Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

EE Reviews

Sponsored Links
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
98 Reviews
Value
Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 07th Oct, 2023    By: jagglebones
Full Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
They will throttle your connection by the end of the first day of you usage and you'll be forced to use a VPN to avoid it or else you'll have dial-up speeds for the duration of your 24 month contract with these creatures.
This mobile router was one of my only options for internet in my area as all the fibre connections were already taken by other people in the neighborhood, so I'm forced to use a satellite connection. I am paying these people 52 pounds per month for my connection to constantly drop, my internet to get throttled, and when I am able to get unthrottled speeds finally, the most my little EE router can manage is about 8.5mb/s.
Their tech support and customer support were actually pretty decent. I didn't have any issues with the people working their lines.
If I could rate this company with 0 stars, I would.

Time With Provider: 4 Months
Package Name: Mobile Broadband, "unlimited" data plan
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Full Star Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 12th Sep, 2022    By: EEareawful1
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
The router's connection to the internet drops several times a day, often for hours on end. Sometime for days on end. EE occasionally send an engineer who then gets it working for about an hour, and then it drops again.

EE of course say that there's absolutely nothing wrong with the line, and that it must be a problem on our end. Despite having several of their "engineers" visit.

At this point I'm willing to pay the early termination fee. I've been paying EE for months and have gotten NOTHING from them. I honestly don't understand how this kind of practice is legal.

AVOID EE! It is simply a scam.

Time With Provider: 5 Years
Package Name: Home Fibre Broadband
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 09th Aug, 2022    By: weareallhacked
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
missold EE contract for US roaming - it didnt work. I didn't discover until I needed to do a presentation on a smoking gun about IP Theft when I worked on pioneering comms for GEC. Huawei was a startup and the ambitions driven by the hate of the UK for suppressing China during the opium wars.
Obviously the parent company is BT who convinced the PM to allow Huawei to snoop across the five eyes networks. I wish I was wrong, but developing and running predictive comms networks and management systems since the 1980s i am not as I used to hack most systems to get them working and it was a black art. Now anyone with rudimentary skills can. Anyway despite me complaining about not being able to use EE, they have sent threats and involved a collection company to terrorise us. I cancelled within a week, but was told to return from the US to cancel in store in the UK within 14 days. don't use BT and EE and beware if you're involved with Defense/Defence that BT companies are barred from new sensitive contracts.

Time With Provider: 1 Weeks
Package Name: unknown
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 16th Jul, 2022    By: JDxyz
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
I set up an EE home broadband account for the move to a new house. Everything seemed to be going OK, until there was an error on the account due to the previous owner’s service not being moved away in time for my new service to start. EE looked after me really well, with an advisor taking a personal lead on the issue, the same person called me back to update me, and scheduled a call with me the day after my service went live, so that they could check it was working properly. EE also gave me unlimited data on my EE mobile account, and boosted the data on the other EE mobile lines the same account for 2 months to cover our internet usage while we were without home broadband.
I’d read the negative reviews on here before choosing EE, and did so because I’ve had mobile phones with them for years without any problem. The level of customer service I’ve had has been brilliant, and I would recommend them to anyone without hesitating.
Speed is as good as could be hoped from FTTC where I am.

Time With Provider: 1 Weeks
Package Name: Fibre broadband
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
Posted: 04th May, 2021    By: Anthony Robinson
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
I arranged the service but it never worked properly from the start. I had 4 engineers visit but couldn't diagnose the problem. I made 3 or 4 calls per week to their customer services since Jan but they couldn't rsolve it. I had to retain Virgin on a monthly basis whilst EE was trying to resolve the problem. I cancelled in April and they are billing me £546.58 cancellation charges for a service that didn't work and didnt meet the contractual standards. This is woeful. They also deny that the engineers ever identified a problem and they can't find the telephone calls that were recorded. This is like the postmasters case that the problem is with those who are complaining about the service, and the EE system is infallible. Imagine buying a car and what is delivered does not have any doors, steering wheel or tyres and being told that they delivered the car to you so you have to pay for it and that you have to also have to pay a cancellation penalty fee

Time With Provider: 4 Months
Package Name:
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 03rd Jan, 2021    By: DJtn
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
I was involved with a slamming incident where sky took over my line in error. EE did a very poor job with resolving the issue.

They charged me an early termination fee cancelled my line and told me the only way they could fix it would be to get us to sign up to a new 18 month contract.

We've had to go through the ombudsman complaints process because EE was determined to have us signed up to a longer contract with them.

Time With Provider: 8 Months
Package Name: ADSL
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 25th Oct, 2020    By: EE ARE USELESS
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
I'm at a loss as to how something can be this bad. How a company can be this incompetent and useless. Being with EE is like pulling teeth.

We'll start with speed. It's abysmal. 500kb/s on a good day. 0 on a bay day, which is most days.

We're paying ~£35/month + line rental, for dial up speeds and days of downtime at a time. I can hardly do anything. Imagine if I had to work from home, I simply would not be able to.

Customer "service" are about as unhelpful as someone could possibly be. Insisting that nothing is wrong, because when they do a line test it seems to magically sort itself out. Then we end the call, and boom, back to 1990s internet.

We can't change isp either, apparently there are no free slots at the exchange. Whatever that means...

So we are stuck with a team of criminals taking our hard earned money and giving us nothing.

In these dire times, internet is essential. It is a lifeline. I cannot tell you how terrifying it is to be completely cut off from the world. But that's EE for you. They don't care about service. They care about lining their pockets.

Avoid at all costs. If I can save just one poor soul from these monsters I'll be happy.

EE, you have ruined my life.

Time With Provider: 12 Years
Package Name:
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 28th May, 2020    By: IH8EE
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Goes down almost every night at around the same time, sometimes for hours on end, customer support tells us to turn it off and on again, as if that isn't the first thing we do.. When it's not down, the speed is atrocious. I can't believe I'm having to deal with dial-up speeds and hours of nightly downtime in the year 2020, but here we are...

Avoid EE like the plague, unless your only other option is BT, who are even worse.

Time With Provider: 12 Years
Package Name: Home broadband
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Posted: 01st May, 2020    By: PW5
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
I have swapped my Virgin Media Cable service to EE Broadband's Fibre 1 (G.Fast) service, which is up to about 140mbps via the BT Network (certain areas only I believe).
So far I very pleased with an actual download speed of 130.9 mbps (max), even though I am about 335m from my local cabinet.
I installed the BT ZTLink MT992 Modem myself, linking to a Asus Wi-Fi Router.
the only problem I had was porting my landline from VM to EE, but the main problem was VM's, not releasing the number.

Time With Provider: 4 Weeks
Package Name: Fibre 1 (G.Fast)
Value
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Speed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Support
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Half Star
Services
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Posted: 05th Jul, 2019    By: Neif1983
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Connection keeps disconnecting a few times a day. Got the support team involved, no fix. YouTube and other streaming services buffer every day. Can't play online because the lag is unbelievable! AVOID!!

Time With Provider: 12 Months
Package Name:
Value
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Speed
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Support
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Services
Half Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Cheap BIG ISPs for 100Mbps+
Community Fibre UK ISP Logo
150Mbps
Gift: None
NOW UK ISP Logo
NOW £25.00
100Mbps
Gift: None
Virgin Media UK ISP Logo
Virgin Media £25.00
132Mbps
Gift: None
Vodafone UK ISP Logo
Vodafone £26.50 - 27.00
150Mbps
Gift: None
Plusnet UK ISP Logo
Plusnet £27.99
145Mbps
Gift: None
Large Availability | View All
Cheapest ISPs for 100Mbps+
Gigaclear UK ISP Logo
Gigaclear £17.00
200Mbps
Gift: None
Community Fibre UK ISP Logo
150Mbps
Gift: None
BeFibre UK ISP Logo
BeFibre £19.00
150Mbps
Gift: None
YouFibre UK ISP Logo
YouFibre £21.99
150Mbps
Gift: None
Hey! Broadband UK ISP Logo
150Mbps
Gift: None
Large Availability | View All
Sponsored Links
The Top 15 Category Tags
  1. FTTP (5649)
  2. BT (3548)
  3. Politics (2578)
  4. Openreach (2327)
  5. Business (2304)
  6. Building Digital UK (2263)
  7. FTTC (2054)
  8. Mobile Broadband (2016)
  9. Statistics (1816)
  10. 4G (1704)
  11. Virgin Media (1655)
  12. Ofcom Regulation (1485)
  13. Fibre Optic (1414)
  14. Wireless Internet (1410)
  15. FTTH (1382)
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules