems with my previous broadband providers. The Zycel hub provided by PO offers no help. Indeed, it shows the Internet connection as being up when it clearly isn’t.

I did manage (eventually) to contact Post Office Broadband customer service. Their script was clearly designed to try to find some way in which this might be my fault rather than theirs. Even when the fault occurs when the PO Hub (and only that hub is connected) to the NTE test socket – they are still hoping it is my fault.

And what did they do to clear the fault? Precisely NOTHING. They simply asked me to wait 3 days and hope that it clears itself.

I am currently looking to early-cancel the current contract. It will be a waste of £160, but at least I might end up with a usable Broadband connection.


Time With Provider: 12 Weeks
Package Name: Unlimited Broadband - 12 month contract
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 29th May, 2020    By: BlueBoi702
Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
If I could rate the support of Post Office any lower I would. Have recieved no responses on multiple tickets raised regarding poor connectivity during peak times, and the phone number simply tells you "Please call back later" I highly doubt they even have phone support as I have phoned for multiple days in a row now.

Speeds are what I was promised and value is relatively good. However the line drops randomly during the day with no explanation why.

Time With Provider: 11 Months
Package Name:
Value
Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 18th Apr, 2020    By: hans
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
They were cheaper than my excellent supplier SKY so I moved. Big big mistake.
Speed with Sky 36 Mbps with PO Broadband 11 Mbps this is plugged into main socket no house cable involved also drops connection regularly. I cancelled my anytime phone after 20 days it was unusable due to crackling (new phone bought to try) They backdated my bill and charged me £14 for trying to use it. I have since updated my mobile to all calls included.
I have sent 5 or so 'tickets' the reply was nothing wrong with line.
DO NO USE THIS SHOWER YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED. they really don't care care.

Time With Provider: 5 Weeks
Package Name:
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 04th Mar, 2020    By: iRKGS
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Took up the Unlimited Fibre plan with Post Office Telecoms, the plan is 40/10 download/upload, my particular line speed was estimated at 35-40mbps with 21 minimum at the time this package was £20.90

Im glad to say that this ISP had been the first provider over phoneline that has actually synced the router at the actual package speed, yes my router is synced at 40mbps down and 9.99mbps up on a speedtest I get 37 down and 9 up, I've yet to experience a drop out on the local network or the line sync.

The router supplied was not any of the Zyzel router shown on their website, it is a much better more modern Technicolor DWA0120 which I must say its pretty sleek not as much an eyesore as some isp supplied routers, same can be said for performance, I get a stable WiFi connection throughout my 2 floor brick wall house, dual band wifi and gigabit ethernet is also nice although I would expect this of any router, the other great thing is it has the original factory Technicolor firmware no ISP preloaded feature limiting, the UI is very straight forward and user friendly.

I've not yet had to call support but I know they use UK based centres, I've had one encounter with the online live chat and the agents are real people and are very friendly.

Time With Provider: 4 Months
Package Name: Unlimited Fibre Broadband
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Posted: 27th Jan, 2020    By: Tony10
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
I realize I shouldn't expect much from broadband over copper, but it has in the past met our needs for a low price !

I have had Talk Talk and Sky Broadband over the same phone line over the years at this property, getting typically 5Mb/s download as we are not that close to the Telephone Exchange.

However, the PO Broadband only seems to be getting around 2Mb.

What is even worse is that the PO Broadband internet speed drops out completely for a few minutes at a time, typically four times per week. Of course if you are not actually streaming or surfing at the precise time of the outage it will probably not be noticed, so I am guessing there are many more.

I have never observed this sort of short term dropout before with Talk Talk or Sky.

My advice is steer clear of PO Broadband as it is not worth the low cost.

I can't wait until my contract ends and I can move to another supplier.

Time With Provider: 4 Months
Package Name: Unlimited Broadband
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Hyperoptic £17.99
    Speed 33Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • UtilityWarehouse £19.99
    Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited (FUP)
    Gift: None
  • NOW £24.00
    Speed 63Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Vodafone £24.00
    Speed 73 - 82Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Shell Energy £24.99
    Speed 38Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
Large Availability | View All
Cheapest Ultrafast ISPs
  • Gigaclear £17.00
    Speed: 200Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Zzoomm £19.95
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • YouFibre £19.99
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Community Fibre £20.00
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • BeFibre £21.00
    Speed: 150Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: £25 Love2Shop Card
Large Availability | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Sponsored Links
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. FTTP (5387)
  2. BT (3490)
  3. Politics (2494)
  4. Openreach (2275)
  5. Business (2222)
  6. Building Digital UK (2215)
  7. FTTC (2038)
  8. Mobile Broadband (1940)
  9. Statistics (1763)
  10. 4G (1639)
  11. Virgin Media (1590)
  12. Ofcom Regulation (1438)
  13. FTTH (1379)
  14. Wireless Internet (1378)
  15. Fibre Optic (1376)
  16. 5G (1215)
  17. Vodafone (1126)
  18. EE (1111)
  19. TalkTalk (927)
  20. O2 (915)
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules