Reviews » Broadband Fixed Line » 

EE Reviews

Sponsored
☰ Login   /   Signup ⚲ Search
89 Reviews
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 05th Jul, 2019    By: Neif1983
Connection keeps disconnecting a few times a day. Got the support team involved, no fix. YouTube and other streaming services buffer every day. Can't play online because the lag is unbelievable! AVOID!!

Time With Provider: 12 Months
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 30th Mar, 2019    By: cdlnet
After enduring years of hopeless broadband through BT, I switched to EE's 4G offering. My current set up gives an amazing 112 Mbps download and 39 Mbps upload, and we are a couple of miles away from the nearest station.
The setup comprises a Poynting external aerial feeding a top-end Huawei modem. Well pleased with the performance.
Getting through to customer services is quite a trial, and we've had one or two problems with billing, but I can put up with that - you rarely need to contact them.

Time With Provider: 2 Years
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 10th Jan, 2018    By: IceBoy
Excellent all round service.

I can't really fault them...If I was being picky, I would say they could be a little cheaper.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 01st Jan, 2017    By: ajones65
I switched to EE around six months ago after a bad experience with TalkTalk and its billing department/hacking etc. EE offered 50% discount, signed up switched over, and then the price discount was removed. Several complaint calls anf they reinstated the 50% discount. Also they offer an extra 10GB mobile data for existing mobile customers, they failed to point out that if you already have 20GB they wont apply anothe 10, in the small print but I missed it, so my fault but they did say they would on the phone.

Speed wise it was quicker for the majority of the time in Comparison to TalkTalk and also BT my previous supplier, BUT they did suffer major latency issues, also using their DNS did create issues with DNS lookup fail. So I always used Google DNS instead. With price change mid contract I was offered a no fee exit , so I have taken the options and switched to Vodafone Home Broadband. Customer service is not very good as they dont even understand their own bills and i have had to explain for instance now that I have left why they owe me money due to billing errors which is not very good.

Router was ok, except with apple kit, so ended up buying a better one so that impacts the value


Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 28th Dec, 2016    By: Cbarrett
This company has caused nothing but headaches since getting their broadband service. I finally decided to switch providers but even after receiving confirmation of cancellation back in May, I was still being charged. I then had to inform my bank that payment should not be sent to this company. After speaking to 5 different customer service representatives telling me that all has been rectified, this morning I get a call from billing trying to know why I haven't paid! Mind you, I've been with another company for several months, getting excellent service that doesn't drop every hour and I still have to deal with a garbage company like EE. After speaking with the EE representative again, a few minutes later I get a text from my current company stating that my service has been cancelled as requested. I was informed by my current company that a service provider has seized my service with them in order to take over my account!!!! When I contacted EE they claimed that they didn't do it. I find it really suspicious that shortly after speaking with an EE representative, my current company's service is seized by EE! What evil people! Now I have to wait two weeks for my service to be reinstated by my current company who by the way has been doing an excellent job as my service provider. If EE thinks I will deal with them again, I will never. I hope everyone sees this review. Tell your friends and family not to deal with this dishonest and sneaky company. Evil people! When I was with EE, they provided horrible service and were dishonest in their dealing even after I cancelled my account with them. I hope never to deal with this again.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 30th Nov, 2016    By: rtozati
Really terrible ISP, unstable and really slow. Some weeks ago when I switched to a new ISP provider, on the next day they reduced my internet to an incredible 0.25 MB/s. I called them complaining, the support did tests for two hours and after told me they would need to send a technical guy to see my line.

When the switch finally happened my internet got to full speed and stable on the new provider.


Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 18th Mar, 2016    By: john555
I had an extremely bad experience with EE and would advise everyone to AVOID THIS PROVIDER BY ANY MEANS.

Several things were problematic with their service:

1) The internet speed was nowhere near to what they claimed it will be. I was paying for 17Mb/sec. However the actual speed was close to unusable and when I tested it with http://www.speedtest.net/ it would normally show me a download speed around 2Mb/sec.

2) After a couple of months, EE randomly charged me £240 without being able to explain why the charge has been made. I could only complain about this to the customer service over the phone, as employees in their stores claimed that they can not do anything about it. After countless calls and spending days on the phone (quite literally) I somehow convinced them to return the money. However, I had to repeat my calls several times to remind them they should return the money and they needed 4 months to actually do it.

3) Their salesperson simply lied about the terms and conditions before I signed the contract. They said I will not pay for the landline for the remaining months in the event of cancelation. However, after I decided to actually cancel the contract they claimed that this was not part of our agreement, which in the end cost me unanticipated £80.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 24th Oct, 2015    By: Captain_Cretin
After years of poor service from Orange/EE, we have a new manager at work who decided to change ISP (to PlusNet :-0).

The change-over date was duly set, and EE sent out a letter confirming the 26th as the day they would stop the service.

Except that the service appears to have been stopped on the 19th and EE tech support refuse to talk to us about it.

This, on top of the extremely slow fault repair system suggests that even the 2* average is too high.
(One fault I identified as faulty exchange equipment took 18 MONTHS before they would send an engineer out to fix it)

Any chance of adding "0" as a rating option??

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 01st May, 2015    By: itguru
EE Broadband are one of the worst isp's I have ever used. They might be fine for our mobile phones, but not for broadband! They will traffic shape your internet line and downgrade the service from 13mb, to less than 8mb!

My girlfriend wanted to get the mac code to leave the isp as its in her name, and they did nothing but bully her, reading out terms and conditions to her on the phone! Who do you think you are EE?! It is our right if we want to leave, do you know what, not your right?! I asked her to make sure that they email her mac code, as by law as enforced by Ofcom an ISP can be fined or liable to not handing over the mac code.

Shocking, aggressive woman, no need for it! Your job as a support person is to ask questions, take feedback and move on! Chalk it up you lost another customer EE, move on! Your not in the business of providing professional Internet service, leave it to the independent internet providers!

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Posted: 05th Mar, 2015    By: Romulinx2
Title: EE (FTTB)
Very reliable, fast 74Mb download, 18.5Mb upload.
Cant fault it.

Time With Provider:
Package Name:
Value
Speed
Support
Services
Promotion
Cheapest Superfast ISPs
  • Hyperoptic £20.00 (*22.00)
    Avg. Speed 50Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Direct Save Telecom £22.95 (*29.95)
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Origin Broadband £23.00
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • Vodafone £23.00
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited
    Gift: None
  • SSE £23.00 (*33.00)
    Avg. Speed 35Mbps, Unlimited (FUP)
    Gift: None
Prices inc. Line Rental | View All
Helpful ISP Guides and Tips
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Promotion
The Top 20 Category Tags
  1. BT (2467)
  2. FTTP (2096)
  3. FTTC (1634)
  4. Building Digital UK (1575)
  5. Openreach (1382)
  6. Politics (1380)
  7. Business (1209)
  8. Statistics (1079)
  9. FTTH (1015)
  10. Mobile Broadband (1008)
  11. Fibre Optic (957)
  12. Ofcom Regulation (902)
  13. Wireless Internet (887)
  14. 4G (875)
  15. Virgin Media (843)
  16. Sky Broadband (587)
  17. EE (577)
  18. TalkTalk (566)
  19. Vodafone (497)
  20. Security (402)
EE - Broadband Fixed Line Rated 1.151685393258427 / 5 based on 89 reviews. 0. | Review Me
Sponsored

Copyright © 1999 to Present - ISPreview.co.uk - All Rights Reserved - Terms  ,  Privacy and Cookie Policy  ,  Links  ,  Website Rules